Aloft Austin at The Domain

  • 11601 Domain Drive
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78758
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel ALOFT staff is hospitable,friendly and approchable . The ALOFT Austin is well suited for both the Business and Leisure Travelers. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! We stayed over a Friday and Saturday night and found the valet and front desk staff to be less than helpful even though only a few people were around. The room was cramped. We could hear conversations from the hallway and adjoining rooms. Our room was above a sports bar that played multiple sporting event tv at full volume until 2 am each night! We liked the area and will try the Westin next time! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway We planned a girl's birthday weekend in the Austin/San Marcos area and were referred to The Domain area. We reviewed several hotels in the area and decided on The Aloft because of its alluring pictures and descriptions. We're so glad we did. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved the contemporary look and comfort of hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE SURPRISE To be honest, this hotel was fantastic. Modern design and very comfortable beds. The shower was also great with a new twist to dispensing shampoo and body wash... you've got to stay there to understand front desk staff - very helpful. They even helped with an amazon delivery even when i had checked out (a plus) September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud bar next door I'm writing this review from my room at 1 am because the music in the bar next door is so loud that it is rattling the windows. When I tried to call downstairs, guess what? The room phone doesn't work! I had to call using my cell, the desk clear told me there was nothing they can do about it because they don't own the bar and can't move me to another room, they are full. NO ONE should be charged to sleep in this room any night! I have a second trip booked to stay here for a week next month and I plan to cancel. The service is terrible, for a new hotel, it is already worn. I don't care how often a desk Clark says they are sorry, sorry doesn't let you sleep. I need to be up for work in 5 hours. Thank you for nothing aLoft October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel visit Our room was very noisy. The alarm clock kept going off and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off in the middle of the night. They emptied the dumpster at 4 am and it was very loud. When you flushed the toilet it was too loud (especially in the middle of the night). We got the most help from the guys who parked our car and helped us carry our bags to our room. They were outstanding. I was just expecting a lot more and I didn't feel like it was that great. Very disappointing stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very poor experience I spent 2 nights at the Aloft Austin on March 2-4 and was extremely disappointed with my experience. Hotel check-in was smooth,and the room was clean/ tastefully decorated. Those were the high points of the trip. The walls are paper thin at this hotel and getting a good nights sleep is very challenging. In addition, our room air conditioning system was load during normal operation - That was prior to the knocking sound followed in the middle of the night and through the morning. Upon waking in the morning (or more appropriately stated, leaving bed after not sleeping much), I visited the front desk who committed to having engineering fix the knocking problem and also deliver a couple extra pillows since the bed only had 2. Upon returning that evening, I found that the pillows were delivered and assumed the AC to be fixed as well - Though it was left off. However, after turning back on the AC, the knocking returned again in the late evening hours. After realizing that I could not sleep with the loud noise, I finally turned it back off and went back to sleep. That being said, the lack of ambient noise of the running AC (sans the undesired knocking sound) brought to light again the fact that the walls in the hotel were paper thin - Both internally and externally to the street. With a 6th floor room (top floor of the hotel), you should not expect to be woken up by a passing car or motorcycle - Something that happened more than once. I spend roughly 30-40 nights annually in hotel rooms and this was one of the poorest sleep experiences that I have had in recent years. I expected better from a Westin property. All said, I would not choose to stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. I feel that I wasted the Starwood points in booking it and would have been much more comfortable elsewhere. March 7, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>