The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I APPRECIATED VERY MUCH TO STAY AT LIBERTY HOTEL. GOOD LOCATION AND WONDERFUL SERVICE. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and a cool vibe My stay was fine, the room was ok ( but nothing out of the ordinary) the front desk staff and the concierge were nice and efficient on my arrival. We had breakfast at clink-food was good but the service was slow. The hotel seems to have a very nice ' vibe' and life with lots of events happening every night ( fashion show, jazz concert etc) it's bar in the lobby is always packed and lively. The only bad comment is about the bell man outside who ignored our request to get a cab to the airport as he was too busy getting people with valet parking sorted out. We had to go on the street and call one ourselves otherwise we would have missed our flight . April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Trendy This is a nice choice for a Boston visit, but consider the location. It's perfect if you don't need/want to be in the Back Bay or Waterfront. You're perfectly positioned if you want to check out Charles Street, hop on Storrow Drive, walk or quick cab to the TD North Garden for a game or show, head over to Faneuil Hall, or need to be near Mass General (next door). Don't miss Scampo restaurant in the hotel... excellent chow and great bar. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Was Rude Not the service that I've come to know of Starwood properties. Of the many stays I've had at varios Starwood Properties, I would say that this hotel is the worst. It's a low class establishment that should not be affiliated with the amazing brand that Starwood has built. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Very nice hotel. Lively lobby night life for 20 and 30 year olds. Very small fitness center. Four machines for large number of users. Was given rollaway bed instead of a two- bed room and that was annoying. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Fascinating, Historic Hotel I always try to stay at Starwood hotels, and again I wasn't disappointed. My 14-yr old son and I went on a guy's trip to Boston, and wanted to stay in something different than a regular hotel chain. Wow, this place fits the bill! Being a historic 100+ year old jailhouse renovated into a hotel, we loved the ambiance and uniqueness of this place. The staff is as good as any I have ever experienced - even the valet, after meeting us once upon arrival, consistently greeted us by name during the entire stay. The location is great - conveniently within walking distance to about everything downtown, and right next to a subway station when that was desired. We really enjoyed this hotel, and will likely stay here whenever we go to Boston again. I would highly recommend this hotel! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent use of SPG points Often times if you book a hotel using SPG points your are not treated the same as a guest paying full price. This was not the case at the LIberty. They acknowledge my SPG status and even upgraded my room at Check-in. It was early in the day so we did not take them up on the complimentary champagne. However, we did stop by later in the evening. The views of the city and river from our room where spectacular. The main Lobby turns into a night club at night and it is very crowded and noisy. This was not a big deal for us as our room was in the tower and the noise did not impact us. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday stay We were greeted so warmly by staff, appreciated the champagne and had gotten a great deal for the night. Loved the beauty of the whole place and the staff was friendly. Just disappointed that they didn't recoginize my husband's birthday which we had a made a note of at reservation. Also, was surprised that the place is packed with 20 somethings on the hunt at night. Thought there would be a more diverse, upscale crowd. did love watching the scene from the catwalk. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel Woudl definitely stay again. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent but some areas could be improved Unique, excellent hotel but lobby is getting tired. White leather chairs are worn/dirty, brown leather is scratched, carpet is starting to look a little worn (for a place as high end as this). Check in personnel are wonderful, champagne a great touch but at peak time line was long to check in, should have more operational machines/room card to allow more personnel to check in at peak time. Tower part of hotel lacks character (room 308 was the "superior" room I got) and room was small for a superior room. Turndown on night one, no one showed on night two. Compl. water you have to ask for, only one bottle in room. Doormen talk to themselves alot, drink coffee and don't jump at door opening. For hotel price the doors should be attended constantly. I was there for surgery and would have appreciated it. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break in Boston The hotel theme is clever and carried through out the hotel. Friends visiting us enjoyed the ambiance. Brian, the doorman was most helpful with directions and cabs. Mirko, the concierge was helpful with getting us reservations and with suggestions of activities. All staff seemed pleasant. The only part that was not to our liking was breakfast. We felt the breakfast menu in Clink was expensive for what it was and chose to eat outside the hotel for all of our meals. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Good location Good service March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! During my recent stay at the Liberty, the staff at the front desk, valet, bellhop and Scampo restaurant were outstanding. We had a very trying visit as my brother was at MassGen and the staff was very supportive and flexible for myself and my family. It made coming back to the hotel after a long day at the hospital very comforting. Zach and the front desk staff were very accomodating and friendly as were Lisa and John at the bar at Scampo to name a few. I truly enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff and look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel everything was great and cant wait to hear about promotions and deals so i can come back. want to be a loyal customer for life. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Perfect Another flawless (our third) stay at The Liberty Hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and hip lobby. The location of this historic hotel is beyond convenient--a hop, skip, and a jump away from the T / Subway system, which was particularly appreciated when snowing and freezing outside. The lobby (and the bar space that oversees the lobby) has a great atmosphere on weekend nights--great for drinking and people-watching, fun, and chic. Scampo restaurant, although not a "SPG restaurant" is on the hotel property, and it was good comfort food with an extensive wine list. All in all, a beautiful building, friendly staff, convenient location, and a property worth staying in. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern AND comfortable. I was there for 3 nights. Check in at 3:00 a.m. was flawless and I was able to get instantly to sleep. MGH was about 20 feet away from early a.m. rounds the next morning. Gym was clean and light. The bars and restaurants looked great...maybe next time. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good My room is good, but doesn't have good view. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property - but very noisy In addition to the very hectic lobby during the weekends (there was a fashion show there the night we stayed...), a lot of the rooms with river/city view have noise coming from the nearby train/subway station. I am a bit surprised that so few people here has mentioned that. We actually switched from a suite to a regular room due to this. (Needed the sleep due to a long trip back to Europe the next day). But while the regular room facing the courtyard was quiet from the outside, a terrible plumming noise from the bathroom above was coming and going - I think it was from the use of the bath tub above. All in all a very stylish hotel, but we would only stay at the top floor AND facing the back or courtyard if we were to return. Too bad about the noise, as this is one of the hotels that you REALLY want to love. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Historic Property Since my wife and I are world travelers, we are always looking for a new hotel experience. The Liberty did not disappoint. Outstanding service, facilities, and restaurants made this a very enjoyable stay. We ate in the Clink and dined at Scampos. Both were excellent with top notch food and service. Definitely the place to stay in Boston if you enjoy luxury with your historic locations. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic building with "W' vibe Loved our stay at this unique property. Our initial room was too noisy, but we were upgraded to much better room. Staff was extremely helpful in every way. Linens are high quality , and we enjoyed the Molton Brown products. Room impeccably clean. Lobby is wonderful to relax and people watch. Both restaurants are worth trying. We had an excellent meal in each. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, excellent staff! I've lived in Boston for some time now and have always wanted to stay at The Liberty. My husband and I found ourselves in need of a local hotel this past weekend and couldn't have been more thrilled with our selection of The Liberty! The young man at the front desk, Zach, was exceptionally polite and very professional. He checked us into the room quickly and made sure that we didn't need any other assistance before we walked away. We had a light dinner downstairs at Alibi, where the food and drink were both excellent! Even though there are plenty of dining options in Beacon Hill, I would suggest guests stay in the hotel! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true luxury hotel Our first time at the Liberty Hotel, hopefully the first of many. A great experience all the way around. Service is excellent and genuine. Decor is spectacular, rooms very comforatable and quiet. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel let us down! We were looking forward to celebrating our son's 16th birthday in the hotel. We ended up with rooms across the hall. My husband and I had to stay in separate rooms with our children as the hotel did not give us connecting rooms as promised. They forgot birthday cupcake and balloon and rooms were dirty. Empty pill casing and dirty door handles on bathrooms and doors - very noticeable! This was a big disappointment! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay I have been a Starwood member and fan for years. I have traveled the world and always prefer to stay in your chains. I came to Boston for the weekend to spend with friends and was overwhelmed once again by the hotel and the service. The staff greeted me and my friends with a glass of champagne and put me in a beautiful suite for the night. Thank you again....I love Starwood!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clink food Great - decor could use a refresher Furnishings getting tired - tables and chairs could use an upgrade March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location....doesn't live up to the Hype Second time staying here...it is fine. Great location if you want to be in the Beacon HIll or MGH neighborhood. Staff is very Pretentious....and it's unnecessary. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would Definitely Stay There Again Hotel is delightful and staff excellent. Location near The MGH very convenient. Breakfast at the Clink was very good and the staff very nice. Had a minor problem with a noisy guest and they staff responded immediately and successfully. Also good experience with room service. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful. They directed us to a wonderful eating place and gave good suggestion. The only bad thing was the lobby turns into a club and where our room was located, you can hear everything. I call down to get door closed and someone opened it back up. NO REST! Other then that it's a beautiful hotel, and I would stay again, but in the tower instead of the actually hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best From check-in to check-out, service and facilities were the finest. February 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T19:44:37.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_728, tr_728
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>