Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has an extremely sub-standard service offering As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at several superior properties the world over. I have to say my experience at the "Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa" was thoroughly disappointing. The staff are the most unfriendly lot and seem to lack basic courtesy & interpersonal skills. Considering that we paid USD 1200 per night, the service offered was lesser than that offered by a 1 star property. As is common in Maldives, we took a full board package but the meals on offer were unpalatable and almost unedible. Overall, it was easily the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever experienced and I would proactively ensure that my friends do NOT make the same mistake that I did. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Island This hotel is perfectly located close to Male airport and the city so it gives you easy access to both. If you are adventurer you can look for some spots further away but this was perfect for me. Beautifull beaches, friendly stuff, excellent food, relaxing massages and romantic atmosphere made our stay unforgetable. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great but activities you need to plan hotel room are great so is the property but you need to well plan your stay when you want to do water sports and other acrivities as they all are advertiised poorly avoid fishing as its boring its not the ideal fishing with a fishing rod just a wrapped nilon rope on a ring and u throw it other activites also please plan as not all are totally worth the price as well food options are few so plan well thai is great December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incompetent people and boring resort We spent a lot of money to stay here for our honeymoon and when we arrived they didn't know it was our honeymoon and they didn't know the full extent of our package,when it was stated on our itinerary. Also as they didn't notice that it was our honeymoon we didn't not get the honeymoon welcome that we booked. On our first day we had to chase them about our full dinner and breakfast package that should have been included as we had already paid for it and they were saying it was not in our package and it was once again stated on our itinerary, this took us a day and a half to get sorted which included us contacting our travel agent to get it sorted out. This was not at all how we wanted to start our honeymoon and it put a damper on the entire trip. To add on to all of this on our second day a worker started machinery outside our water bungalow at 5am waking everyone. We then booked in a day tour to another island but as only 8 people booked they cancelled the tour and we missed out all together. Also the prices are very misleading as you see the price booklet and book in or order something then taxes get added to the amount and you end up payed much more then it shows you in the price booklets, it should state upfront the total amount including the taxes. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our best holiday destination...ever from the moment we arrived till we left we loved this hotel. our room was great with stunning views. the staff were excellent , polite and very courteous, we had no complaints at all and are already planning a return visit. super beach and so relaxing. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A trip to paradise! I got back from The Maldives about two weeks ago and I am still in awe at how much of a wonderful honeymoon my wife and I had there. We were so happy that we chose the Sheraton Full Moon Resort to enjoy such a beautiful country. I am not sure where to begin in describing such an amazing stay so I will break it down below. Once we cleared Customs we went to the Sheraton greeting desk and were met by some very nice gentlemen who helped us with our bags and lead us to the speed boat to take us to the resort. The comfortable ride was about 20 minutes and we met another nice couple on the boat. Awaiting to greet us at the lobby of the resort shore were several staff smiling and waving. Now normally this sort of thing seems “corny” but these people were so nice and sincere… I felt like I was going to a familiar place and being greeted by friends. We had booked to spend 6 nights on a Water Bungalow and I guess being on our honeymoon and also Starwood Gold members we were told good news about being upgrade for 4 nights to an Ocean Villa. At first I was reluctant to accept this nice offer as I wanted to be “on the water” but WOW… after we saw the Ocean Villa, I understand why Mohamed (such a nice guy) politely said, with a grin, we may want to see the room first before deciding what to do. Now regardless of what your accommodations are, the place is absolutely beautiful. It is so well manicured and maintained and the staff extremely friendly. We had a great time with our Ocean Villa and then spent the last two nights on the Water Bungalow. Both had their benefits and were very private. The Ocean Villa was huge with its own private pool and beautiful views of the sun rise. You couldn’t go into the ocean from that side of the island but it wasn’t a bad walk back to the beach areas and the staff would readily pick you up in a “golf cart” and take you wherever you wanted in a few minutes. My wife and I walked most of the time as the place was so beautiful and the flowers smelled so nice on the walks! The Water Bungalow of course had its own appeal being right on the water. This was the coolest thing and what you typically see pictures of. We loved being able to