The Westin Playa Bonita, Panama

  • Km 6 Camino a Veracruz
  • Ciudad de Panamá,
  • Panamá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje de los niños menores de 12 años es de cortesía si están acompañados de huéspedes adultos. En los paquetes especiales con todo incluido, el hospedaje de los niños de 5 años y menos es de cortesía, mientras que los niños entre 6 y 12 años pagan el 50% de la tarifa de un adulto. En otros paquetes promocionales especiales, se pueden aplicar cargos. Para obtener más información, comuníquese con el departamento de reservas al (507) 340-9893.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing so close to Panama We live in Panama for 8 years and now residents. We live 15-20 minutes from Playa Bonita and now we stay there every month with the full inclusive and fantastic day spa, we go there for cheap indulgence. No flights to catch no hassle just a treasure September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Hotel This is an excellent choice for a convention to take place. The beach is nice, not as wide as I expected, but the attention and food are incredible. lovely rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel the service, food and the general areas of the hotel was very good. The staff needs to be more careful about the intern problems (one waiter told me that my drink take more time because the bartender was lazy) August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff are incompetent If you're used to decent and reasonable service, stay away from this hotel. From the concierge to the receptionist to the restaurant staff, this was the most awful hotel experience I've ever had. 1. Check in/receptionist: Could not validate my rate, even after having discussed it with them. I had to get an email printed out for them to verify. The receptionist wasted 15 minutes of my time talking to the 'manager'. 2. Concierge. - They recommend 'family' restaurants located in seedy parts of town. - They book tours that are unreliable, that do not respect times, and totally unprofessional - They cannot understand simple requests, such as getting tape to repair a damaged suitcase 3. Restaurant staff - Had no idea what 'ketchup' or 'tomato sauce' was. The hotel looks great online; beware it is far out of town and will cost you $70 every time you want to go downtown. If you have the patience to ask for items at least three times, then go ahead, this is the place for you. As an American brand, I would expect that all staff be fluent in basic English; maybe this is the general manager's fault who can't hire any people that can communicate. If I was the CEO, I would remove the brand name from this property. After 5 days in this hotel, I really needed a real vacation...definitely not up to standards. Stick to the other brands. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great ocean view. I stayed here during a week long work trip and really enjoyed it. It is beautiful with magnificent ocean views & and awesome pools. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Hotel rooms and facilities are very nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weekend escapes The hotel was great for my needs. I went for the weekend to enjoy the pool, the hotel and to relax. I did all of those. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable an excellent swiming pools This hotel is comfortable with an excellent swiming pools. As it is located far from certain turisctic attraction it is recomended to rent a car to avoid expensive taxi costs. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, not so good beach Nice hotel, new good rooms and meeting rooms. Pros Rooms, personnel, meeting rooms, mantenaince. Cons Variety of room service menu, quality and hours of local restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great view We stay at 11 floor, and view was great at any time. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable suite, great food and bed La Playa Bonita resort is gorgeous and secluded, wonderful for honeymooners like us. The staff service however was uneven. When we arrived late that first night the staff could not find the honeymoon registry funds that were to pay for our stay. My wife and I could not relax until we resolved the issue the next afternoon. Toward the end of our stay, instances of indifferent service left us laughing. For example, the associate who worked in the tour office ignored us when we attempted to reserve a departing airport ride; she was dressed up to cater to convention guests we did not see. Granted, we were in another country so we did not expect USA-style customer service. But we found it odd that some staff felt bothered by our resonable inquiries during the off season. Still, we'll remember the comfortable suite [slight inconvenience was a clogged tub], great food and heavenly bed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort This is an absolutely gorgeous resort facility that allows you to feel like you are in paradise but close enough to have the comforts of the big city. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond! This hotel is very nice all the way around. I joined my husband here as he had business in Panama, had a fabulous time and was treated extremely well. At the time we were not SPG members, let alone Platinum, and I cannot even imagine what treatment is given to those that are as I felt as though I was extremely well taken care of and pampered during my stay. The restaurant wait staff is to be highly commended. They are very mindful of your specific preferences and extremely pleasant. It was such a joy and blessing to be there! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin all inclusive Westin Playa Bonita is a beautiful Hotel. The facilities are wonderful -- to a point. My husband and I love sitting in Jacuzzi's and watching the setting sun. The heat in the jacuzzi at Westin have all been turned off so that the only hot jacuzzis that are available are in the spa and of course they are not free. The 2nd disappointment that we encountered was with the all inclusive food package. We were very surprised when we arrived and found out that we had to eat all of our meals in the buffet. When we asked if we could upgrade we were told yes but it would cost us $90 per person per day. So for the two of us that would be an extra $180 a day plus taxes. This is totally not acceptable. The buffets were beautiful but 21 buffets in a row is a bit much The rest of the stay was wonderful. The hotel is lovely our rooms overlooked the Panama bay and we watched the ships line up for Panama Canal. