Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is still a long way from the international standard and the room needs proper maintenance I spent one night with 3 friends in August 2016 as I were attracted by a photo ad when it was firstly opened a few years ago. I think this is still one of the most luxury hotel in Lhasa but I was quite disappointed in my overall experience. We were assigned two rooms in the main building at the beginning with room keys handed in, however, the receptionist later withdrew one room as there was an extra bed setup meant for another guest in one of the rooms. Since we preferred to have 2 rooms close to each other, we were assigned to another two rooms in another building which is a low-rise but we have to travel there via the golf car. After we settled in the room, a housekeeping staff rang the bell and came in to place the missing bath robes with his wet shoes stepped into our bathroom as it was raining outside. We later called the butler service to get the golf car to the Chinese restaurant in another building. After a very very long rang, someone picked up the phone but he asked me to just walk to the restaurant directly as he mentioned it was very near... but it was raining outside, and there's no orientation on the resort, there's no resort map and no umbrella in the room... then he finally agreed to send us a golf car. While we were waiting the car, a housekeeping staff was very kind to run in and out to bring us an umbrella. However, after waiting for about 10 minutes, we didn't see the golf car coming so we decided to take an adventure to explore the resort and walked in the rain and under the dark to the Chinese restaurant. We found the staff services level was not consistent in the restaurant and they were not very well coordinated, for example, one of our towel trays was taken away after we sat down without any reason. One of the service staff from Beijing was very attentive and gave us good recommendation on the dishes. Overall, food quality was very satisfying and we came back again two days later even we didn't stay there. We went back to the room after the dinner, but I found there was a very bad smell came from the toilet so I called the butler to get someone to look into it. Again, another housekeeping staff stepped into our room with his wet shoes and tried to spray some cleansing detergents around the toilet area but still didn't help to get rid of the smell . Eventually, we have to change our room back to the main building while my two other friends were still staying in the low-rise building. Breakfast quality are okay but the layout was a bit messy probably caused by the guests and you can found a lot of food and water on the floor near the serving area without immediate attention. I intended to use the indoor pool in the morning but unfortunately it was only opened from 1:30 pm. I was given the reason Lhasa was in different time zone (? but I think the whole China is in one time-zone ?) as they got later sunrise & sunset so the pool is only operated from 1:30 pm to 10:00 pm (BTW, the hotel website still states the opening hours is from 11:00 am to 11:30 pm). To me is quite disappointing as I plan to swim in the highest city of the world but can't make it! Concierge and check out experience are generally satisfying. I am still not convinced I will come back again if I visit Lhasa next time except for the Chinese restaurant. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel and service We spent in a week in Tibet and used the St. Regis as our homebase. We enjoyed the room, the facilities, restaurants as well as the care from Ricard Leal, General Manager, and the St. Regis Lhasa team. Tibet is an incredible place but it has very few luxury hotels and of those that we visited, the St. Regis was bar-none, #1. We arrived tired and a bit ill from the altitude change and the Director of Food and Beverage Nuno and the hotel chef, went above and beyond by making us a special soup from scratch. Raquel and dining team took care of us daily and made sure we had everything we needed to start and end our days. When we fell ill after traveling to Mt. Everest, Ricardo and team were willing to pick us up from a neighboring town so we could be comfortable back at our "home" (the St. Regis). The team provided us with a truly differentiated experience and that is hard as we both are Platinum SPG members who travel at minimum 12 times/month. The spa was great and the restaurants were great. As promised, the black pepper yak was outstanding as was the specially-arranged Italian dinner for our last night. Thank you to Ricardo and team for a magically stay. December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but not Excellent Several of my business colleagues and I are Starwood Platinum. We travel throughout the world and all agree that U.S based Starwood properties have a thing or two to learn about service, particularly for their best (Platinum) customers. My wife and I just completed an 18 day vacation in China, of which 14 days were at Starwood hotels. The experience and the special attention we received was nothing short of phenomenal. The hotels (Luxury Collection, and St. Regis) were all excellent. It is rare in the US to receive such Starwood Platinum attention and service. Now, my review of the hotel. Of the five hotels we stayed in during our vacation, this one was slightly disappointing. First the good: the staff was exceptional. They worked very hard to ensure our stay was