The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth for the rate that charged Landscape needs lot of improvement; lawn was brown instead of green, plants were dying, lack of watering. Food was great but restaurant was short of staff. We were disappointed. It was not what we expected for our vacation. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Wonderful Nights at Naka Island Our first time to visit Naka Island. While we were not surprised by the beautiful island and how great pool villas were, what really stood this hotel apart was the wonderful service and excellent food. We stayed for 2 nights, GM met us at the pier, villa was ready upon our early arrival. My wife loved hitting the gong upon arrival at the pier (as did our 18 month old son). When dining in MyGrill, it would have to be some of the best steaks I have eaten. Our sone loved the NZ lamb... The Chef came out to talk to us about the grade of the meat. I noticed that the staff all spoke excellent English and nothing was too much trouble, they were very responsive ! Overall, a great trip, excellent service... we will be back ! April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Paradise What a great stay we Had. As from the pick up at the port till the housekeepers. All the staff gives such a warm welcome that i'ts hard not to smile back. outstanding atmosphere. Gentle staff. Great resort for a hideaway in these stressful lives of today. I can't wait to ga back. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Service Experience We stayed for only 2 nights last April 7-9, 2016 at Villa 34. It was the best hotel service experience so far. Excellent food service, hotel amenities and the spa treatment was very relaxing. My 8 yr old daughter enjoyed the spa. We will definitely come back. April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good place for relaxation The resort is wonderful and good facilities. Great ocean scenery!! Most staffs are very nice, somehow I had some bad experience on their management and communication. It turns me off my impression to this place. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay again at Naka island As a returning customer to Naka Island, we had again a great experience at our sea view villa. It's the perfect place to relax away from touristy areas. There is just a bit of lack in good staff which is friendly but inexperienced with tendency to forget orders we made. The table next to us didn't get cleared for over 1 hour, so we had to look at food leftovers. There are two restaurants and the food is generally quite good. We ordered the same steaks on two evenings, although it was perfectly done on the first day, it was just average on the second day. Apart from these 2 incidents with staff and food, we all were very much enjoying our stay at Naka island and will definitely come back again. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Naka Island is a perfect example of a 'getaway' resort. Located on a small island with a small local population (2 square km, ~250 locals), Naka Island has it all; for visitors who don't particularly care to sea some of the local attractions such as Hong Island and the Phi Phi Islands, you really never need to leave the resort (except, perhaps, if you want to visit the village or go jet skiing / canoeing around the island). The spa facilities are wonderful as is the breakfast. A special shoutout to the room director Tunya who made us feel particularly welcome to Naka Island and helped us out personally with our plans in Bangkok after we were to leave Phuket. I have only two gripes about this property. The first is that only half of each villa is truly "indoors" (the bedroom). The other half, which includes the toilet, shower/steam room, closet spaces and washroom, is unairconditioned (which is fine), but also semi-outdoors. That is, don't be surprised to see a few lizards or large exotic insects hanging out around your clothes. The second gripe, which is really the bigger of the two, is that logistics for getting on and off the island are pretty poor. If it wasn't for my Platinum status, we would be charged $40 for each round trip speedboat transfer on/off the island. This in and of itself isn't terrible on its own, but for $40, I'd expect more punctuality in the transfer, particularly for the pickup to get back on the island. January 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not belong in Luxury Collection A big letdown. Let's start from the fact that this hotel is marketed by Starwood's Luxury Collection, which sells itself as “Hotels that Define the Destination” which "are true representations of their destinations" and with "a core promise to deliver authentic, ingenious experiences". There's absolutely none of this in the Naka Island. Not only there's nothing unique about this property, which could be in any tropical place on earth, but it doesn't even feel like being in Thailand at all. Even the Thai food at the restaurant is bland and the curries were runny. Overall, the signs of neglect by management are evident. Grounds are ignored, with lots of grasses growing within the sand. The beach is ignored, and does not get cleaned up. Personnel is absent and there's nobody looking after guests at the pool. Food is severely overpriced for Thailand, and with huge variance in quality. The service at the bar is a complete joke (20 minutes to get a drink, the server disappears at all times). The "tapas" one can order at the bar, which are not at all tapas, as if people didn't know what tapas are, are downright awful yet extremely expensive. Even Wi-Fi is rationed, with only a small number of devices allowed. Yes, the villas are big (with lots of wasted space), but this hotel should not be part of the Luxury Collection. Its core target is honeymooners in their once-in-a-lifetime packaged trip, which does not fit the Luxury Collection at all. Having stayed at the Andaman (another Luxury Collection property) the week prior, the jump down in quality was staggering. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing Experience! •The Naka Island is the best resort experience we've ever had - it was absolutely perfect in every way. Our villa was spectacular - extremely comfortable, amazing view, great amenities, fantastic plunge pool, and complete privacy. I also appreciated the platinum benefits - nice villa selection, free breakfast and sunset cocktail hour. The food and drinks were also quite good. My only minor complaint is that the service at the zbar was slow at times when busy. If you're looking to get away from it all, I can't recommend this resort enough! I can't wait to go back. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth Simply one of the best SPG resorts where I have stayed. The villa's are just stunning and everything else was just beyond our very high expectations. The beaches, scenery, property design, friendliness of all staff (with a special thank you for Simon who turned out to be a Dutch treat...) are all out of this world. Next time we will stay longer! December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice of city getaway Located on the private island that very friendly staff. Good facilities that include a lot of activities to do. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel ever! Everything was just perfect Very high standard Great staff September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience Such a peerless hotel! The view is hard to forget, the food is exquisitely cooked, the activities are fun and enjoyable and the service sets the standard. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Island Escape OVERALL: The quite and tranquil Naka Island is the perfect spot for a getaway. You're close enough to the marina so you don't feel trapped, but you're on a private island so you can enjoy the peace and quite as well. LOCATION: The resort is located on Naka Island which is about 20-30 minutes from Phuket Airport and requires a very short boat road from the Marina to the hotel. The hotel grounds, beaches and locale are beautiful. Because of the location, there's a nice breeze at most times. ROOM: We were upgraded to a seaview villa with private plunge pool, indoor shower/steam room, outdoor shower, and outdoor bathtub. The villas are really private and you feel isolated from the other guests, which is fabulous. The room had a king-sized bed covered with a mosquito net (nice touch for the nights) and the air conditioner worked quite well. The room was lovely and there was plenty of seating both inside and out. I would highly recommend spending the extra money to get the seaview villa. It's worth the investment! RESTAURANTS: There are two restaurants at the hotel as well as two bars. There is one restaurant open for dinner with the other open for lunch and breakfast. Breakfast is spectacular and the service (at all meals) was fantastic. The selection of breakfast items is extraordinary. The coffee is really good too. The Thai food at dinner was excellent and very authentic. The Pad Thai Gai (chicken) was so good we ordered it both nights. The resort is unique, they don't server pork at all due to the large Muslim population, but they do serve alcohol (the concierge assured us there would be plenty, and he was right there was.) SPA: The spa is beautiful and relaxing. I could have spent a whole day there. It's quite pricy but the hotel was offering a very good discount in July so it was much more reasonable than advertised. POOLS/BEACH: You'll want to spend time at your private plunge pool, but the resort pool and beach are amazing too. SPG PLATINUM BENEFITS: As a platinum member, I was upgraded from the Tropical Pool Villa to the Seaview Pool Villa. It was lovely and a great upgrade. If you're not there in low season, it would be well worth requesting suite night award upgrades. TRANSPORTATION: Some reviews mentioned transportation challenges and problems with airport transfer. I experienced none of that. We were met at the airport baggage/pick-up area and escorted to the car for the 20 minute or so ride to the marina. At the marina the hotel staff took our bags and brought them all to the boat. The walk from the drop off area to the boat is only about 2-3 minutes and quite easy. The only negative that I can say about the hotel is that the pillows are not the best (and we were with friends who said the same about the pillows in their villa.) SUMMARY: If you don't like nature this might not be the place for you. If you like luxury, relaxation, beautiful scenery and attention to detail, then you'll love it here! I'd highly recommend a visit and I'm sure I'll be back! