The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hot Water I called the front desk the afternoon of our first day to let them know that our hot water was luke-warm, but not hot. A facilities engineer was sent to the room, who told me that the area of our hotel where our room was located (354) did not see a lot of guests and therefore it would take some time for the water to heat up. After waiting close to 10 mins., still no hot water. Was forced to shower at the spa facility. No one follow-ed up to see if the problem had been corrected. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect week-end!!!!!!!! we just spent the ppast week-emd with you at the equinox celebrating my son in laws 60th birthday. it could not have been bettter. we justloved everything. we shalll return!! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not accomodate Gold members easily We were told in advance we would not be upgraded but the original room we had (we are both gold starwood, amex platinum and frequent SPG guests) was a tiny room with slit windows looking at a generator. We were quickly moved (the room was appalling by ANY standard) and put into a very small room with one nightstand, no closet and a draft doorway to a loud hallway. For the two nights we looked for relaxation, we were not happy at all with the accommodations. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complements to you resort. First the food was amazing. The meal and the deserts at the Chop House should not be missed. The turkey sandwich at the Tavern was unique, simple and flavorful. Our spa experience was most professional. Susan and Sherry were obviously highly experienced in theraputic message. From the door men to the front desk, everyone was helpful, fun, very easy to deal with. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Midweek Ski Package The ski and stay midweek package was a great value, with tickets to Stratton included in the room charge. Manchester is still a beautiful town and the Equinox service is still stellar, but the renovations have taken some of the character away which we miss. Yes, the old girl needed a face lift, but some of the Equinox's unique character has been erased. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic return visit to The Equinox! Our visit could not have been better! All aspects were truly excellent! Staff treated us as family! From doormen, to front desk staff, to housekeeping, concierge, dining room service, quality of food, spa faciities and staff, one could not but be pleased! We shall return! Thank each who made our return visit even more special! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend If you get a chance to spend time at the Equinox, do it! From the beautiful rooms to the exceptional staff, you can't go wrong. We received superior service throughout our stay and will be back. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't keep up standards when hotel is full Hall noise was unbelievable this was the second time we had this happen, also the hot was gross when it was opened in the morning I was at the spa at 7 am. Room 319 bath had misplaced ceiling tiles February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Winter Getaway The Equinox was exactly what I hoped for in the dead of winter -- relaxing and luxurious. Marsh Tavern serves great lunch options, The Falcon Bar featured live music and friendly staff, and the Chop House was great too. I highly recommend it for traveling couples and families alike. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not worth the full price I went with my husband and 3 year old son to enjoy a weekend together close to nature. We were lucky to book our stay on points as the night went for 600 usd during that time! For that much money, we were expecting something exceptional with select amenities and activities. The hotel was of a normal 3-4 star quality while everything onsite was extremely expensive: the restaurants, the spa and even the recommended activities. We do not mind paying a high price for a good quality but here everything was just average (the food, the swimming pool, the spa atmosphere and services, the children playroom, the farm tour,,,) and way too overpriced. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Experience Been going to The Equinox for over 10 years now. Have always felt the overall Resort and staff service was top tier, and worth the price point. Based on my most recent 3 day visit, clearly there has been slippage in both the upkeep of the facility (e.g., clogged drain in room shower on Day 1) and staff service (far from buttoned up and not as warm, welcoming and professional as always experienced before).. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Go Above and Beyond We arrived at 4:30pm after a day of skiing and our room wasn't quite ready yet. We were told that we could wait at the Marsh Tavern which complementary appetizers would be provided due to the inconvenience. As we ate our delicious appetizers, the hostess checked on our room status and broght our room keys to our table. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Delightful Coomfortable Quiet Clean February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terriic job as always! It was an extremely busy holiday weekend, but the hotel and the team did a terrific job meeting all of our needs, including allowing us to use a room with two double beds or a few days, when we had a reservation for one king bed. The staff moved our belongings quickly and efficiently to our new room and brought along two fold out beds to ease our transition to one king bed. We make a point to visit the Equinox at least twice a year as the experience is always so terrific. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Exteremely busy weekend for the hotel - but after a little wait for our room - it was a wonderful stay. Hotel is great location to the ski mountains & shopping. Kids loved the pool and arcade. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Being there before and impressed with facilities especially room size and quality of furniture, staff friendliness etc, we were expecting at least as good or even better for our winter ski vacations. Price you were asking for 1 night is ridiculous (!) ,multiplying x 3 makes is unforeseeable even for family with higher income like ours, when nothing is really extra. Floor in the room is on the slope (!),so I cannot imagine how difficult must be for elderly folks hiking to the bed:( not mention to walk in fear as floor is creaky,you can easily fell; you hear every step outside of your room . Doors were with huge gap due to that fact as it was not possible to align... (!) we were on the top floor and we enjoy the view of Wet cracks on the wall :(? Plumbing in the bathtub terrible:(,water takes forever to disappear, because of crocked floor night table was hazard to use... The list can go longer ... Manager was very helpful and tried to overcome our bad experience but what he can change for couple nights?. Since we were during winter season we need warmth, but air conditioner was loud and worked on his own schedule on & off :( Stuff was friendly but not efficient in this chaotic weekend.. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place 4 th time there, but first time in orvis in, stayed in the suite on points, one of the best deal for points at any of the starwood properties we've been at. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our winter snow trip Nice historic hotel with a great staff and food. The "little guests" above us caused a little lost sleep. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility met expectations BUT ... Went to VT for a romantic winter weekend. The room met our expectations and the staff and facilities were excellent. However, as at least one other person has mentioned here, the loud noise from children in the halls and in adjoining rooms until late hours was a distraction to say the least. I learned from a staff member that the hotel is trying to attract younger families and that is fine. But it would have been nice if those indicating 2 people in the reservation could be placed into an area of the hotel different from those where the kids are likely to run through the halls yelling until late at night. To management's credit, there was a voice message left for each room asking for quiet after 9pm, so they recognize the issue. But at least some of the guests with children paid no attention to that message. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Relaxation My wife and I have spent a few days at the Equinox each winter for the past seven years. What a great place to relax, cross country ski, swim in the great pool and enjoy all of the facilities at the Spa. We bring along a couple of books to read and of course enjoy the food in the Marsh Tavern. It is a perfect place for a winter break! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We have been coming to the Equinox since 2008 and everytime we stay we have a terrific time. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The concierge staff is great and very helpful in fulfilling our requests. We dine in the both restarants and have excellent meals. What is nice is the staff recognized us this past visit. It was like coming home....we can't wait for our next visit. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ten Years and getting better We spend most of the year looking forward to our annual Equinox visit. Almost a perfect place. Dining, staff, facilities at the spa and the total Equinix experience never fails to meet or exceed our expectatlions. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some rooms are in need of a facelift Don't be fooled by the outside of this hotel. A much needed face lift is still needed in many of the guest rooms. I normally get a higher category room but this room was the deluxe room and the only one available when I booked. I believe it is the lowest category. As a platinum guest that travels the world and is well acquainted with starwoods properties they have a little work to do. The spa needs a new upgraded hot tub and more technicians with later hours for guests. The latest massage is 6pm! This is a disgrace! Most people want to enjoy a full day and have a massage later in the evening even 8pm would be a huge improvement. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Expected My husband and I decided to take a short trip away and I chose the Equinox Resort. My husband hates the cold and quaint New England Towns. We loved it there. Nothing bad to say about the resort or the staff. A wonderful experience and definitely would go back! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice service people but the property and food extremely average this is a lovely historic property but that unfortunately includes a constant musty smell everywhere you go, stains in the ceilings, and bathroom caulking in desparate need of repair. also i went mon-thurs when there was very little traffic so my room service order was scary to look at b/c they don't have a lot of fresh food being made February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One problem needs correction Dear Sirs: We love the Equinox. However, we did encounter one problem. We were in the Orvis Inn on the second floor. Above us was a family with 3 young children that would consistency run around, scream and move furniture. Many other hotels purposely place families with young children on the bottom floor. I would strongly suggest you do the same or you may lose a valued, repeat customer. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the guest service was excellent. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Recently stayed for conference. being in the old part of the hotel on a cold stay the room was a little drafty but the heat was good. staff couldn't have been nice very attentive. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My whole family loves this hotel This was our fourth trip to the Equinox. First of all, the hotel is quintessentially gorgeous New England. It is a huge white clapboard landmark building with an impressive history. The inside was completely renovated into a chic yet cozy retreat for everybody. There are beautiful fireplaces where u can sit and read or let your kids play games. There is a new spa with a tremendous pool which kepty kids occupied for hours. The service was wonderful and everyone was so kind. It's a very special place where we hope to visit again soon. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful but not comfortable The first interior impression of the hotel is beautiful. The valet staff and front desk staff were very professional and helpful. It was a long walk to my room through VERY COLD hallways (in January) but when I got there the room was also beautiful. However, there was black (?)dog/other hair all over all 4 of the pillows on the bed. I called down and they were replaced, which was good, but I was pretty turned off by that. My room was also VERY cold; I turned the heat up to 80 and had to let it run like that all day while I was out just to get the room to a comfortable temperature (probably 67 degrees or so). The heat was also VERY loud, and at night, every time it would kick on (every 15 minutes or so), I would wake up. I got up to turn it down to the lowest temp (65 degrees), thinking it would not kick on as much, but it still did. Finally I ended up getting up and turning the entire heating system off since I really needed to sleep and couldn't stand the noise any longer. Needless to say, when I woke up, the room was bitterly cold again, and the process repeated. The second night I ended up putting pieces of tissue in my ears to drown out the sound of the heat! NOT very relaxing! The heating vent is located at the very top of the high ceilings, so it would definitely better if the heat came from a lower spot in the room to warm it more efficiently. Overall, although beautiful, comfort is also very important, and based on my experience, I wouldn't stay here again. January 27, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:54:42.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>