Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel

  • Al Corniche Street,
  • P.O. Box 6000
  • Doha,
  • Qatar
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large, Spacious Rooms Solid hotel choice in the Doha area. Not overly fancy, but rooms are large and all have great views. The staff is great and the property is close to most attractions. I would recommend this property. Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) SPG Redemption Options: I stayed on cash and points and felt the hotel was an overall good value for what I paid. I don’t know if I would personally pay the standard Category 6 (20,000 – 25,000) points per night for this property, however. Because this hotel is older, a Category 6 rating doesn’t seem consistent with the overall condition of this property. 2) Rooms: My room was very large with a separate living room, entry way and bedroom. The bathroom was equally as impressive with a separate shower (which is nice). Also, the views of the sea were great. I had coffee each morning on the balcony and watched the sun rise. 3) Fitness Center: Amazing, full fitness center. Highly recommend. Two areas for improvement: 1) Restaurants: It was particularly difficult to get into the restaurants on the lower level of the hotel. All were fully committed most weekend nights. It would be nice if guests staying at the hotel had some sort of priority or way of getting on the reservation list. I had to dine outside of the hotel. 2) Location: The hotel is located on a little jetty into the water. So if you just want to run down the street to pick something up, it’s not possible. It’s a fairly significant walk—or you’d need to take a taxi. However, some may enjoy the hotel being located away from the hustle and bustle of the main avenue. For SPG elite members… Good cash and point redemption options and availability for SPG elites. Upgrades are VERY nice. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel which sets standards Much of what I wanted to write has been already said but without question the Sheraton Doha is iconic - both within the Middle East and for Starwood itself. I first stayed here the year it opened and the high standards have been maintained and enhanced over the years. Perhaps this is due to it having it's own unique atmosphere but no Hotel I stay in comes anywhere close. There are many many features and staff I would like to mention but there are just too many. But those who have a naturally ability to anticipate what can be done to make a guests stay comfortable are those who deserve some mention. Full marks must go to Mr Sherif and his team with special mention to Ms Layla ; Mr Nelson and Mr Lijo from F&B who both genuinely go out of their way to anticipate needs and know the meaning of service. I could gush on but enough said. It is truly a fabulous 'second home'. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for holidays Very well desing the set up of the room. Service excellent, staff members competent and very helpfull. Good value for money. Safe place to spend time with the family Good family environment September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel was good but the climatisation was too cold in the main hall. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready When i arrived my room was not ready even though i booked for the late arrival that night and i paid for the same full night and the reception person told me in my face sorry i gave your room to some one else already he keep me waiting and the he upgraded me to another one which was in-front of the construction, people are less knowledgeable about the quality of service they have to give in a 5 start hotel practically to a loyal SPG customer, more than once i ask them if a car if ready for me to my meeting and they say says and still when i go down i wait for more than 10 minuets ...etc September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, staff and facilities I would recommend this hotel for its range of features and excellent service. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent customer service but too musty and smokey for me Stayed here one night in September after a long flight from the US. Although a well kept property which is used by my company regularly, the rooms and Public spaces are way too musty and reek of cigarette smoke. Had to change hotels the next day due to severe allergy reactions. I must say that the management and staff were extremely helpful and understanding on my need to change hotels and tried to accommodate me in every way. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of Ramadan stay The hotel staff were very helpful. The service and hotel facilities made my stay very enjoyable and I will be coming back. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This is not a new hotel and therefore has had time to build character. It has ambience unlike new hotels which tend to be sterile.My wife immediately fell in love with the room. The room was very comfortable as was the sitting area and the bathroom. The neatness and cleanliness were both first class. The balcony and view were both superb although the balcony door resisted opening and closing. The breakfast was outstanding and the evening buffet perfect. I have been working and travelling around the world for more than forty years and the staff at this hotel were probably the best I have encountered. More than friendly and more than helpful making you want to return again. Which we definitely will. The downside is that all hotels in Doha lack a taxi rank outside but this is generic for all Doha hotels August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect - The front desk: Excellent service - The room: very clean and well furnished - The fiteness center: Very good. The young guy at the reception of the fitness center is not as professional as one might expect in Sheraton hotels. - Restaurant: The breakfast taken at 10:00 am is really not good. If you serve the breakfast from 6 to 10:30, it should be perfect during the whole period. This may be easilly improved. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Ramadan retreat at the Sheraton We booked just one night at the Sheraton during Ramadan. We were treated to to room with an excellent sea view across the bay in Doha on the 8th floor. The room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. The reservation included ree wi-fi and breakfast which was served in the roof top restaurant. Breakfast is a wonderful mixture of cold and cooked food; western and asian dishes as well as cereal and juices. The chef created one of the best omelette I have tasted! Ahmed on reception was extremely helpful on check in and polite and freindly when we checked out. Would recommend the hotel; it was extremely quiet around the hotel as it was Ramandan time. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff is very efficient, very friendly. Excellent August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baggage !!! I have stayed in this Hotel a number of times and I am a Starwoods Gold Card Holder. Before I went to check out, I rang down from my room, to get my luggage collected from the room, (one suitcase, one briefcase and a computer bag). I went to reception, checked out and despite entreaties to numerous staff it took a total of 25 minutes to get my luggage loaded into the car taking me to the Airport. This was completely unacceptable; it was just as well that I had allowed plenty of time before my flight !!! July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average, and Non Satisfying Experience • Major problem with the valet parking. They've parked my car all night under a tree, while they kept the windows (intentionally) opened. The next morning bird feces where all over the car including the interior of the car (window, door and seat). To make it even worse, non of the staff informed me, nor the hotel offered to clean it after I complained. Defiantly, not a 5-star treatment, and mistreatment of their guests belongings. • Drunk men in the lobby and elevators at mid-nigt, harassing women (including me and my family) with no security around. • Poor quality of in-room dinning food, combined to high prices. • Room facilities are old and did not meet my needs. My stay at The Sheraton Doha wasn't a pleasant stay at all. I don't recommend staying in the hotel for all the reasons listed above. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a jewel in Doha The hotel staff were very polite and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and the choice of entertainment was fantastic June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and services Very easy to reach the hotel and excellent relaxing garden. Best breakfast in the Middle East. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent One of my favourite SPG Hotels. The location is very good, the price was good. I was upgraded to a suite on the 10th Floor on arrival. The Club room area is well managed and the food quality excellent. Service very good. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic property but without the F&B outlets to match Much waiting time at check-in; receptionist advised owing to system issues. Not upgraded; receptionist advised hotel is full. After check-out, had to follow-up to recieve full SPG points credit. Room and comfort fine, the sea-view great from high floor balcony. Good service from concierge and bell-boys. Don't expect 24hrs assistance from Business centre or to be spoiled for choice on Food & Beverage outlets - they're showing sign of age and the offering leaves much to be desired. But it's worth it should you have time to enjoy the beach. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Health Club Location Keeping in view of weather condition the health club location is not suitable for hotel guests. As after a workout/sauna, its uncomfortable to move along the beach/open air. The situation can be bad if sand storm/high wind is their and even worse in case of high humidity March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of improvements. The overall service needs improvement. Staff needs to be more service oriented. Reception looks very dull, specially marbale walls around compters create distance between staff and guest. It gives an impression that the staff is trying to hide something.It is really frustrating to know that there is NO WIRELESS internet available IN THE ROOMS and it is available only thru cable. Modern days computers do not even have slots for cable networking. When I am on Business trips always try to finish reports and mails in the evening or night time. I went down in the lobby to use my computer. Not in the list of hotel for my next visit. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Indifferent Hotel I arrived at the hotel, took ages to check in and then went up to my room. I was so annoyed when the room keycard did not work and had to go back down to reception to get a replacement. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eindrückliches Hotel Die Lage und die Bauweise macht das Hotel schon auf den ersten Eindruck zu etwas besonderem. Auch wenn das Hotel in An- und Abflugschneise liegt. ist der Fluglärm nicht war zu nehmen. Die Restaurants sind Empfehlenswert. Ich habe nur einen kleinen Mangel und dies ist die Club-Lounge. Ich habe mich dort nicht wohl gefühlt, sie war klein und man konnte sich dort nicht erholen und ein gemütliches Gespräch machen. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Lage Super Lage, gute Austattung, sehr grosses Tagungshotel, sehr guter Service May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel War sehr zufrieden mit diesem Hotel. Super Service, toller Empfang, Zimmer gut ausgestattet, Top Betten und vor allem das Internet funktionierte ohne Probleme. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home I spent some weeks in this hotel and I like it. I enjoy the very friendly staff, the beach and the spirit of the house. Looking forward for the next weeks, when I will be there again. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old hotel but amazing service I travel a lot and have a top tier status with 3 chains including SPG of course. I have to admit that I'm hard to impress but I was at Sheraton Doha. The hotel has certainly not the most contemporary decor you can find but it is widely compensated by the amazing service and guests oriented attitude of the staff. Evert staff member seems to care about your experience and does everything needed to make guests welcome and to fulfil their needs. A bellman that still remember my name after few days or a room service staff that cares about how the condition of the room, I've never experienced that. There are many other examples. The only thing to improve aside the decor is the Club Lounge that is too small (looks more like a café than a lounge) and smells cigarette way too much. Overall, from checkin to checkout... perfect score. Thank you Sheraton Doha you won my business for my future stays in Doha for sure. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent séjour La qualité de l'hôtel, des chambres et de la vue ont fait de ce séjour une grande réussite. Tout juste avons-nous eu à regretter une odeur d'humidité assez forte dans la salle de bains. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hôtel correct mais décevant sur certains points Hôtel réputé et globalement agréable mais pas à la hauteur de ce que j'espérais. Poitns positifs : cadre agréable, lit confortable, chambre spacieuse, belle vue sur la mer, personnel de chambre agréable (moins à la reception) Points négatifs, dont certains ont été particulièrement gênants : - au 1er étage, côté mer, alors que je suis peu sensbile au bruit, le bruit de la boîte de nuit était vraiment insupportable. A supporter jusqu'à 1h du matin minimum, pas très reposant, ... Si on vous attribue la chambre 114, refusez-la ! - petit-déjeuner : la qualité des produits laissait parfois à désirer (notamment des oeufs qui m'ont semblé pas très frais et m'ont rendu bien malade...) - impossible d'éteindre la lumière du balcon, qui reste allumée tard dans la nuit... - le coffre-fort de ma chambre ne marchait que par intermittence (d'où quelques frayeurs !) - quelques problèmes de réglage de la TV December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by サービスが板についている 開業してから時間が経っている為、従業員が仕事を熟知している。建物は古いが水回りやインターネットの速度などよくメンテナンスされている。 February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by カードキーが機能せず 仕事の打ち合わせがあったため、Jr. Suite をアレンジ頂いた。 しかし、部屋のカードキーが機能せず、集まってもらった関係者を長時間待たせることになった。 もともと、ドーハシェラトンの受付は人数が少なく、チェックイン、チェックアウトにて待たされることが多い。 待たされた上に、もらったカードキーがワークしなかった。 一度目は、関係者も笑って済ませてくれたが、二回目にもらったカードキーもワークせず、関係者の苛立ちは増した。レセプションの方からは、適切なカードキーが準備できるまで、ラウンジで待機するように言われたが、30分経っても誰も来なかったので、私自身が、再度、レセプションに降りていき、一から説明した。 係員が一緒に来たが、結局三回目でもワークせず、エンジニアがカードキーの読み込み側(ドア側)をチェックし、約1時間半後、ようやく部屋に入ることができた。 Jr. Suite での快適な打ち合わせを意図していた私の願いは適わなかった。 June 9, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:50:44.209-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_409, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6