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your typical hotel, all villas and total relaxation From arrival at Phuket airport we were seamlessly greeted, taken to our hotel arranged vehicle, a 25 minute ride to the marina, greeted again by hotel staff, luggage taken and escorted to our waiting speed boat which took us to Naka Island Resort. Upon arrival, again we were greeted by staff who escorted us to waiting club golf carts and driven off the dock to the gates of the resort where we properly rang in our arrival with a striking of the gong and a welcome non-alcoholic drink. Our driver or should I say concierge member took us immediately to our villa where we conducted our check in formalities. The Villa - we had a Seaview Villa with a great view of the water. The bedroom was a very generous size complete with a king size bed and mosquito netting, air conditioning and a fan. Off the bedroom was a screen enclosed walk out area to the bathroom with double sinks. The room also came with an outdoor tub and separate shower. All the comforts of home! Now when you sit outdoors, it is wise to put on both sunscreen as the sun is quite strong and yes there are mosquitos in the area which was the only negative thing I could say about the area. The villa had an infiniti pool, open gazebo with mats and of course beach chairs. Total privacy and extremely comfortable!!! Food - Two restaurants Tonsai for breakfast (and what a great breakfast with so much fresh fruit and so much else). The lunch menu is also very good (try the steak sandwich on a ciabatta bread!!) The second restaurant My Grill serves a combination of traditional Thai and Western fare. Get to meet Ian the Executive Chef or Bastien the Sous Chef for ideas. All is very good (the Sea Bass and Black Cod are awesome and the lobster not bad either). The staff in both restaurants are extremely friendly. In Tonsai - Kwang, Tung, Tea, Boom are a few of the morning crew and in My Grill - Pum and Danielle will be delighted to look after you. Danielle is of Italian origin and quite knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. One cannot forget watching the sunsets from Z Bar. A great place to end the day in total relaxation. The boys know how to make anything you want. (Mohito's are wonderful!) The resort has many activities during the day so take in a couple. We did fruit and vegetable carving with Chef Sank - easy and impressive. The resort has kyaks and a Hobie Catamaran you can take out. Jet Ski's are available to rent from outside vendors on the beach. The hotel also has an excursion desk operated by an outside vendor. Take advantage of it. Lastly, the SPA... awe... heaven and complete with an Ice Room. Very professional offering a complete suite of services. The senior management of the hotel is always available from Erich, GM; Tunya, Rooms Director and Simon, Rec/Events Dir. - all hands on and very personable. You will not regret visiting Naka Village, Luxury Collection Resort. We did not want to leave! July 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unforgottable experience in Phuket : Pros and Cons Pros: -Warm welcome from resort's staffs -Good amentities for platinum happy hours between 05-07 pm Daily for unlimitied drinkings Cons : -Inconvenience of transfer between mainland and island of resort, no shuttle buggy from car parking to pier,the far distance about 400-500 meters -Fly and Mosquitoes around us, in and out our rooms which annoyed and caused skin reactions and allergy for us -Sand/Sea around the resort : Not cleanliness , full fil with stones and muds -Bad buffet breakfast experiences ,Bad tasty foods and Salty tea : may be related with drinking water contaminated with salts which serve for us. -Not actually room upgraded , on system upgraded my room to seaview pool villa(No.40) but the view's room was obstructed by many trees,seem to be only tropical view.(Not valuable) June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff, great food The staff at Naka Island are superb, they make your whole stay really great. Responding to all requests instantly and truly going the extra mile to provide top quality service. The restaurant staff are especially excellent - and the food is really exceptional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the best time !!! Stay was amazing !! Most professional, accommodating and friendly staff we have come across in any SPG hotels. Beautiful grounds and villa's, great food and so relaxing. Our visit to this hotel was a highlight of our Thailand adventures. Highly recommend !! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great Romantic Gateway From Pick Up @ the airport to checking in - Villa , BK... Everything is great here. We celebrated our 20th anniversary at the hotel. We did not score an upgrade as Platinum but nevertheless enjoyed our room (36) Every single staff member was amazing. Special Thanks to Jan-our personal assistant which was truly spectacular. So service oriented. She really made our stay. Breakfast was good with great selection + La Carte items.. Both Restaurants were great for evening dining - no need to get outside.. Great Platinum happy hour @ the ZBar Kudos to GM for running such a property. It really shows... Some notes, though.. 1. Out of our 3 nights there, turndown was done only once. In our last night we've arrived to a dark villa. Not the best.. 2. Lack of Towels + Bath amenity replenishing..We constantly had just 2 towels in the room and no Shampoos. 3, Was mentioned before - no fresh OJ @ BK which is unheard of in the area. All in all this was a great stay. One of the best we had so far. Hope we're back soon.. THX February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a tropical island We love the Naka island report. It really feels like a getaway from the city. The island itself is of the right size where you can explore them all by bike. The room is spacious and offers spectacular view of the ocean. Outdoor shower is really nice if you're not scared of tropical insects. Resort restaurant seems to be the only food option here but we never get board of them, the food is really fresh and excellent. We would really recommend this resort of anyone looking for a tropical getaway and of course, they must not be scared of those small tropical friends. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfupl place but some details to be imroved Arriving by speedboat to Naka Island and getting welcomed by such friendly staff is special. The Villa was wonderful, as an SPG Platinum we got an Upgrade to a Seaview Villa. Beach is nice, there are some free water sport activities. Pool is great with enough space for all guests, like the SPA area. SPG Platinum guests have 1 drink per day at Z-Bar (nice gesture, but choice could be wider - and almost all other SPG properties in Thailand offer more, like 15% discount for dining). Many details make Naka Special: the welcome ceremony, the great breakfast or details like the candels which are lighted inside the villa in the evening. One negative thing needs to be pointed out as well: each Villa get bikes to get around the resort and the island. The maintanance of these bikes is really bad. We asked for other ones, but they weren't better (rutsed, unstable..) and leaded to a knee inhury. A no-go for a 5* hotel like this. Pls improve this! Hope to come back to Naka soon... December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great place for relaxation & enjoying nature's beauty This is an excellent place for relaxation & enjoying nature's beauty December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A small property with great personal attention. A small property that focuses on delighting the guest through great personal attention. Magical! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place! A place where you can truly escape from it all! The staff was warm and welcoming throughout our entire stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional views, friendly staff The resort offers some seriously excellent views of the bay, and the staff was incredibly attentive and accomodating. Everything about the resort itself is top-notch. But beware, much of the island is quite jungle-y. So you will see a lot of nature--geckos, frogs, snails, bugs, etc.--especially at night. The staff do a good job of maintaining, cleaning and making sure that the rooms stay clean and pest-free, but you're bound to encounter some critters, especially given the semi-outdoor bathrooms. If you're squeamish about those things, may not be the best bet. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Both hardware and service The villa is very nice with space, beatiful view and privacy. I am also impressed by the staff wilingness not just to help with his/her area of responsibility, but also to go extra mile to help my query and arrange accordingly. In one of the instances, I asked the staff (Andy?) at breakfast about the water sports. He patiently - explained the types and availabilties - arranged/booked according to my preference. - made sure the club car/kart is available to take me back to the villa and then to the dock. It's refreshing to be in a place where cross-functional help/service is not just a slogan. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hideaway with amazing views We had a great stay - 3 nights 4 days. Breathtaking view facing Phang Nga bay. Would like to make a special thank to Tunyawa Kraseewat for the hospitality, outstanding services and courtesy. When we arrived, the staff was promptly waiting at the airport and the logistic was perfectly executed until we arrived at our villa. Most notably, our view in the room was amazing exceptional – best part of the trip. Staffs were properly trained – customer service/ can do attitude. The services were great in every outlet – spa, Z bar, restaurants. Don’t forget the breakfast at the hotel – great hot/cold selections and sparking wine ! Hope you can add more food selections to your menu such as special of the days. This hotel will be our great hideaway. Will come back for sure. kero August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Heaven The hotel is very nice , it gives the feeling of staying in real villa in an island . very polite staff and great response when something goes wrong . lovely time and experience . i want to thank the hotel manger assistance ( Mai ) for the free spa offered as a honeymoon gift . August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I would like to thank the entire staff of Naka Island. It was such a memorable stay that we plan to come back soon. Everything was great. From the moment of pick up at the airport. From the speedboat ride to there. We were both in awe with everything. I have travelled to many countries and this by far tops the list of places I have stayed at. The food was amazing. The staff went above and beyond expectations! I would like to recognize the my grill staff for a memorable and great dining experience every single night. Also the concierge department for the smooth experience with the tours and setting up pick and arrival with ease. Me and my wife are very pleased with everything. The villa was amazing and the view every morning is hard to describe in words. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here because of everything I have mentioned above. Naka Island is definitely a place where anyone can make memorable memories that will leave you wanting to come back again. Thanks again Naka Island staff. Keep up the amazing experience!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax My wife and I had a memorable time in this resort. Bascially, everything was fantastic. The ocean view, sunset, facilities, villa and the private pool. We will come back for our holiday for sure. July 13, 2014
  • 2016-07-26 T17:01:21.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_3714, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>