The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing!!! I recently attended a wedding at the Liberty and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were professional and met our every need. The staff did an amazing job with the wedding, one thing I did love about the hotel was the history and story behind the Liberty Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! Keep up the good work!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me wondering Issue with the hotel service and food, so I sent the GM an email with my concerns and never received any response. Left me quite disappointed when I had such high expectations from this hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property - Bad Desk Chairs This is really a great property, great location, great food, interesting atmosphere, etc. I could not recommend it enough for a leisure trip to Boston. As I was there on business, my major complaint woudl be how uncomfortable the desk chair is. Not on wheels, wrong height, not adjustable = very uncomfortable after a few minutes. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so special..... What's the hype? I truly want to say that i enjoyed it, but unfortunately i can not. The entry is gorgeous, but after getting in the elevator, it all goes down hill from there. The room was sub-par, and the "Deluxe" accomodations were as well. The beds felt like prison, so if that's the appeal, they are right on.... Not that i know what a prison bed feels like, but after staying at the Liberty for 3 nights, a night in the clink would have probably been more comfortable. I asked about upgrades, but was not even acknowlwged..... Sad.... I do an awful lot of business with SPG, and lately, i've been disapointed. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except for one instance of bad service - still not sure if it was Liberty or SPG Excellent except for one instance of bad service - still not sure if it was Liberty or SPG. Booked my stay so I could be close to Mass General while my husband had heart surgery. Everything was wonderful until i tried to extend my stay because my husband wanted me with him. I was given the run around by one or both Liberty and SPG about using my points and someone not wanting to give me my fifth night free. I had just had the most stressful week of my life and I they wanted me to do a conferance call to get it worked out WELL lets just say I am sure this could have been handled without invoving me. so i chose to pack my bags and go home to NH and commute for the last 3 days of his stay at MGH - Can you say inconvenient?!!!! Thanks for nothing. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute stay in Boston We had a wonderful experience. It was a spur of the moment idea to go to Boston. We were headed to Alibi's for a cocktail when we discovered it is located at the hotel. After walking through the atrium we decided to stay the night. The staff at the hotel desk were very accomodating, the room was big, clean and up to date with the decor. The ambiance of the hotel in the evening was so much fun that we stayed there instead of going to a nightclub. It was in walking distance to Quincy Market & the North End as well. The courtyard at night was beautiful. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog friendly This hotel was good, I checked the price for having a dog stay and 150 dollars is very they charge that amount for smokers to clean after they leave.....Also the bar prices for drinks were very high also.... August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by seriously one of the best Except for the $42 valet parking that I was NOT expecting as my only option, this is seriously the nicest hotel, with its stylish updating of its funky past as a prison, I've stayed in when visiting Boston. Service was great, hotel bar where I had afternoon drinks with friends served amazing cocktails, room was nice, bed was super comfy. There's not much that I can say except, thanks for greeting us at check-in with bubbly! Oh, yeah, the tub AND the shower were both heavenly. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm, beautiful hotel a magnificent hotel in every respect, staff is very guest oriented August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Boston Close to the Esplanade, Beacon,Hill, Faneuil Hall, North End, West End, Financial District, Boston Common, Public Garden, etc. All within easy walking distance. You couldn't ask for a better location. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but this is typical for Downtown Boston Hotels. Great events going on in the Yard. Wonderful friendly staff. Definitely returning here next t year. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Great location for tourists. City/river views are outstanding. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to T subway station, Whole Food, esplanade, and Beacon Hill restaurants. Easy walk to waterfront and trolley access. Easy subway to Fenway Park. Highly recommended. Only negative is fitness (too small). August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never thought I would love staying in a Jail !! This hotel is just amazing. Sartting with the bowl of apples and glass of champagne welcoming guests at check in, then on to the immaculate and beautifully decorated room. Drinks in a former prison cell is just fun. Food was wonderful. I cannot wait to go back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel Great hotel! Very cordial staff. They think of the ittle things that matter e.g complimentary water in the room, complimentary laundering of gym clothing valet parking and in room dinning is extremely expensive! Needs a spa! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great! excellent stay good mgh hotel!!!!a medical 2nd opinion stay that turned into a great vacation as someone who grew up near here it was a vacation of a lifetime especially with joe pace deli around the corner!room was spectacular!!!!and concierge desk which as a native i didnt need much was THE BEST!!!! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect. Wonderful hotel and location. Very close to MGH and ME&EI. If you are a patient there, make sure you ask for their discount. Reception was great. We only have one thing disappointing to say. The bar staff/servers were inattentive. We stayed there twice in two weeks and found that this was true both times. We had dinner at Clink and it was a 10. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel but room was too warm to sleep in! It is a beautiful hotel with great staff and a great location....however, the room was so warm that i couldn't sleep....i turned the temperature down and it didn;t do anything...i called the front desk and they said the rooms were temp controlled...bottom line i slept very little all night which is a shame for such a great hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect What an amazing and unique hotel. The location along the Charles River, the friendly staff, the well appointed rooms, and the spirited ambiance throughout the facility made our first visit to Boston unforgettable. The only thing I would change is the seating arrangement in our room. We had one lounge chair and a armed desk chair. Neither were that comfortable. I would replace the lounge with a sofa chair and the desk chair with an ergonomic and adjustable model. Regardless, I can't think of a better hotel to stay for enjoying all of what Boston has to offer. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpectedly great Everything about our stay was perfect - the champagne greeting the room which although didn't offer much of a view was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. I would have like a coffee maker in the room but the lobby cofee worked out just fine. The elements of the old jail are still evident and the renovation is stylish. Looking forward to returning next month! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations The Liberty Hotel is beautifully designed and has such an interesting history. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations - decor, room, restaurants, helpfulness of staff ....The hotel is walking distance to Boston Commons and the Public Gardens. We purchased a two day trolley pass and got to everything we wanted to see in historic Boston. We would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! This hotel is a landmark hotel and it has an artful ambience and interesting use of existing architecture remaining from the days as a jail! The suire was with great views of Boston. Nice contemporary decor in the room as well. One small thing...the shower: could not adjust spray strength from shower head, when closing the glass door, part of the towel hanging on the hook outside the door would get caught and the door did not close completely, and when the floor mat was down in front of the shower, the door to the bathroom was a bit low and would grab teh towel. Those are really minor logistics that did NOT take away from the charm andluxury of the suite. The staff was exceptional! Pleasant, friendly and efficient. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel The hotel staff made my entire family feel welcomed and special. The hotel is amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking at coming to Boston! August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money The A/C unit was making a loud sound all night long. told he front desk about it and nothing was done. They never even followed up with me to make sure that it was taken care of. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Liberty Champagne at check in? Fantastic. Concierge was on top of our needs with a rental car and tour recommendations. Morning coffee complimentary, entertainment, snacks, lovely patio bars. A very nice hotel with history and charm. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room had great view Beautiful view of prudential center and Charles river August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was great Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel and very good food. The free in room internet was nice added bonus! August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually stunning, well-located hotel The Liberty came recommended to me by a colleague and I'm glad I took her up on it. The hotel is as comfortable and convenient as you'd expect, but with a stunning interior architectural character. A one-of-a-kind place to stay in Boston. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and very nice staff It was my first time at the Liberty and stay was excellent. Loved location, people and interaction of the staff. Hotel is nice, clean full of charm and bass in the lobby was great. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay! The Liberty Hotel was a very well appointed hotel with excellent staff and restaurants. Upon arrival a friendly check in and a glass of champagne, a very inviting touch to start out the stay. The restaurants and bars were very good. The 3rd floor catwalk was a great addition for guests. The room and the view were tremendous. Location, location, location. The Red line stop, Charles St. walk to the Boston Park and all of the shops close by to the Liberty Hotel. I will definitely be coming back. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel The service was friendly and attentive. The location is good with easy access to many Boston sites, and also quite nice restaurants around. The suit room is beautiful and with nice river view.. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall Had a wonderful stay the service was top notch. We were upgraded to a corner room with a beautiful view. The staff was great. The rooms were large, the location was perfect. August 1, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:44:30.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_746, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 next>>