Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was hospitable & friendly, hotel is in a great location. August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, EXCEPT valet parking! I had a wonderful experience at this hotel until it was time to get our car from valet. We paid $40/ car per night then ended up waiting 30-45 minutes for them to only tell us our car was parked 6 blocks away and would take a while for them to go get it. This wouldn't have been a problem if they would have warned us in the beginning. If you are in a rush to leave, you may as well park your own car somewhere else and save your money from valet. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great location, beautiful hotel. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Town for Conference John Jimenez and Essence Banks have really taken the Operating Team to the next level. The hotel ran like a Swiss watch. The property itself showed very well and the renovation money was well spent. The Banquet Team was brilliant. Efficient, unobtrusive and exceptional quality and presentation. Can't wait to come back and will spread the word that the Sheraton New Orleans is all the way back. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. I had a wonderful experience. The welcome by Nia was perfect. She was engaging and on point. Ms. Bobbie in Housekeeping was wonderful. I asked for additional amenities and she gave me with a smile. I am so sorry I missed her when she was off on Wednesday. Iris from Banquets..... where do I start....she was so caring, helpful and a true hospitality person . I needed a special meal for one of my attendees and she did it with a smile. Funny enough it took a few tries (no fault of hers) but my attendees was happy with the meal. Sorry I missed you the morning on my departure. I am so proud of how you displayed such great customer service. Denis, you were in it to WIN it. Thanks for taking care of our group at the SPG Keyless training. You did everything with a smile and were so cordial and pleasant. I was the guy who wanted the red wine chilled. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING Denis. Tynel, you were a great addition to our experience. You always had a smile and made me feel welcomed. Keep up the amazing work. A very special THANKS to Dan Ader, you are always an inspiration and I appreciate everything you did to make me and the team feel welcome. Thanks Jim Cook for everything. Your team did very well and I appreciate and applaud their efforts. I will be back. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My stay at The Sheraton New Orleans was a wonderful and memorable stay. The staff, cleanliness of the hotel, location and all they offered were exceptional. I look forward to returning back to this property in the very near future. August 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, Lovely Hotel I had an excellent stay at this hotel, and will recommend it wholeheartedly, but there were a few (three) issues I had with the staff and their responsiveness that really left me unsatisfied. I ordered room service at 9pm, was quoted for a certain amount, and when it was delivered to my room at 10:50, I was asked to pay a different amount by the server. I feel that if tax and gratuities are going to be extra, the hotel SHOULD include that in the quoted price. I asked more than once, if that was the total price. I was very disappointed with the response by customer service that I received after my initial complaint. I also didn't have a menu in my room, and when I called the front desk to be sent up one (at 6pm), one didn't arrive until 9pm that night. Overall, the room was lovely, very comfortable, but the customer service dragged the hotel down in my honest opinion. August 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shearton New Orleans Aug. 7 - 11, 2015 1. Excellent location 2. Charging $12.00 /day for Wi Fi is too expensive & should be free. 3. There was trash on the floor and the room was never vacuumed or the bathroom sweep. 4. One morning I noticed blood on my pillow. I removed then pillow case from the pillow, wadded it up and left at the foot of the bed. The maid put it back on the pillow and turned it over and put it back on the bed. 5. Your front office staff, bellmen and parking attendants were excellent. August 13, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:28.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>