Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1202 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely done Overall very nice visit. Pros: Front desk staff Rooms and amenities, cleaning LOCATION Cons: Do not bother with concierge, they seem to be pretty clueless on even basic things. Breakfast is nice to have, but with the exception of the good fruit and berry shakes it is just processed foods which taste and look like glue. Elevators might be bit of an issue if you need to get out quickly around 9 am. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value. Good Location Nice value for Times Square. The elevators were frustrating. Management would do well to designate specific elevators to specific floors to help traffic flow. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good news The breakfast is much better than a continental breakfast since they have egg sandwiches and fruit and yogurt, coffee, and much more. Seems like they are copying successful European hotels that give you breakfast. No meats, however, as Europe does but still fantastic (deli meats not good for you anyway). The two things that bothered me were having to walk down 14 flights of stairs in the morning since the three elevators kept bypassing my floor because so many were overburdening the elevators. I saw others walking down the stairs too. I was almost late for the Radio City Christmas play. Also, I had asked for quiet room not near an elevator and I thought I had asked to not get a room with adjoining door since noise comes through adjoining doors in my experience. I almost did not get what I wanted, but I did get a disabled room which I would not want either since they have walk in showers and I had heard they have great rain showers which I could not experience. I did not use the kitchen but that is a great offer. Overall, however, I would come back again in a flash. The rates are great too. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gives Element a bad name I'm a big fan of Elements generally, but not this one. Elevators are terribly slow and always full, so best to get a lower room so you can use the stairs or an upper floor so you have a chance of getting on with your bag. I had the pleasure of having no cold water, so had to brush my teeth with hot water and experience a scalding shower. Staff said to just let it run longer, which also didn't help. But the water in the kitchenette was fine all the time. The room size was okay by New York standards, but there were no drawers if you decided to unpack and only one shelf in the closet. The breakfast offered was fine for something included in the rate, though there wasn't enough seating. Fortunately, they did offer paper plates for take-away, but difficult to deal with a plate of food on the packed, slow elevators. On the plus side, there was free internet, the fitness center was nice and the staff were generally friendly. But as an SPG Platinum member, I expected more. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Find This is a very nice Boutique hotel. Loved the view of the Empire State Building. Nice large well equipped bathroom. Only down side was elevator wait times. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thought the rooms were bigger Everything was great - I just thought the room would be bigger. The staff that cleaned the rooms was very thorough and folder our clothes and did our dishes also. Very nice!!! Very nice hotel - please extend the frew wine to the weekend.. that was sort of ridiculous. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with the noise and elevators.. The check-in greeting and process was great! Staff was very friendly and personable. Was up till 1:30am first night due to construction noise even after three phone calls to the front desk with no outcome. Waited for elevator for over 6 minutes on several occasions. Had to call property to have my bill emailed to me even after requesting that action upon check in. Cleaning service did not occur until after 5:30pm second day there. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was the first time staying at this hotel and it wont be the last, not only was it in a great location but staff was friendly and you can tell that its a hotel that likes to engage with their customer. Overall the room was very nice decorated and very comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found a good hotel to stay in NYC! Great location!! Clean modern room, wonderful hot shower and comfortable bedding. I loved it!!! :D November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Element The hotel is great. The management doesn't know the difference between gold preferred members and walk-ins. There was an issue that we tried to resolve over the phone and the manager wouldn't even come to the phone to work it out. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MEETS EXPECTATION It is a good location, the staff are friendly, the facilities are very reasonable. This hotel meets with the following considerations. a) A traveller who wants to be near Times Square and the cost is reasonable. b) A traveller who considers that the hotel is used only for a few hours in a day and would rather splash the $$s on othe good stuff like going out and fine dining etc. c) A budget traveller, who wants to see NY and needs a convenient place to stay and interest only in sight seeing. Wants to spend as little money on food i.e. cooking up something yourself. The little kitchnette and the facilities are there for it. The breakfast is reasonable and they have a happy hour where complimentary drinks and finger food is provided a few evenings each week day. Very generous. Not sure many hotels in this price range will do. Travellers who want to live in very modern accommodation and looking for luxurious living, then this is not the place. The only issues are 1) Lifts. It can take a long time to get a ride up or down the lifts, especially in the morning. 