Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in a Strategic Location Strategically located in Urubamba, in the middle of the Sacred Valley, this 5-star resort is ideal to explore all the archeological sites in the area. If you are planning a trip to Machu Picchu, I highly recommend to spend 2-3 days in the resort and use it as base for daily trips. My schedule was: Day 1: Pisaq - Visit to the archaeological site and an amazing local market. Day 2: Machu Picchu Day 3: Ollataitampo-Maras-Moray I used the hotel's activity office to organize the trip to Machu Picchu with a professional guide (highly recommended). The resort has its own train to Machu Picchu that leaves really early in the morning. Make sure you make reservations as early as possible. For the other sites, I just asked the concierge for a taxi to each destination, and then took a local taxi back; it saves a lot of money and provides greater flexibility. The resort is in perfect harmony with the environment. It is a designed to provide relaxation with touches of luxury everywhere. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. The place goes dark after 10pm, as most of the guests wake up early for their day trips. Finally, I would like to make a special note on the staff. Everyone in the resort was professional, highly-trained and genuinely hospitable!! Magic touches from Isaac at the Concierge Desk and Carlos in the restaurant will make your stay even more enjoyable!! Tip: Do not forget to get your Machu Picchu passport stamp, when you visit the site!! It's so cool!! July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Base to Explore Sacred Valley Other reviewers have talked about the check-in process - coca tea etc. - at a comfortable seating area away from a "check-in" desk. It really set the tone for our stay. We had two rooms and one was upgraded to a suite. Rooms were outstanding. The housekeeping was the best I have ever experienced. The hotel is very much the tranquil oasis that you see on the website. The staff everywhere were both polite, warm and friendly. Shout out to Miguel and all the restaurant staff. The breakfasts are the stuff of legend: everything from "all-American" to gluten-free. Special juices every day. The hotel clearly accommodates tour groups on short stays. Staffing in the restaurant was great and accommodated those additional people seamlessly. The T`ikariy Office (Tour Desk) had arranged several guided trips for us. The guide Carlos Castillo was awesome. He planned itineraries to avoid the tour buses arriving at various locations. He also took us for a lunch at an "estancia" that we could never have found on our own. The concierge Mathias arranged guides, hikes, transportation and reservations for days that we had not organized trips through the T`ikariy Office (Tour Desk). The spa was wonderful. I enjoyed a massage after we climbed to the top of Machu Picchu Mountain. Thank you for a wonderful family experience. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property I recently has the most wonderful stay at this property - quite possibly the best hotel stay I've had! Check in was a delight - we remained seated at the lobby while the front desk associate came over to speak to us and have us fill out our forms. Received SPG recognition and was upgraded to a larger room. Prior to arriving the property had emailed me regarding my arrival and to inquire of any special occasions - I mentioned this was my husband's early birthday trip (his birthday was the day after we were checking out) and the front desk associate greeted him a happy birthday before having his colleague show us to our room. The food was fantastic on the property. Breakfast was extensive, offering regular western breakfast items (hot and continental) as well as organic and gluten free options. In addition to the standard buffet, you could request made to order items from their menu (about 10 dishes) as part of breakfast. The French toast was delicious. Lunch and dinner were equally good. The restaurant team was kind enough to accommodate our dietary requests, making slight modifications to the menu items with no issue. I must speak to the level of personalization we received on our trip. By our second day, the restaurant hostess knew us by name. She even remembered that my husband attempted to order the alpaca burger on our first night and reminded him on our last night that they were unfortunately still out of this menu item! Great memory. Finally, our server, Johuel, was very kind and attentive to our needs. During second dinner, he brought out a small dish of Parmesan cheese for me to have with my pasta, since he remembered I had requested this during our first dinner at the restaurant. I really appreciated this! Finally, on our last night at the property, Johuel asked if we had 5 minutes before we finished our meal (we did), and soon, the restaurant lights dimmed, the band walked over and started playing happy birthday, and the lovely staff brought out a cheesecake with a piece of chocolate with "happy birthday" written on it for my husband! I was thrilled how much effort the entire staff took to make our stay so memorable! We had a drink at the bar as well and experienced the same level of service from the staff there too. Was very impressed. Also must mention the extras we really loved about the property, such as a complimentary piece of chocolate after dinner, and then finding extra chocolate in our room after turn down service. I also booked an itinerary to Machu Picchu through their tour desk. I was very pleased with the service - the tour desk was very professional and ensured I provided the documents I needed to obtain my tickets and upon arrival, I received my tickets and had no issue with my tour. They set me up with a wonderful tour guide who was friendly and very knowledgeable. We had such a wonderful stay at this property, we hope to return soon! June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This hotel has what it takes to be in the top tier for me--beautiful grounds and setting, artistic hotel design, fine materials in construction, excellent condition of building, amenities like bathrobes, slippers, fresh flowers, turndown service with chocolates, well trained staff who greet you (even the housekeepers). However, this hotel even went the extra distance for me including things like allowing us to check-in at 8AM, concierge remembering my name and setting up special activities, oxygen for my son who had altitude sickness. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in the Incan Andes Tambo del Inka is a beautiful, luxury hotel ideally located in the Sacred Valley - close to Machu Pichhu and other Incan archaeological sites. The hotel is lovely! We applied for an upgrade to a suite and were rewarded with a gorgeous suite room. The food in Hawa was amazing! We dined there for both breakfast (an incredible buffet ) and for dinner. The staff service was impeccable. Our Platinum loyalty was recognized and rewarded. This property is a gem in the Starwood portfolio! March 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice property - serious service issues We arrived at the hotel and it appeared very lovely. The check-in process was quite seamless however my mother had booked the hotel for us with her points and since she was platinum, I asked if we would get the platinum benefits (just like we had with the exact same situation in the other hotels on the trip. The lady was pleasant about it and explained that that was not the case and that the previous hotel i stayed a must have granted an exception, something they would not do. Not a huge deal, but nonetheless I checked with SPG and they informed us that it was up to the discretion of the hotel. I went back to the reception and talked to another lady and explained the situation. She wasn’t very friendly in the first place and as I was explaining the situation, the original lady began talking to her as if I wasn’t understanding what she was saying, but in fact, I was. She said effectively behind my back that she had already explained it to me and that I am not entitled to that so she shouldn’t have to explain it again. I figured given that I was a gold member and my mum who booked it was lifetime platinum, plus the fact that the hotel was pretty empty, that they would do the decent thing and just honour the benefits but they did not, and did so with attitude. Again, not a major deal but The Luxury Collection competitors would have stepped up. ** The only real benefit would have been breakfast. Moreover, the rest of our stay the receptionists treated us very coldly, as if we were too cheap to be at the hotel.** Our room was quite nice with a great view. The facilities were also quite nice although it was very surprising that nowhere on the property did that have aloe vera for sunburns. Also found it a tad tacky for a luxury hotel to not have sun block available for 1 time use at the pool, but rather they could have charged us for use of sunblock. Again, not a huge deal, but surprising given the quality of the hotel. The breakfast staff were great, particularly Eloy. However, it took 20 minutes to bring out French toast and subsequently I was not able to eat it on time before having to run to catch a train. The dinner service was good but the food really wasn’t spectacular and was fairly pricey given Peruvian standards and the small size of the portion, but that is expected at a Luxury Collection hotel. The next night we ate at the bar and the food was more reasonably priced and actually better tasting. Amelia was very sweet and helpful. However, the chicken in my girlfriend’s club sandwich was pink to which the kitchen staff agreed was pink and therefore they re-made the club sandwich. It was good of them to redo the meal, but at the same time, a pretty thin chicken breast in a club sandwich at a luxury hotel should not be serving pink chicken. Moreover, my girlfriend had already eaten some of the sandwich before she realized it was pink. This is highly unacceptable for any restaurant, let alone one at a luxury hotel. The maids were friendly however the quality of cleaning was not exceptional. The toilet was not cleaned during the room cleaning or the turn down. Moreover, they moved our toothbrush out of a glass and put it on a hand towel which isn’t exactly ideal. The next day, we thought we’d take advantage of the video games available. They were locked so I asked the front desk they could unlock it. They said they’d call. After 15 minutes of waiting, my girlfriend went back to the front desk and asked if there was any update, and the response was “your boyfriend already asked and we already called. Nothing else we can do”. That too is unacceptable as 15 minutes waiting for somebody just to unlock a drawer is a tad ridiculous, but the reception saying they couldn’t do anything else is even more ridiculous as they could have easily just called again since they were clearly not busy. We ended up waiting 30 minutes and nobody showed up so we didn’t want to waste any more time at the hotel and instead just left to go to Cusco rather than be poorly treated by some at this hotel. Gonzalo, Amelia and Eloy were great. The concierge was also very helpful. However, the service simply wasn’t satisfactory, especially since the hotel was so empty. Property was great and there was some great staff, but simply not good enough for a Luxury Collection property. Simply put: will not go back or recommend. Even this review was not approved the first time because I mentioned that other hotels were better, which is a questionable practice for a review as it basically ensures positive reviews. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTE DELIGHT this hotel was definitely a phenomenal surprise. Our Suite was great, the hotel staff was very friendly, service was spectacular, it was "befittingly quiet" to the Sacred Valley. Hotel restaurants that I usually avoid was "top notch" - Maitre D'; Fabian went out of his way everyday to make our stay more enjoyable and the concierge was great. I only had two slight complaints about the hotel; - The person that works at the gift shop stands out as a bad apple in this hotel. She does not even bother to greet the guests, nor stand up from her chair. She acted like we owed her something just to answer polite, simple questions. In addition for a gift shop that sells "bathing suits" the fact that there is no dressing room and despite the "protection on the bikini" not allowing someone to try them on even over a shirt is simply ridiculous! Second issue was... We travel all over the world and in this day and age when our stay is done we leave. We did the same here, but suddenly the gate was blocked and our driver and us were treated like criminals being ordered to return back to the hotel because we didn't pay the bill! This practice is outdated by 20 years. - why do you take our credit card initially then? Despite these I am still giving 5 stars all around for a splendid experience. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! Beautiful setting, superb facilities and great service. A beautiful place to acclimate in the Sacred Valley. All staff was wonderful, but a special thank you to the concierge, Matthias, who went out of his way to handle a booking issue with another hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. October 10, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T13:17:44.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_3285, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>