Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great escape from the strip Stayed at the hotel for one night but had a great time. Had an early check in and was accomadated right away. The front desk did a great job. The room we stayed in and a great view. Used both of the pools and stayed down at the lower one the whole time. My only issue is that the upper pool needs to me cleaned because the water was murky/ cloudy and didn't look like it was cleaned. Was able to see yellow spots on the bottom of the pool. Besides that the resort was a nice place just to get away. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely has the WOW factor. As soon as we walked up to the door, we were greeted with warm smiles. We arrived at the front desk and I was completely amazed at how professional and courteous the staff was. We were there for our honeymoon, we were congratulated, which was awesome!! The room, food, and facility was terrific!! Definitely will be visiting again soon. June 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barely Hanging On Overall an average stay. I was hoping for so much more and this hotel could become our home-town getaway. Will probably go back someday, just not in a hurry based on our experience. -Early Check-In ignored. Used a "Suite Night" to upgrade to a Junior Suite. Upon arrival at 3pm (requested 1pm check-in), had to wait until 4pm for check-in. Asked about a further upgrade - told nothing available - however saw multiple room type upgrades available for purchase on spg.com while waiting in lobby for my room after handed a blank key and told to "wander around" until the front desk calls my cell. After about an hour, I get a call from the front desk where I wait 10 minutes in line to receive my key. Platinum check-in lounge closed. No defined platinum line. -Junior Suite was average. Interior clean and comfortable. Nothing over-the-top. Generic bathroom. The 1 foot deep balcony out the sliding glass door was covered in abandoned spider webs. -Overall the pool and landscaping were tidy and well kept. Drink service at the pool was decent. There is no actual bar to sit at, which was a little disappointing. -Arrived to Rick's Cafe at 12:05pm. Informed by the host breakfast was unavailable - no problem for our group. After being seated, we see multiple people exiting a buffet area with breakfast items. Our server (who was wonderful) offers us breakfast. We ordered off the lunch menu and were served lukewarm barely edible tacos. -Late Check-Out ignored. Housekeeping begin knocking with a Do Not Disturb sign on the door at 11am. 2 more attempts we are aware of by housekeeping until we left at 3pm. -Front desk 1 Star -Bellman 5 Stars -Valet 5 Stars -Pool Staff 4 Stars In closing, the front desk staff set a negative tone for our stay at this beautiful hotel.. It took a few cocktails at the pool to brighten our experience. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay We had an excellent stay for our anniversary. The property is beautiful and maintained well. I liked the patio overlooking the beach area the most. In the evening they have fires and plenty of seating for enjoying a drink and good conversation. The only thing that disappointed me was the bathroom. It isn't much to talk about. Very basic. I would like to recognize the woman who checked us in, Marianna. She was very friendly and personable. The customer service we received from her was exceptional. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Recognition Prior to my arrival, I was unsuccessful in contacting the Concierge to make arrangements important to my stay. I contacted the Manager's office, and I was given tremendous service and attention to my requests. In this age, discovering people who can deliver real customer "service" is a rare treasure. I will return to this property because the service defined my stay, May 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great intro to Vegas! Our visit revolved around getting together with close friends who were in town on business at another nearby hotel. Also our first time visiting LV!. Very quiet, great location and setting, very well laid out and the most attentive staff I've ever found in a hotel. Drawback was we had little time to enjoy the hotel facilities. As first timers to the area we enjoyed the "another world" character of the hotel versus the "Strip" or Fremont St. Wow, what a zoo! A little overwhelming and appreciated getting away from it but close enough to go back to, when ready. Next time we'll make better use of the pool area, exercise facility, etc. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kept secret in Vegas We fell in love with this property! We had a lakeside view that was beautiful. The salt water pools and water slide were fantastic, as well as the pool side service. We were missing our 2 year old grandson, who would have loved the playground, too. It is the perfect resort for families with no smoking or gambling. But, easy shuttle service to the strip an the Village shops and restaurants. We requested a refrigerator and microwave for our elderly Mom who is handicapped. We were very pleased with the friendly staff and accommodating staff. We plan on returning with more family next year! May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel bad service No refrigerator in the room and the pool staff was confused if the pool was open or closed. Staff offered a voucher for coffee, some in my party got a voucher we did not. no consistency with vouchers or communication with employee departments. Staff rolled eyes and giggled when we mentioned we did not have a refrigerator. beautiful property, just needs a little customer service training to match the beauty of the hotel May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staycation We enjoyed our Staycation although all amenities were not available during