Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Truly terrible service. Blame lies with the management team. When you pay $600/night for a hotel room, it's reasonable to expect that managers will do what they say they're going to do. That doesn't happen at the Liberty. I'm a pretty polite, understanding guy. I appreciate the challenge in serving hundreds of customers and dealing with all manner of people. I'm inclined to give a person every allowance and accept nearly any explanation. The managers at the Liberty tried even my patience. They repeatedly bungled things and then tried to shirk responsibility. Profoundly disappointing and frustrating. Not what I expect out of any hotel - and certainly not one like this. October 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations This hotel is truly unique and beautiful. It is in a great location, has a unique history, is funky, and the rooms and beds are comfortable. That being said, there were two aspects of my stay that completely fell short of my expectations. First, the TV was would just freeze and go black basically every 10 minutes. I did not call anyone to come up to fix it and I'm sure they would have but it was frustrating that this happened in the first place. Second, the room service meal I ordered was basically inedible. It was a simple cavatelli bolognese pasta and it was so disgusting that I took a few bites and just put it outside my door. I'm not sure how they managed to screw it up so badly because I have heard great reviews of the restaurants in this hotel...not to mention that it cost $40! These could have been experiences unique to my stay but all in all, I would say this hotel is not what it is cracked up to be. September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Perfection!! The staff at the Liberty are WORLD CLASS!! There is not enough room on this review space to list all the details of how great the service is at the Liberty. The physical structure and rooms are outstanding the renovations that were completed in March are a HUGE!! improvement to an already impeccable building. If you enjoy history, beautiful architecture, and World Class service then the Liberty is the place for you!! September 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick getaway Overall our experience was good, the hotel is gorgeous and it is very impressive. Clean rooms and very comfy beds. Two things that rubbed me the wrong way, we arrived a little bit late because our flight was delayed and the next morning we noticed that every guest was being greeted with a glass of champagne and when we checked in I did notice two bottle next to the receptionist but she did not offer my friends and I a glass of champagne. There is a very "exclusive" bar near the entrance of the hotel and our first night coming back from our days worth of touring the city we were greeted by a very rude and aggressive bouncer. No good evening or are you here for the hotel or but we were greeted with 'let me see your ID's" I must've given her a weird look that she then asked :"let me see your room key". I did not appreciate that and if the hotel is going to have an exclusive bar on their property they should have a better system of dealing with bar patrons and guest of the hotel. The bouncer ruined my night and almost ruined my stay. September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Boston The Liberty Hotel is the place to stay, it's in a great location to everything. The view is spectacular. The Liberty Hotel is a unique hotel, with the yard, the cat walks, the cells as an option for a room. Since it was a prison it really has a different, wonderful ambiance. September 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Somewhere Else I have never written a review before but this was the worst hotel experience in my thirty years of travelling. Room was small- asked to move twice on my dime- could not be accommodated. Twice I reported the phone not working- never fixed. Went to breakfast at the hotel restaurant, waited for five minutes to be seated- host/hostess never showed-up. Bed not up to SPG or Luxury collection standards. Maid closet outside room- constant door slamming and noise in the morning. Insufficient front desk staff. Kudos to the valet staff though- great group of people and very helpful. September 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low shower pressure and bug During the first night, the shower pressure was very low, it was fixed by the hotel staff on the second day. During the second night, a bug was found in the bathroom. Called front desk and housekeeping removed it. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - Great SPG Recognition My family stayed at this hotel for a 3-day weekend, Everything was perfect - from the large connecting room for our children to the upgraded one bedroom suite with views of Charles River. The location is perfect for a short walk down the charming Charles Street to Boston Common. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Kudos to Mark, the front desk supervisor, as he graciously upgraded one of our reservations to a deluxe corner double room. Overall we were all very happy with this stay and look forward to our next visit to Boston. August 29, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T10:05:34.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_773, tr_773
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>