Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort - An All-Inclusive Resort

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is really fun This hotel is excellent for family trip, for a romantic dinner in front of the beach or only for getting away from our daily rutine. You will have fun all day long with a lot of activities, and then at night you can have a more romantic dinner having an sky full of stars. Sheraton Bijao is an amazing hotel. December 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL! This is probably, the worst hotel I have ever been in my life. The food was terrible, the staff was rude and didn't care at all, the night activities were atrocious, boring with tasteless humor. It fell like they improvised everything that night with talent less people. The bed and room, was excellent, they were very comfy. Now, the fact that the room and bed were the best things in the whole weekend, tells you that this was a complete nightmare ( Thanks G'd Freddy Kruger didn't show up) I really hope upper management (Starwood Executives) make the right decisions on the staff and local managers, because the place is beautiful and have a great potential. November 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The most terrible hotel i have ever been. The view from this hotel is excellent, the whole concept of the hotel is great. But the people operating this franchise have spent cero money on maintenance. We were a big family group that booked 5 rooms : 9 adults + 8 children. We stayed on the 2 floor of the side building. The rooms lacked painting, the bathroom door didn't close properly, the AC vent was dirty. The power outlet was broken, the sink didn't function properly. Trust me i could go on. . . The elevator didn't work ( so you can imagine trying to carry the baby strollers to the second floor with the hot weather of panama ) . . . i was sent by the cargo elevator and the mess i saw was terrible. The pools were filthy, we found mold around the pool areas, i found napkins floating around. The chairs in the lobby area were filthy & the guest bathrooms were smelly. The staff was very helpful and ashamed of what happened because they knew that the hotel owners / operators don't invest a single penny on making the hotel better. Needless to say, we were checking out the next day and headed to another SPG hotel ( which is operated by another company in Panama ) I have plenty of pictures to illustrate our stay, so if you would like , contact me by email and i can provide them. Along with the email the director of operations sent me as an apology. Its a pity because you book your stay of a 4 star hotel you don't expect this situation to happen. In the end we lost a whole day of our vacations. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Exellent resort very attentive staff. excellent quality accomodations and food selection. The SPG staff Irene Avalos is wonderful and attentive and the hotel manager Santiago tries to ensure all goes well and Eyre at the front desk; Judy and Maricarmen went out of their way to help with tours and special requests. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended improvements Bijao cannot be more than a 4 star without significant changes. 1). The buffet food is mostly uncovered so is unsanitary. Cover the food with angled glass. 2). Birds fly into the buffet area and land on tables - crap on chairs. INSTALL MOCK HAWKS OUTSIDE! Birds will stay away. 3). There are only 3 restaurants and 1 is closed on any given day. 4). Pool bar should be separate from swimming area - don't want to swim in drinkers pee thanks! Design flaw! Drinkers sit in the water half a day....figure it out. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpfull, we love the facilities Great Staff, food at the restaurants was good and the lunch at the pool side was very good. The VIP lounge one of the best with the help of Indira y Joanny . And last but not least Irene that make our stay wonderful with all her attentions.. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our anniversary (40+) stayed a week The weather was much better than the reports. Swam in the ocean daily, loved the infinity pool, thatched grass coverings to relax under - paradise. The spa is the best kept secret! I planned to only go once, but I was so pampered and refreshed with the massage/ reflexology I went a few days later. The 'green choice' option provided cash discounts. What a treat! Thanks to everyone! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has been a favorite of ours but the last visit had a few issues This was our fifth stay at the Bijao. We have loved the hotel on our other visits. We enjoyed our stay once we got checked in to our room. Although it was low season and check in is at 3 pm, we arrived around 515 pm and were told our room was not available yet and we would have to wait. The hotel was far from full. After waiting, and waiting and asking, we were told we would get a room with two double bed although our reservation was specifically for a king size. The girl at the desk said we get what is available. I said no, I selected and paid for king size. She was rude and argumentative. Our room was fine once we got it, over an hour later. Other than check in, we enjoyed the stay. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartenders are always great. We ate at the Mediterranean restaurant and the Japanese and both were very good and the service was great. The buffet is a buffet, but its pretty decent. A couple of things that I noticed were the gutters on the building next to ours were clogged so the water just sits there which I see as a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Also i used the women's restroom on the lobby floor just past the elevators and there is a hole in the ceiling where you can see up to the next floor from inside the stall so that means someone could see down which is a bit awkward and creepy. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax I enjoyed my vacations at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and accessible. I loved the facilities and the Japanese restaurant. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Amazing Service, Amazing Value “Amazing Property, Amazing Service, Amazing Value” 5 of 5 stars Pending review I am a Starwood SPG Platinum so I have very high expectations of Starwood properties like the Sheraton. Last year we stayed at the Westin Costa Rica all inclusive for three times the price. That property was amazing, but quite expensive. The Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort was the best value all-inclusive that I have ever experienced across the SPG brand. The service was top notch. All guests were met with drinks and great service. Even when they were "crushed" with a bus full of people arriving at the same time, the resort staff kept the smiles and service strong. The food and selection across the resort was wonderful. The included alcoholic drinks were small in size, but limitless in number. The Spa featured outstanding service and 30% off on Tuesday and Thursday translating into a $35 per person massage at the Sheraton. The kids club service was wonderful and thoughtful with different themes each night. The walks along the beach are endless there and the staff is quite thoughtful with the beach-side amenities. For Americans with kids, the dinners start a bit late (6:30 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. is the earliest), but here's one great secret: get the earliest reservation and they will still seat you 15 to 20 minutes early. They are that customer service oriented. At the kids club, my daughter lost her favorite stuffed animal. After returning to the United States, I received a wonderful email with a message from their quality assurance manager asking "Is this your daughter's penguin?" They're sending it to her. If there's a problem, then they take care of it -- no matter how big or how small. Maybe we were given extra special treatment because of my SPG status, but I saw them give the same treatment to my friends without SPG status. They go far beyond the extra mile. One final suggestion: if you upgrade to balcony rooms, then you get room service balcony breakfast for free every morning. So ask for the cost for one of those rooms if you would like the extra perk. Whatever we ordered, they made to our liking. We tipped the room service a few dollars each morning. I cannot more highly recommend this resort because of the value. We rented a car to get there and there was ample parking. Also note that they have Hertz on-site so if you want to get a one-way rental or pick up a rental there then you can. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabuous Hotel and Staff Just loved the Bijao. We went in Dec.2013 for New Years. It was beyond our expectations. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are comfortable and very clean....no bugs! It's an all inclusive so breakfast and lunch were good but dinner needs some improvements. We would definitely go back. Nice beach. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel is about an hour from the airport. I do recommend the transportation company listed on the hotel website and I would book directly on the transportation company's website. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with by very friendly staff. Prior to arrival Maria had been in contact with regarding a few special requests I had made that she went above and beyond to accommodate. Maria was outstanding. The food at the Steakhouse was phenomenal. The breakfast buffet pleased daily although it did not change much. Certain nights the buffet dinner had a theme and those nights we found it a little better. Overall the food was good except at the pool restaurant during lunch which was horrible food. The bartenders do not speak much English so there is definitely a language barrier however they are very pleasant and try to do what they can. The rooms are ok, nothing lavish but about average. Value for the money, I would say it is a great place to visit. The beach is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs. The gym was good for what we needed. The pool had a lot of chairs with options regarding whether you wanted to be around others or more secluded, in the sun or in the shade, etc. The only real issue was when we ate at the buffet we could not find a place to sit because the hotel was close to capacity. This was frustrating. In addition, I did not receive a folio at checkout and am still trying to get my points and stay credit because I did not automatically get it. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a six star hotel Hotel excels in (staff) friendliness, fabulous facilities and fantastic food. We have stayed at 5 star hotels all around the world and this is the best. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WOULD GIVE THIS HOTEL 6 STARS IF I COULD We have never had a better experience for facilities, friendliness and food. it is paradise. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for families--not for couples This hotel is undergoing a transition to Sheraton and may be great in a few months. Right now, the rooms are long overdue for a renovation, the beds are below the Sheraton standard and soundproofing is poor. So with lots of families you will get up early. The pool and beach area is nice, although they could use new chairs by the pool. The food is average at best but they are more generous at the bar relative to other all inclusive hotels. There are lots of activities for families and I think this hotel is great for them. Service quality varies sharply across employees but there were many that were truly incompetent and few smiled. Management seems to be aware and the quality management group was always looking for ways to improve. Be careful a garden view room may be a parking lot view. Note, the location is in the middle of a new housing development so you will need your own car to do anything else. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag -- some aspects great, but needs improvement Beautiful looking building sitting on a fantastic stretch of beach, with a series of equally fantastic pools. On the outside, it's a wonderful property. (That's important, as the "outside" part is critical for a beach resort vacation.) Staff are very friendly and aim to please. As an all-inclusive, though, the experience with staff is a bit odd. So much of it is self-serve that you could stay here for a week without speaking to anyone who works at the hotel. That detracts from the resort experience. With only a few exceptions, the staff only spoke Spanish. (It is Panama, after all). Come prepared to try your tourist-Spanish, and they'll work hard to communicate with you. The big disappointments were the guest room and the SPG Platinum recognition. The room: lacking in furniture, with one dresser, one lamp (which didn't work), one tiny desk, and one four legged chair. That's it. No chair or sofa to sit and relax, yet there was plenty of empty space. No decor, other than one small print on the wall. It felt like a cheap motel room. (Bedding was Sheraton standard, though) I showed my Platinum card at check-in, and was offered Gold benefits (a choice of Internet or points) and initially given a room