The Andaman, a Luxury Collection Resort, Langkawi

  • Jalan Teluk Datai
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malásia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by In perfect harmony with the enviroment. A family visit, mid-August, two children 10 & 15. In short, a fantastic 3 night visit and we will return for at least 4 or 5 nights. Check in was at 2.45pm, quick and efficient. We went straight to the dining room and the bags were in our room by the time we had finished lunch. Spacious adjoining rooms, facing the rain forest. Rooms clean, well appointed, ‘L’ shaped sofa (perfect for lounging) a ‘Juliet’ balcony with curious visiting macaques monkeys paying a visit. (The monkeys seem to have a preference for Pringles! One of the guests must have left their balcony doors opened!) The bathroom, enough space, bath, walk-in shower and plenty of toiletries to equip the guest bedroom back home! We were on level 2, so a short walk to the restaurant, to the pool and to the beach. Facilities kept us busy for two full days. The coral nursery is a ‘must do’ experience and the Sheraton are doing a first rate job in coral education and with their coral nursery. At low tide there is the opportunity to join the hotel staff with their coral placement program where newly formed coral formations are placed alongside the existing rocks. On our list for next time? We will do the rain forest walk – both in the morning and in the evening. We tried the main restaurant for breakfast and for diner, the Japanese restaurant and the fresh seafood restaurant on the beach. Service and food outstanding. Plus there is a sunset Happy Hour at the beach bar. The kids simply loved the place. Safe for them, plenty of action and exercise and the staff went out of their way to accommodate them. I liked the laid back attitude was barefoot or in flip-flops all day. Our first visit to Langkawi and the Sheraton Andaman has given us no reason to even bother to look elsewhere on our next visit. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In perfect harmony with the enviroment. A family visit, mid-August, two children 10 & 15. In short, a fantastic 3 night visit and we will return for at least 4 or 5 nights. Check in was at 2.45pm, quick and efficient. We went straight to the dining room and the bags were in our room by the time we had finished lunch. Spacious adjoining rooms, facing the rain forest. Rooms clean, well appointed, ‘L’ shaped sofa (perfect for lounging) a ‘Juliet’ balcony with curious visiting macaques monkeys paying a visit. (The monkeys have a preference for Pringles! It seemed that one guest had left their balcony doors opened.) The bathroom, enough space, bath, walk-in shower and plenty of toiletries to equip the guest bedroom back home! We were on level 2, so a short walk to the pool and to the beach. Facilities kept us busy for two full days. The coral nursery is a ‘must do’ experience and the Sheraton are doing a first rate job in coral education and with their coral nursery. At low tide there is the opportunity to join the hotel staff with their coral placement program where newly formed coral formations are placed alongside the existing rocks. On our list for next time we will do the rain forest walk – both in the morning and in the evening. We tried the main restaurant for breakfast and for diner, the Japanese restaurant and the fresh seafood restaurant on the beach. Service and food outstanding. Plus there is a sunset Happy Hour at the beach bar. The kids simply loved the place. Safe for them, plenty of action and exercise and the staff went out of their way to accommodate them. I liked the laid back attitude was barefoot or in flip-flops all day. Our first visit to Langkawi and the Sheraton Andaman has given us no reason to even bother to look elsewhere on our next visit. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property On Arrival - Warm greetings from guest services. Good. Bring out the WOW factor to maintain the reputation. Front office - No complains. Friendly, warm, smiley and sincere. Beach - It was OK. Food selection: For lunch near the pool/beach side need improvements/ range to choose. Breakfast: Limited choices. Need improvement. Activities: Good. SPG recognition: Good. Overall it was a good experience and you will probably need a min stay of 2 - 3 nights to truly and fully enjoy your stay. Fish feeding & Forest trail activity a must try. No disturbance from the monkeys - good. 40 mins away from central town. Make sure you have everything pack up before you head in. Will I return? Yes, definitely. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd visit in 6 months - We love this place! Just returned from my family's 3rd visit to the Andaman in 6 months. And I HIGHLY recommend it! If you're thinking of visiting Langkawi, you MUST stay at the Andaman for a most fun, interesting, luxurious, relaxing (even though i had 4 kids with me), personalized holiday. The staff could not do enough to ensure we were all taken care of and enjoying our selves. Thank you! (Note: we've also stayed in the Westin Langkawi and this is far superior.) Traveling with kids ranging in age from 12yrs - 1 month, I have to consider different needs. The coral nursery and new marine biology lab, nature walks, pool, kids club, and more offer something for everyone, not to mention a couple fabulous spa treatments for me to get some much needed R&R. As one of only 2 hotels in this part of the island set directly in the jungle, the nature around you (wildlife, flora, fauna, etc) is amazing! And the hotel's efforts re: coral and marine life education and rehabilitation is both fascinating and highly commendable. A snorkel in the hotel's coral nursery is a MUST to see, touch, and learn about beautiful coral and fish up