our trip! We didn't realize when it rains in Las Vegas it closes down the beach and all lake activities are closed. If you're making the trip like us specifically for the pool and beach please check the weather prior and note we were advised when it rains the Beach is shut down for a few days after. Beautiful property other then the minor set backs we experienced! May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNEDUCATED WAIT STAFF Don't order a craft beer at the restaurant. You may be suprised by what you are served. The menu only say "Craft beer", but can the wait staf tell you what the beers are? NO! I tried to make it simpler by asking for a dark or red craft beer. I wound up with an IPA. It would be so simple to just put a list of craft beer in the drink menu, after all they have pages and pages of wines listed. So insted of having pleasureable evening meal I had one with constant irritating discussion with the wait staff over beer. The wait staff told me that the bar tender told her that all craft beers are dark beers. I have a hard time believing that. Get it together or take craft beers off of your Menu!! May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Of all the Starwood hotels I've been to, this Westin hotel is by far the best. It has so many amenities under one roof. The only sad part was my children were not with me but hoping to return with them in the near future. However I was disappointed on the food particularly the baby potato hash browns in the breakfast buffet. Most of them hard and uncooked. The smaller pieces were cooked though and I had to picked them piece by piece to get enough to eat. But overall I enjoyed the whole experience April 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible service I stayed in this hotel with my dog for two weeks, when I moved for work. I was told there was a refrigerator in the room. When it was missing, I was told they were renovating and some rooms had them, never addressed it again. staff seemed annoyed by requests, and generally lacked any kind of service. the valet drivers and restaurant staff were excellent April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over a long weekend. The pool area, beach and grounds are outstanding. The rooms are adequate only, but a view can make up for it if you get a lakeside patio room. The sushi/steak restaurant is good, when its open. Menu changes often and our sushi was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are far enough away from the strip to feel like you are at a quiet beach resort, but close enough if you want to go out for a big night. Take Ubers not taxis and/or the free hotel-strip shuttle. We are planning to bring kids next time as there were also many families having fun. Its great that there are separate family and adult pools. April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services Front Desk was short handed but Rep. Mariana was very helpful. We forgot our computer charger after we left the property. The security officer on the phone ,Erwin, arranged the shuttle bus driver to send the charger to Westin Flamingo that we can pick up there. Overall, it is a nice stay with a upgraded suite (a real one). April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, facilities and food Place to relax great for family April 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The sleeping was GREAT! This was supposed to be a spa vacation for me and my husband. The spa had limited available slots, and when I did get in to see someone it was the most bizarre facial/mani pedi ever. The polish soon started chipping, and the facial was done by a sweet but not professional esthetician. She admitted that they had no staff and she was doing things that she did not normally do. Great! Guinea pig. The cost was more than two hundred dollars and they added the tip as a rule. My feeling on this hotel is that it could be better, but the customer service was awful. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Checkin for Gold & Platinum! I have visited this property a few times. I was pleasantly surprised to see a private room for Gold and Platinum check in! Applause, well done! I felt like a VIP and it gave me an opportunity to sit down and check in. Only thing missing was there was no water in the refrigerator. However, my Checkin host went and got me a flavored cup of water. Great Service! Good use of the room! January 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night stay cation Check in was slow, there only 1 person in front of us, available agent was busy doing something then eventually helped us. Would have loved a refreshing melon water but no cups available, even mentioned it to check in person but she did nothing. Key machine was playing up so she went away for a few mins. Neither keys worked, returned to front desk and had to wait 17 mins to get service and the lady who just checked us in looks at me and says "checking out?". Room was lovely, no bath robes or slippers as standard like the website stated. Carpet was the only thing that needs updating. Hotel grounds lovely, pool area beautiful and pool staff nice. Coffee shop, bar staff and buffet breakfast staff very good. Dinner Saturday night at Ricks was disappointing, guess the fact at 8pm the place was empty should be a sign. We had a trainee who knew nothing about the wine or food. Struggled for several mins opening wine, ended up corking it, didn't check in on us during courses or would have know my steak was well under cooked. Both him and other server making loud banging and clanging setting tables for breakfast. Night was awkward, overpriced and disappointing end to good stay. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Osais in the desert Just a great hotel the most relaxing place in the Desert. Very peaceful and a setting you would not expect out here in the desert. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, bar service was great, the view is exceptional, eat in the village during winter. The front desk and bell service was excellent. They were very helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. The bar service was very good too, sweet, kind, and helpful staff all. The Sushi/Steak restaurant was closed (seasonal, check your dates!) and all the food was sourced from Rick's Cafe.... The service was awful! We waited for 5 minutes to be seated even though the place was empty. It was 22pm, that's lunchtime in the real world and they were clearly not interested in or aware or their responsibility to serve the clientele. Thereafter my girl and I sat for 16 minutes (I actually know that because I made a phone call after being seated, time stamps are helpful) waiting for waitstaff to take our order, make eye contact, or even say hello. Since the never did we got up and left. No one noticed that either. December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Lake Las Vegas This is a destination resort, pretty far from the strip but in a really nice area of Las Vegas. Great for running and beautiful views. The rest of the area is pretty deserted so it is quiet and peaceful. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable I recently lost both of my parents I stayed here for thanks giving and I had the best time in my life in at least ten years. I will never forget this place and it and the staff along with that thanksgiving buffet will stay with me until I see my parents again in the hereafter December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of my favorite places. A great place to spend a few days. November 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet Westin Standard No recognition for SPG preferred membership. No SPG check-in counter. There was nobody at SPG separate area. They did not offer any SPG gold advantages. Very outdated rooms, facilities , overall unsatisfied November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff I found the entire staff to be professional and well versed in the hotel itself. Lake seems a bit on the dirty side but other than that we had a blast. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to relax This hotel is amazing. Everything from the atmosphere, setting, decorations, food, drinks, valet attendance, Frank the shuttle driver, Spa, you name it, if we did it or experienced it we had an amazing time. October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin lake inn stay Lovely location and beautiful facilities however rooms are very average and food facilities need improvement.. Staff are excellent at this resort October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by UCLA/UNLV Football game Resort was what we expected. Staff was helpful. September 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awesome patio and fire pits We love the Westin! But this last trip was not what we expected or hoped for. I have been in the service industry for 21 years and worked every postion from dishwasher to bar manager and book keeper, so I understand customer service. I am always one to send thank you emails and show appreciation to all staff I came in contact with. When we checked into our room, the smell was horrible. It was a smell like old musky dirt. I called to front desk and they had someone up in our room in 3 munutes, Sprayed some fragrance and it was gone. I was very impressed on how fast this was handled. I appreciate that. I had reserved cabana #3 for sunday sept 6th and cabana #4 for Monday sept 7th. We arrived sunday about 1pm to cabana #3 and were told the hotel ran out of towels. Pool host told us to come back up and check every 30 minutes to check if towels are ready. I just paid $270 for cabana services. I should not have to go check on my towles, and nor should I have to go to restaurant/bar to order food and drinks. We had 1 round of drinks delivered to us. The pitcher was 4 inches from the top. Was not anywhere near a complete pitcher pour. We never received towles. We were in the cabana a total of 3.5 hours. We left after lack of service. Monday morning I canceled my cabana for for that day. I did receive awesome attention on Monday from the cocktail server. She came around to us every 20 minutes or so. I hope this review will assist in future situations. We are locals here in Henderson and absolutely love then Westin. We come to the Westin for our date nights and to get away and relax. I understand things happen and that's business. It won't always be perfect. Hopefully on our next visit, I will have nothing but positive things to say. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis of a Location! I recently stayed at Westin Lake Las Vegas on a business trip. Amazing scenery, flora and fauna may be found only 17 short miles from the strip. This hotel most definitely has the WOW factor. The staff is well trained and very hospitable! From the valet, bell, front desk, grounds and restaurant staff all ready to assist with smiles. “They do not point to the elevators; they walk you to the elevators!” I stayed in a Junior Suite with fantastic lake views. The room was very specious and exceptionally clean. Bathrooms equipped with robes and plush towels. A modest step out balcony overlooked the enchantingly serene lake. Plethora of water ports, Reflection Bay Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course, MonteLago Village shopping and dining. Complimentary shuttle service to strip has limited hours. Be familiar with the shuttle schedule or you have to take a taxi $$$! I highly recommend Marssa Steak and Sushi, Ms. Terri was my very genuine waitress, made great recommendations! Do try the seared scallops. I will return! September 6, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T13:08:00.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>