The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! From the valet staff to the room attendant everybody has a smile and very very pleasant!!! My wife and I came and spent the night for a small getaway. The outstanding joyful attitudes of the staff made us leave with smiles on our face, And fully refreshed!! Wish we could come every weekend!!! Thanks again for a great weekend! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - With Two Exceptions Wonderful hotel, but we had two problems. We were in room 1409. The shower was very difficult to operate, and it was impossible to regulate the water temparature. Also, housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30am, a tad early for a Saturday morning. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great feature suffork jail history and characterised feature was owesome January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by look for other alternatives The history of the facility is unique, and the structure was amazing. Sadly the stay was anything but ... from outlets that didn't work in the room... TV with constant issues ... slowest elevators ... ( and not enough to accommodate guests ... it was a SAD stay .... To top it off, we had a group of 6 staying and when we asked for late check out - 2 were granted a 2pm, 1 was granted a 1pm and two simply denied ... Boston has many BETTER options !!! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Jan13 Wonderful setting - the old prison is used as an interesting backdrop to a vert modern and comfortable hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Best Hotel in Boston, Staff is Outstanding! January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by class act This hotel is beautifull, the floor layout was amazing, food was great. The personel I dealt with were professional and courtious. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated The Liberty Hotel does not live up to it's hype as an ultra upscale hotel. The rooms are small and the noise from the bar on a Saturday night can be heard thru the doors and walls. My room had a view of the dumpsters of Mass General Hospital. The service is less than inviting. Our room that was blocked off for a party was not ready which we booked a month in advance so we had to get another room on another floor than the rest of the party. Be prepared to spend a lot of money at the restaurants. The free coffee in the morning was good but the cups were not hot cups. I needed four of them so I would not burn my hand off bringing the coffee to my room. The charm of the hotel is that it used to be a jail. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep! Got a nice room but unfortunately every 30 - 90 minutes there was an exceedingly loud chirp sound, sometimes several, then silent again for a while. Unfortunately this continued all night and effectively I really couldn't sleep. I’m sure I could have asked for a room change but it was midnight, I was all settled in and who want to move? The next morning I spoke with a really nice person at the front desk who apologized and told me that engineering would fix it immediately. Alas, the next night I get back late from a business dinner, get all settled in and the same problem again! Next morning, same person on the desk, remembered me and the problem and assured me again it would be taken care of. The following night I came to my room before the dinner and while checking email, the sound again. This time I went to the desk and found Calvin who immediately sent an engineer to the room. It was a dying battery that was replaced and problem solved. Incredible that this would take three days at high-end luxury hotel. Two sleepless nights for me. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years I had booked the Liberty Hotel for me and 3 friends to enjoy the NYE celebration. I booked it through the Platinum Concierge and they said that there wasn't going to be a problem and even called the hotel to check and they said it was fine. There was an issue when I checked in solo, the person who was holding the NYE wristbands when I asked for the 3 others. He refused. He told me that there was only 2 per room. I said that would be a problem since I had booked a total of 4 people in my room. He said that I would have to buy additional tickets at $85.00 each guest. I said no problem as was willing to pay cash on the spot. He next stated that they were sold out and that I should look on Craig's List where people were selling tickets. I told him that I wasn't since I nor my guest (who were coming in from Vermont had a computer and were on the road already) He said that we were at an impass. Rather then causing an even bigger scene becuase this manager wasn't understanding the SPG policy. I had to call my guest who were over half way down from VT that they couldn't attend. I have never had an issue where this has happened except at the Liberty. I am a Platinum member and not a 20 something year old kid looking to pull a fast one. I spend quite a bit of money as well as tip well to the people that help me and this guy was not giving great customer service. Too bad that this guy is working at the hotel, and it set a poor example of of customer service. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected more from Luxury Hotel The hotel is about on par with the normal Sheratons that I normally stay at. The room could have been cleaner. I found old wrappers and old clothing tags around the room. The service from the Staff was good. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 208 Noise/Rude Waitress Stayed for NYE and attended party. Sitting with friends in Lobby at around 9pm when a waitress told us we had to get out of the non reserved seats. I asked why, (there was no reserve sign on them) she gave no answer as to why and repeated that we had to move. Seemed a larger group wanted to sit together. I was going to complain about it, but decided to let it go. After a couple of days I got more angry on how we where treated especially at a hotel of this stature and the money spent. If she even asked nicely it wouldn't have been a problem, but she didn't. All night and till checkout there was a loud banging just outside the window. Seemed to be caused by the wind rattling something loose on the building. I mentioned to front desk, said they would look into it. Thanks for no sleep! unHappy New Year January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package I stayed at The Liberty over New Years and could not have been more impressed with my stay. Not only are the hotel and rooms beatifully appointed and the staff extremely friendly, but the New Years party was incredible. The Liberty goes above and beyond with their selection of great restaurants and bars (Alibi has a great cocktail list). I would highly recommend The Liberty to anyone headed to Boston -- the only negative is location, it is a little far (10-15 min walk) from all of the main attractions in Boston but right next to a T stop and cabs are always available. