The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service From the Minute You Arrive! The service from the minute you arrive at the valet, through the bellman, front desk staff to house keeping was exceptional. The hotel is so unique and beautiful that a stay here is an event in and of inself. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel stay! We did the Winter Wonderland Package and it was fantastic! It was my first time staying at the hotel and I will definitely go back (been for drinks before and enjoyed that too). The service was attentive and friendly, the room was great, and the view from the 10th floor of the city was excellent! I mentioned to Starwood it was a birthday getaway and the hotel really went out of their way to make it special with champagne and a cupcake in the room! It was just the perfect stay! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall enjoyable. I stayed at the Liberty on Thursday, January 17th, 2013. Attentive staff, inviting common areas, and a common pride in the development of luxury hotel from a rather grim jail - but you won't be staying in a converted jail or cell, the rooms are nicely configured for relaxation. My room was spotless - the bathroom was spotless - this is important to me. The Liberty is billed as a luxury hotel, and it is, so the price is what it is. I booked directly through the hotel for one rate that wasn't available, so they offered an alternate upgraded package. It was more expensive, but in my opinion the Winter Wonderland package with full breakfast and a few perks was not a bad deal. Don't rush in and out, take the time to enjoy your stay - and you will. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few hits, a few misses My wife and I spent two night at the Liberty recently and enjoyed ourselves. Pros- The location of the hotel is perfect. Nestled next to Beacon Hill and the Charles River the hotel has plenty to offer in means of a great Boston setting. Without going into too much detail the hotel is esthetically and historically amazing. The rooms are well appointed and we even received an upgraded to a river/city view. Check in and out were fast and the staff was generally very friendly. Cons-We booked a package that came with a few items, some of which I had to ask the staff about. They acknowledged the Winter Wonderland package but left me feeling cheap having to ask for this and that. Pretty simple stuff, have everything is the same envelope don't piecemeal it together. Also on our first morning our room service order got lost. Katie (I believe# in in room dining acknowledged the problem, took responsibility etc but for us we had planned our day to get the breakfast wake up call and get moving. We ended up eating in Clink with our morning pretty much blown. My last bone to pick was the tv reception. I read a lot of reviews online and typcically laugh at folks making a big deal a light bulb being dim but hear me out. So the tv flicked annoyingly from the moment we turned it on. Changed chanels same thing. I mentioned it to someone at the front desk before going out for dinner, followed up with them upon return and was assured it was fixed. It wasn't. In short it made and in room movie memorable #not in a good way) and to make matters worse The Patriots were in the playoffs and the large tv at the bar wasn't working. The hotel staff blamed it on incoming service but that's a cop out to me. Overall the hotel was nice but a few more attention to details and it would have been better. When given the opportunity to return to Boston I'll likely stay at another Starwood property. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel- Hard to believe it used to be Jail !! We love this Hotel.This was our 2nd visit but and will not be our last. Love the fact that it is Dog friendly. Offering a glass of champagne at check in sets the tone for a wonderful stay. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to please. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staff member we encountered was extremely professional and warm. The check in was especially warm and welcoming. With the hospitality alone, I would come back to this hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moment of Excellence I cannot tell you how impressed I was with the staff. Calvin was amazing and you can tell he truely loves his job. Give him a raise...Kaitlyn was just as nice and very friendly. EJ at the Lobby bar was so professional and guded us through the menu. Casey at the Clink was also top notch. We will definitely be back. Keep up the great work. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel except Clink Really enjoy the hotel and Scampo is a marvelous restaurant. Clink could be fun, but the service is non-existent. It is painfully slow, long wait to order, long wait for food, dishes come out staggered so some people finish eating before others are served, and the waiter disappears in between and never says so much as a "sorry." All other service at the hotel is first rate. Calvin at the front desk is a wonderful ambassador of goodwill for the hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Brandt was particularly empathic and kind when I told him my husband was a patient at MGH. He is very customer focused. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most unique luxury hotels in the country! Staff, service, facility and food was all top notch! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff was outstanding in their competence and friendliness. Their attitude seemed to be truly focused on what they could do to make our stay more pleasant-----at reception, at Clink for cocktails, then again at Clink for dinner, everywhere. While we're Boston suburbanites we've already talked about spending a weekend at the Liberty just for fun. While we're obviously enthusiastic about your hotel, please do not use our comments for advertising purposes with attribution. You should be proud of your building and staff. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! From the valet staff to the room attendant everybody has a smile and very very pleasant!!! My wife and I came and spent the night for a small getaway. The outstanding joyful attitudes of the staff made us leave with smiles on our face, And fully refreshed!! Wish we could come every weekend!!! Thanks again for a great weekend! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - With Two Exceptions Wonderful hotel, but we had two problems. We were in room 1409. The shower was very difficult to operate, and it was impossible to regulate the water temparature. Also, housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30am, a tad early for a Saturday morning. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great feature suffork jail history and characterised feature was owesome January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by look for other alternatives The history of the facility is unique, and the structure was amazing. Sadly the stay was anything but ... from outlets that didn't work in the room... TV with constant issues ... slowest elevators ... ( and not enough to accommodate guests ... it was a SAD stay .... To top it off, we had a group of 6 staying and when we asked for late check out - 2 were granted a 2pm, 1 was granted a 1pm and two simply denied ... Boston has many BETTER options !!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Jan13 Wonderful setting - the old prison is used as an interesting backdrop to a vert modern and comfortable hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Best Hotel in Boston, Staff is Outstanding! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by class act This hotel is beautifull, the floor layout was amazing, food was great. The personel I dealt with were professional and courtious. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated The Liberty Hotel does not live up to it's hype as an ultra upscale hotel. The rooms are small and the noise from the bar on a Saturday night can be heard thru the doors and walls. My room had a view of the dumpsters of Mass General Hospital. The service is less than inviting. Our room that was blocked off for a party was not ready which we booked a month in advance so we had to get another room on another floor than the rest of the party. Be prepared to spend a lot of money at the restaurants. The free coffee in the morning was good but the cups were not hot cups. I needed four of them so I would not burn my hand off bringing the coffee to my room. The charm of the hotel is that it used to be a jail. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep! Got a nice room but unfortunately every 30 - 90 minutes there was an exceedingly loud chirp sound, sometimes several, then silent again for a while. Unfortunately this continued all night and effectively I really couldn't sleep. I’m sure I could have asked for a room change but it was midnight, I was all settled in and who want to move? The next morning I spoke with a really nice person at the front desk who apologized and told me that engineering would fix it immediately. Alas, the next night I get back late from a business dinner, get all settled in and the same problem again! Next morning, same person on the desk, remembered me and the problem and assured me again it would be taken care of. The following night I came to my room before the dinner and while checking email, the sound again. This time I went to the desk and found Calvin who immediately sent an engineer to the room. It was a dying battery that was replaced and problem solved. Incredible that this would take three days at high-end luxury hotel. Two sleepless nights for me. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years I had booked the Liberty Hotel for me and 3 friends to enjoy the NYE celebration. I booked it through the Platinum Concierge and they said that there wasn't going to be a problem and even called the hotel to check and they said it was fine. There was an issue when I checked in solo, the person who was holding the NYE wristbands when I asked for the 3 others. He refused. He told me that there was only 2 per room. I said that would be a problem since I had booked a total of 4 people in my room. He said that I would have to buy additional tickets at $85.00 each guest. I said no problem as was willing to pay cash on the spot. He next stated that they were sold out and that I should look on Craig's List where people were selling tickets. I told him that I wasn't since I nor my guest (who were coming in from Vermont had a computer and were on the road already) He said that we were at an impass. Rather then causing an even bigger scene becuase this manager wasn't understanding the SPG policy. I had to call my guest who were over half way down from VT that they couldn't attend. I have never had an issue where this has happened except at the Liberty. I am a Platinum member and not a 20 something year old kid looking to pull a fast one. I spend quite a bit of money as well as tip well to the people that help me and this guy was not giving great customer service. Too bad that this guy is working at the hotel, and it set a poor example of of customer service. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected more from Luxury Hotel The hotel is about on par with the normal Sheratons that I normally stay at. The room could have been cleaner. I found old wrappers and old clothing tags around the room. The service from the Staff was good. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 208 Noise/Rude Waitress Stayed for NYE and attended party. Sitting with friends in Lobby at around 9pm when a waitress told us we had to get out of the non reserved seats. I asked why, (there was no reserve sign on them) she gave no answer as to why and repeated that we had to move. Seemed a larger group wanted to sit together. I was going to complain about it, but decided to let it go. After a couple of days I got more angry on how we where treated especially at a hotel of this stature and the money spent. If she even asked nicely it wouldn't have been a problem, but she didn't. All night and till checkout there was a loud banging just outside the window. Seemed to be caused by the wind rattling something loose on the building. I mentioned to front desk, said they would look into it. Thanks for no sleep! unHappy New Year January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package I stayed at The Liberty over New Years and could not have been more impressed with my stay. Not only are the hotel and rooms beatifully appointed and the staff extremely friendly, but the New Years party was incredible. The Liberty goes above and beyond with their selection of great restaurants and bars (Alibi has a great cocktail list). I would highly recommend The Liberty to anyone headed to Boston -- the only negative is location, it is a little far (10-15 min walk) from all of the main attractions in Boston but right next to a T stop and cabs are always available. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what 5 star should be I brought my wife to the Liberty Hotel for her birthday. We were immediately blown away by the lobby and the work that was put in to change it from a run down jail into a beautiful 5 star hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and after checking in they send you off with a glass of Champaign. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommended the Liberty to anyone. The only complaint I have is the furniture in the room. As soon as i walked in our room i noticed the furniture looked like it came from another hotel that closed down. It looked old and very beat up. The finish was worn off in multiple spots so you could see the particle board that was made from. This stood out even more to me because the rest of the hotel was so amazing and he furniture didn't look like it belonged in the hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful downtown experience The Liberty was the perfect hotel in the perfect location for us. Design was respectful of heritage of the building and tastefully hip. Service was impeccable. Charles Street provides a great array of restaurants. Easy access to the T. We'd come back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Beautiful hotel...excellent friendly staff..clean rooms....entertaining club and great breakfast....overall Fantastic!!! Also loved the decor!!!! We will definetely be staying there again :) December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very festive I do love this hotel and had another great stay. The lobby is wonderfully decorated for the holidays. There were some mix ups upon check in because computer systems were down but we got settled after a revisit to the check in desk. As a platinum member I get spoiled with upgrades to rooms with great views but I never seem to luck out here. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T06:58:30.419-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_747, tr_747
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>