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, poor service The resort is beautiful, but service is bad. Our room was not cleaned one day, so we called and scheduled it to be cleaned the next day, and it still was not cleaned! Finally after complaining, someone came in and made the beds and gave us clean towels, but really didn't clean the room. My opinion, the hotel and it's staff may need training in multiculturalism. All the hotel brochures and apartment guides only show white people. Yes, black people do rent apartments too. Panama is a diverse country. People don't see color, but they do here at Playa Bonita. I am a black Hispanic and sat for breakfast watching the servers walk all around my table and give coffee to all the other non black people. Finally I had to waive a server down to ask if I could be served. On the other hand, the black Workers at the hotel were very nice and attentive. Westin should revamp its whole image and make all people feel welcome. I am a doctor and come from a family of doctors. We are educated black Panamanians and we could easily invest in the resort. Our money is as good as theirs. Staff should be trained on diversity. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review: management I had requested to become SPG member to your front desk lady, whereby I reminded her three times when I did not receive any email from SPG. Did she do it or didn't she. I do not know....creates dubious since up to now no email from SPG. Upon checking out, I was accused of taking candy bars from the mini bar, which is totally untrue. I was so shocked that I could not believe this coming from Westin. When I maintained my stand, the man behind the desk just crumpled the receipt without an ounce of apology. Well trained and well mannered?? I do not think so.. The few days I made use of the MAID service, I found that the floor was not well swept. In fact, I had taken the broom from the maid and swept the floor myself.However the NO MAID-Food Coupon reward is fantastic. I know I have to focus on the hotel, unfortunately I need to link to the organizer for TC 207 meeting recently. We were told to pay for the bellboy and maid tips via the hotel. The hotel claimed the directive came from the organizer, however, if that were the case the hotel should not have accepted the request because the charges are inconsistent to normal hotel practices around the world. Is the hotel in cohort with the ISO TC207 organizer?Malaysia has Westin Hotel too. There are too may inconsistencies related to the hotel that I would not recommend WESTIN bonita playa to anyone. Another Westin elsewhere maybe. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Recommend Spacious rooms - immediately upgraded to ocean view, two room suite with two balconies upon check in. Check in reviews are accurate in that is takes some time to do so. View from 19th floor VIP area was fantastic. Food is good for the all inclusive and the issues with service indicated throughout were not accurate at all. Staff were extremely attentive and service was fantastic. Beach is not great, especially at low tide, however the pools are fantastic. Spa was good, not great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Thanks for the Great Stay we had I was impressed with the location, but especially by the excellent treatment we received by all your staff. They truly go the xTra Mile. Our big event has not been scheduled yet. Panama is definitely an option and the Westin Playa Bonita a great venue. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff Only pity was the weather. I couldn't see the horizon one single day, but that was of course not the hotel to blame. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort, Outstanding Service Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. The pools were great and my son enjoyed swimming and walking on the beach - especially at night. Alejandra at the poolside bar and Alba from the starfish restaurant were absolutely amazing in their service, they went over the top for us. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service-Not up to Starwood Standards After calling Starwood 3 times to confirm and confirming at check-in that we would be receiving a wedding rate for our room upon check-out this was not the case. The staff was extremely unhelpful and unwilling to accommodate us despite our reservation clearly stating that the wedding rate would be applied. The lack of customer service was a general trend throughout our stay as well as for the rest of our group members. One of our fellow travelers lost her luggage and the staff was so incompetent that this person went without her luggage the entire stay and only received it when she returned to PTY and got it herself to fly home. If you stay at Starwood properties regularly do not expect anywhere near the same quality of customer service you would normally receive. You will have to remind staff to recognize your status as well as perform anything above the minimum. This was one of several hotels that we stayed at during our time in Panama City and I would recommend any of the others including typically lower tier hotels over this property due to the experience I had here. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recet experience at Playa Bonita I recently stayed between Dec 24 and Jan 1 I initially had 3 rooms and after my son-in-law left, we had two rooms. Hotel is in a good location, rooms were nice, Staff was pleasant however, not really prepared for English speaking guests. Hotel is isolated, 20 min to city, so transportation is critical. Very inefficient to arrange a taxi, constantly had to go through the concierge. Always had to negotiate a price, common in Panama, however, detracts from Westin image esp. since taxis were private and had an arrangement with hotel (VIP transportation). At times there was only 1 concierge, totally inadequate for the number of guests. The beach area had ocean kayaks, however, no one at pool area spoke English. There was no way to reserve in advance. There was no ability to plan to use them, as each day I inquired I was told "not today, come tomorrow". On our last day, the two rooms were not cleaned, only after calling more than 3 times was this addressed. I think staff requires more training and the non-Spanish traveller needs more warning/preparation. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Failure This hotel is nice. The beach is a bit overadvertised - it's not really useable. But the biggest problem with this hotel is extremely poor service. The check-in and check-out was mishandled, my room was billed incorrectly and my SPG points and nights were calculated wrong. There are lots of lovely hotels, I would give this one a miss. