The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - A beautiful hotel from what was a jail It was amazing to see the transformation from a jail to a luxury hotel. The welcome we received from the time we arrived to the time we departed was terrific! The lobby was great, especially the nightime fashion show (totally unexpected but pleasantly surprised). I would definitely recommend The Liberty Hotel to all. Great experience, welcoming staff and perfect location within Boston (MTA is right across the street). Thanks to everyone at The Liberty for making our stay just PERFECT! November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad attitude Room excessively noisy with thumping and banging from above and late night noise from Alibi Terrace below. Room not serviced or cleaned either night I was there. Dinner dishes were left, no cleaning, no nothing. Room service food (lobster pizza) arrived cold and lobster bits were hard and stale. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Prison Break Needed Here The Liberty Hotel was everything and more then I expected. From the service I received to the unique look and feel of this once prison. The attention to detail to incorporate the history of this building was extraordinary. Loved the Solitary door hangers, the catwalks and the ice bags in the freezer rather then the typical ice machine. Perfect pour for the ice bucket. It's the little things. I will be talking about The Liberty for months to come and would definitely stay again. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel stay! We did the Winter Wonderland Package and it was fantastic! It was my first time staying at the hotel and I will definitely go back (been for drinks before and enjoyed that too). The service was attentive and friendly, the room was great, and the view from the 10th floor of the city was excellent! I mentioned to Starwood it was a birthday getaway and the hotel really went out of their way to make it special with champagne and a cupcake in the room! It was just the perfect stay! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little dissappointed When we go to hotel there was a long line to check in. It seemed they did not have enough staff to check in guests. That night we ordered extra pillows and it took housekeeping 2 hours to deliver. THe next day we left early and came back around 4:30 and the rooms had not been done yet. I spoke to to Manager and expressed my disappointment in the services. He was very professional and I walked away feeling I was an iimportant customer. Hotel is beautiful, restaurants are great September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Halloween Bash Ended up staying at the Liberty on the weekend prior to Halloween to attend their Halloween Bash. The design of the hotel is perfect for these huge parties (I've been to their New Years Eve bash two years in a row and it's a not too miss event). I actually started up the street at another party, but booked a room as soon as I remembered that the Liberty was having their event the same night. The rooms are always immaculate and comfortable, and the Molton Brown bath products are fantastic. I stayed in the re-imagined prison portion of the hotel, which has possibly the best soundproofing ever. With hundreds of guests in the lobby and a different DJ on every floor, I could barely hear a thing in the room. I always make it a point to stay at the Liberty when in Boston, and they have always hit it out of the park. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by what 5 star should be I brought my wife to the Liberty Hotel for her birthday. We were immediately blown away by the lobby and the work that was put in to change it from a run down jail into a beautiful 5 star hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and after checking in they send you off with a glass of Champaign. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommended the Liberty to anyone. The only complaint I have is the furniture in the room. As soon as i walked in our room i noticed the furniture looked like it came from another hotel that closed down. It looked old and very beat up. The finish was worn off in multiple spots so you could see the particle board that was made from. This stood out even more to me because the rest of the hotel was so amazing and he furniture didn't look like it belonged in the hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by seriously one of the best Except for the $42 valet parking that I was NOT expecting as my only option, this is seriously the nicest hotel, with its stylish updating of its funky past as a prison, I've stayed in when visiting Boston. Service was great, hotel bar where I had afternoon drinks with friends served amazing cocktails, room was nice, bed was super comfy. There's not much that I can say except, thanks for greeting us at check-in with bubbly! Oh, yeah, the tub AND the shower were both heavenly. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some shortcomings The bathroom was uncomfortable...toilet should be "comfort height " . This one was so low that I pulled a stomach muscle sitting down and getting up . There should be safety bars in bathtubs and showers to prevent falls on slippery surfaces. Ther should be hooks to hang towels, pant etc while showering. Water pressure was too strong in shower and could not be adjusted and the shower head was too high...should be adjustable.the breakfast room was too cold (Clink ) had to change table and still was freezing. Mike's Coffee was too bitter and the only bagel offered was tasteless and bowl of oatmeal was too large for the average appetite. The 2 nd floor lobby was also too cold in the evening because too much cold air sweeps in from the main entrance. The restaurant Scampo was superb and exceeded my expectations.Thanks February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special The greet was fantastic, quick and personable. Jamai was our front desk attendant and poured us our champagne and got us off to our room. SPG event for the evening we were met by Brian and Nicole and they helped us with transport. Rachel knows I'm not blowing smoke, this is a great team from valet arrival to valet departure. