The Liberty, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Boston

  • 215 Charles Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02114
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Larry David! Great stay. Beautiful room and view. Staff are wonderful. Convenient to MGH. Food is delicious. Special thanks to Theresa. Having Larry David greet us in the elevator was an unexpected plus. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! The hotel was beyond expectations with the spacious rooms and breathtaking views. Staff was excellent, courteous, friendly and helpful with every request. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solitary, indeed! Pros: Great experience. Beautiful hotel with great history. Perfect location for tourists and business travelers in Boston. Typical plush SPG comfort. Molton Brown delish accoutrements in guest bathrooms, Frette bathrobes. Cons: $$$ Restaurants, although mighty tasty. Gift shop "Solitary door hanger" over-priced. I would've bought a few for souvenirs! June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs work on its staff training and service Many staff seemed unhappy with their jobs. For too many, customer service did not come first. The facility was great, the bar scene terrific, the room was very comfortable, but the service was lacking. One exception on the service is a bellman named Mo who consistently exceeded expectations and whose attitude and customer service was exemplary. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Unique concept gone wrong. Impeccable execution of a conversion from a historical building to a modern hotel. Unfortunately the hotel management totally lacks the guidelines and discipline to run this unique facility. Staff is unprofessional and short in number. Service quality may be right for a younger crowd, but if one is looking for a quiet spot, then this is NOT the place to be in. On Friday night the entire hotel resembled a bordello gone crazy. Our floor (12th) had several rooms in the “Party Mode”, making it a sleepless 30th anniversary night for my wife and I. Our cries for help with the front desk fell on deaf ears. While checking out, five young guys were checking in with the bell boy pushing a cart with enough hard liquor and beer to feed 50 people. We felt blessed to have moved out on Saturday morning, as I can just imagine what it would have been like that Saturday night. I am certain that the ownership is well please with the huge profits from the alcohol consuming young crowds treating the hotel like a fraternity house, but we all know that the youth oriented fads die quickly and then what???? June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Lobby / Poor Rooms When you walk into the hotel you think to yourself this is gonna be a cool place to stay, however once you start staying there, it turns out to be just a really cool place to come and have a drink late night but that is about it. I expected way more for a Luxury Collection hotel and the number of stars it was rated. The rooms are cheaply furnished, small and laid out odd. As platinum I was told I was upgraded and I did get a room with a view of the charles and downtown on a top floor and that was nice, but everything in the room was cheap. The ipod dock radio didn't work with my iphone, and there was cheap product bolted to the shower. The shower is small and cramped with a cheap plastic bottom even though there are tiles on the walls. Turn down service didn't happen one night. The Alibi bar had the most boring yet expensive drink menu ever. Limited wine list. The lobby bar however had good choices and good pours so A+ for them. Went to have breakfast at Clink and was underwhelmed. Waited for 5 minutes and no one came to wait on us and after looking at the menu which was utterly boring and basic yet expensive just got up and left and went down to Charles street. I've stayed at both Westin's in town and the W and their menu's were much more creative and worth the money. All of those properties above have much, much nicer rooms as well. My recommendation would be to stay at the W and go to the Liberty for a drink but don't stay there. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel!!! The Liberty Hotel is one of our favorite hotels in Boston. The hotel is 'Young and Fun'! Alison at the desk, was very helpful!! We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, Great location Great Amenties and most important excellent staff. I will stay there again! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice and fun, but... This was place was very nice, but I didn't find the staff to be friendly at all with me. They overcharged for me tea. Good tip! Make sure you ask for the tea machine downstairs before you go up, because otherwise they charge you room service for coffee or tea. They don't have a coffee maker or tea in the rooms. I also think the staff was maybe too busy to be 100% all the time. Nice location and ok rooms. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a luxury hotel Room had badly stained carpet, so we were moved to another room. Room with two double beds, desk chair and no other seating. Very tight space, only 3 small drawers for storage and a very small closet. The best feature was the bathroom and shower. But no plug near the makeup area. Lobby busy--cocktail crowd. Clink restaurant had a very limited,pricey and unappealing menu for seasoned travelers like us, who have traveled extensively. We do not recommend this hotel unless the price is very competitive and one needs to be in that location. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not have enough help Our anniversary stay turned less than joyous when our bags ( which contained my meds) didn't get delivered to our room on time and we had to get them ourselves. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Myself and family have stayed at the Liberty Hotel multiple times over the past few years. All of our stays have been excellent. The hotel is beautiful and the service great. It is in a very convenient location close to public transportation, walking distance to major attractions, and an easy drive to Logan Airport. I particularly appreciated the assistance of Theresa at the front desk during our visit in May. She reserved a wonderful room for us with a complimentary upgrade. What a view from the 15th floor! June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of luxury collection NOT WORTHY OF LUXURY COLLECTION UPON ARRIVAL WE WERE TOLD NO GOLD UPGRADE AVAILABLE, CONSEQUENTLY WE RECEIVED A ROOM WITH A VIEW INTO THE HOSPITAL ACROSS AN ALLEY LOOKING DIRECTLY INTO PATIENTS ROOMS. THE ROOM WAS A DECENT SIZE SAME FOR THE BATHROOM. LIKE OTHER GUESTS WE ENCOUNTED THE DREADED SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FASTENED TO THE SHOWER WALL IN PUMP ACTION BOTTLES THAT DON'T PUMP LEAVING NO WAT TO GET THE CONTENTS OUT AS THE BOTTLES ARE SECURLEY FASTENED TO THE WALL.! THE CHECK IN WAS REASONABLE ENOUGH, NO REAL RECOGNITION FOR BEING A STARWOODS GOLD MEMBER AND NO DEDICATED CHECK IN DESK. WE REQUESTED A LARGE ICE BUCKET FOR A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE AND WAS RUDELY TOLD BY 'CALVIN', "THERE'S ICE IN YOUR ROOM". I POINTED OUT THAT THE TINY ICE CONTAINER WOULD NOT HOLD A BOTTLE. IT TOOK THREE REQUESTS BEFORE THE ICE BUCKET ARRIVED AN HOUR LATER. A FREE GLASS OF CHAMPAGNE IS OFFERE AT CHECK IN, WE DECIDED TO TAKE OUR GLASS LATER IN THE EVENING. I ASKED THE ABOVE MENTIONED CALVIN AND RECEIVED A CURT DIDN'T YOU TAKE IT WHEN YOU CHECKED IN? SAD BUT MY WIFE KNOCKED HER GLASS OVER, I WENT BACK TO CALVIN TO EXPLAIN TO WHICH HE ASKED "WELL WHAT IS IT YOU WANT, ANOTHER GLASS"? I SAID THAT WOULD BE NICE BUT WHAT WE REALLY NEEDED WAS A CLEAN UP, THE CHAMPAGNE HAD 'PUDDLED' ON A STOOL. CALVIN DID NOTHING, I EVENTUALLY ASKED A PASSING WAITRESS, SHE USED A COCKTAIL NAPKIN, I FINALLY JUST TURNED THE CUSHION OVER FEARING SOME ONE WOULD RUIN CLOTHES BY SITTING ON IT. LATER I SAW CALVIN HUGGING AND CHATTING WITH 'FRIENDS', (NON RESIDENTS). AS MANY HAVE OBSERVED BEFORE ME THE FRONT LOBBY IS A NOISEY BAR/CONCERT HALL, FORTUNATELY MY ROOM WAS HIGH ENOUGH NOT TO BE AFFECTED. NO ONE IN THE HOTEL WEARS A NAME TAG SO IT'S HARD TO IDENTIFY PEOPLE WITHOUT ASKING NAMES, HOTEL 101, WEAR IDENTIFICATION. WE DID DINE IN 'CLINK' AND HAD A VERY GOOD MEAL SPOILT ONLY BY A NON COMMUNITIVE WAITER WITH ZERO PERSONALITY, AGAIN NO NAME BADGE. ON ONE OCCASION WE LEFT OUR ROOM AT 8:30 AM FOR A DAY SIGHTSEEING, ARRIVING BACK AT 4:15 FOR A MUCH NEEDED REST ONLY TO FIND OUR ROOM HAD NOR BEEN SERVICED. I CALLED RECEPTION AND WAS TOLD THE HOTEL WAS VERY BUSY HAVING OVER TWO HUNDRED ROOM! HELLO. I WAS THEN OFFERED A COUPLE OF CLEAN TOWELS. IT . I REFUSED AND WE WAITED UNTIL 4:45 BEFORE SOMEONE CAME TO CLEAN THE ROOM. THIS HOTEL CERTAINLY IS NOT WORTHY OF BEING IN THE LUXURY HOTEL CATAGORY OR FOR THAT MATTER A STARWOODS HOTEL. VERY POOR MANAGEMENT HAS LED TO SURLEY UNHELPFUL STAFF WITH MUCH ATTITUDE, I ONLY WISH WE HAD STAYED ELSEWHERE. Please contact SPG June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I only stayed for a Sunday night, and it was too short a stay to savour this great property! From the champagne (or should I say cava?) served at check-in to the small(ish) but very well appointed room, lovely bathroom with high quality robe and Molton Brown toiletries, this is a top-notch and unique property. I received an upgrade to a room with Charles River views and city and it was truly great. The Liberty is a destination in itself: with the bussing lobby bar, Alibi bar/club and wonderful food and atmosphere at Scampo, you almost don't feel like going out. Yet, the area itself is very nice and very convenient. Breakfast at Clink was very good, although lunch was quite disappointing. A very well stocked minibar and probably the fastest wired internet I've ever seen in a hotel completed the stay. Will definitely stay here again, and next time for a few nights rather than just the one. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as we had hoped As long-time Boston residents, my husband and I were very excited for our stay at the Liberty Hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. I’d read about the excellent service here and on third-party websites -- the genuinely kind welcome staff and the little gestures like champagne and strawberries waiting in the room. Anything of that nature would have meant a lot to us, but we weren’t even wished a happy anniversary! (Perhaps there was some miscommunication between the SPG agent who arranged our stay in conveying this information to the hotel?) During dinner at Scampo, our hostess was bordering on rude, questioning our entree choices and repeatedly prodding us to order more. The perfunctory service left little to distinguish our experience here. We had such high hopes for our stay at the Liberty Hotel, but unfortunately, this visit did not meet those expectations. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One day was not enough Arrived on a Thursday night to a fashion show and lively lounge in the lobby. Very nice employee at the front desk greeted my wife and I with a glass of champagne after our 4+ hour drive. Rooms were clean and bedding very comfortable. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was Phenomenal, Theresa made the stay! I reserved two rooms for my family due to my wife's recent Grad school graduation. I wanted to make sure it was a special experience for my wife and her family. Theresa was extremely helpful on the phone letting me know where she could guarantee the rooms to be when I checked in. However, the level of service I received upon check-in was truly phenomenal. Knowing my goals, she was able to further upgrade me to a fabulous suite near the top floor and upgraded the other room to a have a great view on a very high floor as well. She then helped make the moment perfect, by sending up the gifts I brought after the family had settled in for a few minutes, making for a grand moment when the staff arrived with them. Theresa made our stay perfect and truly understands guest service. Her outstanding performance should be recognized as the standard for Hotel Service. Thank You Theresa! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but... The structure and history of it was phenomenal. Service was average. Given that check out time was at 12:00 noon, we weren't happy at all that housekeeping woke us up at 8:00 a.m. then returned a second time at 9:30 a.m. We also found an error on our restaurant charge when compared with our signed receipt. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Experience The hotel was beautiful - very nice touches. They did an incredible renovation to get from the Charles Street Jail to the Liberty Hotel. A lot of extra special ameneties like champagne at the reception desk upon arrival, bottled water in your car when the valet brought it to you. The restaurants were excellent - especially a memorable dinner at Scampo. I think my biggest complaint was that there was only one comfortable chair in the room (we had a deluxe king corner room) and with two people, one had to sit at a desk chair. Also, the chair had stains on it. But overall, it's a beautiful hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Room, but service was questionable When I called to get a reservation for my party for dinner (which I did in advance of my stay) at either scampo or clink, they were unable to accomodate us, and did not give us any options for alternative solutions. I had to cut my party down to 6 people for dinner (which I held at Scampo; great food). Also, if I wanted to reserve a table on the 2nd floor catwalk for 10 people we had to spend a minimum of $400 which seems a bit steep for a guest who is already paying to stay at the hotel. I'm sure they have their reasons for this, but as a guest I was hoping for better service. Furthermore, when I had to push our reservation on the catwalk back 30 minutes, the front desk connected me to clink by mistake and, although I wasn't on their list, they pushed my nonexistent reservation back. When I went to the catwalk, they had given away our table to someone else. Luckily the hostess was able to get us another table, but with all the other issues, it just left a sour taste in our mouths. I think the liberty hotel is a beautiful hotel, and the rooms are wonderful for an overnight stay, but the local may not be good for parties or events larger than 6. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, But Not LC Level I enjoyed my stay and the accommodations were quite nice, however it really does not come up to the level of a Luxury Collection hotel by any means. Wall mounted soap dispensers that didn't even work properly contained very nice product (MB) but left a very tacky impression. Basically all the appurtenances such as the vanity case, desk blotter, etc. were plastic 'fake leather' fabrications from China. The welcome glass of champagne was a nice touch, but with no executive lounge and high priced F&B the entire hotel came across as more of a money grubbing tourist attraction than the peaceful and luxurious retreat in the heart of the city I had expected. The staff was very friendly, but the bellmen constantly had their hands out for tips even when they didn't really do anything. For example, every time I walked out of the hotel with my hands empty they jumped to open the door for me, but if I had my briefcase in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other they were no where to be seen. This was consistent throughout the three days I was there, so did not seem to be a simple coincidence, particulalry since three times they clearly saw me coming with my hands full and made no attempt to hold the door. Would I stay again? Perhaps though more likely I will try someplace else next time. Would I recommend it to others? Yes, but with plenty of caveats, and mostly because the location is fantastic. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Experience It started with the valet service, courteous, honest and accommodating. When I picked up my car at the end of my visit everything that I left in the car was still there (GPS, Ipad, and Cell Phone). Tremendous, that I didn’t regret leaving items in car. Checking in was a great experience, the Champaign was very nice. Staff was superb The room was spotless, extremely clean and very comfortable. Couldn’t ask for a better location, close to beacon hill, north end, Hanover Street and Faneuil Hall Marketplace. The place hops at night, arrived back at the hotel at 1pm and all bars were seriously active – next time I won’t leave the hotel at night I will be back with friends April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liberty Hotel was wonderful I stayed at the Liberty this past week. Upon arrival I was greated by a warm and friendly doorman who's bright smile instantly put my at east. The equally friendly desk associate explained that my room wasn't quite ready and offered me a glass of champagne - I enjoyed sipping on this while listening to a jazz trio in the lobby (they were quite good). The house driver, Patrick, was so great! He took me anywhere I needed to go, even detoured a little because of something I had to do. He was always on time, and gave me a nice little tour/history of the waterfront area. He greeted me by name each day, and I thoroughly enjoyed his conversations. The housekeeping staff was okay. Not great, not horrible - but things like tea and coffee cups were not replenished every day. The front desk staff took care of a little 'check list' that I had - was entertaining guests in the room that night. Things like extra chairs, nice fruit plate, etc were brought up and I didn't have to worry about anything...Thank you so much Liberty Hotel for making my stay in Boston easy. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Easily one the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff was knowledgable, professional and extremely accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thank you and I will definitely be staying at the Liberty again April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have been staying at this hotel since before it joined Starwood. It is an architecturally incredible hotel with great restaurants and a very active nightlife on weekends. My only cautions are that half of the rooms face an adjacent building - those rooms are obviously not particularly desirable. Also, the rates are getting insane at this hotel - $600/night seems to be current tarrif. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston getaway From the minute we checked in the hotel AND staff exceeded our expectations. The welcome from the front desk staff was warm and genuine, Plus we loved the complimentary glass of champagne. Although the downstairs club was very loud and lively at night our room was perfectly quiet. We found the location convenient to all the downtown spots we wanted to see. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway We live close by and had a night away.....wonderful experience. We had dinner at Scampo...fabulous. I would recommend making reservations, unless you don't mind eating in the bar area, same menu. Definetly stay again! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I had booked a suite for two nights on awards, and it turned out the hotel was committed 100% and had oversold my suite. I worked with Falon and & Rachel (GM), and they were outstanding. I could not have asked for better customer service. In the end, we agreed upon a more than fair compensation for my troubles. Hotel bar is hopping at night, and has a line out the door. I came over from W Boston, and I think this is my new place when I'm in Boston. Outstanding views of Charles River, Cambridge & Boston. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property. Memorable stay This property is absolutely excellent. I enjoyed the history part of it. It was a delightful stay. Service was great. The products (Molton Brown) used for customer service were superior. Didn't get to use Spa due to my work schedule. I wish the gym was spacious with more equipments though. Accessibility to the property from throughout Boston is quick and easy. If you use T, then Charles/MGH station is opposite to the property. If you use cabs, they are available almost every couple of mins. I wish I got to stay here more often. Availability is a challenge. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Example of the spg brand I travel extensively and spend more time a year in hotels than I do in my house. That said, I am very hesitant to ever give a place five stars as there is always room for improvement. The Liberty Hotel so exceeded my every expectation that I did not hesitate at all. The location of the hotel is wonderful! My friend and I were able to walk all over the city and, had we wanted to, we could have taken the T which is just steps from the front door. The lobby, bars, and restaurant are stunning, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. It is quite difficult for a hotel to be classy without being snobby. The Liberty makes it look effortless. It is the absolute epitemy of luxury combined with a genuinely friendly atmosphere. The staff was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and approachable. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Drinks at the bar are pricey, but, hey, that's any hotel! I cannot recommend this property enough. I have stayed in muliple hotels all over the world (including a ton of spg hotels) and this is hands down the best experience to be had. March 21, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:04:15.246-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_728, tr_728
  • loc_en_US, sid_3646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 next>>
Coloque o mundo nas suas mãos.
Com um aplicativo para cada dispositivo, e uma ferramenta para cada necessidade de viagem, acesse os aplicativos SPG e comece a fazer as malas>