The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Really everything about our experience at The Liberty Hotel was fantastic. From the rooms, to the service and attention. And our private dinner in Acorn Room was fantastic. The food was perfect, the atmosphere was perfect and the service could not have been any better. Nick was amazing. I highly recommend this experience to everyone. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL OVERNIGHT From the moment my friend and i were met at the front door by the friendly staff, I knew this was going to be a great overnight of relaxing and fun. Everyone was very professional, the room was comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast in the CLINK was very tasty as well as our hot toddies the night before. i loved the atmosphere of the hotel and hope to come back soon. Thank you April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected When booking into a Luxury Collection hotel, you do not expect the day manager to lie to your face and not have any interest in helping you with an issue. I was very unimpressed with the Concierge desk staff as well. There are certain things you expect at a five star hotel and this hotel failed to meet my expectations. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Boston Close to the Esplanade, Beacon,Hill, Faneuil Hall, North End, West End, Financial District, Boston Common, Public Garden, etc. All within easy walking distance. You couldn't ask for a better location. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but this is typical for Downtown Boston Hotels. Great events going on in the Yard. Wonderful friendly staff. Definitely returning here next t year. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from next door It is the first time I spend time writing hotel review. Rooms do not have good sound proof. We could hear adult screaming from next door 2am at night. Also, not paying attention to our request at reservation, the front desk gave my 2 children a king bed instead of double. We have to call in from room to complain then move to another floor after we already settled our luggage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to complete your time in Boston The Liberty Hotel has a friendly, thorough, and efficient staff; the rooms and amenities make it a Luxe yet hip stay in Boston. The restaurants are all top notch and the bars are a fun experience. I have stayed here before and would return here on my next visit. It's like no other hotel in Boston! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay I have been a Starwood member and fan for years. I have traveled the world and always prefer to stay in your chains. I came to Boston for the weekend to spend with friends and was overwhelmed once again by the hotel and the service. The staff greeted me and my friends with a glass of champagne and put me in a beautiful suite for the night. Thank you again....I love Starwood!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience...just a few concerns Overall good service. There were only a couple of issues with my stay. I had some concern about the room that I thought I was getting and about how slow valet service was. Also, we lost hot water an hour before check-out. Apart from those issues, staff was always nice and polite- no matter what my concern. In addition, the bathroom was beautiful and the room was quite nice. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Rooms need upkeep Pros. Location to Logan, Femway, and sights Cons. Room was in need of maintenance. Air filter on A/C was caked with hair and dust. Probably never been changed. Shower dripped and had to be cranked in order to stop. Tv remote barely worked and was a pain. Scale broken lighted mirror broken. Carpet very soiled. Pillows were stacked on floor in corner when checked into room. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Size on "King Deluxe" (up-grade room) The hotel was fabulous, the dinner was wonderful and the lounge area was really fun! Upon checking in we were offered a complementary glass of champagne..nice touch! My only question was I reserved the "King Deluxe" Room and was a tad disappointed... the size of the room was small. Would have taken the regular room and saved the "$" Other than that it's a great hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The Liberty Hotel has potential but needs improvement. Room cleanliness lacked attention to detail. Concierge had very disappointing lack of follow though. I had requested dinner for my family of 8 including my 85 year old parents. When I returned from sightseeing I found no reservation had been made with no communication as to why. Fitness facility is really non existant October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overnight One of the best hotels I've visited. Perfect location for all of Boston's options...easy to access off HWY, easy walk to Fanuel Hall, Quincy Market, nice location access to Boston Common. Perfect hotel for visitors of all adult ages. We stayed just one night and the Concierge treated us as if we were there a week! Absolutely recommend this hotel. And SCAMPO was fabulous. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Amazing!!! I recently attended a wedding at the Liberty and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were professional and met our every need. The staff did an amazing job with the wedding, one thing I did love about the hotel was the history and story behind the Liberty Hotel!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! Keep up the good work!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class all the Way! From the minute you drive up to the hotel, you are greeted with courteous staff all the way through check out. The Valet, Bellman, Concierge were all very knowledgeable and personable. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, well appointed and offered great views of the Charles River. Loved atmosphere at Clink! We couldn't have asked for anything more during our stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Overall, a fabulous hotel, lots of fun, great restautants, wonderful staff. Our only problem was trying to connect to the internet "Premium Service" for the faster speed connection and multiple devices. That never was possible, and made using the internet much slower, for example, trying to download a movie. But, other than that, would be highly recommended. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent! I was not completely satisfied with my room 1501, because the closet was small, only one door, and the shower was not separated from the bathtub, the water stream coming out from the shower was very week and it took a long time to take a shower. Aside of those little inconveniants our stay was as good as has always been since we started visiting The Liberty Hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water In the middle of my shower on the final morning of my stay I lost hot water. The building engineer let me into a neighboring, unmade up room to finish my shower and there too I lost hot water after 4 minutes. The front desk comped me with Starwood points. I'm not impressed and won't be staying at The Liberty again. This is not what I expect for a $299/night room. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and location are the BEST in Boston! My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty to celebrate his graduating from Brown. Brian Lodermeier ensured a memorable trip for the both of us. The rest of the staff was wonderful as well! You cannot beat the location right next to the Red Line and with great rooms and comfortable beds. The Liberty is our favorite Boston hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay First I was offered a smokers' room in the old prison area. Room was wonderful, but you could really smell the smoke. Especially at the flour infront the rrom there was a strong smell of smoke. I asked for another room, which was in "the tower". A very small room 3rd flour at the back of the hotel adjacent to another building. Always dark, no sun, traffic noise. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Awesome hotel in the SPG membership. It is not the most conveniently located in Boston, but it is the most beautiful location. They make up for it by providing complimentary bikes to ride around in the city. You can actually just get around by walking so convenience is relative. Great staff that is quick to get things done. Daily complimentary actives provided. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpectedly great Everything about our stay was perfect - the champagne greeting the room which although didn't offer much of a view was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. I would have like a coffee maker in the room but the lobby cofee worked out just fine. The elements of the old jail are still evident and the renovation is stylish. Looking forward to returning next month! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The entrance to the lobby is truly stunning and from our experience at check in to when we departed...the staff could not have been more friendly. They made us feel at home and were quick to assist with any need we had. I love this hotel, hands down one of my favorites domestically. Looking forward to the next trip to Boston just so we can experience the Hotel! September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Karp274 Hotel check-in went smoothly. Room cleanliness was an issue. Bathtub had hairs in it so a taking a bath was out of the question. Pillows had an urine odor and i had a terrible night's sleep as a result. Pillows should be checked frequently by staff and replaced. Breakfast was served promptly and was tasty. Valet parking was excellent. Car was brought promptly. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely hotel in a great location We love staying at The Liberty; it's only 20 minutes from home, but we have stayed twice to treat ourselves to a little get-away. We especially love sitting in the lobby to have a cocktail before heading out for the evening. Everyone has always been most accommodating and efficient. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are not firm enough The hotel is beautiful and hopping on a Friday night. Lots of fun and action. Room service was punctual. Not sure if we got gluten free bread, as ordered, and my wife didn't feel well subsequently. The only other "complaint" was that the beds were quiet soft and could be upgraded. Both our backs were sore on Saturday. The overall setting is awesome, though. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston getaway From the minute we checked in the hotel AND staff exceeded our expectations. The welcome from the front desk staff was warm and genuine, Plus we loved the complimentary glass of champagne. Although the downstairs club was very loud and lively at night our room was perfectly quiet. We found the location convenient to all the downtown spots we wanted to see. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my best hotel experiences The staff was gracious and helpful in every way, by far the most attentive I have experienced. There were some snafus regarding the number of beds in the rooms but they resolved quickly and gave us the correct accommodations. The room was very clean and if the view had been better it would have been 5 stars.The cava/prosecco at check-in was very relaxing! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty - truely unique The Liberty is trendy, popular and iconic. Those desirable traits will keep a hotel busy for the short run – as everybody will want to try out the hot, new, talked about and exciting. How the Liberty moves to the must stay list – is a simple strategy. Best service, at any price. Make the Liberty your next hotel stop in Boston. You won’t be disappointed. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ex-Valet Excellent Room and Reception service were amazing. Valet, by contrast, was decidedly not. I don't think a door was opened, or help offered, once (with the possible exception being when one member of the valet staff opened our taxi door - we then realized he had done so for other guests who were waiting for one. Quite a shame - was an otherwise great experience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel and great location The common area of the hotel is gorgeous, staff is very friendly, the location is simply perfect (right in fron of the red T line) and the suite is wonderful (breath taking views). I would have given 5 stars on everything except for 3 little flaws: (1) the room wasn't ready so the front desk representative (very nice to say the least) who checked us in promised she would call when the room is ready, but we never gotten the call. (2) the shower stall is really small and has a plastic basin -- odd for a classy set up like the liberty hotel (3) At breakfast, due to our platinum status, we had a great complimentary continental breakfast, which we supplemented with other things. The lady of the restaurant presented the bill and said the rest is on the house as well. We thought, how wonderful and tipped extra for the generous services. However, when we checked out, we were surprised by the charges that appeared on the bill -- we were charged the full amount. Of course, we ordered the extra food, so we should pay for it, but why would the lady of the restaurant said it's taken care of, when it is not. That was just odd... August 10, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>