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HBS reunion We stayed at Liberty for a Harvard reunion, The room was fine, but the party scene in the lobby made it impossible for my friends to gather or have a drink or hang out together. The party scene was also very loud late into the night and caused a false fire alarm evacuation. The only meal we ate there, a brunch, was very mediocre. Other than fruit there was nothing healthy- no whole grain bread or even plain bread. Just commercial bakery muffins and powdered scrambled eggs October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service My room was clean and beautiful. The linens were lovely, pillow and mattress very comfortable. The hairdryer and makeup mirror were broken. What I was especially disappointed in was the food and it's availability to me. Granted, I was there on a night of a blizzard, extenuating circumstance, but it was nearly impossible to get service at an overcrowded, understaffed bar. The Liberty Lobby Bar offers overpriced scimpy appetizers, of which I personally would be embarrassed to serve in my own home. Not only was it a challenge to put an order in, you were left to deliver your food to your table. I reflected back to my waitress days when I was carrying a tray of food to our table. The wait time at the dining room was an hour and 45 minutes, simply unacceptable. Would I stay at the Liberty Hotel again? Most likely, not. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointing stay! Every night the tv would freeze at 2am. When I called the liberty services they explained that they were working on it. This problem continued for 4 nights straight. I don't think a 4 or 5 star hotel can afford this service and get away with it for such a log time. The responsiveness of the staff was very disappointing and made me feel like I was an ignorant tourist. With regrads to smaller other issues, the attiude from the staff made me always feel like I was at fault. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable! This is the best stay we have had in a long time. Right from the Bellman we were greeted and welcomed. Rachel checked us in and she was so friendly and pleasant. She gave us a beautiful room-complimentary champagne-and told us about the history of the hotel. The room was nice and ready when we got there. The location was perfect for getting to the TD Garden for the Celtics game. It was a unique and beautiful property. We will stay there from now on when we go to Boston. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston's Best The Liberty delivers from the very beginning with warm welcomes from the Bellmen to the pop of champagne corks at check-in. The rooms are modern, well-appointed, comfortable and the old jail lobby space creates a historic, yet cool vibe that's unique to any other Boston hotel. It was a great experience and great time... July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was appalling - however apparently an isolated case? My room was not available until 6.30pm. I was offered no compensation, worse I was told that the room would be on the higher floors so I would have an amazing view. Almost to justify my wait. I was then placed on the 3rd floor facing the traffic. The hotel was stunning from an architecture perspective. From a stay perspective, horrendous. I was tired, and alone in a city I didnt know. My friends werent expecte to arrive until the next day. I specifically wanted to come early to dine, rest and have an in room massage. All those plans vanished and all I received was an apology......... Most definately unhappy. I have recommended the hotel to friends for drinks, we returned twice to the bar. Though for staying there, I have expressed my experience. I have been told by other guests that this is an isolated experience. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique, great restoration, great staff This is a very unique hotel. The restoration of this old jail is unbelievable. We were greeted with champagne,very nice. Our room was very comfortable and had a great view of the Charles River and the city. We had a wonderfull light dinner at The Klink before going out for the night. Coffee bar in the morning was a nice touch. The only negative was the hair dryer that didn't work ,( a replacement was provided promptly). I would recommend staying at this unique hotel. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break in Boston The hotel theme is clever and carried through out the hotel. Friends visiting us enjoyed the ambiance. Brian, the doorman was most helpful with directions and cabs. Mirko, the concierge was helpful with getting us reservations and with suggestions of activities. All staff seemed pleasant. The only part that was not to our liking was breakfast. We felt the breakfast menu in Clink was expensive for what it was and chose to eat outside the hotel for all of our meals. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday stay We were greeted so warmly by staff, appreciated the champagne and had gotten a great deal for the night. Loved the beauty of the whole place and the staff was friendly. Just disappointed that they didn't recoginize my husband's birthday which we had a made a note of at reservation. Also, was surprised that the place is packed with 20 somethings on the hunt at night. Thought there would be a more diverse, upscale crowd. did love watching the scene from the catwalk. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience!!!! Thank you to the staff at this hotel for making our anniversary special. My wife surprised me with this trip and from the minute we walked in they rolled out the red carpet. We were greeted at the front desk with champagne and a warm Happy Anniversary. Then when we open our room we saw a bottle of champagne and strawberries sent up by the hotel! Where else can you receive this kind of service? We love starwood hotels for this exceptional service. Thank you again! February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel and relaxed night club in one My wife and I made a very last minute reservation at The Liberty and had no idea what we were in for. The front entrance was a scene, but taking the escalator up into the extraordinary lobby filled with people, energy and the fruits of a great renovation of a really unusual building (former prison) was spectacular. The staff then continued to make our stay there as enjoyable and engaging as we felt on our arrival. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and unique, but one flaw I have already posted public ally how impressed I was with the pure beauty of the renovation. Beautiful lobby / bar/lounge common area. Considering we stayed in the new building, I was surprised how thin both the interior/exterior walls were constructed. We had a terrible night sleep due to hearing our neighbors every move and sirons from mgh next door. Building next to a hospital - this should have been considered. Despite the poor sleep still a very nice stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much to do, So much to see, So full of amenities The history of the hotel is what peaked my interest and desire to stay there. From the moment I walked in, I felted welcomed. My hotel room had a great view of the city. On Friday night, I partied at Alibi. On Saturday morning I attended Yoga class outside. I then borrowed a bike and rode around the city. I not usually a bragger, but I had to tell all of my friend's who came in for our co-worker's wedding that they missed the boat by not staying at the Liberty. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were on a family Vacation/ looking for colleges. Our plan was for my wife to stay one night with my older daughter at the Hotel and keep on going. They enjoyed The Liberty so much that my wife and daughter extended their stay an additional night and we returned (after a short stay in VT) Sunday and Monday as well. Calvin in the Front desk is a major asset! Great , friendly, warm and smily. Great Service!!!. If I had a hotel I will hire him from your Hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more... I've been to events at the Liberty and have dined at two of their restaurants, but I was disappointed by the guest accommodations. My room had a view of the dumpsters and recycle bins which wasn't too bad until around 11:00pm when they start bringing empty bottles out to their recycle bins. There was no turndown service, which we've come to expect at AMEX Fine Hotels & Resorts. Finally the room was lackluster, had marks on the wall and wall paper in bathroom. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Was in Boston for a conference. Conference room rates for a standard boring chain hotel were equivalent or higher than rate at Liberty. So, instead of a generic and dull hotel, I got a high-quality, visually stunning boutique hotel for less $. Great view of the city from my room. Extremely convenient to subway, walking distance to all major sightseeing destinations, very good restaurant, and attentive cheerful staff. Will return with family as soon as i can. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but.... I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and my stay is always great because of the location and the drama of the hotel, as well as the service. However, the rooms do vary. Mine was smaller than usual this time, with a view into the next door hospital offices. In addition, the air condition whistled all night. However, the service and the food is excellent and I will always chose to stay here, despite it getting slightly more tired as the years go on. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program needs fixing I fell for your green room program.Unfortunately my room was never cleaned afterward including no new towels.You card indicated put it on the door knob.i did so for one day but took it off for the next two.No one ever came to clean even after I went down to the reception desk and complained.They said they would do it .Never done.Called that same evening all i got was an apology and no action.Wont fall for this program again,very poor followup by your staff. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Potential But Terrible Service Very nice decor and rooms but the staff is poorly trainied. The room was not well-cleaned at all. Toilet was plugged with excrement when I checked in. I was woken up at 7 AM the next day by a maintenance worker even though the problem had already been taken care of and even though I had a do not disturb on. I was woken again later by a maid who walked in even though the DND was on the door. The front desk was friendly but NEVER EVEN ASKED how my stay was!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel and great location The common area of the hotel is gorgeous, staff is very friendly, the location is simply perfect (right in fron of the red T line) and the suite is wonderful (breath taking views). I would have given 5 stars on everything except for 3 little flaws: (1) the room wasn't ready so the front desk representative (very nice to say the least) who checked us in promised she would call when the room is ready, but we never gotten the call. (2) the shower stall is really small and has a plastic basin -- odd for a classy set up like the liberty hotel (3) At breakfast, due to our platinum status, we had a great complimentary continental breakfast, which we supplemented with other things. The lady of the restaurant presented the bill and said the rest is on the house as well. We thought, how wonderful and tipped extra for the generous services. However, when we checked out, we were surprised by the charges that appeared on the bill -- we were charged the full amount. Of course, we ordered the extra food, so we should pay for it, but why would the lady of the restaurant said it's taken care of, when it is not. That was just odd... August 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>
Tenete il mondo a portata di mano.
Con versioni per ogni dispositivo e uno strumento per ogni esigenza di viaggio, utilizzate le applicazioni SPG e cominciate a fare i bagagli>