Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by relaxing and spacious Been here 3 or 4 times. Although a bit far out of town for some, can be advantageous for others. We are aware the hotel is being completely face-lifted next year and this is well overdue. Fixtures, fittings and lobby areas are very dated. Staff helpful - couple of minor hiccups but would still gladly recommend for the overall ambience. The lush gardens are beautiful. Look forward to see it in its new outfit in a couple of years. Love the pool areas. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain Just came back from a week up there. Very nice and great bargain price for the off peak period. Staff were great and attentive. Will definitely head back again! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property My wife and I have stayed in many Starwood property's and each has it own charm and quirks. We were checked in by the assistant manager Matt who was extremely helpful getting us the right room and took us there in a buggy. The room was big, with a little balcony in good standard, with minimal guest amenity supply,s The housekeeping is quick and efficient. The complex is spread out in different buildings 295 rooms and a further 100 villa,s set in a park like surrounding with lots of palm trees right on the beach( a 20 minutes walk to port Douglas) The grounds are kept very nice and constantly being worked on. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, a particular mention, Emily and especially Mauro who's people skills are amazing and is obviously capable of better things ,who finally managed to get some soy milk for the cappuccino after 6 days of refusals by others. The breakfast buffet is a disgrace for a hotel of this standard, very, very basic. The food in general is not up to standard, being room service, or restaurants we stayed 10 days and tried everything. The ingredients are all there, it is purely staff knowledge and training, an easy thing to fix I would have thought, surely there must be an executive chef or food and beverage manager, come on guys the food is boring and average. No wonder all who stay there, head for the town which has some excellent restaurants. This could be and should be the best property in the south pacific The rating I give this hotel,is for the property, it's location, and some of the staff. The restaurant experience deserve,s 2 1/2 star. Having said all this, I have just been told that both the general manager, and the executive chef are recent appointments, so there is hope for the future. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Resort We were both very happy with our stay Yes in places the Resort is looking a little tired but the Staff Service in all areas was First Class We had a problem with our room air conditioner and they promptly moved us into a Larger and Better Room which wasn't our intention but all the same very much appreciated The Restaurant meals from Breakfast up was wonderful First Class as well Very Happy with everything March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST What can i say The room was excellent The food was excellent The pools were excellent But most of all the staff were excellent February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The grounds of this hotel are lovely. We stayed here during a very rainy time and we appreciated the covered walkways. We understand the hotel is due to be refurbished and it is in dire need of this. Some of the drawbacks/issues we experienced: - Lots of stairs to get to and from room and to and from restaurant. - Musty, moldy smell in lobby and room. - Furniture in lobby areas as well as room was very dated. - Moisture issues were apparent. - Air conditioning in the room was difficult to regulate. - Bugs in the room - very small "ghost" ants. - Dim lighting - need brighter lighting in the room. - Bedding had a duvet but no flat sheet; we requested a flat sheet to be put on our bed because the duvet gets too warm. - Reasonably priced restaurant/cafe is needed; both restaurants in the hotel were very high-priced and the food was marginal. - No other restaurants nearby; requires a taxi into town. The staff was very wonderful. Perhaps the remodeling will make the hotel more satisfactory. Thank you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give it a go! The resort is a little tired now however with the planned upgrade it should be world class. Notwithstanding don't let its age deter you from visiting. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing pool The Sheraton in Port Douglas was nice. The best thing about this Hotel is the pool, although in the weather that we had the pool was was too warm and not refreshing but that is not the hotels fault. The rooms were very outdated and pretty average for the price we paid, although cheaper than some others in Port Douglas, I think Port Douglas is just VERY expensive. I think the hotel's surroundings were beautiful the pool was just amazing to look at. If you are looking to stay in a Modern Hotel room then this is not the place to stay but if you are looking for beautiful facilities then you will love it. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and Tired!!! Do not stay here! Hotel needs refurbishment desperately!! Bathroom fixtures are disgusting! Old and Tired!! Should not have The Sheraton Name on it! I am a Canadian who stayed New Years eve and was very dissatisfied to say the least! I contacted the Sheraton customer service and they were useless too! Do not be fooled by the pictures on the internet.....Think three times before booking. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Great features Snakes on the ground.Spooky.Desk staff not very warm. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - lots of potential but falls short problem with the lights every day. Said parts being ordered and brought a lamp that couldn't be connected. No follow up as requested, overhead light at bar went out, never replaced, smelly carpeting, peeling paint, bathroom door swollen, wouldn't close, toilet ran constantly, sat in hot tub an hour after requesting it be turned on. Upon re-inquiry, they finally called maintenance, it was out of order also. Very disappointed I used my valuable points on this property, I understand it is to be refurbished but some things can not wait. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent choices for breakfast. Pros: Excellent breakfast choices Very spacious lobby for gatherings Friendly accommodative staff all around Large & well maintained garden setting & lagoon Cons Very limited menu choice for pure vegetarians. Restaurant chairs are uncomfortable- sink in as you sit. Some room locations need long & climbing walk to lobby, challenging for people with knee or foot problems. No complimentary WiFi, expected in this day &age. Adding complimentary shuttle service to town-centre would be nice. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We had a really great family holiday here. It was so pretty, and my children, aged four and seven, really loved the pool areas and the aqua play zone. I especially appreciate the efforts the executive chef made to successfully accommodate the multiple, severe food allergies of my children during our stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Port Douglas Was blown away by sheraton Mirage Resort my expectations were wow !! The staff were amazing don't know who to compliment first. But waitress Jullada her service and chef dylan at night buffets was the best loved his food and service sold us to come back ! The resort facilities are wow so clean from rooms to outside pools the whole resort ! The service was 10* we loved every moment every part of our stay would highly recommend sheraton to anyone. Thank you Sheraton and all staff for making our holiday a memorable one we are so happy that we chose this place loved our stay it was phenomenal thank you again. Returning guests again next year :) Kind regards Cvetkova Family January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pools The interior and exterior of the hotel is dated however the rooms are spacious and the facilities are great. The pools are stunning and very clean and make for great holiday photos. The hotel room rates are reasonable and affordable for a family. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and fresh food. Il Pescatore restaurant was disappointing - overpriced, small and very basic tasting. Pool bar is good but understaffed - trying to do to much with too little i.e. towel exchange, drinks/cocktails and food service with limited staff who seem stressed and unhappy. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend and return to the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and staff This hotel is brilliantly positioned and the pools and beach access are superb. We found the staff to be of the very highest quality. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful atmosphere Again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay- pools facilities and staff were wonderful. Granted some of the Decor is a little dated but I have found that this does not detract from the experience at all. Your staff were fantastic and helpfull at all times. Your lagoon pools are unbeatable. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The same high standard My fourth visit and again I'm very impressed. The location and setup of the resort is excellent. The staff are courteous and the meals are of a very good quality!! It's probably getting close to the time for room renovations but they are still very good though getting a little tired! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff service was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel at home, particularly those from guest services, but also the amazing staff at the Ocean Breeze Bar. So much so, I wanted to spend most of my time at the resort. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon Stay Thanks to the hotel and staff you made my family and I very welcome, we are locals and we were in Port Douglas for the marathon as it was my first marathon. It was lovely to have a late check out. We would like to give some feedback in the kids program - please be more specific in the detail about the kids meals - it wasn't clear that we (adults) had to order something to eat for us for the kids to be able to eat for free at the pool area. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a comment We stayed in room 5203. I was a bit disappointed when I opened the kettle- it needs cleaning! Otherwise, the room was good. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort The Sheraton Mirage has a true resort feel and look. The hotel needs some updating here and there. The staff are happy and helpful, even though at times doing wonderfully multi tasking. Perfect location and great amenities are available..Both family friendly and a romantic getaway place. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and old Hotel We have been back to this Hotel several times and each time it gets older and run down with poor upkeep. Several items were on the dangerous side so we wont be going back until it has had a full makeover. Great location. November 3, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T11:56:51.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>