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Awesome Service ! I really have nothing bad to say about this Hotel !! I was treated really well as SPG member and had access to private Lounge and Pool areas. Food was excellent and the drinks were Top shelf liquor. The waiter in the SPG lounge Jorge made our stay even better. He was very accommodating to our needs and went about customer service by making sure things were prepared each day to our liking. He gave exceptional service. THE only THING to complain about our the mosquitos outdoors by the pool and dining areas. I would recommend the hotel to invest in citronella candles or some type of outdoor repellent to help keep the mosquitos to a minimum. However, again they are very much prepared to hand out mosquito repellent wipes to all guest. Overall I would stay again and recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good hotel We stayed here in April last year. The General Manager has changed, although the confirmation emails still have the name of the old GM. There seems to have been considerabel staff turnover and the number of staff able to speak some English had declined. The property is showing signs of 'wear and tear'. Plaster around the pool and swim-up bar seats is chipping. Cleaniliness around the pool area has also declined, there was a bandaid on the floor by the hot tub for 4 days and we assume it was only removed after we bought it to the hotel's attention. Great service from Aristides in the Executive lounge. The other 'Aristides' in the pool area also provided good service. As the hotel hosted several large goups while we were there, it became very frustrating finding out which restaurants were open for breakfast. A suggestion would be to post this information in the elevator. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLAYA BONITA???? A very nice and modern facility. Unfortunately, the setting is not the best. The view from one side of the building looks toward an old bus depot; and the beach view, only has a beach for about 4 hours of daylight in the afternoon. This seems to be due to the Pacific Tide which seems to subside every 12 hours. During the remainder 12 hours of the day, the beach is a muck-fill (dark mud with trash) which does no justice to its name, Pretty Beach. Also the service did not meet SPG standards. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is one of the best SPG hotels I have stayed, My Platinum Status was recognized immediately, and I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. This hotel is immaculate, with a friendly staff. I had one little incident with room service but it was rectified on the spot. It is a little out of the way and a $50.00 cab ride each way to and from the airport, but the transportation service was great with a special thanks to Fowler and Alex, I highly recommend either to take you around. Great place SPG. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum service is astounding! We stayed at the Playa Bonita for 4 nights in May 2013. We could not be more pleased with the service, especially the platinum service. Aristeres in the Platinum lounge was incredible! They also have a private Platinum pool! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I was lead to believe Having read a number of negative reviews online, particularly concerning the level of service we would receive, I wasn't expecting great things in that regard. However, we experienced just the opposite. The service was good, even given our very limited Spanish, and we did not experience anything that I would call poor. In fact, many times staff would go out of their way to be helpful. The only small criticism I can give concerns the maid service. We didn't get new face towels one day to replace the ones we had put on the floor (to indicate we wished new ones) and the coffee pot had not been cleaned out when I tried to use it the first morning (and the Coffeemate was missing). In addition, our complimentary water was not renewed until we complained about it. Small issues but enough to delete one star from my review score. The sign of a truly first class hotel is the attention paid to small details. It almost goes without saying (because this is a very new hotel) that the rooms, the grounds and most of the facilities (the ping-pong tables are warped) were in very good condition and worthy of the Westin name. The beach has many shells and sharp shell fragments so wear sandels or other footwear when you walk it. You can swim in the ocean if you choose, but the experience is not up to par with a beach resort on a Caribbean island, That's probably the reason for the hotel's many excellently maintained pools. Regarding food in the hotel, our experiences were limited to the Pacifica and Starfish Grill for breakfast and the Starfish again for lunches and a few dinners. The breakfast buffet is decent but I've had better for less. The breakfast buffet moves around during the week: We thought it was a bit better in the Pacifica (a few more choices) than in the Starfish. You can get a la carte breakfast in the Starfish. The Starfish has a very limited lunch and dinner menu but what is there is quite tasty. I ended up having the Angus burger several times (I recommend it) and each time it was prepared exactly right. If I were running the Westin I would expand the Starfish Grill's menu with a few more items. Finally, regarding drinks during your stay I can recommend the local Panama lager and can highly recommend the Passion Fruit Mojito, I'm not usually a fan of Mojito's - I find them too sweet - but this one tastes very different. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the Westin name I stayed 7 days in this hotel and regret every day of it. The front desk staff could not find my reservation and became rude when I showed my confirmation. Instead of a room with beach front view we got a room overlooking the "rain forest" which was nothing more than a parking lot of old busses. Only the second day of our stay management gave us the rooms we booked after a long discussion with the US office, but no apology. Service is poor everywhere in the hotel. Employees seem to work with disgust. The beach is nothing like the picture shows. At low tide it becomes one mud puddle. Impossible to swim. There is no transport to the city expect a very expensive hotel taxi. No shuttle from the airport either. City taxis are much cheaper.There was a special on during our stay. People could stay for much less than what we paid and had free breakfasts for two days. We, as Gold SPG member, paid US$ 22.50 oer person for our buffet breakfast. Management did blink when we complained. Don't stay there. It is a waste of money. April 5, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:34:22.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_3386, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Coloque el mundo a sus pies.
Con una aplicación para cada dispositivo y una herramienta para cada necesidad de viaje, obtenga las aplicaciones de SPG y comience a empacar>