The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very unique hotel Loved my recent nights at the Liberty. So much character and comfort. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel. I enjoyed, my stay. The 10th floor suite was beautifully decorated and had an amazing view of the Charles. I look forward to staying at the Liberty again. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Special Hotel. A new favorite. The lobby was comfortable as well as inspiring and dramatic. It was also social without being an overbearing scene. The layout complimented the overall architecture and design very well. Overall the service was just right. The staff never tried too much and never too little. Service was just right for my tastes. The room was also just right. I did have a small issue with a clanking air vent (hence 4 stars instead of 5) but it was acceptable to me since everything else was so pleasant. Overall, I really enjoyed your hotel and am looking forward to my next visit. Please keep doing what you are doing. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad view, back of another building out window. Nice hotel. We were there for vacaton, first time in Boston. We setup reservations several months in advance. We are also Gold level Starwood. On arrival we were told hotel was busy, but if possible they would upgrade us if anything opened. Our room faced a ugly back of a building. No view of anything. Best view of Boston and river was window at elevator area. If I would have know ahead about this problem, we would have stayed at different hotel. It would have been nice if the front desk would have told of this issue and helped find different hotel for us. Probably will not chance saying there next trip. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Prison Break Needed Here The Liberty Hotel was everything and more then I expected. From the service I received to the unique look and feel of this once prison. The attention to detail to incorporate the history of this building was extraordinary. Loved the Solitary door hangers, the catwalks and the ice bags in the freezer rather then the typical ice machine. Perfect pour for the ice bucket. It's the little things. I will be talking about The Liberty for months to come and would definitely stay again. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Suite at Liberty Hotel Needs better soundproofing July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bostons best had a great time in the comfort of your hotel location perfect! staff friendly and efficient, restuarants top notch was in for the soccer with family travelling from the uk July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility, greqt experience We loved our several days at the Liberty. The staff was super: my leg is in a cast and the doorman ran over to Mass General to get me just the wheelchair I needed (able to fold into a taxi trunk). Then thee was the Chaka Kahn concert in the lobby one night! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay We were upgraded to a room with a nice view and our friends were given an adjoining room as we requested. We had a great breakfast and lunch at Clink and a wonderful dinner at Scampo. We highly recommend Scampo for a special meal. The service was excellent and the waitress was able to answer all our questions and made some great recommendations. Hotel service was great. There was a private party or fashion show in the courtyard under our window with very loud music but it stopped before 11. The rooms were clean and comfortable and water and internet were free which is as it should always be. The hotel is beautifully renovated and we enjoyed learning about the history. Great 2 day stay and we would highly recommend it. The champagne at check in is a nice touch that just instantly put us in a great mood! Lobby bar has an excellent selection of wine but it is pricy. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not luxury collection worthy Low ceilings, plastic shower, plastic tub, cheap tile and horrible hvac do not make a luxurious hotel. The color scheme and horrible acoustics only make the situation worse. We really felt that that the whole hotel was a great concept and a horribly missed opportunity. If it had not been an award night we would have left and demanded our money back. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around This is the best hotel in Boston, hands down! Have stayed several times, both for business and leisure. Will definitely return. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location, staff, and service. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and a great staff This hotel is wonderful with fabulous views of the Charles River and a great location. The friendly and helpful staff makes the hotel even nicer. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Rooms need upkeep Pros. Location to Logan, Femway, and sights Cons. Room was in need of maintenance. Air filter on A/C was caked with hair and dust. Probably never been changed. Shower dripped and had to be cranked in order to stop. Tv remote barely worked and was a pain. Scale broken lighted mirror broken. Carpet very soiled. Pillows were stacked on floor in corner when checked into room. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was very happy with this Starwood Property hotel. I would strongly recommend to folks that would like to try something different than a regular Starwood property July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations, but SCAMPO awful service Fallon the front desk manager did a wonderful job of acknowledging my elite level. We enjoyed the kayaking ammenity on the Charles River. SCAMPO restaurant had awful service and a small menu - I mean I had to ask for my bill 3 times! We almost left without paying and we probably should have! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Great location, charming decor and ambiance and good service. Food was just ok, but good service was some compensation. Clean. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected When booking into a Luxury Collection hotel, you do not expect the day manager to lie to your face and not have any interest in helping you with an issue. I was very unimpressed with the Concierge desk staff as well. There are certain things you expect at a five star hotel and this hotel failed to meet my expectations. