The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features. The hotel had great features, like a beautiful indoor pool, very comfortable beds and friendly staff. In addition, while being up-scale and beautifully decorated it was still child friendly. Also, the food was scrumptious and even in-room service offered a wide variety of tasty dishes. The staff was quick to respond to our needs for ice, toothbrushes with toothpaste, and food. Indeed, courteousness and friendliness seemed to be a staff priority. The view from our window was lovely and at night we looked down at the lit firepit. During the day, we shopped, visited local attractions, viewed museums and art, biked, swam in the ponds, lakes and pool. In fact, our stay was truly a relaxed family vacation in a beautiful spot that offered something for everyone. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Great relaxing location The staff all around was great very helpful. Rooms were large and comfortable. Easystem walk to the pond. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay All of the staff was great! Justin at the front desk was awesome and very helpful. The only negative thing I have to say about my stay is that the carpet was absolutely soaked in my room from the a/c unit. I called down multiple times and went to the front desk to tell them about it but nothing was done. July 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room in the Orvis but staff needs improvement We stayed in the Orivs Inn at the Equinox which was very nice. Our room was spacious and generally well maintained. The front desk staff would benefit from showing more empathy and graciousness and listening to the customer rather than being argumentative. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel surrounded by peace We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Equinox. Everything was perfect from the beautiful and spotless room to the view outside the room, to the delicious food at the Chop House. The room was very spacious and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. We will definitely come back again! July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your employees everywhere were very friendly. They all made us feel welcomed. PS...why no outside pool? June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Relaxing with great character May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This place is great! Stayed there twice. Will go again. Calm, comfortable, very good amenities, super friendly staff. Not much to comment, only minor touch: doors were a bit noisy making some strange noise when opening (and closing). Otherwise, it was really cool. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent However, Please add suitable desk chairs to the rooms. Those chairs are beyond uncomfortable and can't be used without sitting on a pillow. Nick at reception is the best. The wait staff couldn't be better. Genuine care and attention. I was charged twice for resort fees with different amounts. I can't reach anyone in the billing dept. Please tell Stephanie to SLOW DOWN on the telephone. My Starwood information didn't appear even though Nick put it in the reservation. February 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special About this place I grew up in New England a long time ago. This was my first trip back to Vermont in over 35 years. I have been a Starwood Gold Member for many years and when I redeem my points it is usually for someplace special. For 6000 points and $110 it should be special and most times I've been impressed in Montreal, Ft Lauderdale, London, Venice and several others I have enjoyed my stay, Not here. First, I booked a room in the Charles Orvis Inn and my confirmationsaid that. However when I arrived, the clerk said we are putting you in the main lodge because we don't have availability in the Inn. The hotel was 1/2 full,at best. The desk clerk did finally get us a suite in the Orvis Inn but that made a bad first impression. Next was the resort fee of $35 and I inquired as to what I was getting, free internet, access to the putting green, the hiking trails, and valet parking. Since I already got free internet as a gold member and it was pouring rain and I doubt that I would use the putting green the only thing left was valet parking which was of no use as ws were in the Orvis Inn a separate building. The food was average at best, my wife had a better meal but it was just ok. We opted to eat breakfast downtown the next morning which was great choice. The property has great potential but it struck me as Faux New England with a high price. Next time I want to see leaves in the fall, I will just go the valleys a couple of hours away from where I lived in the DC area. One final note, I understand not having working fireplaces in the rooms, although some hotel chains don't have a problem with that, but our fake fireplace had only a light bulb, no heat. My fake stove in my basement has a flickering light and a heater. Disappointed again. My wife and I will not return to this property ever again. Staff was eager to please but again this is no place that I would describe as special. October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and Tranquilty Casual, classy Vt vibe. Love the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. October 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! I love this property. It's a perfect blend of historic charm (it's a 250 year old hotel) with updated, contemporary comfort. They've struck the balance perfectly. Manchester is great - it's an "outlet" town, but again they have struck the balance right, and for a small VT city it retains New England charm, is close to all manner of Vermont-ness, but also has good amenities (food, shopping, etc.). Staff is welcoming and food & drink are great. Would very happily come back. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Upgrading Rooms are way over priced. Need updating,and for the price you should at least get continental breakfast. Desk personnel clueless September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few places "service" still means something As others have noted, there are a few issues related to the age of the building that should be addressed -- most notably inadequate sound isolation between floors, rooms, and hallways. But despite those areas needing improvement, the building is charming, well-maintained, and a delightful place to spend time. The grounds are spectacular, too, and my wife and I enjoyed multiple afternoons hiking the trails directly behind the hotel (including the 2,500-ft ascent to Lookout Rock atop Mt. Equinox). However, everything wonderful about the resort itself pales in comparison to the resort staff, without which this would not have been a 5-star rating. I don't know how the resort has managed to find and train such universally wonderful individuals. But every single person we encountered and interacted with before and during our 5 night stay -- and there were many -- demonstrated a true friendliness, caring, and conscientiousness that was frankly a bit shocking to see in place of the typical scripted veneer that masquerades as customer service in most other high-end properties. Most notably, Elizabeth at the concierge and Tom at the Marsh Tavern restaurant made our stay extra special. My wife and I are frequent travelers and this place stands out as one of the best. Already, we can't wait until we are able to return. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director: Meetings & Events EXCELLENT! The facilities, food, sleeping rooms, staff, service, golf, spa and other off-site activities! August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel amenities are the best!! I love everything about this place except i was very disappointed with the room. I know its a very old and historic building, but the room floor was pitched significantly, the shower was made for a 5' tall person. Some rooms should be used as storage not hotel room especially for the price being charged. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Vermont Luxury Experience Thanks to the staff of the Equinox for a wonderful 2 night stay. My daughter is only 2 months old, and this was her first trip away from home. The hotel did their best to accommodate our requests and make this stay as comfortable as possible. My SPG Ambassador was able to secure a Platinum upgrade to a suite in the Orvis Inn, but as far as I understand Platinum upgrades at this property are rare. The suite was clean and extremely spacious with exception to the bathroom, which was small and a bit dated. However, having a full kitchen, living room and dining room more than made up for it for the lack of bathroom space. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, one of the better ones I've experienced. Of course the Vermont maple syrup made it that much better. The fresh cider donuts are amazing. The golf course was nice, although I would not consider it to be in the same tier as some other Luxury Collection properties (Turnberry, Phoenician). Its a bit short (6400 from the back tees) with no driving range. I would consider it to be a good local track, but not a destination course. The Range Rover Driving School was amazing, something that I would return to experience. The hotel is well kept, the lobby and grounds are well maintained. The back patio is a great place to sit and relax. Overall, a great Vermont experience. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing weekend stay Hi Mark and Peter, Thanks so much for a very relaxing weekend. Everyone was fantastic, welcoming and friendly. Tom and I could not have asked for a better weekend getaway. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in Beautiful Area The hotel property is quite beautiful with very nice elements. The staff was very responsive and pleasant. The bars and restaurants met and exceeded expectations in a 4 or 5 star resort. The concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgable. My only disappointment was with the room. I was disappointed in many aspects of the room. We wanted a walk in shower, not a tub/shower combination. This should be standard in a hotel of this level. The ac was very noisy and blew directly on the left side of the bed. There was no closet or desk in the room. Only one picture in the entire room on the wall. Everything outside the room was fantastic. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway! Elizabeth at the front desk was AMAZING in helping us get the right rooms and all our needs met. Alex, the massage therapist at the spa was absolutely fantastic! and our waiter at the Marsh Tavern was terrific too (unfortunately i don't remember his name). All in all an amazing stay and we will definitely be back again soon. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in the Mountains This is the only game in town. Great staff, friendly and so helpful. Everyone really wants you to have a great time. Cant wait to come back. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Epitome of a Hotel I have stayed in Hotels all over the world and The Equinox is by far my best Hotel experience. The charm of this Hotel is above compare. Quiet, serene and absolutely beautiful. Equal to the beauty though is the finest Hotel Staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. A perfect blend of 19th Century charm and modern demands. Job well done! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort We had a lovely stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vermont at it's best!! The Equinox Hotel is a lodging destination for our family for over 20 years- each year it seems to get better- this year we felt that the staff perfectly orchestrated our stay from the greeting as we pulled in to our departure-- the spa and pool staff were friendly and inviting as well. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service I was disaapointed with the Service. I placed and order fot breakfast that never got delivered. I asked for a bellman when i was leaving. they never showed up. I carried my many bags out myself. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply could not have been better. Thanks! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Resort; the Best in Vermont One of the best resort I have stayed at in the U.S. The best Hotel and Resort in Vermont. The hotel staff is very attentive. Hotel Restaurants are superb. The golf course is well maintained. The surrounding hiking trails are fun to explore. Manchester Village is a great charming town to get lost in. Lots of shopping opportunities at the nearby outlet stores. Fantastic in door pool and a great outdoor fire pit to relax in the evening. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Getaway I was lucky enough to visit the Equinox twice in two months. The first was for a romantic Ski Getaway, and the second was for a Girl's Weekend. The Equinox was great for both occasions! The desk staff was friendly, and great at anticipating our needs. The food and beverage selection was wonderful, I'm still thinking about their Apple Cider Doughnuts! I highly recommend spending some time at the spa, the fitness classes are a great way to sneak in some exercise and then relax in the Spa Lounge. I can't wait to return! April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms disappointingly small, staff and facility overwhelmed Resorts have it tough, it's feast of famine, but good ones know how to handle it and this one is not a good one. As a Platinum, I was given a minuscule room, clearly favor is given to guests who have stayed in the past and have "greased the skids" with the staff versus Platinums who have shown loyalty to the brand. A real problem, I will not return. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by relaxing getaway I was very disappointed because the jacuzzi wasn't working this past weekend. What bothered me most about this was that it has been broken since December - 3 months ago!! We paid a very hefty, daily resort fee which includes this service and I was quite upset to find out that this amenity would not be available to us. The hotel did not inform us of this prior to or during check in. It was quite unfortunate since this was a huge expectation of my stay. Aside from that, the hotel is beautiful, has great restaurants, and is in a wonderful location. The walls are thin and the people upstairs STOMPED around (or at least that was what it sounded like) pretty late at night. I know it is a very old hotel but it was inconvenient and when we expressed our concern to the hotel staff, I don't believe they handled the matter at all. March 30, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:30:57.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_525, tr_525
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>