enjoyable. The room (suite upgrade) was perhaps the best room we stayed in during our China vacation. Now, the not so good: The grounds were unkept. The lawn grass had not been mowed for quite some time. As a matter of fact, they mowed the day we left. The beautiful water ponds were overrun with floating moss and leaves. Not at all like the picture shows. Also, the location is very close to a busy street. Chinese drivers love to use their horns and we heard every blaring honk. And finally, the breakfast buffet, while okay, was far less impressive than our other hotels. Several of the buffet items were in saucepans placed on warmers. They just didn't seem very fresh. All in all, I would likely try this hotel again to see if it was just bad timing. August 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is not what you expect from a St. Regis Hotel Hotel has very nice facilities but the staff is poorly trained, they can hardly understand english (forgett about speaking) and it makes the experience VERY complicated. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management by Absence My 6 days stay can be characterized by one word, "absence" The door man was absent upon arrival to help with the luggage. Daily newspaper delivery was promised but its actual delivery was absent. A pair of trousers was sent out to repair a loose button and almost went absent. It was only found after a several hours of search that completed at about 10:30PM Basic courtesy by front desk staff was absent. When asked to make a restaurant booking which apparently was not her 'core' role. She was so overwhelmed by this apparent indignation that she failed to redirect the enquiry to the right person. The final price on the invoice was inflated by 13% versus the confirmed price on the spg confirmation. There is an absence of notification to the customer. When I over trustingly paid for this inflated invoice and then discovered the discrepancy, the hotel admitted the error but failed to make an immediate refund tp me. Repeated consultation to their more senior supervisors by phone produced an absence of resolution. My offer to speak directly on the phone to any of their supervisors was met with a total absence of takers. This absence of willingness on the management to engage the customer and the absence of a problem-solving mentality by them permeates the general staff. One of the front desk staff proclaimed his resignation from his job in the middle of discussion to find ways to make the refund instead of working towards a resolution. More than a few items on a very limited menu in the coffee shop were absent (due to out-of-stock?) The only promise that was not broken was the hot coffee made available @6:30am before the restaurant opens. All in all, the hotel does not warrant the Category 6 awarded. The general service level bordered on amateurish. One can only extrapolate that it has a lot to do with the management style on the senior level. When SPG must be spending mega dollars trying to collect customer feedback, I offered a chance to provide to the local management free of charge and on the spot response but the offer was not taken. This says something about their mentality on engaging the customer and solving their problems. As a result of this last stay in a spg hotel, my usual trust in the spg system has been severely compromised. If I ever choose a spg hotel again, I shall have to scrutinize a lot of things, big or small which I don't have to before. And this will be a drag instead of a joy in choosing spg. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property We loved our suite very much. Two small points for improvement: It would be helpful if the light switches were labeled, and the social restaurant was nit cosy fir lunch or dinner given the tour groups. Also, we missed the second breakfast room offerings until our last morning. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Majestic Asia A beautiful and very restful hotel. The rooms are inviting with their interiors done in cool granite and slate. Coupled with the comfortable furniture arrangement and "heavenly" bed this hotel makes for a very relaxing get-a-way. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service and lazy staffs My sister and I stayed at the St Regis Lhasa on 17th-20th December 2013. On the day of arrival we wanted to book for the local cuisine at the hotel restaurant, we were told by the hotel staffs (our butler) that he is not sure coz' the chief is not around, then the next day I asked, he said, no the chef is sick. Then the next day I asked, we were told by the receptionist that the restaurant was closed for winter... EVERYONE at the hotel was constantly playing with their iphones, from the receptionist to the restaurant staffs and the breakfast chef , asked my sister to collect her own noodles for breakfast(pointing to her with his finger, extremely rude) even though there were 2 staffs standing next to him. Chatting to each other. Hotel Ventilation is bad, no windows can be opened in our deluxe room and was bad for a place with high altitude. Will not recommend anyone to stay until service is improved. Good hardware, poor software. definitely not St Regis Standard. The GM of the hotel was no where to be found during my stay. The list goes on but I will email the GM direct. January 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T10:22:45.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_3129, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>