The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Very nice hotel. Lively lobby night life for 20 and 30 year olds. Very small fitness center. Four machines for large number of users. Was given rollaway bed instead of a two- bed room and that was annoying. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel topped my expectations The room, the food, the bar, the service ---- all were exceptional. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The interior of the hotel is impressive and the history is fascinating. Great place. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Liberty around the Holidays! My husband and I are making is a tradition for his Birthday in December to visit the Liberty Hotel each year. It is so festive and the staff is so accomodating can't think of a better way to celebrate! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boston Visit Room was not very clean. Carpet was dirty, spots on walls. Check in delayed > 50 min. Lights in closet and makeup mirror didn't work. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unique concept gone wrong. Impeccable execution of a conversion from a historical building to a modern hotel. Unfortunately the hotel management totally lacks the guidelines and discipline to run this unique facility. Staff is unprofessional and short in number. Service quality may be right for a younger crowd, but if one is looking for a quiet spot, then this is NOT the place to be in. On Friday night the entire hotel resembled a bordello gone crazy. Our floor (12th) had several rooms in the “Party Mode”, making it a sleepless 30th anniversary night for my wife and I. Our cries for help with the front desk fell on deaf ears. While checking out, five young guys were checking in with the bell boy pushing a cart with enough hard liquor and beer to feed 50 people. We felt blessed to have moved out on Saturday morning, as I can just imagine what it would have been like that Saturday night. I am certain that the ownership is well please with the huge profits from the alcohol consuming young crowds treating the hotel like a fraternity house, but we all know that the youth oriented fads die quickly and then what???? June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! The Liberty Hotel is one of our favorite hotels in Boston. The hotel is 'Young and Fun'! Alison at the desk, was very helpful!! We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A class act ! First class facility from the moment you arrive. Stunning atrium lobby; cool story; excellent staff; stunning rooms and views of Boston; inviting and excellent choices for dining/cocktails. Well done. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City Views This was my best stay in Boston ever, feels like home May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitches When I arrived they could not find my reservation. There was no link made between my stay and my platinum status. The lamp in my room was not working. Other than that the staff was very friendly. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away FromHome When traveling in Boston, there is only one place i will stay and that is at The Liberty. everyone there makes you feel welcome, at home and very comfrotable. More hotels should learn from this staff May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel The breakfast buffet was a horrible blend of foods, nothing on the menu was really appetizing. for $50.00 p/person it should have had a better menu, duck for breakfast? We could hardly eat our meal. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true luxury hotel Our first time at the Liberty Hotel, hopefully the first of many. A great experience all the way around. Service is excellent and genuine. Decor is spectacular, rooms very comforatable and quiet. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service, superb property The Liberty Hotel excels in customer service providing all of the special details one would want for a regular stay and in my case, for an out-of-town friend's 50th birthday weekend celebration. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to my expectations Bedding and mattress was average at best. The toilet paper was from the Dollar Store. Service was excellent but they are skimping on some important essentials. No evidence of a Platinum upgrade. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel The service was friendly and attentive. The location is good with easy access to many Boston sites, and also quite nice restaurants around. The suit room is beautiful and with nice river view.. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing unique hotel syle and architecture The Hotel is absolutely amazing and unique by incorporating a jail into an amazing, cool, swank, hot spot. The room and view was excellent, the staff great and the bar/outdoor deck really cool. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me wondering Issue with the hotel service and food, so I sent the GM an email with my concerns and never received any response. Left me quite disappointed when I had such high expectations from this hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hospital visit 2 Nights in a row the Hotel hosted a LOUD event with live music in the Courtyard. It was late and kept me from sleeping. The tv faded in and out 2 nights to the point it had to be turned off. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a so-so experience! The evening food and service at the very busy Clink Resturant left a lot to be desired. Valet parking,especially drop-off, was difficult and lengthy. The hotel ambiance however was very nice. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Larry David! Great stay. Beautiful room and view. Staff are wonderful. Convenient to MGH. Food is delicious. Special thanks to Theresa. Having Larry David greet us in the elevator was an unexpected plus. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Beautiful hotel...excellent friendly staff..clean rooms....entertaining club and great breakfast....overall Fantastic!!! Also loved the decor!!!! We will definetely be staying there again :) December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Middle of the road This is a nice hotel but definitely not a Luxury Collection Hotel (or at least what those hotels used to be I guess). The food, the service and the overall feel is very midwest hotel chain. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique vacation experience awaits you !!! We truly had a wonderful stay at the Liberty Hotel. We dined in Scampos and had a delicious pasta dinner. The most outstanding piece of our visit was the hospitality of the service staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Liberty is a great hotel, well located. The only thing is that rooms (or at least mine) don't have a closet or a place to hang your suits, and this is important for business travelers. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property in Convenient Location This hotel is worth staying at simply for the architecture and ambience. It is conveniently located right by the red line and is walking distance to the Esplanade. In the past, I have experienced superior customer service. I was not as impressed with the hotel side of operations during my last stay because of numerous issues that had to be resolved during my stay. (Some of which were never resolved.) We spent a significant amount of time at the bars and restaurants in the hotel. Schuyler and Justin are superb bartenders and were genuinely nice to us during our stay. They created cocktails to suit our tastes and remembered our names from the first day. It was an absolute pleasure to be served by them and their excellent customer service is likely why I overlooked a majority of the issues we had on the hotel side of the house. This gorgeous property is absolutely worth visiting. I believe there must have been a change in management recently as I have stayed at this property multiple times over the years and this is the first time they disappointed me. If you stay at this property, make sure to have drinks at the lobby bar and get reservations at Scampo. DELICIOUS! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOWGRADED Ever since I got downgraded from SPG Gold to PREFERRED I've lost a lot of my enthusiasm for the hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Example of the spg brand I travel extensively and spend more time a year in hotels than I do in my house. That said, I am very hesitant to ever give a place five stars as there is always room for improvement. The Liberty Hotel so exceeded my every expectation that I did not hesitate at all. The location of the hotel is wonderful! My friend and I were able to walk all over the city and, had we wanted to, we could have taken the T which is just steps from the front door. The lobby, bars, and restaurant are stunning, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. It is quite difficult for a hotel to be classy without being snobby. The Liberty makes it look effortless. It is the absolute epitemy of luxury combined with a genuinely friendly atmosphere. The staff was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and approachable. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Drinks at the bar are pricey, but, hey, that's any hotel! I cannot recommend this property enough. I have stayed in muliple hotels all over the world (including a ton of spg hotels) and this is hands down the best experience to be had. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Really great hotel, wonderful customer service, great staff, great location. Only negative comments: towels aren't soft, fitness center is nice but not a lot of different equipment July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and very nice staff It was my first time at the Liberty and stay was excellent. Loved location, people and interaction of the staff. Hotel is nice, clean full of charm and bass in the lobby was great. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay - great recovery I rarely write reviews but the service on my stay here was so outstanding that I feel compelled. I made a reservation with my SPG points and am a gold member. When I checked in to the standard double room I reserved, I had a view into an operating room at the MGH across the walkway - needless to say, a rather off putting view for all but surgical voyeurs. After profuse apologies and a comp bottle of wine, the great staff agreed to change and upgrade my room the next day when something became available. I like everything about this hotel - the coffee in the mornings, the newspapers, the well documented historical aspects, the crazy lobby parties - they even sell iphone chargers at the concierge desk for the Apple price- no price gouging to the distraught customer who just discovered that they left their charger at the last business stop. On this trip, a good recovery is worth more than a totally smooth check-in. Kudos to whoever hires and trains this staff as they have the "customer first" mentality ( especially the bellman Mark) and the soothing words to go along. I have stayed here numerous times to visit my daughter in college and will keep coming back. March 30, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 25 next>>
Mettez le monde à portée de main.
Avec une application pour chaque appareil et un outil pour répondre à toutes vos attentes lorsque vous voyagez, téléchargez les applis SPG et faites vos valises>