Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect escape Stayed one night only but made sure to maximize my stay given the hotel and facilities are very nice, staff as friendly as expected, and I was upgraded to a comfy suite. Good location, close to Aspen and allowing for a couple scenic hikes. Have not tried the restaurant but drinks at the bar were fun. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend Get Away Me and my Boyfriend were in Denver at the Westin and popped up to Snowmass for the weekend. Totally great stay, we stayed in a junior suite or some kind of small suite. I will totally stay here again next time I'm in Snowmass. June 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor management We checked into the Westin for a ski trip in March 2016. From the moment we checked in our experience was terrible. They did not have the room we requested. Despite having requested the room and a roll away bed for our child months ago (and calling to confirm several times before arrival) they said they are no more roll always available and they could put us on a "wait list". Everyday we were on a different position on the wait list. First #3 then #5 then supposedly #2. By our 5th night we were told that a roll away was a fire hazard and we could not have one!! No one ever mentioned a fire hazard during our booking months ago or our first 5 nights at the hotel! Despite the staff being polite they were all clueless. Each person you spoke to had a different answer to the same question. The manager was useless too. He had no control over the hotel. The hotel was "overbooked" and several other guests in line were complaining about the rooms they reserved not being available. It is not the guest's problem that the hotel has oversold their rooms. They still need to adhere to rooms requested and paid for. It's not a vacation when you spend $5000 on a "luxury" hotel and get 2 star service and endless excuses on why things are not up to Westin par. This hotel should relinquish the Westin brand. It's bringing the brand down with poor management and even worse maintenance and upkeep. Everyday we had to call for new clean towels. None were replaced. No toiletries were ever replaced. We never received their "turn down service " once in 6 nights. They had no excuse as to why not. Service at the Vue Bar was 1hour for a scoop of ice cream. The spa water has half empty and never filled during our stay. Westin please do something about this place. It needs a major management overhaul. The only thing the hotel has going for it is the location and the amazing guys in the ski valet. They were a pleasure at all times. March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge goes above and beyond! We stayed at the Westin Snowmass for our honeymoon and could not be happier with the concierge! We were visiting from Key West, Fl and she assisted in setting up all the details from lift tickets to ski rentals and even pointed us in the right direction to rent outerwear and the proper clothing to stay warm in a climate we weren't familiar with. It was comforting to have someone making sure we weren't missing anything as we prepared for our trip. This resort is in a wonderful location and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Any issues we had throughout our stay were addressed immediately by management. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location I had read some of the reviews of this hotel before attending my conference. I both agree and disagree with some. I agree that the overall cleanliness of the rooms is somewhat subpar. I also acknowledge that this is an older hotel and that the fact that it is a ski resort with people stomping up and down in skiboots and hitting walls with poles/skis etc. contributes to wear and tear. Our room was far too warm and the fan unit had to be kept off at night due to how loud it is. Snowcats and snowmobiles go all night if you are on the slope side, but again , if you want a great slope side view then you have to be willing to accept the noise required to have such amazingly groomed runs. What I was pleased with was the responsiveness and courtesy of the staff. I had read some horrible reviews about the staff but I found everyone to be amazing. The concierge was helpful, knowledgeable and entertaining. The front desk staff was accommodating and helpful and all of the cleaning staff were friendly and attempted to help (even though some were english as a second language). The most important perk to this hotel if you actually ski is its location. It is right in snowmass village, the hotel has a complimentary ski valet service so you just have to walk down to the main floor, throw on your skis and ski down to the village lift. You have free shuttle access to all of the other hills in aspen, the lift tickets cover all hills, and when you are done a great day of skiing you can apres ski at one of the slopeside bars (I recommend Venga Venga, although not for the service) or slopeside heated pool or hottubs. Overall I very very much enjoyed my conference and my stay and I will be returning to the westin snowmass next year. See you there and happy skiing. February 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK All in all, this was just an OK experience. It seems like a lot of very, very young & unexperienced staff which is most likely the reason for the just OK. Here are my takeaways: - The front desk staff didn't recognize the SPG Platinum in any way. Not trying to be snooty about it, but the thank you received at SPG properties actually does go a long way. - The ski valet is a nice touch! - The restaurant service staff needs a LOT of work. I could go into detail, but let's just say there is a serious lack of training involved. One example - please don't bring our check before our entree is even 1/2-way done. The check is meant to be delivered after asking if there's anything else we would like. I felt like we were being rushed out of the place, and after sub-par service it really wasn't a great feeling. - Our car keys were lost by the overnight valet... BUT... the situation was handled extremely well by the bell captain (Dave I think, but definitely the bell captain). He was calm and worked the problem. At no time did I feel it wasn't being handled appropriately and for that he should be commended. All in all it's just an OK SPG property. Maybe if the guest relations side of the hotel was a little more seasoned/experienced I'd rate this higher. I don't really need much from a hotel or it's staff and our stay was fun, but it was pretty frustrating at times. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location But That's About All I Can Say I stayed here for four nights as part of a ski vacation with my girlfriend. Overall, I'd say this hotel is a good option for ski in ski out access with nice size rooms but there were enough misses where I would not come back nor recommend it. For the price, I expected a lot more. Our room was a two queen bed room on the Pinnacle side with a small balcony and combination shower/bathtub. Pros: Location: Right off one of the main ski trails so you walk out of the hallway and put on your skis Room Size: Booked a two queen bed room and felt like the size was good for our luggage and skis. Comfortable bed. Cons: Thermostat never worked properly: called front desk two nights and engineer came up but it still stayed too hot throughout the stay. Guest services: When we pulled up in our car, nobody greeted us or started helping with bags; we had to go inside to the bellhop stand to ask for assistance. Check-in was quick but he didn't explain anything about the hotel or give us a map. Most employees did not exemplify "customer obsession." Bathtub was dirty and had a sizable crack near the top. House-keeping only replenished decaf coffee and no body wash after the first day. Maid sitting in hallway chilling for some reason January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people lovely hotel, just perfect as a ski in ski out location. facilities are lovely, but it is the amazing people that make this hotel so special. my thanks to ben, jess, and a "real" concierge, jackie. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great The Westin Snowmass is an ideally located hotel for skiing. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is excellent January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We had a great 7 night stay at the Westin Snowmass. Very convenient for ski in/ski out. Onsite ski valet was excellent and staff very helpful...they even helped my children put on their ski boots. Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating but a special thank you to Ben Goldstein the assistant front desk manager who went out of his way to accommodate us and make our stay that much more enjoyable. Platinum benefits were recognized and complimentary continental breakfast was excellent.I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Worth the price. Employees are well-trained. December 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelling my SPG membership This hotel was so much better before it became a Westin! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4 season property Everything I expected great staff and location. Will definitely be back December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service and location Due to the attacks in Paris we had to cancel our trip to France last minute. We decided to go to the Westin in Snowmass Thanksgiving week. Erin in reservations was so helpful. She understood our situation and helped us get the best room possible for my family of 6. Looking back, the time Erin spent to really understand our needs resulted in an awesome vacation for my family. Thank you Erin. Besides that, the hotel is so convenient to everything - mountain, starbucks, food, bowling, etc. Additionally, the staff was friendly and quick to respond. Overall a great experience. Thanks Westin Snowmass. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay After reading other reviews, I was concerned about how our stay would be. I must say, we had an exceptional stay @this Westin. Everyone was so kind & attentive to our needs. Because it was "off season" Jessa kindly upgraded us to a wonderful room. Jessa & the night manager Mark were always so personable & treated us like family. We had great drinks at the bar! And our dog received so much attention from everyone. Shuttle service was outstanding & wifi worked great. I would highly recommend this hotel. For dining outside of the hotel, I would recommend Venga Venga, 8K @ the Viceroy & the Artisan. Keep up the awesome service Westin Snowmass! October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place with all the amenities This hotel did not disappoint, from the upgraded suite to full complimentary platinum breakfast and everything else in-between. The staff, and especially Lillibeth in the onsite restaurant, provided exemplary service. Within close proximity are also many reasonably priced restaurants with interesting menus (elk, venison, wild boar, etc) September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disrupted sleep I was woken up on 2 of the 3 nights due to trucks outside of my room. Workers seemed to be unloading goods from the vehicles and/or emptying waste bins. September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing not recommend My wife and I spent the weekend at the Westin Snowmass and are unlikely to return. The upsides of this property are the slopeside location at the end of the Snowmass Village Mall which is close to the gondola, restaurants and equipment rental. Main issues with the property are: Service was generally uncoordinated and confused. Check-in was a debacle, nothing was explained, staff seemed untrained. Despite both my wife and I being Ambassador Platinum we were given perhaps one of the worse rooms in the hotel...small and overlooking the noisy lobby. To their credit, the hotel moved us to a better room the next day upon request but execution was characteristic of broader staffing issues. The front desk called to say they were coming up immediately to move our belongings, 30 minutes later we called down to get an update and they were totally confused but told us not to leave the room. Frustrated we went to the front desk and had to speak to the shift manager to resolve. To be fair, the staff we encountered were friendly just not always the most helpful. It also felt like there were some language barriers with room service and the onsite restaurant. Finally, while turndown and housekeeping service was consistent, the former often showed up very late in the evening. I typically don't want turndown service (or to be bothered# at 9:40PM. Aside from service, the hotel has an odd configuration that can require taking multiple elevators to get to your room from the main lobby. The lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The rooms were renovated in 2012 when the property was rebranded as a Westin but are showing their age, especially in the bathrooms and carpets #e.g., stains, mold/mildew around shower). Evidently both this property and the adjacent Wildwood were under Starwood management until the Fall of 2014. The Wildwood is now non-SPG but both are now managed by HEI. Bottom line is that we were both disappointed in our stay and would not recommend to others. It's really disappointing as we are SPG loyalist through and through and they get it right more often than not, but unfortunately not at this property at least not for us. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room charge My only negative comment is I was charged in full for my room for two nights. The client or whoever booked the room was supposed to pay for the room. My responsibility was for incidentals. I trust the Westin will promptly see to it that these charges are removed from my credit card and charged to the correct account. August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't believe this is a Westin So many things wrong with this hotel. Untrained staff, poor housekeeping, unresponsive management. If you are expecting Westin quality, you will be sorely disappointed. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We came over for the night to celebrate my birthday. The staff, the room and the location was wonderful. Thank you for an excellent stay! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded expectations We've stayed at the Westin Snowmass before and continue to return for the impeccable location on the mountain. During this stay, our expectations were exceeded by the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff. Jacqueline and Dakota were beyond accommodating and helpful with a few changes we requested to our reservation. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Bliss On short notice, we decided to visit the Westin Snowmass in early April 2015 for spring skiing. We had such wonderful experiemce last year that we wanted to return. We weren't disappointed. All of the hotel staff were so very polite and accommodating. Special mention goes out to Allie and all the receptionist staff for addressing us by name and taking care of us on our anniversary. The room accommodation overlooking the ski slope was amazing. The food and service were terrific. Thank you for making our visit sheer bliss. See you next year! April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I travel extensively for a living, staying in various hotels at least 6 months out of a year. I've stayed at many Westin and SPG hotels and find them generally quite good/excellent. Based on that, I chose this Westin for my family ski vacation this year. I was extremely dissapointed that for the cost of the room, it was unusually small and had very few ammeneties. We asked to change rooms, but were told they were full. We asked for a microwave oven and were told that none were available - for the entire week! The door had a large gap between it and the floor which allowed hallway light and noise in, and we had to put a bath towel in front of it. We were only a few steps from the elevator, which chirped all night upon reaching the floor. There was VERY little room for luggage (and considering all of our ski apparel, even less room). There was almost no sitting area, and the promised "balcony", was barely that - standing room for 1 and no place to fit a single chair. This building was clearly older and not originally built for Westin, as the standards would have been much higher. It actually felt more like an inexpensive room at a highway rest area hotel. But this was far from inexpensive! I would still recommend this Westin however, for I'm sure there are much nicer rooms available, and I did after all, book for the somewhat lower cost rooms. The hotel staff were very nice, the location was great for ski in/out, but that room didn't even come close to our usual expectations! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to Westin standards I stayed here in Feb2015 for a skiing holiday. The facility is VERY disappointing: the room which I got was a complete disappointment: no view (only on a concrete wall), very noisy airco (had to switch it off at night), furniture was in process of breaking down etc etc. I was told that -despite being Platinum-, no upgrade was available (although the person next to me in line received a complimentary upgrade)... A waiting line of 20 mins for Breakfast ???? I spoke to some manager about all this and he told me to 'simply accept it and move on'. Complete disappointment. This hotel is not even close to what the glossy pictures suggest. It's an run down place with real bad management. No Class 5 hotel at all: I have seen Four Points hotels with MUCH better facilities and services. Avoid this place. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family fun Great place to be. Kids had a blast, ski in ski out, great time great food. Quick room service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect ski in ski out resort. Great food and room service. Nice place to bring the family! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service, After 2 days into our 6 day vacation I feel compelled to write a review about the extraordinary service that my bride and I have received at the Westin Snowmass. As a current gold SPG member and previous platinum member for years, I have stayed at Starwood properties throughout the world. I have always found Starwood very loyal to SPG members and my expectations are therefore very high. Upon checking in to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary, both Alli and Elizabeth at the front desk went out of their way to locate a room perfect for us. They spent extra time orienting us to the resort. They both made my wife and I feel like we were royalty! This morning the suburb service continued. I inquired about the road conditions to get to a FedEx shipping location 20 miles away and Jacqueline at the front desk volunteered to pick up my package for me! The guys in the ski valet further exceeded my expectations. Upon storing our skis at the end of the day, my wife merely made a comment that she had fit issues with her new boots. One of the gentlemen in the ski valet service insisted that she see him in the morning to assist with adjusting her boots for a better fit (and this is just a ski valet, not a ski shop!). Even the housekeeping crew seemed intent on providing over the top service. The resort is amazing, the ski-in ski-out access is the best I've ever experienced. The team at the Westin Snowmass has gotten it right! February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have stayed at other Westins but this hotel staff was the most unprofessional. They lost my ski tickets and refuse to acknowledge any error. I never used the restaurant on site but some how my room was charged. At check out I was told it will be taken care of and final bill I received did not include any restaurant charges. when I checked my credit card statement it was never removed. I had to dispute the charge via credit card company. My luggage was delayed the shuttle driver told me he will bring it from the airport. 5 hours later no one at the deck knew where my luggage tags are and no one had followed through on the promise. I had to miss half day of my conference and after talking to 5 different people over several hours, finally received my bag. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Skiing We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort and did not experience anything close to the previous reviews. After staying in Westins across the globe, I found the comfort, quality and service to Westin standards. The concierge(Will Ralph) was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. He(as well as others on staff) went above and beyond regarding several special requests made during our trip. Also, following a spa treatment there was a question we presented to management(Paul Fromeau(sp?) and it was promptly answered in a satisfactory and polite manner. All in all, the resort is convenient to the airport, slopes and other attractions of the area. Great and memorable stay. Thank you Westin and staff. February 26, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:37:18.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>