Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed when we checked in to rm 1206 for 6 day stay, there was diarreha stains down the side of the toilet. the outside window leaked water first all over the sill then across floor. called bldg maint, they stacked more towells and never came back. ....from 7am to 9am elevators never stopped at 12th floor so we repeatedly walked down 12 flights stairs........from all this we decided to check out one day early......desk said they would have to charge us $150 our bill today and was charged full room rate $456.88 for the day we didnt stay........all i want is not to be charged anything for the last day June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refreshing Boutique in the concrete jungle To predicate this review, I'm a SPG Platinum and stay at a lot of their hotels. Specifically I've started to try the element hotel brand lately for business travel. I love the style of the element as it's more of a small condo layout with a small kitchenette; a very refreshing style. 4 to 4.5 stars for hotel and room quality, cleanliness, staff and location 3 stars due to: Elevator situation is a little crazy. When the hotel is very busy it takes forever to come down from the room or go back up. Not sure what they can actually do about that but from the consumer perspective it just impedes on the quality of the experience. Love the free breakfast. Most of it is simple, faster foods but the quality is surprisingly good. They usually have breakfast sandwiches and an assortment of continental breakfast foods. Problem is that sometimes, when they are busy, they can't keep up with the demand. Hope they figure something out as this perk turns more into anxiety and frustration! Element New York Please help me help you rate you 4 or 5 stars?! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work/Vacation I had travelled to NYC for a family event and I also had the opportunity to work from my company's local office. Being a family event as my initial reason to travel to NYC, I had brought my son and husband with me. We found the kitchenette, refrigerator and all the cooking utensils, pots and pans such a great help as we shopped at the local Whole Foods and stocked the frig for the week which reduced our expenses daily so we were able to indulge in the night Mr. Softee cones :-) for work, the free Internet allowed me to work remote for two days out of the five that I was there! Excellent! Staff awesome! As a SPG Gold (only) they gave me great treatment and recognized me. Received a $50 Macy's gift card! What a pleasant surprise! I recommend the Element to everyone traveling to NYC wanting to be in the hussle and bustle of Times Sq but not want the hassle of walking onto the street and getting swamped by hoards of tourist rushing to go to godknowswhere! June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great We enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel. A good price/quality. Well located and many facilities available. All the staff is very kind.. The breakfast is good and on the end of the afternoon they offer a small meal with wine or beer June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great find at a very reasonable price Location was really perfect. Complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in NYC We had a fabulous time at the Element Times Square this summer. The location is perfect for a tourist or business professional in NYC. The hotel is modern and the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The staff was also very helpful and friendly and who doesn't love free breakfast? Our overall experience was excellent! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good inexpensive choice in midtown manhattan an unexpected staycation was a pleasant experience at the element times square. check-in was efficient and the room was very clean and bright. the rooms here are very small - but it is not an issue as long as you know that in advance. there is a small kitchenette and refrigerator which is great for a multiday stay. the hotel was extremely busy with tourists , as the breakfast bar was packed every morning. still a great value. the best kept secrets of this hotel are the rooftop terrace with great views of NYC, the Hudson, and NJ as well as the huge gym in the basement - check both of them out! the hotel furniture in the lobby is very well used (see above), and it appeared it was starting to show its wear - may be time for an update. the shower in the room also had settled, and there was a water pooling issue that was just a minor annoyance. overall a good hotel at a great value - seems to be popular with the foreign crowd. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely hotel A beautifully clean and spacious hotel. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and well presented with great facilities. Great bathroom with large shower cubicle. The only disappointment was the breakfast. We had hoped for a little more traditional American food but just got bagels, bread and cereal. Overall though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally Located But Average Services Great Location , but very disappointing breakfast June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First New York Trip Had a fabulous experience at the Element New York Times Square West. Location was terrific. We were central to everything and so close to Times Square and dining. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchen amenities were a great addition. The staff at the hotel are incredible. The service from Brooke, Kady, Ivory, Anna and David was so greatly appreciated. Our trip was made easy with their help, suggestions, and by servicing our needs. Business center, breakfast, fitness center were added bonuses. Thank you for helping to make our trip and fun and successful one. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June get away Gold meneber, staff upgraded to higher floor. Room was very clean and had everything one could ask for. Lobby is tiny and chaotic but no need to linger there. Staff valeted car and was helpful. Walk up to 8th 0r 9th for a cab waiting at cyrb will take a long time. Check in was quick but area around front desk is very tight. AC is difficult to figure out instructions next to thermostat might help. On weekends breakfast until 11:00 might be better. Coffee and fruit in loby was nice. No room service or door man so next time will bring in a few staples as kitchenette in room is handy. Will return. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant and well located From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The location was practical for visiting town, close to many of the sites. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Times Square Convenience This hotel suffers from being in New York, its major benefit is that it's in New York. For me NYC is America's worst city, but if you have to go, stay here for value and convenience for much of the city. It is wonderfully located near Broadway and the theatres (if you like that sort of thing, I'm not at all a NYC fan) and really is OK for Midtown and even downtown as it is near transport. The bed and bathroom are great, the rooms are NYC teeny-tiny. The hotel (as are many in this part of town) is shaped like a pencil, a small ground footprint 40 stories tall making for sometimes intolerable elevator waits (especially "peak times"). This hotel is well-located and a good value and has all the SPG goodies except the front desk staff does not man an SPG check-in so you have to wait.... and wait, NYC style. The staff is great, but you can have this city, I go if I have to and I did. I'd return to this hotel, but I live close enough that I do day trips to the city. 24 hours is generally about all I can take of the Apple. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel reception I checked in a couple of hours early and because a room was not ready I was upgraded to a suite. I was so impressed! The staff was amazingly accommodating!! Thank you Ivory!! June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location in No Man's Land We were underwhelmed by this property. It is in a funny location, and the whole back of the hotel for the first 15 floors looks out over the Port Authority Bus Terminal which is uninspiring to say the least. Our room was larger than what we've had at the Four Points properties in Manhattan, but we'd choose those for their superior locations. Free wifi and nice free breakfast were much appreciated. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CONCEPT FOR FAMILIES The concept is great when traveling with the familiy June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful The hotel way very nice. The vow from my room we beautiful. The works where so nice and sweet. Im sure I will go back to this hotel again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! We really enjoyed our stay at Element. Our room on 39th floor was awesome: modern, clean with breathtaking view over Lower Manhattan and Hudson River. Professional staff giving us any help we needed without any delay. Excellent location, near to everything. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Excellent Location, good value, meets all my needs for exploring the city, conveniant to go on public transport June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whirlwind New York visit Accommodations provided an ideal location for getting to know the Big Apple. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast to start each day off. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place needs better management Pleasant staff checked me in. Elevator demands in morning rush meant walking down ten flights of stairs. 3 small elevators can not handle the traffic for a 40 floor hotel. This must be against code. Someone's underwear was still in the closet, In midshower, water turned cold. i was told to let it run for 15 minutes. I was put into a black car after requesting a yellow cab, and was overcharged by over 100%, perhaps more. Nice gym June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Element of Excellence Great localation -Mid Town just a few blocks from Times Sq, Very near a Subway, 10 min walk to the Hudson. Good breakfast though is busy and there is a shortage of seating but you can take back to your room. There is a bit of a wait for lifts in the morning but it's not the end of the world [as some reviews make out]. All staff very freindly and helpful. Room comfort and cleanliness is great. Excellent shower and matress - 2 things that make or break a hotel in my opinion and Elements passed with flying colours. Nice kitchenette but just lacking a kettle [the Brits like their tea in the morning]. Not sure you need as big a fridge/ freezer. Only downside is that the bed frame is too big for the matress. You do leave with a few bruises from hitting the hard wood corners. Room air conditioning is a little noisey but very effective. We had great view of ESB on 35 floor. There is also a nice roof top garden. Overall very good value for money. Offers style without the usual cost June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic position Very comfortable room. Large King bed but still plenty of room to move around the room. Love the fact there was a fully equipped kitchen in the room and a sofa too. Large roomy shower. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and the room was kept spotlessly clean. My room was on the 34th floor and had a view of the Empire State Building from my bed. Looking the other way out of the window I could see the Hudson river. This was my first visit to NY with my daughters and I was really pleased with the position of this hotel. We walked everywhere! A couple of blocks from Times Square and Broadway. Fifth avenue shopping close by and close to subways and the Port Authority bus terminal. Easy to get the subway to Ground Zero. 34th street was also close where we did most of our shopping. Safe environment for a woman and two daughters on their own. I never felt uneasy at all. Breakfast and the Manager's food and drink evenings good. Free wifi a real bonus. Staff friendly and helpful.Lifts were a problem at certain times as this is a busy hotel but it did not detract from our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would rate it 4.5 stars. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to the lift situation. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very well located its is my second time there, for sure improvement on breakfast facilities. Still missing duch together with toilet. Very well located and friendly staff. Good cost benefit. for sure to be recomended June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location wonderful location to experience the midtown area of New York: walkable distances to the very central part around broadway and times square: we enjoyed the place very much June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Good This is a great base , close to Times Square bus station and subway. Hotel staff helpful, rooms bit on the small side but very adequate. Only down side is breakfast, we were up early every morning so managed to get a table to eat breakfast, but it really is mad busy and people arriving in the dining area later were unable to find somewhere to sit, they ended up sat around the computer area and some moved into the reception. However breakfast food was very good. Reception is far too small for the number of guests. Staff on the reception desk were very courteous and helpful. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff Hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Times Square and the subway. Easy to find, easy to get anywhere in town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're planning on having the free breakfast, get there early. There can be a lot of people and hot items run out quickly. Other than that, nothing whatsoever that would make me think twice about returning. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to stay - staff is fantastic I appreciated the positive staff and their VERY welcoming stance The breakfast was a disaster - all 4 days - you struggled to get the food and have it re-stocked as well as the coffee. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy,clean and affordable hotel in the heart of Manhattan Was here for a short weekend and the Element did not disappoint. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return We chose this hotel to try out a different part of the city and we are very happy we did. Every member of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our room was exceptionally clean, and the bed super comfortable. May 25, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:30:34.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1225, tr_1225
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 42 next>>