Element New York Times Square West

  • 311 West 39th Street,
  • Between 8th and 9th Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1173 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We would stay here again The staff for the most part were very nice and helpful. We stayed on the 7th floor and although we didn't have a problem we would recommend going no higher due to the slowness of the elevator.. The breakfast was good as well as the appetizers and drinks they have at night during the week. That helped save money on food. The bed was real comfortable, water pressure in shower not so good. The roof top area was a nice place to unwind, play cards, have a drink or eat and see the city at night. Overall It was a pleasant stay and we would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great base for NYC A couple of UK 70's year old used the Element as a convenient location for a 3 day visit. The buffet breakfast gave a good start to the day after a good night's sleep in an excellent comfortable room. We laughed at the dishwasher but enjoyed the other room facilities. Watching the sunset from the roof terrace before battling around Times Square in the dark was brilliant. Get a high room and enjoy the view. No abnormal lift problems and the staff were excellent! July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel staff I stayed here for 3 nights for work, Was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. After getting locked out of my room, I was told they couldn't do anything until the next day at 7AM. One desk agent literally told me to sleep in the lobby. The managers were no help either. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone. July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good clean comfortable hotel I slept through breakfast so I can't review but other guests said it was good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and come complete with mini kitchen for extended stays. The hotel was full and as such the elevators sometimes took a few minutes. I will definitely stay here again. July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was okay - Business operations was not I arrived for a 2 day reservation in June 2016. As I arrived I looked at my bank statement and saw that I had been charged for 4 nights. After explaining this they were able to quickly fix the discrepancy. Unfortunately 5 days after my stay I received another transaction for another night. I called in to try and fix the dispute and the manager explained that she only saw 2 transactions on her end. After a few minutes she requested that I send my bank transactions to the general inbox for the front desk and that someone will reach out to me. One transaction mistake is note an issue. Two though has cemented my decision to not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you plan on paying in all cash. June 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exceptional Bad Experience Due the Phone Outage Caused More Problem in Internal System We had this exceptional bad experiences staying Element Time Square West, New York. June 12, the day of the phone line outage, reservation system did not show properly SPG member's information due to impact on internal reservation system. Guests blamed by the front desk staff, no professional attitude towards to the Guest, especially the front associate names Samanthan who rude to the guest, tone heavily without consider the internal system and put blame to SPG.com that reservation did not carry credit card information to reservation. 2 out of elevators in the morning never reached to 38th floor above, and stop at 37th floor and return back to lobby, one elevator only worked to 38th floor above, and made most of guests waited long time and guests missed breakfast due to elevator slowly down. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the kitchen feature in the room A great place to stay the entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect we utilized the full kitchen. The fitness center was also perfect, plenty of machines, clean, and air conditioning was great! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Hotel was awesome. I had the pleasure of being greeted by Charisma at check in - she was not only polite but friendly and knowledgeable (even knew wait time for elevator during breakfast hours) :) . She got me checked in and off to my room in no time. Charisma was AWESOME! Everyday a healthy and nutritious breakfast was served. My room was super clean - thank you Felicia! I would highly recommend this hotel - it is close to everything in Times Square and the staff is great. June 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T16:28:53.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1173, tr_1173
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>