The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the Equinox- a true getaway Though we don't make it to the Equinox more than once or twice a year, we always look forward to it. This time, visiting in December, the hotel looked lovely in its white lights & holiday trim. We had looked forward to the cheese & chocolates in your bar & were happy to see you still offered this. We didn't have time to enjoy the outdoor jacuzzi but the memory of sitting in it as light snow fell around us last time, was a delight to remember. We look forward to our next return... December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for pre-Holiday shopping Great place to be in early December and get a headstart (if not complete) holiday shopping. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Falcon Bar cheese and chocolate plates are superb! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service What made this special is the outstanding service and courtesy of all employees. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property in a beautiful location! Hotel has repeat guests which is always a good sign. Service is very attentive and servers are Vermont polite and aim to please! I will definitely plan another trip to enjoy the hotel and its offerings November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff This was our third stay at the Equinox. Once again, the staff on the property proved to be truly exceptional - unfailingly pleasant, courteous, professional & knowledgeable. However, we were extremely disappointed with the quality of the Thanksgiving buffet. Two years ago, we thought it was outstanding - but this year it felt like corners had been cut & the offerings had been significantly reduced. Turkey breast sliced at a carving station, rather than roast turkey? Same with the roast beef. The mashed potatoes were too dry & the vegetables were overcooked. No bread pudding, either. We are not culinary experts, but we felt the difference between the quality of the 2010 buffet & this year's was huge. Otherwise, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The Equinox is a lovely resort. The common areas are very comfortable and inviting, the spa and pool is great for families, the rooms are comfortable and the food is fresh and delicious. I did find the sink area in the bathroom's to be too small. I wish they were larger and/or styled differently. Aesthetically, it's very nice, but the size makes it hard to organize/store your personal items. The location of the resort is great as you are close to the village, sightseeing and the Manchester horse show. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance Is there any other place to celebrate your anniversary? Always a wonderful experience! Thank you all once again! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantstic The hotel personnel are very friendly always willing to assist. I would reccomend you stay for a nice long weekned and enjoy the firepit outside on the deck overlooking the mountain range at sunset. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Inns Great location, plenty to do, very relaxing. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My wife and I visited The Equinox for just a quick getaway and found the inn to be an all around excellent place. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort recieved a suite upgrade, breakfast buffet is great, staff is great, especially kenny at the front desk. i have stayed there 4 times and will be back November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful luxury treat We stayed two nights using Groupon. Our stay was more than we expected. The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We highly recommend the British School of Falconry...what a wonder to have a hawk sitting on your arm and then to walk with these incredible birds. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has ambiance, cleanliness, and a Terrific Staff Our Stay at the Equinox was spectacular. Right from check-in to check-out our experience exceeded our expectations. Will return again and again. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect What a perfect experince. We were there celebrating our 33 wedding anniversary. The room staff and everyone we encountered were professinal, friendly and helpful. The room was perfect!!! We will be back. Thank you Maria and John November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family getaway My wife, son, and I had an amazing time at the Equinox. We even extended our stay in order to avoid travel during Sandy, and the hotel was great about making sure that we got our same room and had things to do during the bad weather. We loved the Equinox and will go back again for sure! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and wonderful staff!!! The Equinox has many amazing things to do while you are there, but the best feature of this hotel is their staff! Anywhere you go around the resort, you will find people who are helpful and make sure you enjoy your stay. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No place to sit! The room was beautuful and quite lovely, but there is only one straight desk chair and two small cubes for seating. I like to curl up in a reading chair while my husband naps in the afternoon. Without a comfortable chair, I had to use pillows on the straight chair and put my feet on the bed. This is not my idea of luxury. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Makes the Difference Here Just back from a long weekend with the family including 3 little kids. This is the 2nd year we've done it and I continue to be impressed with the staff at this beautiful resort. The property I think speaks for itself: It is picturesque and comfortable with all the amenities of a resort in VT including cozy fireplaces for relaxing, nice bar/tavern, amazing outside patio, and stunning views. Not to mention pool, playground, hiking trails, and amazing doughnuts on Sunday mornings! We stay in a high room to stay away from crowd with early rising kids and it works perfectly, The difference with this resort is the staff. Upon arrival I realized I recognized many of them from last October. Complimentary Valet took care of many bags fast and with smiles and laughs with the kids. Staff stopped by while in the lounge to check on us/kids to make sure they were happy. I never felt like we were a nuisances being there with small children. In fact, upon asking for paper for kids to color on Kenny at the front desk provided great activity books for the kids which kept them busy all weekend. This was thoughtful and above what I've come to expect at hotels these days. As a frequent traveler who's cautious to take the kids on the road I am really amazed at how friendly and helpful the folks at the EQ are. We have decided that this is a new tradition and we'll be back next fall. Many thanks to Kenny and the rest of the team for a great stay, See you next year. