Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel overpriced great service The hotel is wonderful well designed and great friendly stuff, very good housekeeping and good facilities, but missed privacy for pedants no lock on sliding door 2826, breakfast is much under standard at Moira's no spoon for coffee served also after asking for few days, no veg ,no good bread after 9am. Hertz bad service for people coming from Athens , you should offer some transport. Overall very nice but overpriced at least by 50% for what you get. This is a private island prices not a mega hotel. No activities for young teens missing some night life. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its quality of services Arrival on night : only 1 personne at the guests's office so we waited for a while with two children sleeping in our arms. No food was offered into our room when we arrived on night. The hotel is really big so we needed two days to find the places we were looking for (not enough indications) This hotel is unpersonal because of its important size. The morning breakfast needs to be improved for a 5 star hotel : - quality of food (not at the level, for exemple "crepes", croissants etc,) - too many people at the Morias Restaurant - time to be served We were half-boarded, but it includes only 4 restaurants. The service's team is mainly composed by greek people who don't speak a good english. Activities : it was impossible to play tennis between 5pm and 9pm, if you didn't book various months ago (some guests had booked on february !!) For all these reasons, I won't come back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well-designed oasis The facilities are beautifully laid-out, clean, and comfortable. They never feel crowded or cramped even when booked to capacity. In addition, there is wonderful evening entertainment in the Agora area. The only thing lacking is the quality of the food. However, there are plenty of good restaurants in nearby small towns. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing! Costa Navarino was beyond our expectations! The staff were all very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Our room was everything we wanted and more! The landscape and everything about the place was beautiful! I can't thank you enough for making our stay so wonderful and amazing. Definitely will let all of our friend know this is the place to be! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Costa Navarino The Westin Hotel at Costa Navarino provides a lot of opportunities for fun and relaxation in an ideal environment near the sea. The staff is really friendly and offers high quality of service. Considering that the food is really tasty and "rich" I could only argue slightly on the prices of the restaurants included in the hotel area. The scenery is amazing and the sea as well. A must go destination for people who enjoy different activities such as golf or for those who wish to relax away from the stress of work. Totally recommended and I would obviously visit the place again! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being SPG since 2008.....Disappointed.... Guest Profile Three Families, Very High Income Total Bill for 10 days 32,000 Euro approx. VERDICT: Disappointed..!! Low value for money. GREAT Ambience and Good Design. Very good beach. Comments One for the reasons I have agreed to visit this resort (and bring all my family along) was due to my SPG membership. Most of the SPG hotels I have been were satisfactory especially the SHERATON brand. BUT....only if I knew. The hotel initially looks and feels great only to realise very quickly that its a victim of its own "success". Soon you realise that personnel is not so well trained. Food and Beverage is way overpriced for what is it, i.e 20 Euro for a milkshake in plastic cup and a Smoothie of medium quality. A breakfast in bed for two adults and two children begins at 60-70 Euro for three plates of eggs and pastry. Room service i.e Burger and a pizza, 50 Euro. Glass of black label 13 Euro The architecture, ambience and close proximity to the beach is great. Although the design could have been better to allow a continuous non obstructed sea view. The general theme design will satisfy most demanding clients. BUT..... The resort is at least 4 hrs drive via VIP Minibus from E.Venizelos Airport, ATHENS. You will need to sacrifice at least 2/3 of a day to travel to and from this resort so add an extra 2 days to your holidays. I advise an average stay of 6 days. The hotel personnel will ring your room bell AT LEAST four times a day without being able to turn that off like you can in SHERATON through a no disturb button. Of course with kids around you don't get to stay in the room much BUT when we did we felt it was kind of intrusive to visit you so many times. Hotel needs to adopt the policy " RING US IF U NEED US" and disturb clients the minimum possible, TWICE a day. House keeper and minibar together and Turndown service. Quality of food IS MOSTLY AVERAGE. The Lebanese restaurant is good BUT way overpriced. The pool bar is ok and children pool bar very average. I noticed that their beverage quality suffers the most where food is a bit better. OVERALL The resort leaves a bitter sweet after taste. You feel that its handling too many people for its capacity and no time to have proper procedures. Don't get me wrong. The personnel is friendly BUT you will rarely have chance to see management. Talk with them. Get to know you. The PR people were nowhere to be seen. Due to the large number of visitors the hotel does not invest in getting to know you personally, remember you at the restaurants or have procedures for SPG or high value clients. If by spending this amount of money we have not attracted the attention of the hotel I wonder who will...!! NON SPG experience. Honestly when I have mentioned my SPG status I received a response that I am not GOLD anymore and that's it. It was true. Due to missing just a couple of nights this year SPG decided to forget my loyalty for all these years and thousands of EURO I have given them without taking in consideration that by adding this stay I reach GOLD status. So have this in mind next time you decide to spend your hard earned cash on SPG Hotels. Nevertheless I have seen no SPG experience anywhere. FACILITIES Facilities are very good. You can find a lot of things to do for the children and family generally. This is a family oriented resort. There is a great kids pool area and many other family pools to let children go wild..!