Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Honeymoon Stay The front desk staff made our stay memorable by giving us a complimentary bottle of champagne for our honeymoon! They were very nice and accomodating. The beach at the Sheraton is the nicest, and it's a laid back atmosphere. This was our second time back and we will certainly be back again. October 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Resort with Above Average Prices Hotel is sprawling, garden rooms are not close to the beach. Beach is very nice, but no showers to clean off at afterwards. The seaside trail is great. Pools/hot tub are average, and the restaurants on site are average. We liked the Sheraton Luau. Our room was old, but clean. Decorations were plain and we found several bugs in our room during our four night stay. During booking and check in we explicitly asked about additional charges, were told there were none, but were then surprised to see the added resort fees added at the end of the trip. Staff need coaching on what an additional charge is- and should TELL GUESTS about it ahead of time. Made for a nasty shock at checkout time. Management refused to remove the charges. No special treatment for honeymooners (other than a bottle of cheap champagne to be picked up from the hotel store). October 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were told SPG Members were not as important than full paying customers I booked our vacation with a special from SPG and Sheraton Kauai 4 1/2 months before our vacation. At the time of booking I requested a King Size bed Garden View. When we arrived we were told all the King bed rooms were taken and we had to stay in a double bed room. I asked to upgrade and was told I would only have 2 nights and would have to move again and we wouldn't want to do that. They did offer to move us to the building across from us the next day. We did not like the building they offered and asked for another location but nothing was available according to guest services. We were asked to attend a Time Share presentation but since we were not happy with the room and treatment we cancelled. Matthew (Guest Relations) called my Husband asking why we cancelled and why we were not happy with The Sheraton. After explaining he told us that Sheraton paying customers took presidents over SPG Members in reserving rooms and are bumped for full paying customers. He did try to take back his words but damage was done. Basically SPG are second class. We did receive a $150 credit to have a nice dinner at the Rum Fire however to our surprise the Rum Fire was closed the next two days. We would be gone before they reopened. I would think Matthew would have known that! For our Anniversary we slept in separate beds, had dinner by the pool at Lava's and were called second class guest. October 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the pool and beachside location My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Sheraton for a little R&R as we live on Kauai. We spent our 25th anniversary here the very first time we came to Hawaii back in the late 90's and were impressed by the changes. The facilities and most of the staff were excellent. My one and only room call was handled in an expedient manor. The pool staff and any staff around the grounds that I came in contact with were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We had a garden view in the garden wing. The only thing wrong in the room was not being able to get hot water in the sink unless you let gallons of water go down the drain waiting for it to get hot. Not a biggie in my book but I don't like wasting that much water. My only real complaint is about the smoking areas. Yes, I am one of those dreaded smokers. I think the Sheraton needs to deal with this in a better manner. A bench by the smoking areas would be nice. I am a conscientious smoker and would never smoke outside of a designated area. That said, I don't need to be treated like a second class citizen. When I was at one of those designated areas, by the ocean cove, I was shooed away by the yoga instructor. This, I was not happy about. If the yoga instructor wants to teach, find some place that isn't a designated smoking area. There are only a few around the property so my alternatives were limited. She was rude and I didn't appreciate being treated that way. All in all I had a great time. Do something to make us smokers a bit more comfortable and welcoming and you have yourself a winner!! October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years vistor Once again my family, friends and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Sheraton Kauai resort. We would like to take a moment of your time to complement you and the Sheraton staff for their professionalism and best-in-class service. Everyone’s attention to detail and service was impeccable during our stay, especially during your busy summer season. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous view The hotel is right on the water and the view of the beach was spectacular. We were upgraded to a suite, one of the largest and nicest that we ever have had. It was a spectacular experience. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Getting Better!!! My family and I were here last year and came back this summer for a family wedding. We knew we were going to come back to the Sheraton based on our experience last year. The beach, hands down, is very kid friendly and with the pool so close, you can go back and forth without walking years to get to where you/kids want to be. What truly kicked off this great experience was the fact that the receptionist was the same one who checked us in last year; and she remembered us when checking in this year!! She went out of her way to say hi to the kids, give them a treat, and offer us a few perks as a way of saying thanks for coming back! The fact that kids eat free is such nice touch, especially for families who want to hang and eat at the hotel once or twice. The Sheraton is very close to local shops and restaurants so you don't feel totally deserted. Thanks again Sheraton for making our trip enjoyable and memorable; you made us feel like ohana and we say mahalo to you! August 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A tale of 2 hotels... Good on ocean side only I booked the Sheraton Kauai hotel with a garden room (which cost significant extra $ to upgrade) through Costco package for family of 4 vacation. Upon check in I was made aware the garden rooms were 2 double beds. As a tall person, queen is the minimum I can do w wife. So I was forced to upgrade for another 150 per night for King room and also get 2 rollaway beds for kids which as SPG member she was nice to waive $35 fee/bed/night. Our room was great. Overlooked pool and ocean. But was it worth the extra price tag? Not sure. Grounds were awesome and location on island was very good I feel. Very central to going to both sides of island on different days. And close to airport. They did have available courtesy room for us to do quick shower and change for 8:30pm flight since checkout is 11am w no late checkout option. I would recommend town 5 min up the road for shopping and local food trucks and restaurants. All were really good!!! Authentic food and little better buy than hotel. So summing it up.... Location - great proximity on island Property - beautiful Rooms - only good w King bed on ocean side Food - lunch was great but expensive (anticipated) Return - probably take chance on another hotel August 6, 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T10:10:55.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_850, tr_850
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>