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what 5 star should be I brought my wife to the Liberty Hotel for her birthday. We were immediately blown away by the lobby and the work that was put in to change it from a run down jail into a beautiful 5 star hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and after checking in they send you off with a glass of Champaign. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommended the Liberty to anyone. The only complaint I have is the furniture in the room. As soon as i walked in our room i noticed the furniture looked like it came from another hotel that closed down. It looked old and very beat up. The finish was worn off in multiple spots so you could see the particle board that was made from. This stood out even more to me because the rest of the hotel was so amazing and he furniture didn't look like it belonged in the hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful downtown experience The Liberty was the perfect hotel in the perfect location for us. Design was respectful of heritage of the building and tastefully hip. Service was impeccable. Charles Street provides a great array of restaurants. Easy access to the T. We'd come back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Beautiful hotel...excellent friendly staff..clean rooms....entertaining club and great breakfast....overall Fantastic!!! Also loved the decor!!!! We will definetely be staying there again :) December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend in Boston I celebrated my 30th birthday at the Liberty after it was recommended to me by several of my close friends. Upon arrival I was greeted promptly and treated to a glass of champagne. When I arrived back to my room later that evening, I was so surprised to find a balloon, a cupcake and two small bottles of champagne along with a birthday card from the hotel. The staff truly knows how to pay attention to detail! I have stayed downtown Boston every year for my birthday over the past several years--a different place in the city each time but it is without a doubt that I would book again at the Liberty Hotel--fantastic location, excellent service, great dining and night life in the hotel--my stay could not have been more wonderful. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very festive I do love this hotel and had another great stay. The lobby is wonderfully decorated for the holidays. There were some mix ups upon check in because computer systems were down but we got settled after a revisit to the check in desk. As a platinum member I get spoiled with upgrades to rooms with great views but I never seem to luck out here. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Personnel Outstanding In particular I would like to mention the outstanding personal service from Calvin at the front desk. From the moment of checkin and thru-out my ten day stay, Calvin truly exemplified what first class service is and should be. The Liberty Hotel should be very proud to have Calvin on staff....I know I enjoyed my stay and want to send my thanks along to him for making my Christmas at the Liberty a most memorable occasion! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... I've been to events at the Liberty and have dined at two of their restaurants, but I was disappointed by the guest accommodations. My room had a view of the dumpsters and recycle bins which wasn't too bad until around 11:00pm when they start bringing empty bottles out to their recycle bins. There was no turndown service, which we've come to expect at AMEX Fine Hotels & Resorts. Finally the room was lackluster, had marks on the wall and wall paper in bathroom. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No TV the only reason i gave a 'good' rating on overall and room comfort are 2- the bath towels were scratchy the tv was out of service 'due to the storm' however the storn was well over the day we arrived and the morning after and still no tv. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay A perfect stay from beginning to end. Outstanding staff, amazing restaurants. Sweeping views of the Charles river and Beacon Hill. Subway is right outside the door and can easily walk to government center, quincy market. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay at liberty hotel Had our company party at the hotel with over 100 people. overall, they did a good job, but, the TV's in the room did not work and no one was told at check in. The rooms were very nice but, beds were not the most comfortable. The atmosphere is fantastic, but, the food is just average. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding The Liberty Hotel is a wonderful combination of history, architecture and outstanding service. Our room was well-appointed and had a city view of the Back Bay skyline and the Charles River. The impressive lobby is a very social place-love the Christmas trees hanging upside-down from the high ceiling! It's an easy walk to the Boston Common and Beacon Hill. I would highly recommend staying here. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! The Liberty Hotel was very nice. The decor and atmosphere were great. 2 nice restaurants and a couple of lounges, lot's over open space for socializing throughout the lobby area. The hotel was alive! The rooms were very well kept and the staff was amazingly helpful and attentive. The location was great; a short walk or cab ride to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting decor and setting I like the way you have preserved the history of the jail and how the hotel has been re-purposed. The staff was very gracious. My only regret is that i could not stay longer. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this hotel Wonderful hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet, and very modern and the rooms are surprisingly large. All the staff are pleasant - person who checks you in, the maids, the waiters in the restaurants, and the doormen - all are top notch in efficiency. Scampo is an excellent restaurant with great food. My only negative would be that the first room I was assigned was right next to the elevators, but they switched my room quickly after I asked to be moved. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely location and beautiful views You can't beat the view of Boston and the Charles River December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12-12-12 wedding Had our wedding here and this hotel is AMAZING !! EVERY Staff member went above and beyond our wildest dreams, from the architecture, the food, the service, the rooms, the location, everything about this hotel is A+++!! There are just too Many great things to talk about in a review, if you love Boston, love romance and crave service and accommodations to constantly go above and beyond, then this hotel is a MUST STAY !! December 17, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:16:09.116Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_736, tr_736
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>
Coloque el mundo a sus pies.
Con una aplicación para cada dispositivo y una herramienta para cada necesidad de viaje, obtenga las aplicaciones de SPG y comience a empacar>