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation We had an amazing vacation at Costa Navarino. The staff was very kind and helpful. The complex is amazing. Breakfast and dinner buffets had everything you wanted and more. The only negatives were that we could not use the pool of Romanos hotel as the previous time we visited and that you have to pay for internet, apart from the lobby area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Hotel Excellent resort,nice food,friendly staff,clean and comfortable rooms.A little expensive but it is definitely worth it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great space for a family holiday We thoroughly enjoyed a two week stay at the Westin Costa Navarino. The children were well catered for and the food was delicious. We felt that some of the additional items were over priced which was off putting and unnecessary but in spite we really enjoyed every element. The hotel was fully booked and at times it did feel very busy, especially at breakfast times but I think the staff coped very well and were always available to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT STAY IN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS FOR THAT KIND OF FOOD July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great potential A very nice resort with great pools and a fantastic gym. The staff was extremely good. The only negative was the slow wi-fi and the prices in the restaurants. The temperature was too high to play golf this week but I would like to come back in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort for relaxing Pleased with the comfort and view, good service. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection The charge for the Wi Fi, creates negative opinion. Food should be with more alternatives. Room service, may be due of lack of personel, is with delay July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High level design hotel Hotel with good interior design, high quality furniture and light objects. Excellent rooms, private pool is real bonus. Nice quiet beach. Great golfcourses, challeging and magnificant views. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our visit Our expectations where simply understated! This is a great place, nice, well maintained, friendly staff and perfect location. We wish all our holidays were like this!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back! A very enjoyable week overall... July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise with a few minor glitches This was my second visit this time i came with 6 adults and 5 children! I love this place and would visit again but it could be improved just slightly. Breakfast is a total mess - staff dont know whether they are coming or going, its too busy, hot food is often cold, coffee is ridiculous as only 1 machine for 1000 people...last year they ahd 2 resturants open for breakfast - this was far better quality of staff- either exception or awful very few in between, but majority exceptional housekeeping - very shakey - beds not made till 5pm and cleaning was debateable those are my only thoughts but i stress i love this place and will be back! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful nature Beautiful territory, fantastic sea, good rooms, but for existant level of service everything is very expensive (internet (terrible quality), spa (themassage was rather good, but after manucure I need to treat my nails) , kids club, food). Poor entertainment for children. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food quality is way below average The food in the various restaurants is way below expectations. We tried several restaurants and they were all not up to standards. On top of that the food was exstremly over priced. More than normal hotels. Only breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms and facilities was very nice and the location beautiful. The staff was a mixed group with not very much personal touch or caring in their attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has all facilities, but is very big Excellent beds and nice beach. Good food in the restaurants, especially in Flame. Unfortunately all is really overpriced and to charge for poor wifi is really not sympathetic for a resort in this category. Furthermore; staff is nice and friendly, but really not qualified for a resort in this price category. We would expect highly qualified staff with a personal touch. This is also a problem: the resort misses ambiance and a nice atmosphere because it is too big; you are more a number than a guest. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort This was our forth visit to this fantastic resort and smaller and minor improvements compared to our previous visits are already visible and I refer to minor, since there are not that many things that need improvements. Almost everything is as it should be or even better. Unfortunately the decrease in the prices of the Flame restaurant have decreased also the restaurant in regard to the welcome staff of the Flame restaurant, since the welcome staff is totally unprofessional of handling any unforeseen circumstances. They are only capable in welcoming you correct if everything goes well. If any obstacle/ mistake occurs like in our case, where our table was given wrongly to a different group everybody is mixed up and tries to cover the mistake by lying and explaining things we do not even have or want to know. Since their strategy is to try through lying to excuse themselves they should at least have the same lye ready so that all the team says the same thing. Sometimes a simple excuse is enough and accepting that a mistake was really done is already a first step to improvement. I am very sorry for the Flame restaurant, since this was our favorite restaurant last year and we visited it at our every stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet The only reason I am completing this review is ref the Internet access. I don't want you to publish this but I think that the management should understand that charging 15 euros a day to use internet in your room is totally unacceptable. The hotel , staff etc were all excellent, but considering that my family spent about £10,000 on our stay, having to pay to use internet in my room is ridiculous. As most users appreciate , we need to check our emails, do some research etc on a regular basis throughout the week. having to walk 1/4 mile to reception each time is not the solution in a 5 star hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort offering all you need From the excellent food to the friendly staff who is allways striving to make your stay most relaxing and enjoyable, the location and the many different facilities: everything made our stay a unique one which exceeded our expectation and will lead us to remember it for a long time. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upper class venue for families Fabulous resort, located in splendid isolation. Wonderful architecture and layout. Beautiful and comfortable room. Great diversity with regards to beach/pool activities. Downsides: 1. As you are dependent on taking all meals at the resort, the restaurants were far too expensive. 2. Not much variety in "Kids Menu". Some restaurants did not even provide one. The SPG day pass for kids is also far too expensive. 3. My family were frequently disturbed by people smoking everywhere on the resort. Specially, with kids in mind, smoking should be allowed in designated areas only. 4. "Musac" = silly and loud "background music", in the pool areas was ( for us ) most disturbing, at times making it difficult to relax and even talk to each other. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for romantic getaway It was my fourth time at Costa Navarino. Fanastic ambience, comfortable rooms very elegantly decorated, (great bed and bathroom), beautiful gardens, ideal environment. During the previous three stays , service was very poor for such a hotel. This time , my husband and I were happy to see that the quality of service has been significantly improved and has almost met the standards of the hotel. We will definitely visit Costa Navarino again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a paradise for kids! it was the 3rd time I visited the hotel and the whole experience was very good. the only remark is for the staff that needs better training for these demanding services. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel has extremely polite, informed and responsive staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with SPG points! Very disappointed with the level of service extended to SPG members. We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world and I must say this is the first where it seems SPG members are treated as "second class". Where we typically get the minimum amenities extended to other guests, here you actually get less. I have been told by the staff it is because all SPG bookings are "accommodation only". Thus we are staying in one of the "cheap" rooms as far away as possible from all of the hotel amenities. Although they do have SPG rooms/floors, we do not get to stay there. Also, breakfast is included for all guests EXCEPT those who used SPG points. It's too bad. This is the first time we have stayed in a SPG hotel where it felt like there was a big difference between a "paid" room and one that was booked using points. It is a beautiful hotel but I would only recommend it if you are paying for the room and not using award points. By the way, when I spoke with the front desk about my concerns, as I would have preferred to address them directly with the hotel staff, I was only advised to contact the Starwood customer service 800 number for help. I have never written a review before but am now compelled to do so. I would have much preferred to be given the opportunity to discuss and resolve with the local hotel staff, but evidently that is not how things are done at this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We had a great time there, especially for the policy the hotel has for the enviroment. We liked most the flora of all kinds (the gardens are an excellent example for well keeping all the kinds of greek plants) and the birds all around- especially the swallows!! (I'll write about them in tripadvisor). The only minus to us were the crowds of babies all around, crying.. Even in the restaurants we were surrender by them. We would appreciate for the future if there were some small places in the hotel for adults only.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all a fantastic hotel A beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting. All the members of the staff were very helpful and super friendly. And almost all of them spoke very good english. The food was also good, except in Inbi (the japanese fusion restaurant) where it was amazing!. Lots of activities for kids. Only a little minus for the room which wasn't 100 % perfect, there was a slight bad smell sometimes and the air conditioning wasn't perfect. July 11, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:27:09.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_3289, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>