Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1222 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Our room was great but the hot water took forever to get hot, sometimes over five minutes. Not good when you're trying to be somewhere at a certain time. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Efficient Staff, comfortable room The front desk staff checking me in and out were friendly and extremely efficient. The good size room had a comfortable king size bed. There was a very adequate kitchenette with two burner electric stove, coffee maker, sink and almost a full size refrigerator/ freezer. I appreciate the hotel's efforts to provide environmentally friendly products in the room. They offered 7th Generation dish soap in the kitchenette and the shower shampoo and bath soap were waste-reducing refillable dispensers. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic features I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting New York. The staff were over the top friendly, the rooms were beautiful and clean, the food was amazing. The only issue we did have was the elevator wait time. Sometimes it took 20 minutes for an elevator; and sometimes the elevator would pass right by our floor. Other than that, the experience was fantastic. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room was Okay I thought that the hotel room was only okay. It was a good decent size with a mini kitchenette and silverware which was nice, but the room was very dark and there wasn't much lighting at all. For example, there was no lamp next to the bed and so you have to get up and walk across the room to turn off the desk lamp and then walk down the other side to the end of the hallway to turn off the rest of the lights. This hotel had the Westin brand but didn't exactly feel like one. Overall though it was still good for your business stay. You might want to consider another Westin for a more vacation-like experience. There was free breakfast in the morning but it was limited to just yogurt, bagels, and some cereal -- no hot breakfast available. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and comfort I likes this hotel - very good value for money, for the centre of NY. Gym really handy, staff friendly and the room had everything I needed. Breakfast really needs improvement on providing more healthy foods - better carbs/fibre and protein to start the day! Hotel recommended for anyone in that budget! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by not sure what this means This hotel is a perfect spot for the business person or a tourist. The front desk folks are as attentive as a five star hotel. The rooms are clean, bright and very comfortable. Bedding is superior. Adding in free breakfast which is a wonderful surprise along w/ wine at night, this is a must stay from now on in NYC. The pricing is reasonable and location is accessible to all points in the city. If all of the amenities were not enough there is a mini kitchen in all rooms.The only thing that I had any issues w/ was the $5.00 microwave popcorn....but to know they have is it is a plus. I will be back. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with few moissing items I had a good stay at the hotel. It was clean and the people friendly. The elevators were inadequate for the number of customer. One was out of order. There were no light on the night stand make it hard to read at night. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice expirience This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at Element. I will stay more times. Room is very nice, breakfast and amenities. Happy hour time is a great idea. Regards, April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free attitude just ask for Ivery Great room, average breakfast, staff that tell you something wrong then when you query it are rude and make us feel like idiots (thanks Ivery), baggage handlers or whatever there job out the front blocking the entrance to have a chat about the Nfl draft instead of letting you through, whilst the other staff stand in the lounge watching the basketball instead of working. Thankfully I know some travel agents and will be passing the word around. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is always the staff. In the hospitality industry, amenities, menu, site location, etc. all fall short in importance of factors for of excellence. The most critical element of a hotel is its...PEOPLE! The ELEMENT HOTEL NYC has obviously paid attention to that. The ELEMENT staff, at all levels and breadth, were truly excellent. I will go back to the ELEMENT...because of its PEOPLE. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The element hotel was much better than I ever expected. The staff were great, extremely polite & friendly. The room was spacious enough for my Fiancee & I. Also the shower head was an added bonus. I will definitely stay at the element in my next visit to N.Y!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In-room kitchenette Cannot think of another NYC hotel with frig, microwave and stove top at these rates. Morning breakfast was very good. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing could use only two improvments My stay at this hotel with my wife was great. The hotel does seem to lack the concept of earning big bucks. Such as room service. If someone is willing to buy a ton of stuff from their store and ask to have it delivered to their room the hotel should jump on it especially if its $1,000 worth of wine. Other than that the environment was clean, the staff did not greet you which was upsetting outside of your normal check-in. They should make it a point to greet everyone that comes or leaves the hotel. The room was very clean and they perfectly timed their cleanings with your schedule without being asked. Overall I'd give it 3.5 stars out of 5. Would of been 4 if they greeted me leavings and coming at least once which they had a whole two weeks to achieve. Would of been 5 if they met 4 star final requirement and serviced me. I was offering to purchase close to $1,000 of wine cash. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL I have found a new place to stay each and every time I visit NYC now. I can not say enough good things about the hotel and the staff!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Services I am Starwoods gold and travel often to NYC where there are many choices when we attend theatre, plays, opera and museums. This is by far the best of choices available. The location can't be beat, the rooms are clean and comfortable, modern with modern environmental controls and are in excellent condition. Our room had a full kitchenette with full fridge and freezer and stovetop and siver and glassware. The included full breakfast can't be beat - it has anything you would like for breakfast save waffles and the food is well prepared and never runs out. The staff is efficient and very friendly especially at the front desk. Starwoods preferred clients are recognised and treated very well. Of all the Starwoods choices in the Times Square area, this is the best for us. We stay here 6 times a year. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not just eco friendly but friendly in general Was a great experience from check in, to the room, and friendly staff. set out nicely, great breakfast area, and nice size gym, handy laundry room that I wasn't aware of before booking. (bonus) foyer was inviting always had coffee, tea making available and fresh water to rehydrate, and fresh fruit to snack on, room was nice a cosy, fridge was huge, roomy bathroom, and bed was nice and comfy, wasn't a huge room but the view was nice, and its new York, who's going to spend all that time in a hotel room, get out and explore everything is close by, was actually quite surprised at how close everything really is to the hotel after getting a chance to explore on foot. my advice to anyone looking at a hotel, give it a go, who know you might like it. I know I did April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, clean, convenient and comfortable This hotel has everything I need and more. I stay here every two months when I come on business. Very close to the garment district and Times Square. Love the clean decor, bed and bedding are great, love the rainshower, nice to have a full kitchen, room is a little bigger than most NY hotels, a small couch, desk, et al. Free happy hour and breakfast and a nice perk, not fancy but, again, comfortable and appealing. Only two negatives: some nights the street noise can be bad, request a high room. The elevator wait is very long during rush hour, doesn't matter which floor you're on. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond our expectations! We found a deal on Expedia for Element for $121 and thought it was too good to be true (location-wise since it was a block away from Times Square) but were just happy to find such a deal. When we got there, we were blown away. The interior design was stunning, staff was exceptional and it was clearly a favorite of a lot of people, given (our complimentary) breakfast was busy in the morning -- in a good way! And the view from their rooftop terrace was breathtaking and a must-see if you stay here. I would give this 6 stars if possible - will definitely be returning next time we make it out to NYC! Thanks for a fantastic conclusion to our weekend. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable room. We spent 2 nights at this perfectly located property to enjoy a couple shows. Easy short walks to the theatres from Element. Just a couple blocks from Time's Square, but not in the middle of the huge crowds. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi worked well. Our only complaint was that at check-in we had arranged for a two hour late check-out on our departure date. We had been going non-stop and on our last day we just slept in and relaxed in the room. Housekeeping came to the door twice on check-out day. I then called guest services to remind them of our pre-arranged 2 PM checkout and asked if they could see that housekeeping could not disturb us further (there are no "Do Not Disturb" signs in the room to hang on the door). Anyway, even after our call to guest services, housekeeping came to the room twice, entering it once when one of us was in the shower and one of us was on the "pot". Except for this housekeeping issue at checkout, the experience was very good and we would stay again, despite the internal communication problems we experienced. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Quiet in a Great Location Great location within walking distance to Broadway theaters and many restaurants on Ninth Ave. Called ahead for restaurant recommendations for our group, the concierge gave us some good options on Ninth Ave. Room was a little tight, but clean and quiet. I stayed on the 15th floor with minimal noise from the street. The weekday happy hour was a nice touch. Breakfast had surprisingly a lot of options for being free. Get there early, it becomes zoo-like towards the end, with lots of people and messy counters/tables. I read the reviews about slow elevators so I expected it. Didn't have too much of problem until Sat morning, I waited a good 7 minutes trying to get down to the 1st level. Also their location isn't the best for catching a cab, it was kind of hit or miss, our group ended up having to walk all the way to our destination one morning. Overall, a good, clean hotel in a great location. Would stay there again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! My husband and I picked this hotel but you never are totally before the experience. Now, I recommend to any of my family or friend to stay in this wonderful hotel. Love all staff, the bredfast, the happy hour, room, love everything!!!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just good Room The Room Was the only thiing that met oír expectations poor breakfast, worst housekeeping Ever , never had an appropiate check in. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by big disappointment Expected more from a category 5 hotel. The room was tiny, with the TV jammed in awkwardly between the kitchenette and the bed. The refrigerator smelled so bad we didn't dare use it. The electrical outlet in the bathroom wouldn't work. They came to fix it once but on the next try it still didn't work. The shower floor was tilted and wouldn't drain so the shower always had a 1/2 inch of water in it. No movies or guest services on the TV. No Do Not Disturb sign so we were woken up by housekeeping. Clumps of hair in bathroom after room was cleaned. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with great amenities The Element had a wonderful kitchenette, but there was very little room getting in and out of the bed in a standard room. We had to upgrade . The Hotel breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very pleasent and always greeted you each morning. There was construction work going on every nite which was not a good thing April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff; good location; nice amenities While the elevators are an ongoing negative of this hotel, everything else about it more than makes up for the sporadic inconvenience. There aren't many hotels in NYC that include breakfast and afternoon refreshments, as well as 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby, in the room charge! We found everyone on staff to be helpful as well as friendly. Staying in the Times Square area may not be everyone's preference but we found it convenient as well as colorful. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Our first trip to New York City and starting it off with checking into the Element was excellent. Everyone we had contact with were exceptional. A great start to a fantastic trip. The only thing I can think of that needs attention is the elevator waits. Other than that FABULOUS Thanks April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for the location. Exceptional value I give it 5 stars because it is probably the only hotel at Times Square to offer such great value for the price. It is an inviting hotel and does not seem to believe in penny pinching - with free internet, complimentary breakfast and yes a good evening welcome including wine and beer. It also gives the option of kitchenette in your room. And did i mention - all their rooms have KING bed.... unlike most other who would have queen or just double. However the room (Deluxe king) have very little walking space esp. around the bed. I felt i got supurb value for my dollar. The staff is also very friendly and welcoming. I had a great stay. Will definitely consider Element while travelling to other cities too. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great Amenities! Add Blackout Curtains. Great place in the heart of Times Square. Nice sized room for NYC with nice amenities, including the kitchenette in my room, happy hour and breakfast. The only improvement I would request is the addition of black out curtains. My room faced Times Square, which has tons of light all through the night. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and VERY Clean! I have to go to NY every year on business, and we've always stayed at a hotel 31st and 7th. I'm so glad we finally switched to the Element. I'm onsite for 13+ days and this hotel was VERY clean, accommodating and the staff friendly and helpful. Located in a fantastic spot so close to everything. Will defiantly be staying here again next year. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Element on 39th street As always the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The check-in process was fast and painless. The room was clean the bed comfortable and the shower hot. April 15, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T08:00:03.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1222, tr_1222
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 42 next>>