The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buzz The hotel had a great deal of energy to it. Staff very friendly and attentive. Rooms were nicely appointed. Bathroom was spacious. Nice meal in the restaurant. Only downside was "Business Center." Printers would not work. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed and Elegant Comfortable, clean room, great location for walking to shops or along the water. Much better than usual hotel food -- good variety. Interesting hotel. Pet friendly. I stay in Boston a lot and this is one of my favorites. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay A perfect stay from beginning to end. Outstanding staff, amazing restaurants. Sweeping views of the Charles river and Beacon Hill. Subway is right outside the door and can easily walk to government center, quincy market. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Peter, the gentleman arranging corporate affairs on behalf of The Liberty, exceeded all expectations in arramging for the needs for members of our group. The rooms and staff were great. Looking forward to my next visit. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was minutes away from the airport. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Across the street from the train transportation. Amazing Lobby. Hotel restaurants were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway We live close by and had a night away.....wonderful experience. We had dinner at Scampo...fabulous. I would recommend making reservations, unless you don't mind eating in the bar area, same menu. Definetly stay again! March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sdoc Excellent welcome @reception. Lovely room but somewhat noisy environs in the p.m. Minibar snacks , toiletries, not restocked daily. Cleanliness of room average. Excellent location, ideal for quick access to Mass. Gen. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Surprise! Stayed as a birthday weekend extravaganza! When we checked in we got the complimentary champagne which was nice. The lobby and decor are very impressive though the actual entrance is a little underwhelming, once you go up the escalators to the actual lobby, it's very nice. The king room with a city view was very nice. The view was a little obscured, though. We were on the 8th floor so definitely going higher next time. The best part, really, was when I was surprised 15 minutes into our stay with a "Happy Birthday" card, sparkling wine, and cupcake :-D So AWESOME!!! I felt so special! The amenities are nice. The tub and shower were very yummy. We only got one robe and couldn't open the closet door (I'm assuming it was a closet door but it was locked). The movie selection wasn't very impressive but the in room dining was very nice particularly since it was 24-H. Also, there was no noise problem for us, which is something I read about in other reviews because of the party scene. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was just great. Definitely staying here again :-) February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellence! Everything from the valet service to the front desk exceeded my expectations. The room was was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything you expect in a hotel, you will get at the Liberty. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by jailhouse hotel was interesting, but service was lacking didn't get offered any help when pulling into valet, or when we used or car in between. for $47/ night valet fee, I expect more service than that, and a greeting by name like the four seasons. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place centrally located for Boston City and hospitals, Logan Airport and Cambridge this hotel is so unique in its design. Staff is also very friendly and accommodating considering its urban location. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by displease with the service It is too much to describe how bad the services are and the room we stayed at is in bad condition. I tried to find a solution with our room's situations, but they will not offer any helps and no accommodation. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hospital Stay I chose the Liberty in order to spend a restful day prior to taking my partner to surgery at the Mass General early the next morning. The Liberty provided the perfect quite restful interlude prior to surgery. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service From the Minute You Arrive! The service from the minute you arrive at the valet, through the bellman, front desk staff to house keeping was exceptional. The hotel is so unique and beautiful that a stay here is an event in and of inself. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at such a wonderful hotel Seeeing this hotel before was a place I wanted to try to stay at. It was a great and wonderful experience during a special time with my husband on Valentines Day. Great location and a hotel that offers a lot. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected more from Luxury Hotel The hotel is about on par with the normal Sheratons that I normally stay at. The room could have been cleaner. I found old wrappers and old clothing tags around the room. The service from the Staff was good. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Very nice hotel. Lively lobby night life for 20 and 30 year olds. Very small fitness center. Four machines for large number of users. Was given rollaway bed instead of a two- bed room and that was annoying. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel Boston is outstanding! Spent a great week in this hotel that's a former jail! The service, location, and quality were superb. My first stay and I will be back. You have to try the lobster pizza at Scampo's I had to indulge twice. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel topped my expectations The room, the food, the bar, the service ---- all were exceptional. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The interior of the hotel is impressive and the history is fascinating. Great place. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Liberty Hotel! I came for my birthday weekend - and I didn't tell the Liberty - but they surprised me with a nice birthday gift. Attention to details was fantastic! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Liberty Have stayed here several times - excellent. Only problem is there are no taxis out front and it took a very long time to get one so I called Uber and got one. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Liberty around the Holidays! My husband and I are making is a tradition for his Birthday in December to visit the Liberty Hotel each year. It is so festive and the staff is so accomodating can't think of a better way to celebrate! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Unique concept gone wrong. Impeccable execution of a conversion from a historical building to a modern hotel. Unfortunately the hotel management totally lacks the guidelines and discipline to run this unique facility. Staff is unprofessional and short in number. Service quality may be right for a younger crowd, but if one is looking for a quiet spot, then this is NOT the place to be in. On Friday night the entire hotel resembled a bordello gone crazy. Our floor (12th) had several rooms in the “Party Mode”, making it a sleepless 30th anniversary night for my wife and I. Our cries for help with the front desk fell on deaf ears. While checking out, five young guys were checking in with the bell boy pushing a cart with enough hard liquor and beer to feed 50 people. We felt blessed to have moved out on Saturday morning, as I can just imagine what it would have been like that Saturday night. I am certain that the ownership is well please with the huge profits from the alcohol consuming young crowds treating the hotel like a fraternity house, but we all know that the youth oriented fads die quickly and then what???? June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! The Liberty Hotel is one of our favorite hotels in Boston. The hotel is 'Young and Fun'! Alison at the desk, was very helpful!! We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A class act ! First class facility from the moment you arrive. Stunning atrium lobby; cool story; excellent staff; stunning rooms and views of Boston; inviting and excellent choices for dining/cocktails. Well done. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away FromHome When traveling in Boston, there is only one place i will stay and that is at The Liberty. everyone there makes you feel welcome, at home and very comfrotable. More hotels should learn from this staff May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel The breakfast buffet was a horrible blend of foods, nothing on the menu was really appetizing. for $50.00 p/person it should have had a better menu, duck for breakfast? We could hardly eat our meal. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitches When I arrived they could not find my reservation. There was no link made between my stay and my platinum status. The lamp in my room was not working. Other than that the staff was very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true luxury hotel Our first time at the Liberty Hotel, hopefully the first of many. A great experience all the way around. Service is excellent and genuine. Decor is spectacular, rooms very comforatable and quiet. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, superb property The Liberty Hotel excels in customer service providing all of the special details one would want for a regular stay and in my case, for an out-of-town friend's 50th birthday weekend celebration. August 29, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:36:18.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_713, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>