The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - All-Inclusive Resort

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Vacation This resort is perfect for families and couples alike. The animation staff, especially Maryie, Sofia, Alvaro and Harvey took such great care of our 5 and 2 year old, making bracelets, learning about the rich Costa Rican culture and playing games. The team were truly great and their sense of hospitality was great. The nightly entertainment of Circus, Magic Show, Local Dance Show and Music Show were fantastic and offered great entertainment at night. The overall staff at the resort went above and beyond to ensure that our every need was met. Silvia, Fabiola, Jennifer, Jose, Julio, everyone at the restaurants and bars were incredible and took such great care of us. Every single person working at the resort were extraordinary and the level of customer service was exceptional. The resort has several restaurants and although the offer is broad, as seasoned international travelers we mainly stuck to the local sea food dishes as we found them prepared in the most authentic way. I think the restaurants could benefit from cuisine specific chefs that would bring more authenticity to the foods offered. Other than that, the food was always prepared well and served exceptionally. Also, the staff were very accommodating in terms of children's menus and ensured to meet every need. The rooms were very comfortable and well cared of. The property is very well manicured and offered beautiful scenery, local wildlife and beautiful fruit trees and exotic flowers. The resort has an in house photography service that captures your precious moments; our photographer; Flor was extraordinary and so very patient with our somewhat temperamental two year old that refused to be photographed! The beach at Playa Conchal is perfection, even though it is a public beach it feels as if it belongs to the hotel. The hotel offers comfortable chairs and umbrellas and even serve refreshing beverages seaside. The local vendors nearby were very friendly and not intrusive at all. We will definitely come back, we absolutely loved our stay and I can highly recommend to anyone! July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service The service was excellent. Any item I had an issue with was resolved fast and without question. My only real negative was that I had expected the Westin heavenly bed and this was not the case. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding resort! This all inclusive resort is awesome! So perfect for everyone! The resort is nicely laid-out. Celebrated our anniversary and all the associates made our stay very special - service for sure is always above and beyond - they live the brand! We enjoyed the cabana, cocktails, the beach and dining choices are outstanding! We love our Royal Beach Club room, exclusive pool and floating bar! Our spa experience was amazing - the facility is calm and serene. Overall, we felt rejuvenated, well nourished and well cared-of. Highly recommended and we'll be back in the near future. Kindly extend our thanks to John, Errol, Diego, Didier, Christian, Jeffrey, Carlos, Rosaura, Niema, Jose, Olivier and of course Tri - just to name a few. Again, thanks so much for your hospitality! Important thing we've learned - PURA VIDA!! July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome resort We chose this resort to get married at. The property is beautiful and everyone was so friendly and willing to help. We had family come with us and there was something for everyone. There is a area for kids and a separate adults only area. Most of the restaurants were delicious. The only negative is that you have to have reservations every night. It was a very relaxing place. The staff was amazing and willing to help in anyway. Heidy, the wedding planner, was awesome. She was so helpful and made me at easy, took care of everything. Really no complaints here. We would go back! July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, phenomenal staff As a single traveler with a disability, this hotel offered everything I could ask for. Every thing was extremely accessible and their staff was top of the line. Everyone is always there to help you and assist any of the needs you may require. Employees are extremely friendly and attentive. I recommend anyone traveling without children to stay at the Royal Beach Club due to the extraordinary staff that is always willing to help you and make your stay the best. To name a few: Errol, John, both Jeffries, Calero, Esteban, Jean Carlo, Edward, Raul, Alberto, Jonathan, and many many more that made sure my stay was perfect. June 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alright, Staff Unresoponsive I'm pretty disappointed by the hotel's staff. They screwed up on billing and then had no desire to help. They promised to look in to and call back. Of course, they never called back. At this point I can't recommend this hotel. I'm happy to rewrite the review if the hotel would call back as they promised. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort. My family and I had a wonderful stay at Playa Conchal. The food was amazing; the facility was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the activity staff ( loved the games and dance lessons) who made our time enjoyable even when it rained. We also enjoyed getting to know the servers during our meals. They were incredibly attentive. We look forward to returning to the resort! June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property, great vacation We just returned from Costa Rica and our stay at the Wesin - Playa Conchal. Great property - beautiful, clean, the service was excellent, and the food was fabulous. Played golf several times. Course was in excellent condition, other than most of the water hazard being completely dry. Not sure if this was the result of the long drought or a maintenance issue. Didn't affect the playability of the course, but detracted from the aesthetic beauty. Beware of the mosquitoes, and be sure to use repellent. Pool was huge and fabulous, and its water was warm and inviting. Pool activities were minimal during our stay. One of the biggest highlights was the food. The main buffet (Mitra) was exceptionally good when it was open. Having been at other all-inclusive properties and their buffets, we would say that this was better than most. The specialty restaurants were a very pleasant surprise, and much better than other similar experiences we have had. We especially liked the Italian (Faisanella), the Mediterranean (Manglar), and the pizza place (Spirula). There were several interesting activities available each day that my wife took advantage of while I played golf. She enjoyed them very much. Nighttime entertainment varied widely from excellent to a bit weak. But the 3-man circus show we saw on our last night there was unexpectedly spectacular. Really, really amazing! A few minor quibbles and suggestions: 1) The guest rooms would benefit from brighter light bulbs, especially over the bathroom mirror and for reading areas. Trying to shave or check make-up was difficult in the low light, and trying to read a book in the room was a challenge. 2) Finding ice for use in the rooms proved to be unnecessarily challenging. Location of nearby ice machines is not noted anywhere, so you just have to explore to find them. And then they were empty or non-functional half of the time. This became a bit annoying. 3) Printed daily schedules of activities are made available, which is great. However, it would be helpful if the location of scheduled activities was noted on the printout. Seems like that would be simple enough to do. These are very minor quibbles, and did not significantly detract from the pleasure of our stay. All in all, we would very favorably compare our stay here to other stays at similar type properties. We have put the Westin - Playa Conchal on our short list of places that we will look forward to visiting again. Thanks to all of the very attentive and very friendly staff persons at this property. You made our vacation extremely enjoyable. June 7, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T12:40:41.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3560, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>