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Larry David! Great stay. Beautiful room and view. Staff are wonderful. Convenient to MGH. Food is delicious. Special thanks to Theresa. Having Larry David greet us in the elevator was an unexpected plus. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! The hotel was beyond expectations with the spacious rooms and breathtaking views. Staff was excellent, courteous, friendly and helpful with every request. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solitary, indeed! Pros: Great experience. Beautiful hotel with great history. Perfect location for tourists and business travelers in Boston. Typical plush SPG comfort. Molton Brown delish accoutrements in guest bathrooms, Frette bathrobes. Cons: $$$ Restaurants, although mighty tasty. Gift shop "Solitary door hanger" over-priced. I would've bought a few for souvenirs! June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs work on its staff training and service Many staff seemed unhappy with their jobs. For too many, customer service did not come first. The facility was great, the bar scene terrific, the room was very comfortable, but the service was lacking. One exception on the service is a bellman named Mo who consistently exceeded expectations and whose attitude and customer service was exemplary. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Unique concept gone wrong. Impeccable execution of a conversion from a historical building to a modern hotel. Unfortunately the hotel management totally lacks the guidelines and discipline to run this unique facility. Staff is unprofessional and short in number. Service quality may be right for a younger crowd, but if one is looking for a quiet spot, then this is NOT the place to be in. On Friday night the entire hotel resembled a bordello gone crazy. Our floor (12th) had several rooms in the “Party Mode”, making it a sleepless 30th anniversary night for my wife and I. Our cries for help with the front desk fell on deaf ears. While checking out, five young guys were checking in with the bell boy pushing a cart with enough hard liquor and beer to feed 50 people. We felt blessed to have moved out on Saturday morning, as I can just imagine what it would have been like that Saturday night. I am certain that the ownership is well please with the huge profits from the alcohol consuming young crowds treating the hotel like a fraternity house, but we all know that the youth oriented fads die quickly and then what???? June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Lobby / Poor Rooms When you walk into the hotel you think to yourself this is gonna be a cool place to stay, however once you start staying there, it turns out to be just a really cool place to come and have a drink late night but that is about it. I expected way more for a Luxury Collection hotel and the number of stars it was rated. The rooms are cheaply furnished, small and laid out odd. As platinum I was told I was upgraded and I did get a room with a view of the charles and downtown on a top floor and that was nice, but everything in the room was cheap. The ipod dock radio didn't work with my iphone, and there was cheap product bolted to the shower. The shower is small and cramped with a cheap plastic bottom even though there are tiles on the walls. Turn down service didn't happen one night. The Alibi bar had the most boring yet expensive drink menu ever. Limited wine list. The lobby bar however had good choices and good pours so A+ for them. Went to have breakfast at Clink and was underwhelmed. Waited for 5 minutes and no one came to wait on us and after looking at the menu which was utterly boring and basic yet expensive just got up and left and went down to Charles street. I've stayed at both Westin's in town and the W and their menu's were much more creative and worth the money. All of those properties above have much, much nicer rooms as well. My recommendation would be to stay at the W and go to the Liberty for a drink but don't stay there. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! The Liberty Hotel is one of our favorite hotels in Boston. The hotel is 'Young and Fun'! Alison at the desk, was very helpful!! We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, Great location Great Amenties and most important excellent staff. I will stay there again! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice and fun, but... This was place was very nice, but I didn't find the staff to be friendly at all with me. They overcharged for me tea. Good tip! Make sure you ask for the tea machine downstairs before you go up, because otherwise they charge you room service for coffee or tea. They don't have a coffee maker or tea in the rooms. I also think the staff was maybe too busy to be 100% all the time. Nice location and ok rooms. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a luxury hotel Room had badly stained carpet, so we were moved to another room. Room with two double beds, desk chair and no other seating. Very tight space, only 3 small drawers for storage and a very small closet. The best feature was the bathroom and shower. But no plug near the makeup area. Lobby busy--cocktail crowd. Clink restaurant had a very limited,pricey and unappealing menu for seasoned travelers like us, who have traveled extensively. We do not recommend this hotel unless the price is very competitive and one needs to be in that location. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not have enough help Our anniversary stay turned less than joyous when our bags ( which contained my meds) didn't get delivered to our room on time and we had to get them ourselves. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Myself and family have stayed at the Liberty Hotel multiple times over the past few years. All of our stays have been excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the service great. It is in a very convenient location close to public transportation, walking distance to major attractions, and an easy drive to Logan Airport. I particularly appreciated the assistance of Theresa at the front desk during our visit in May. She reserved a wonderful room for us with a complimentary upgrade. What a view from the 15th floor! June 13, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:54:17.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_746, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>