Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1207 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience until check out This hotel is in a perfect location for anything in Midtown, that's 5th Ave and West in streets 30s-50s. Javits Center is an easy walk. 3 blocks from times square. Rooms are great with kitchens and every person on staff except one was great. Ivy or Ivory Martinez, I can't remember which... she told me I couldn't pay with a different card as my deposit was taken at the time of booking. She told me I was wrong 5 times until I presented her with a reservation that showed I did indeed book at the flex rate and SHE WAS WRONG. Raising her voice at me making a big scene. I plan to contact the GM Kathryn Dowd regarding this specific employee. I would fire her if I was her boss and saw this. She really ruined it for all the other great employees. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for NYC First time stay at Element.. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms(although very small) and priced competitively. Only complaints would be about how slow the elevator system operates when hotel is at capacity and how chaotic the breakfast experience was on a Sunday morning. I would definitely recommend the property to my team and will most likely stay there again in the future November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel The location of this hotel is excellent---close to tourist attractions and restaurants and in a very safe area. The price was reasonable too. I loved the room--modern, clean, comfortable beds, beautiful view. It was great having a small kitchen too. Also great--me and my daughter have allergies and we both woke up breathing easy and without the usual sniffles or stuffed noses we get in most hotels. They are doing something right here, with the eco choices, lack of wall to wall carpeting, etc. We were on the 32nd floor so it was quiet. When we were here, the hotel was fully booked so that meant slow elevators, nowhere to sit at breakfast, and often a wait for the concierge or guys who stored our bags. But the staff members were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and had lots of hot and cold choices. I was worried about the slow elevators after reading other reviews, but luckily it was only a problem in the mornings, and the elevators would eventually stop (maybe 10 minutes was the longest wait.) We chose to walk down 32 flights once--not fun; made me dizzy, so I didn't do that again Even worse for the guy lugging his suitcase behind me. Despite that one issue, stay here, you'll love it. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator delays and you have to ask for sheets change. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and in past my stays were much better than the recent one. The elevators… OMG! I waited 22 minutes for an elevator to pick me up on the 34th floor yesterday so I could take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately breakfast ended before I got there. We watched elevators pass our floor (going up and down) each day and I don't think we waited less than 10 minutes at any point during our stay. Mid-day on our third day in the room my wife says "aren't they supposed to give us fresh linens everyday?" I said yes and noted that we received fresh towels, but she pointed out that the sheets had not been changed since we arrived. The young lady in housekeeping was very nice and explained to us that there is a magnet on the nightstand that we were supposed to put on the door if we wanted fresh bed linens. So… for $400 per night, fresh bedding is not an automatic customer satisfaction requirement at this hotel? Are you kidding? Here is a tip Hotel Manager… When I fly across country to NYC for a tradeshow, and I arrive late and have a work agenda while there… I DO NOT TAKE THE TIME TO SCOUR THE ROOM AND READ EVERY ONE OF THE MANY PRINT CARDS, ADVERTISEMENTS, ACTIVITY RECOMMENDATIONS AND PHONE OPERATION INSTRUCTIONS. I am usually tired and expect that you are going to take care of my needs without me having to request simple basic services like clean sheets. I find it ridiculous that you would think anything otherwise. What's next??? No hot water unless you turn it on yourself the evening prior so as to heat it? For this reason, I will no longer recommend this hotel that I used to recommend routinely. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located perfectly for a visit to NY Very good hotel keeping the promises. Welcoming and smiling staff. Perfect location, regardless of where you watt to go. One minus, however, there are only three elevators to service 40 floors; significant waiting time during 'morning rushhour' and in the afternnon. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but not very nice neighborhood we stayed there a couple of days during our visite of NYC. close to time square, not far from subways but the neighborhood, especially Friday night is not friendly. noisy even at the 33th floor but wonderfull view. breakfast is nice (at least for the first days). elevater is often busy (and yes, I thought it is not important but when you are at the 33th floor and it stops at each level, it can be time consuming to get down). November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very convenient and friendly staff This is a hotel for people who need functionality at a decent price. It I not luxurious but everything works well. The free breakfast in the morning is quick and easy. The rooms have everything you need and the location is convenient November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good enough hotel for my standards Not a good enough hotel for my standards November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators The hotel was good but I won't stay there again. It took so long to get on the elevator and then out again, it was ridiculous. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and convenient I was in town to run the marathon. It was perfect for me. The location was central for all my needs. I don't care for elevators so I stayed in 204 which was relatively quiet and easy to access. The daily breakfast was good and staff excellent. The room was cozy and the bed real comfortable. I will stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Significant issue not addressed during stay I have previously enjoyed numerous stays at this Element hotel. However, this time I encountered and reported a significant issue that was not properly addressed during my stay (room 1011). The morning after my arrival, I realized that there was no cold water in either the sink or the shower in the bathroom. As such, I ended up taking a very brief, scalding hot shower. A horrible experience. Following my shower, after waiting for 15 minutes, seeing the elevator go by the 10th floor numerous times, I ended up walking down 10 flights of stairs. Once I arrived to the lobby, I reported both issues to the front desk. Later in the day, when I came back to my room at the hotel, I noticed that someone had attempted to fix the hot water issue as there were grease marks on the sink, hand towels out of place, and the hot water faucet on the sink had been shut off. However, the problem had not been solved, as only hot water was coming out of the cold water faucet in the sink and the shower. I again reported the issue to the front desk and left the hotel for the evening. When I came back after dinner, the problem was still not taken care of, and it did not even look like anyone had been in the room. So, the next morning I again had to settle for a very brief, scalding hot shower. I am sorry to say that in 13 years of frequent business trips to New York City, this has to be one of my worst hotel experiences. I am a very loyal Starwood customer, so I typically stay with one of their hotel brands. Going forward, I will really have to reconsider whether I stay at this Element hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Services and Poor Hospitality This hotel, or I should say this "inn" is incredible rubbish. Don't stay if I were you and I am sure I will never stay at this "Element" brand hotel within the SPG group. I booked this hotel and used a Suite Night Award for upgrading to a Suite. A written confirmation received and confirmed such upgrade, One Night Award has been deducted from my account. My terrible story was when I check-in in the morning, the front desk guy told me that the suite was not yet available, asked me to store my luggage with their concirerge and come back after 4pm, as all suite has been occupied by the "P" and "Gold member". I understood the situation as a "P" member normally would check out at 4pm so I took his advice to come back after dinner time. When I back to the hotel, the front desk people took almost 15 minutes to check-in, I felt that something wrong with my booking however they said that no problem and just kept me wait. I got a key then went to my room, I found that it is not a suite and just a "better view" room. Then I back to the reception would like to find out what was happening. The night shift people said that they do not have an upgrade in their system even though I show them my written confirmation. No solution at all and they asked me to wait for the manager to come back whose were not in the hotel. Kept me waited for another 20 minutes, the manager said that they do not participate on this Suite night award program and they gave me an upgrade to a better view room as a courtesy. She believed that was something wrong with SPG and quoted that Element / Aloft are not participating, asked me to check with SPG myself. I checked the T&C of Suite Night Award, Clause 11 stated that certain Element / Aloft are not in this program. However I think that obviously someone overlooked in a day and oversold the suites. Secondly, if they are not participating how come in the morning they said that suite would be available after 4pm for me. Thirdly, how come I would receive the upgrade confirmation and an award deducted from my account if they are not in this program. Too many unknown and I found that this hotel is refused to make it correct. I really don't understand why this hotel rated as Cat 5 hotel, to me it maximum is Cat 3. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay for a long period of time I was a guest at Element for nearly two straight weeks due to work. My stay was very welcoming and everyone was a huge help including Carlos Salcedo, who was one of the bartenders at their complimentary happy hour from 5pm - 7pm. The rooms are quite clean and spacious. Having the kitchen in the room was an added bonus as it was a relief to be able to prep your own meals a few nights a week and actually make your stay a bit more of a "home" feeling. I will stay here again when I return. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with some minor annoyances The hotel has a great location. Our room size was adequate with nice amenities including a small kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. The style is modern European - clean and simple. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was fine. Our challenge was that we had to call the front desk three times to fix minor issues in the room. The battery in the thermostat needed to be changed for the heating to function properly. Twice, we had to call about the television not working and the shower handle was not attached, The cold water in the bathroom only produced warm water. Odd problems that indicates a need for more attention in the rooms. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff make it a winner How lucky we were to find this hotel in the middle of NYC. Within walking distance of everything, Penn station, Times Square, Shopping and great restaurants. Staff was so helpful especially Fred the bellman who went above and beyond to make sure all went well. We would definately stay here again. One minor glitch are the slow elevators in the morning rush...plan accordingly November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FIND This hotel is a fabulous find. Great location in the garment district within walking distance to everything. Beautiful view of the Empire State Building...clean....modern with all the amenities...friendly helpful staff. Cons: Slow elevators during peak times November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything a very nice hotel close to everything. I loved the woodfloor, ability to open window, quiet. Beds great. Breakfast was perfect, free wifi in the room. Everything was pefect. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotell Nice hotel with good service and a very good happy hour included in the roomprice. Many things were included among them free WiFi and tea and Coffey in the room, who were nice and clean overall. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in New York This hotel was simply the best in New York! Stayed here to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. Ivory is a treasure that the hotel has found. She was so accommodating of this special occasion she went beyond! Always cheery and smiling no matter what time of the morning it was! The hotel was centrally located so we could walk everywhere! The breakfast in the morning was just another added bonus! Staff was the best. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends! Would definitely stay again! +++++++ October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay with wonderful staff! I make a NYC trip every year and this is the first time I stay at the Element. Cannot ask for a better stay or better staff! Yes the place is very busy constantly. It is NYC after all. For the number of people the hotel has to put up with, the staff is amazingly cheerful. I was even able to check in early and this never ever happens at any other places!The associate who checked me in was very kind. I had a red eye and really appreciated being able to freshen up. GREAT first impression! The breakfast was free. The evening reception is free. Seriously these 2 factors should be enough to make you love the hotel! The area IS safe! It is on 39th and 8th. You are in the middle of everything you need. Just want to say that staff is very responsive. You get treated courteously. This will be my hotel of choice in NYC from now on. I cannot believe I just now discover it! I did not use the kitchen but seriously, you can save tons of money w this kitchen! To get to hotel you just walk 5 blocks to Penn Station and take air train/LIRR. I had 2 pieces of luggage and found the excursion doable! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by whole family appreciated the hotel we were on the 29th floor, with a super view on the skyscrapers on side New York Times building, really fantastic ! the staff is really helpfull , hotzel well places close to Time Square, ESBuilding, Macy's, 5th avenue , !!! this hotel is really a nice place to be for some days (we were there 6 days) and we can only recommend this hotel !!! Well done !!! thanks for the direction for having consedered our requests/ expectations, really appreciated :o) October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place in Manhattan near Times Square 5 exiting days in New York City to descover and visit Manhattan for the first time. The element is in the center of the activities. Highly recommanded October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at NYC Element Hotel Great, contemporary hotel. However, elevators are a challenge. Programming makes it difficult to get downstairs in a timely fashion during peak periods. The car just doesn't stop at your floor because it is full and the programming of the cars does not accommodate any wait time. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, well located Hotel quiet for Times Square! Choose high room Problem with the beackfast: not enough places to sit and eat! Big problem with elevators: in teh morning, when very busy, 5 until 10 minutes of waiting!!!... October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is conveniently located just out of Lincoln tunnel. Public parking right in front of the hotel (At a NY rate, small discount for hotel passengers). Very well located close to Broadway, just a few blocks away in a calmer area. Good isolation from external noise in the rooms. Size of beds a bit small for two adults (we stayed in the 2 double bed, for 4 pax). Good breakfast, cuttlery and utensils in plastic are not inspiring and downgrade the whole experience. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but needs more elevators Just about impossible to get elevator during breakfast hours. Three elevators for 40 story hotel demonstrates poor planning. Especially when staff uses the same elevators. Otherwise, our stay was great. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at this Hotel My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week long vacation to NY. I had covertly reserved a 2nd room for a birthday surprise (her parents coming from South America). The desk staff (Adam) were great.. They did not spill the beans or mention the other room. The staff was always friendly and attentive and were constantly hustling to help guests. The only negatives to this hotel: 1) there are only 3 elevators for 400+ rooms. Getting up and down during peak times was a pain, but we knew about this prior to our stay there. 2) The breakfast buffet always had the same food with no variation. 3) The rooms were a bit small. i.e. had to squeeze between the AC unit and bed to get into bed each night. 4) PCs in the business center were slow or didn't work some of the time. Other then that, we very much enjoyed this hoel.. Location was great and within walking distance of most things we wanted to see. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and quiet The room was great, breakfast very good, very little hotel noise, some outside noise. Great location. Within walking distance of many attractions October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by strong staff; ideal for individual or couple travelers i would not recommend the rooms with two beds as they are simply too tight. the staff is consistently solid. expect to wait a few minutes for the elevator. very nice to have a fridge. good facilities. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel I stay here every month and the staff is always so welcoming and are always happy to see me. October 19, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:07:29.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1207, tr_1207
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 41 next>>