facing the parking lot. My Spanish wasn't good enough to explain Plat recognition, so I took what was offered. The room had only one bed for four of us, though, so I asked for an upgrade when we switched to a from with two beds. After much conversation, we received a standard room overlooking the pool. (We had a short, mid week stay, so frankly I expected better.) We wished we'd kept the parking lot room though. The worst part of our stay was the "entertainment" around the pool area that went late into every evening -- and blasted into our room at all hours. For some reason, they feel the need for cheesy (and very loud) poolside entertainment throughout the day and very, very cheesy (and LOUD) amateur dance shows every night -- lasting til 11 pm. One night, we lay in bed and had the pleasure of hearing "Gangnam Style" blasted through our windows a full three times. Food was OK. You won't starve, but nothing was really all that great. After a day, the all-you-can-eat buffet service gets tired and repetitive. A la carte restaurants were a bit better. Great pools, great beach. Nice people working there.. But bad rooms mediocre food, and non-stop annoying entertainment! Plus no Platinum recognition. Not worth it as an SPG category 6. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff do not respnd to requests Nice location and good facility but staff do not seem to pay the least bit of attention to customer needs. Stayed there for 4 days in February. Notified them in advance that I was on crutches and needed a room that was fairly well located. Instead, I was given one of the most remote rooms on the top floor? I asked several times to be relocated, but every time staff refused to consider a move. Also, room safe did not work - again, staf ignored repeated requests to fix it. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I just completed two days of a 8 day stay at this outstanding resort. Panama is a beautiful country with beautiful people and this resort reflects this. Great staff,management and food quality. This is one of my favorite Starwood properties. February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beau site avec vue sur le Pacifique j ai bien aime la gentilesse du staff Les jeunes femmes et hommes etaient toujours souriants et serviable. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Como siempre excelente atención No cabe duda que cada vez que vamos a este hotel se superan en cuanto a la atención hacia nosotros. Agradecemos a todo el personal, por su buen trato, amabilidad y por hacer que nuestros días de hospedaje fueran satisfactorios. Buen ambiente, para pasarlo en familia y diversas actividades. Los recomiendo 100% y no dudaremos en regresar. September 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No es para categoria SPG6 y Marca Sheraton todo el personal es bueno, la ubicación es excelente, las instalaciones son perfectas pero el estado como tienen las habitaciones, el buffet y las areas comunes están viejas poco falta de mantenimiento y las habitaciones en mal estado, August 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO ESTA A LA ALTURA DE UN HOTEL SHERATON Un hotel de esta categoría no puede tener un sistema de TODO INCLUIDO, de bajo perfil. Mucha gente, el servicio es malo, no hay calidad en los alimentos, desde el desayuno. No tienen cuidadas las instalaciones. En fin este hotel no esta enfocado para ir a descansar y disfrutar de una fantástica estancia. May 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problemas de Salubridad con la comida Las instalaciones y el servicio del hotel es bueno, sin embargo tiene problemas importantes en el área de la comida (buffet), hay pájaros en el area, que se posan sobre las bandejas de comida y que se encargan de comer sobre las mesas, los restos de comida. A pesar de ser un buen hotel, no cumple con los estándares del Sheraton en otras partes del mundo. April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buen Ambiente Excelentes espacios para relajarse y divertirse en familia. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by DEBEN DE MEJORAR -Bufete de la noche debe mejorar -Mesa de postres muy pobre -jugos desayuno muy simples -mas sillas de ruedas para abuelitos -snack bar mejorar calidad de productos -Excelente atención en lobby, pero checkin demorado -Instalaciones limpias, los felicito December 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lindo Hotel Esta ubicado en una muy buena zona geografica en Panama , el clima es excelente, tibio, las piscinas y el mar son de postal. Lo recomiendo para viajes familiares. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recibí lo ofrecido Reservé dos habitaciones recientemente GRAND DELUXE OCEAN FRONT, sin embargo nos acomodaron en dos otras cualquiera. No fue lo que se me ofreció al momento de reservar y pagar. Adicional, no está en la categoría de un Sheraton. Su sistema todo incluído no va a la mano de la calidad acostumbrada para un Sheraton. En el bar de la piscina servían piñas coladas con Vodka y mojitos con Seco Herrerano. Se quedaban frecuentemente sin abastecimiento y muy fácil nos respondían ya no tenemos (para un todo incluido!!??) y media hora antes de la hora de cerrar dicho bar, ya nos decían que no podían servir más cocteles. No era fecha de temporada alta, por lo cual no entendí. Muy decepcionada. No creo que regrese. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelente atencion Hemos estado desde el 8 al 16 de septiembre 2013, y hemos tenido una exelente experiencia, muy buena la recepcion, la comida, la limpieza. En especial queremos agradece al personal dedicado al entretenimiento de los huespedes, a Nelva, Diomedes, Hevy y Maical. Una divinura de personas siempre dispuestos a que la pasemos bien. Gracias a todos en especial a los mencionados. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacaciones de Semana Santa Quiero agradecer y felicitar a los empleados del hotel en especial a Jennifer, Jahir, Franklin y Cynthia quienes con su atención y amabilidad hicieron de nuestra estadía una experiencia maravillosa. Hay que mejorar algunos aspectos tales como la calidad y el servicio en los restaurantes y en el Room Service. Espero volver a visitarlos pronto. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The family relax time.... This was the best vacation ever. Me, my wife and kids just love this place. How we were treated since our arrive caught us. Food was delight and our room was so cosy. Thanks Sheraton, thaks Panama. February 25, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:56:13.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_3693, prod, sort_default
<<prev2