close. And the staff are fantastic at making it interesting and exciting for both young (my 4 yr old) and old (my parents in their 70's). Thank you! Lastly, I must commend the Young Explorers Kids Club staff. They're fantastic! I've been to many Starwood Kids Clubs in this region and this one (and the one in Phuket's Westin Siray Bay) are the BEST! The staff are energetic, caring, creative, and very responsible w the kids. Where else do you find kayak tug of war or bobbing for apples in the pool?! How cool! Whether you want to drop off the kids or participate in activities with them, it's all great! And the ladies are great at taking pics of the kids and sending them to you - Thanks, Siti and Shidah:) Overall, an A+ holiday...can't wait 'til our next visit! June 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feel like staying at Four Points Hotel Food:- We have our daily breakfast at the hotel. Food is nothing to shout about. Should have more varieties Housekeeping:- Face towels were not replaced. Have to call everyday to request. Reception:- Good when check in. Check out time the staff was not friendly at all. Not sure if it is due to Puasa. :) Water sports staffs:- Very rude. Should get rid of them. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was better than expected the hotel seemed to be a long distance from the airport at 55mins. But when we arrived it was magical, a fantastic setting. We wanted a relaxing away from it all holiday and that is what we got. The most relaxing holiday we have had in a long time. If you wanted to go on tours you could, we chose not to. The food and the beverages were all much better than we had expected after reading some of the reviews. The price was good for the quality and nicely presented. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding combination of luxury and natural beauty Quite simply stunning location in the remote north east corner of Pulau Langkawi. This is certainly a 5 Star property albeit lacking all the fancy trimmings of those newer resorts closer to town. What they are missing however is the seclusion, serenity and outstanding natural beauty of Datai Bay which is not to be missed. The coral nursery is a standout feature, where the resort has taken ownership of the task to rebuild the fringing coral reef that was destroyed during the tsunami. It also offers both young and old an opportunity to snorkel amongst live corals and fish in a contained environment facilitated by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. We also took the opportunity to take in a tour of the Kilim Karst Geoforest Park and mangrove system which was another highlight of the trip and worth every $ to take in this remarkable and ancient natural site. We were looked after by one of the local Eco-guides who provided a very detailed history of the site going back more than 600 million years. Back to the hotel itself, we enjoyed the morning and evening trek around the resort where another knowledgable local guide (Shakira) pointed out the local flora and fauna Despite being a Platinum SPG member I was still surprised to find ourselves upgraded to a luxury sea view room considering it was a public holiday weekend. This was however a real treat with a balcony overlooking Datai Bay and including a mind blowing sunset that brought an end to each day. NOTE - A word of caution for those new to Sth East Asian hotels surrounded by virgin rainforest - the local Long-Tailed Macaque monkey troops are a professional bunch of thieves and are renowned for their house-breaking capabilities. I strongly suggest that you ensure your balcony door locked at all times particularly earlier morning and late afternoon - including when you are in the room!. I wished I had received such a warning myself having experienced a "break-in" whilst relaxing in room. It is quite a shock to see your balcony door opened right in front of your eyes and a brazen Macaque cruising nonchalantly across to the fruit platter, helping himself to a mango (seemed a clear preference over 4 other fruits) before retreating back out side to feast at leisure on his stolen prize - further warning, don't look them in the eye and don't smile - both acts are considered threatening and will be responded to in kind! On to the food - now I realise many on various forums have complained at the pricing at the resort but I can't say I found it to be in any way extortionate. Yes it is pricey, but the food quality and freshness, in particular at Jala, more than justify the expense and it's worth remembering that such a remote location brings with it significant costs in managing the food supply chain. You can't have your cake and eat it too in other words and in my view, most of the negative feedback seems not to take this factor into consideration. Apart from some absolutely delicious food, what was a surprising highlight for us was the thoughtfully put together and quite expansive wine list, which included some real treats - as an example we feasted on an array of fresh grilled seafood accompanied by a delicious 2007 GC Alsace Riesling - stunning combination. As a final point, I will pay tribute to the hotel and restaurant staff who at all times were helpful, friendly and considerate - always putting in 100% effort to ensure we were looked after. Many thanks to all at the Andaman - we will be back! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Overall experience was awesome. Front desk staff (Filipino Lady, sorry I dont remember her name)who checked us in was highly professional and very informative. Room amenity was world class. Talented Culinary team. May 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T08:45:09.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_3528, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>