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall Spectacular We have visited in the winter, which was beautiful. This visit was even better. The colors were magnificent. The staff was excellent. Mimi and Astri were especially helpul and friendly! October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This was my second stay at the Equinox. While all the staff was great, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. My first day at the room, a big bug was on the wall. This had happened again 2 years ago, on my last visit. Not a nice way to be greeted. I called the front desk and the maintenance man was sent to pick up the now dead bug. They said nothing else could be done. I spoke to the manager on Monday and she was gracious and understanding. I also complained about the walls, there was a big red blotch right in front of me, as I was sitting on the desc. The sink was backing up and I'm sure the cleaning staff must have noticed it when they washed the sink, prior to our arrival. Yet, it was left for us to mention it. Bathtub was not an inviting place also. And then, my last night night there, another bug fell from the shower curtain, as my wife was preparing to take her shower. I did not mention this to the front desk, but, sharing my room with bugs is not my idea of a luxury hotel. Equinox, you can do better October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of The Equinox exceeded expectations My wife and I wanted a nice fall getaway we got a fantastic one. We will certainly be back to enjoy all that is offered at The Equinox. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to relax Came in October for a getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The hotel was great. At first the decor with modern flourishes seemed an odd juxtaposition with the exterior of the hotel, but it grew on us and was very comfortable. Loved the outdoor terrace/ fire pit with view of the mountains. Enjoyed the nightly entertainment too. The bed was bit uncomfortable and uneven, but matched the uneven floor in the room we were in. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum for life means what exactly? nice hotel but because i used points i get the worst room in the house? I was under a stair case buried on the 2nd floor with no views and hardly any sunlight. I am a lifetime platinum member of SPG, i can't imagine there are that many people in the hotel that you'd want to reward more than me but i guess you do. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Vermont beauty I will come back to the Equinox because it's a welcoming, elegant, and accomodating place to stay. My only gripe during my 5 night stay was the Falcon Bar bartender. After he sold me an $18 glass of wine, he looked past me to be nice to everyone else, washed glasses in front of me at the bar, and never made eye contact until I asked if I could interrupt him. That was on my day of arrival and I never went back. The front desk did an excellent job in hunting down the owner of a large barking dog that was left unattended in a room near mine, and she called back to tell me what was being done. I loved sitting at the fireplace in the library, the fire was well attended everyday and smelled wonderful. A great lasting impression also was when the front desk woman thanked me for staying with them. That's a nice touch. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to improve on the SPG Recognition I was given a room all the way at the end of the hallway. There were 2 exterior doors in the same hallway that were opened and closed all night, not to mention that we had to call facilities because one of the doors was stuck and wouldn't close all the way which in turn made it quite cold in the hallway and our room. (We were able to raise the heat and maintenance came and fixed the door). Also we were next to an elevator which was quite noisy. I would expect to be given a little more preferential treatment given that I'm a SPG. I did not make a fuss since by the time we realized everything it was late and we were quite tired from traveling. If I had stayed 2 nights, it would have been unacceptable. Otherwise the hotel and staff were great. I plan to be back in a few months, I hope my next stay is much improved. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had more features than most. We planned a trip to Vermont to see the foliage. Unfortunately our timing was off so the foliage was not at its best and it rained for most of the time we were there. Fortunately, staying at this hotel made up for the bad weather. We loved being able to eat in one of the restaurants. Also available was transportation to and from town. Lots of other options available as well as some wonderful history. We would definitely go again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay with just a few minor complaints My fiance had a pleasant 2 night stay at the Equinox Spa & Resort. The room was large and spacious though I think it lacked some basic ammenities including a bath tub, hair dryer and a less noisy AC/heating system. We ate at the Marsh Tavern the first night. The bread basket and appetizer were quite delicious but our entrees were disappointing. My fiance's short ribs were tough and my bouillabaise was served over overcooked pasta and accompanied by two pieces of bread slathered in some buttery garlic concoction. The entrees definitely did not warrant their inflated prices. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aesthetics This property and all of its original detail has been tastefully maintained over the years and is complemented by a staff who are extremely helpful, courteous and professional. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement For the price, the bathroom was subpar -very small tub, crummy towels, tiles in ceiling needed repair and were all very cheap. Main dining room service also needs improvement -Invest in proper wood tables and replace the aluminum footed ones. October 12, 2012
  • 2016-10-22 T10:16:44.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_525, tr_525
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>