just walk right from our room into the water to swim or snorkel. The water was crystal clear and there were so much marine life right at the foot of our room. Sometimes I would stand in awe and just stare down at the beautiful marine life. And a couple times we did see some (harmless) sharks… very cool. About mid-stay we got a ‘surprise’ invite to a Starwood Members cocktail reception and this was another lovely surprise. Not sure if these was for Gold Members and up but it was such a special touch and we got to chat with some of the hotel senior staff and meet the General Manager, Ursula who was incredibly nice. This just added to the “special” feeling of the place like we were chatting with old friends. No one was pretentious and it was nice having the opportunity to ask questions about the Country and generally about the resort. We also got some great tips and dinner recommendations! The food at the resort was absolutely incredible. I am “foodie” and travel a fair bit on business dining at some very nice restaurants and I tell you every single meal was like we were eating at a five star restaurant. From the service to the meal. Even the breakfast buffet was fantastic! You cannot go wrong with the food here. It is hard to pick a favourite from the themed restaurants but I think my favourite would be Sea Salt where we got to actually walk up and pick the “meats” they prepare. I picked some amazing prawns that were grilled to perfection. There is so much more to say about the resort including the great excursions - we did a private snorkeling one and also to see the dolphins. We also did some tubing with the couple that we met earlier which was fun. And the sharking feeding at 6:00 was very cool as well as the live band that was playing one night… again, this place was so amazing. Another thing to mention was that this resort felt very private. Unlike a “Caribbean all-inclusive” vacation where there are a lot of guest roaming around the place, the resort seemed so exclusive… I guess you also get that because the whole island is the resort. We have many pictures where we are the only ones in the shot. You would think I rented the island… and it’s not like it was off season. There were a lot of guest but the place is not crowded. The saddest thing about the stay was having to leave. When people ask how our trip was I readily tell them that it was like paradise there. And another ‘negative’ would be that this resort has considerably risen the bar for vacations where all our other vacations pale in comparison to this one! Thank you Ursula and Mohamed for making our stay so wonderful and memorable!!! Val and Robyn November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff, extras very pricey Stunningly beautiful waterfront bungalow, extremely well designed and furnished. The water is, of course, to die for here. Staff are extremely accommodating, and very efficient, meeting all expectations. Rai at the Spa has magical hands! Two thoughts. The first is that the price of food and other extras (eg. spa) really is quite high. Perhaps discount multiple spa visits? The second is that there might be some thought given to the dining needs of adult travelers not keen to endure screaming children at dinner -- perhaps restrict young children to early reservations, or have an alternating 'adults only' evening at one of the several restaurants? Staying here is, while very expensive, worth the investment (at least, in the water bungalows). November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Luxury - Perfect Service After very careful consideration, I chose the Sheraton Maldives for our stay (November 2 thru 9, 2013). The Sheraton Maldives exceeded our expectations and we will return to this resort. Rooms: We originally booked an Island Cottage. This room was beautiful, large, had a lovely view of the island garden, and was VERY close to the lagoon. We would have been perfectly "content" with the island cottage; however, once we got to the island we wanted an ocean view. We upgraded to the Ocean Villa. Words can not describe our reaction upon entering the room. We were "blown away". The view is endless....nothing but ocean as far as the eye can see. There is absolutely no obstruction to the perfect view. The "room" is actually a totally separate, fully enclosed, private oasis. You have your own "plot" of land with a yard - really! You can not see or hear anyone from neighboring villas - and they can not see or hear you either! You will feel as if you are on the island all by yourself. There simply cannot be a better view anywhere! The sunrise is amazing and there is nothing better than enjoying a cup of coffee as the sun comes up. We used the Villa private pool several hours every day. The bathrooms of the Ocean Villas are huge and gorgeous. I highly recommend the Ocean Villas. For those considering the Water Bungalow's, I walked the bridges leading to these rooms, the views from these rooms are beautiful. Water Sports: The staff at the water sports pavilion were excellent. I could not figure out what I wanted to do for our "big" activity....I wanted half a day on the water, I wanted it to be a "private" outing, I wanted to fish, and I wanted to snorkel....."Sure - We can do a 4 hour private charter start the day fishing and then finish with snorkeling" they said! Perfect - everything I want in one package. We had the time of our lives. Our crew, Ziyaan (Captain) and Shareff, made this excursion the funnest thing I have ever done in my life! They were very professional and obviously knew where the fish were because we caught 5 ! The fishing boat was big, powerful, beautiful, well equipped (5 rods), and stocked with delicious food and beverages. After fishing, we snorkeled Fish Point. We saw amazing marine life, coral, reef sharks and a turtle! The turtle swam right up to us. Later in the week, we did a group snorkeling tour of Fish Aquarium. It was awesome too. I have to say, the water sports (there are a ton of activities) is run extremely well with a talented staff who ensure a safe and fun time. Island Activities: Plenty of things to do out of the water. This is a good sized island (slightly under 1 km long). Every morning before breakfast, I walked a beautiful, tree shaded path from our villa to the Welcome Pavilion and back twice for a total of about 4km daily. For runners, you can do a good run on the island and never get bored of the scenery. We played pool at Drifters pub on the one night that it rained. I used the well equipped gym a few times too. We played table tennis at the fitness center several times. There was an AWESOME tennis court with artificial turf that looked brand new. Food - We enjoyed the food and thought it was quite good. My favorite meal was the fish we caught! Sand Coast (one of the restaurants) prepared our catch for dinner. It was delicious. We loved our room so much that we had room service often. Feast (buffet restaurant) presents a beautiful, yummy breakfast every morning. My husband also enjoyed Feast buffet dinners - they do different themes throughout the week so you always get variety. We ate at Sea Salt one evening, very romantic, with delicious food. We had cocktails at the Beach Bar after snorkeling and swimming in the lagoon....that was fun! Spa - Shine for Sheraton - Beautiful, Peaceful, Awesome. On its own island with separate treatment villas. Way Cool ! Service - This resort is well staffed with professional and competent employees. They were all very happy and accommodating. No detail is missed. The island is perfectly manicured and clean. I would like to give special mention to our housekeeper - Mohamed. He exceeded my amazingly high standards of cleanliness, efficiency, and service. In Summary - Thank you to EVERYONE at the Sheraton Maldives you made our vacation PERFECT in every way. Special mention to: Mohamed (housekeeping); Ziyaan and Shareff (water sports); Esah (front desk); "Canada Boy" (Feast) and to the bartender at Drifter's on the night of Nov. 3. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Island Nice resort that doesn't charge arm and leg for the speedboat transfer. Nice island with good selection of activities! Dolphin cruise, parasailing, snorkeling all worth it! Stayed in OWB and Ocean Villa - OWB interior condition pretty run down so that was disappointing (hope these get renovated soon); Ocean Villa (recently renovated) was very nice! Another minor issue encountered was that the bill for my stay had some incorrect charges. The front desk staff assisting me also could not explain clearly what the charges were for so I spent about 30mins just trying to understand the bill. All in all, I would definitely come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting Hotel location is very beautiful. Some hotel staff (aspecially raining and check out days) not more helpfull. In that case some times ı am disapointment.. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Absolute Stunner Just returned from a 3 night stay @ Sheraton Full Moon with my wife sans kids. Had done a fair amount of research before zeroing on this one. Wanted a water villa in a five star with reasonable dining options and good service...Am happy to note that this resort fulfilled all those and much more. Had some competing hotels tell me that this was n=more of a good four star rather than a five with restrictive dining options...am happy to have gone with my gut feeling and not fallen for those comments! One thing about this hotel that strikes you is the warmth of the people working there. It shows through in everything they do and that really makes your stay so much more comfortable We stayed in the Watervillas...was our first time in one and is an experience to die for!(or work hard for...considering what we pay for it!!!) Top Class... no adverse comments whatsoever. The rooms can be seen on you tube. Being vegetarian and Thais well as Italian food being our preferences, we chose the breakfast only package rather than the half board. Was a good thing to do, considering our poor appetite!! a la carte worked better for us.The Thai restaurant, Baan Thai was excellent. Sandcoast ..had a variety of options too, including Indian food...which we tried one night. Anchorage, the pretty bar by the pool had a relaxed ambiance with shark feeding daily at 6pm. Ajay deserves special mention there for his cheerful and friendly demeanour. Our highlight at Anchorage was the Live Band..Deff Jam. Was incredible. Played music close to my heart from the eighties and nineties..soft rock, something I grew up with ...Bryan Adams, Dire Straits, GNR, UB40, Clapton and the likes.... if that's your kind of music, do plan your stay around the days that they perform(twice a week I think) Breakfast was sumptious. Mr Jaiswal there was also very friendly and very alert. He was open to providing veg options for us to suit our dietary requirements if needed...which was reassuring for us to plan the next trip with our parents One thing which struck me was the attention to detail and processes they had working back end...we mentioned food allergies to the restaurant staff and at the back end they had sent out emails to all concerned informing them of the same so that we avoid any adverse events. To me that was good management The Spa was divine. Certainly recommended and a trip to Sheraton without a visit there would be incomplete A hidden gem is the Beach bar.. which provides lovely panoramic views. I wish we had spent more time there One common comment on tripadvisor regarding various resorts was that the water sport staff could be indifferent since they were outsourced. Am happy to say this was not the case here as the folks at the water sport center were knowledgeable and friendly. Kudos! All in all this is a wonderful place and I thoroughly recommend it . Is excellent value . Will return with family. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good family hotel it is nice to stay , environment is family friendly, and this can be also said for honey moon couple. we stayed at cottage in front of the beach which is best for family, but for couple , can stay at water villa. beach is very beautiful, during daytime maybe a bit hot for kids, but from there are many activities for kids to play at hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise! We were surprised by the complete accommodation and facilities in Full Moon that gave us an unforgetable memories for our wedding anniversary. The Ocean Villa provided a deluxe and complete accommodation for vacation with spacious and elegant facilities such as a private pool. All hotel workers are kind and helpful. We also enjoyed the variety of food provided by the different restaurants in the resort, and the many lovely scenes around the island. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to start and enjoy diving Our summer family holiday has been made memorable by the excellent environment and services of this hotel. My younger son and myself received our open water diving certificate from the excellent coaching in the diving center. The warmth of the boating stuff, professional instructor Tony, Andrea and Chris, variety of fellow divers from all over the world, the overwhelmingly beauty of the coral gardens, caves and abundance of sea lives... all these have boost started our diving experiences. My wife and I have been smazed by the morning snorkelling, slipping off the stairs of the "water bungalow": the crytal clear water, beautiful corals and plenty of fishes including all the colorful tropical fishes, squids, stingray and sharks. The fishing trip is also interesting - you may have a good catch which really put a big smile on your face and fond memory. I would recommend this place to anyone loves diving and nature. It is also good for those who wants to relax on the beach, a complete separation from busy metropolitan life. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Family Fun We had a fantastic experience at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort. We found it particularly fun for families from the Middle with young kids (my kids are three and seven). Our dining experience at the Sandcoast was made wonderful by our waiter Fifshan and the excellent food. The snorkeling experience was fantastic and especially so because of Mango who was with my seven year old through the entire dive and the other guides who were very sensitive to my wife's needs. The whole water club staff were very accomodating and flexible to family needs. The kids adventure club also kept the kids entertained and offered baby sitting when we wanted to leave the little one behind for some of the water borne activities. Overall, the experience was outstanding and all the facilities in the resort was truly world class and picture post card esque. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable holiday From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic experience. The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Our kids had a great time and especially liked the Dolphin trip. The facility is great, we had a very relaxing time and want to go back. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously Relaxing My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, August 2013. Beach resort holidays are something that we typically avoid, but having done a lot of "cultural based" trips over the last couple of years thought that a short resort stay would be ok.........well it was far better than ok, in fact we both loved it and only wished that we had booked a far longer stay. The only consolation is that we now know where to go when we need some serious relaxation in a beautiful location, and we will without a doubt be back. Thank you Ursala and team for a wonderful time. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 315 and others like it I had a French couple that was VERY VERY LOUD from 11pm to almost 3am in the morning. I called the front desk to handle the situation and the couple next door continued with the loud conversations. You can hear pretty much everything that's going on in the other room when the door that connects the 2 neighboring rooms is closed. I also had to call multiple times last night, and the problem continued today. Besides the tremendously rude couple next door, the service and hotel was very accommodating. I just wish the rooms didnt have connecting doors so I didnt have to hear every conversation my neighbors were having at 230am..... August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is cool! The hotel is located at an ideal location, just 10-15 mins by boat. It has good choices of food except some maybe slightly pricy. The Anchorage Bar is an ideal place to chill out and relax. While we can call for buggy to bring us around, I would prefer an attached buggy for the Ocean Villa that I stayed. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were celebrating our wedding anniversay and it was indeed a warm welcome when we arrived at the Hotel and the bed was decorated with flowers and welcome amenites place on arrival and a bottle of Champagne and cake was delivered the night before we check out. It was a warm feeling the food was great with so much of selections for breakfast and we tried all the Restaurents the food and service was amazing thank you to the chef and the team and to all the lovely associates that made our holiday special its a dream come true! All the Best July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the moment that i stepped off the transfer boat, to the moment i got back on to return to the airport, i was treated like royalty. I cant wait to go back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !! What a fantastic place to stay in an amazing part of the World. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a very memorable one. No request was too hard and they are always prompt and courteous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrTE small, compact but still cozy, comfortable and relaxing July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is terrible I loved the hotel and has good features, however the staff attention is terrible and needs to be improved in every outlet or service - waiters doesnt pay attention to guests, especially in Anchorage bar,they never clean up tables or sunbeds even when is obvious that people left and other want to use the place.Above all I mention that in room service they even dont know which side dish comes with the meal and always must ask somebody and let you on hold on the phone etc.housekeeping doesnt change bathroom toiletries(gel,shampoo)even when they see its empty etc etc.Generally, you ask a simple question and nobody knows anything, no matter which outlet or service want to use.That was very very disappointing. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is the worst that I have ever stayed in starwoodhotels. very disappointed and will never recommend for friends and will write a very special write ups about this bad service hotel and share on internet... July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon bliss! We have just arrived back from Honeymoon at Sheraton and were definitely not disappointed! The setting is simply stunning and the staff are excellent. As everything is imported however it is a little expensive and prices seen always have a ++, which is just something to be aware of when saving. Overall, we couldn't have had a more fantastic time in a beautiful place! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. This was our second stay at the Full Moon. They decorated our bed with flowers that spelled out, Welcome Back!! We almost did not want to move them, it was so very pretty. Thanks Again June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise, although the sand could do better The kids enjoyed so much as much as my husband and I did. The staff had to downgrade us to Beach Front Cottage (from Water Villa) because we were with 2 kids under age 5 (when we were booking, this policy wasnt clearly stated). But nevertheless, our room was very very good.. when the kids woke up we found them playing already in the sand. The buffet food was great, I know my husband and I gained a few pounds. The kids' free food could do better, though (the pizza tasted like the one you toast from the box). The staff were really friendly. We particularly remember Ameer who always saw us during breakfast buffet. He was quiet and smiled a lot, and when he always approach, he would have some trick in hand that would make the kids happily engrossed (like a folded paper boat, etc). The Thai resto was exquisite! I have never been a follower of Thai food (although my husband is a huge fan).. but I know I finished my dish and during the meal I was thinking, why Thai food only appealed to me that night :) Kudos to the chefs (we learned they are husband and wife). The kids' Adventure Club was very very good. Going there was a nice break from the heat of the beach. When I went there, I was wondering how pretty and educational the wooden toys are, so I made a mental note to find something similar when we got back. My husband spent a good 30minutes coloring his coral, so it is safe to say he had fun too. The Adventure Club staff was very very good in engaging my 4 year-old and you would know she has proper teaching background. The shark feeding at 6pm! My kids loved this!! Even myself. The experience was great! Our Sunset Dolphin Cruise boat was excellent as well, lots of dolphins. Ms Mira who sang and played the guitar at The Deck was very very talented. It was a good thing that the kids were busy looking at the hundred crabs by the shore so we got to stay longer to listen to her SPA facilities were awesome. My masseuse was ok and very friedly. Although I have had better massage techniques from Spas in the Philippines before. I was thinking, "there goes the big press that will send me to ultimate relaxation.. there it goes... there it goes.." but it never comes. Nevertheless, I was happy about the service and the hospitality. I guess one improvement point is the sand. In one way, we found good use of time throwing out dead corals back to the sea, but stepping on the sand water was painful. Thanks Sheraton Maldives. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maldives is for families too! The F & B is fantastic! Great meal and atmosphere at SEA SALT. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches Absolutely beautiful. Very quiet. Perfect. June 23, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:54:58.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>