2) As you walk in to the room there is a rather unpleasant odour. 3) The noise. Well one cannot go to NY and expect there not to be noise. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business/recreational travelers The hotel's location was perfect, staff very friendly and helpful, clean and well appointed room, good selection of breakfast items on the buffet, easy checkout. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, pretty good location Quick walk to theater district. It is in the garment district. Rooms are clean and well appointed but a bit small, however this is NYC. Only real complaint is the slow elevator. Nice kitchen but did not use it. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Try another local SPG hotel over this one I didn't have a bad stay but I didn't enjoy the experience either. The hotel doesn't seem to have much security and I watched non guests walk through the lobby and then back out without anyone noticing. Not much SPG recognition at the desk. The rooms were the real problem. Water pressure levels low, no bottles of water in the rooms, beds uncomfortable, and even by NYC standards the rooms were veyr small. If you are on a budget it might be a good option but for me I would spend another hundred bucks and stay at the other SPG times square locations in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb rooms in NYC We were amazed on the size and amediites of the room at such a modest price in NYC. Elegant and clean, and the low sound of the street only adds to the atmosphere.. Attentative staff, one of them seemed to be there as soon as we needed help. The kitchenette is a great asset. Happy hour on weekdays is a surprise treat; you don't need a full dinner after that. Good gym. On the low side is the dining room which is more like a school cafeteria than a dining place in a good hotel. It would be easy to turn it into a beautiful winter garden (see-through windows and some plants, café tables, nice chairs). Breakfst is OK but not more. No swimmingpool although it is stated on the webpage. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had a great location The hotel is very nice, great location, however it needs more elevators. We had 5 small children with strollers and needed to walk up 9 flights of steps with them most of the time. Parking lot across the street is a rip off. 80.00 with hotel validation for 1 day and 3 hours. Our other car was in a different lot for 2 more hours and was less money. I realize the hotel does not set the prices for parking, however, they should not say this lot gives a discount for hotel guests. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYC Cheapest Starwood in NYC and it shows November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about this hotel was great but would suggest getting an upper floor. Could hear music from nearby club all night. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience at a great hotel. I was here for only two days but I wish it was longer. I was pleasantly surprised and this hotel exceeded my expectations....I would definitely recommend to others. The room was very comfortable and spotless... the next time I return to NYC I will not stay anywhere else. The free wifi was very fast. Usually "free" wifi is abysmally slow but certainly not here. This is a very nice hotel. Great location if you are visiting Manhattan. Staff was very helpful and friendly. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green but comfortable hotel Very European hotel. Small but very comfortable rooms. Great location near Madison Square Garden and the train station as well as Broadway and great restaurants. Very friendly staff. And a nice free breakfast. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by most practic hotel concept is a practic hotel, kitchen in bedroom plus complementary wifi and breakfast are two key things to make an explorer stay at ny way easier, to top it off its location cannot be better November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for New York City The Hotel was great and it was located near the subway and Madison Square Garden. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond My husband and I spent a week here to celebrate my 50th birthday. Unbeknownst to either of us, my daughter called them and explained our visit. A dedicated employee made sure we had a room on the top floor (40th!) When we got to our room, a birthday card and a bottle of champagne were waiting! (My daughter paid for this, but the employee went out and purchased the champagne on her behalf.) All the Staff at the hotel was so very nice, polite, and helpful. Truly, we found New York to be one of the friendliest cities we've ever visited, and the Element one of the friendliest hotels! Also, it's within easy walking distance of so many NYC sites. (Assuming that if you're visiting NY, you don't mind walking a bit.) We even walked all the way over to the United Nations from the hotel. Taxis were easy to catch as well--the doorman is happy to hale one for you. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ready to leave at checkin Disappointed from the start. Mediocre reception, no elite recognition (other than points), sterile room; not cozy or inviting, cheap looking fixtures, noisy AC, poor value for the money, long elevator waits. Regret decision to stay here. Other than that it's perfect! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs help I was extremely excited about staying at an Element Hotel. I had read a lot about your brand and was intrigued. I could not have been more dissapointed. The room was extremely beat up. The public space was beat up. Housekeeping supplies were stored throughout the hallway. The team did fine, it was not the people it was the product. At the rates paid for this location (it's Manhattan, I understand it's expensive) the team needs to work on the property. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience until check out This hotel is in a perfect location for anything in Midtown, that's 5th Ave and West in streets 30s-50s. Javits Center is an easy walk. 3 blocks from times square. Rooms are great with kitchens and every person on staff except one was great. Ivy or Ivory Martinez, I can't remember which... she told me I couldn't pay with a different card as my deposit was taken at the time of booking. She told me I was wrong 5 times until I presented her with a reservation that showed I did indeed book at the flex rate and SHE WAS WRONG. Raising her voice at me making a big scene. I plan to contact the GM Kathryn Dowd regarding this specific employee. I would fire her if I was her boss and saw this. She really ruined it for all the other great employees. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for NYC First time stay at Element.. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms(although very small) and priced competitively. Only complaints would be about how slow the elevator system operates when hotel is at capacity and how chaotic the breakfast experience was on a Sunday morning. I would definitely recommend the property to my team and will most likely stay there again in the future November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel The location of this hotel is excellent---close to tourist attractions and restaurants and in a very safe area. The price was reasonable too. I loved the room--modern, clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view. It was great having a small kitchen too. Also great--me and my daughter have allergies and we both woke up breathing easy and without the usual sniffles or stuffed noses we get in most hotels. They are doing something right here, with the eco choices, lack of wall to wall carpeting, etc. We were on the 32nd floor so it was quiet. When we were here, the hotel was fully booked so that meant slow elevators, nowhere to sit at breakfast, and often a wait for the concierge or guys who stored our bags. But the staff members were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and had lots of hot and cold choices. I was worried about the slow elevators after reading other reviews, but luckily it was only a problem in the mornings, and the elevators would eventually stop (maybe 10 minutes was the longest wait.) We chose to walk down 32 flights once--not fun; made me dizzy, so I didn't do that again Even worse for the guy lugging his suitcase behind me. Despite that one issue, stay here, you'll love it. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator delays and you have to ask for sheets change. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and in past my stays were much better than the recent one. The elevators… OMG! I waited 22 minutes for an elevator to pick me up on the 34th floor yesterday so I could take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately breakfast ended before I got there. We watched elevators pass our floor (going up and down) each day and I don't think we waited less than 10 minutes at any point during our stay. Mid-day on our third day in the room my wife says "aren't they supposed to give us fresh linens everyday?" I said yes and noted that we received fresh towels, but she pointed out that the sheets had not been changed since we arrived. The young lady in housekeeping was very nice and explained to us that there is a magnet on the nightstand that we were supposed to put on the door if we wanted fresh bed linens. So… for $400 per night, fresh bedding is not an automatic customer satisfaction requirement at this hotel? Are you kidding? Here is a tip Hotel Manager… When I fly across country to NYC for a tradeshow, and I arrive late and have a work agenda while there… I DO NOT TAKE THE TIME TO SCOUR THE ROOM AND READ EVERY ONE OF THE MANY PRINT CARDS, ADVERTISEMENTS, ACTIVITY RECOMMENDATIONS AND PHONE OPERATION INSTRUCTIONS. I am usually tired and expect that you are going to take care of my needs without me having to request simple basic services like clean sheets. I find it ridiculous that you would think anything otherwise. What's next??? No hot water unless you turn it on yourself the evening prior so as to heat it? For this reason, I will no longer recommend this hotel that I used to recommend routinely. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located perfectly for a visit to NY Very good hotel keeping the promises. Welcoming and smiling staff. Perfect location, regardless of where you watt to go. One minus, however, there are only three elevators to service 40 floors; significant waiting time during 'morning rushhour' and in the afternnon. November 12, 2013
  • 2016-04-30 T09:11:21.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1202, tr_1202
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 41 next>>