Sheraton Doha Resort & Convention Hotel

  • Al Corniche Street,
  • P.O. Box 6000
  • Doha,
  • Qatar
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunrise in Doha My friend and I wanted to enjoy the great beach at the Sheraton. The best part of the beach is that you can see fish in the ocean, they swim close to you! The ultimate is viewing the sunrise at 6:18AM in the morning. It is spectacular. The view from even the first floor is incredible. If you want to soak in some rays and enjoy a resort style sunrise, Doha Sheraton is your place. Enjoy! December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I've stayed in Sheraton Doha on Feb 2014. The staff at the reception contributed much to the quality of my stay.. Mr. Ashwin Tati managed to change my standard room reservation to a sea view one with a king size bed. The hotel reception staff showed an excellent level of hospitality. Since the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation, I would certainly stay again there. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by any staff in the house ?? - so much time just to checkout! - even with so much time wasted, the staff gave me half of the receipt but charge me full! - no-one answer the phone when calling the hotel. hotel put on list to avoid! March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel closed abruptly and without warning. This had been my favorite place to stay in Doha, I have stayed there on 18 occasions over the past 8 years. When I checked in, I was told the hotel was ordered to be closed the next day for renovations. I was told that the order came from the Emir! It created chaos. The staff was very helpful in arranging different accommodations but this is no way to run a business. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doha's Iconic Hotel I had a pretty smooth stay during my recent business trip to Doha. Sheraton Doha has been always been my favorite place given its close proximity to West Bay, its fantastic views of Doha's Bay area as well as the amenities including the Club Lounge. The hotel staff in general was very supportive and attentive to guest needs. The only thing that disturbed me a lot in my current trip was that the Club Lounge staff were very selective/different in their approach to welcoming, being attentive etc to guests belonging different nationalities. And for this very reason i will never repeat my stay at this venue as i frequent the club lounge a lot, otherwise the hotel as a whole is fantastic. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant staff The staff in the Shearton are courteous and very pleasant. They are very receptive and are urgent to care of your needs. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recomend this hotel very nice contort hotel with wide garden March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by breath taking view!! wow! Beyond my expectation!! With room infront of beach line, every glimpse is like looking at a paradise that makes u feel so relax and calm. Perfect for weekend getaway! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service & Accomodation Just a stunning experience all round. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation and Check-in Reservation made clearly but was not followed upon arrival. Check-in is taking longer time. Incorrect bill. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had met my expectations. Sheraton is a hotel where we had a pleasant stay last Valentine Day, my kids enjoyed swimming on the pool. We also liked the view and food and of course the staff were all accommodating and kind. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was Great I would like to Thank Mr. Moustafa the Duty Manager for his kindness and hospitality February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel For period that I have passed in your hotel I feel my self like when I'm in my home. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exciting time We would like to say thank you very much for the nice time in Sheraton we feel at home! Our special thanks for Mr Vjay in Club lounge. And Mrs. May. Reception. They are fantastic! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG recognition As my reservations were mixed up I did not have a room to stay on my first night . The hotel was fully booked except for the executive suites and despite being a gold SPG member, was requesting for exorbitant rate which was well beyond my budget. Although reception staff tried their best to reduce the rate of the room, the manager was not receptive or willing to help out. Also the hotel reception had no clue how to help me to find another hotel in the city and did not even provide a telephone directory to call other hotels. One individual employee who knew me from previous stays tried his best to help me, however as an organisation, the hotel had no sense of customer care or willingness to help a very regular client. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Improvement Needed I was very disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Doha. I had stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, and had been happy with it. But, this time they ignored my requests, did not care whether I am SPG member or not, my colleague who is not an spg member, was assigned a better room than me. My room was noisy being on 1st floor, and it needed a lot of improvement. At my behest they changed the safe, and the bed after I threatened to leave the hotel. I did not bother to complain about other defects, e.g. shaver point in bathroom which did not work most of the time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - 2 nd Time for Me Second time that I have stayed at this hotel. Great location and accommodations. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has picturesque views Beautiful hotel. Our room had a fantastic picturesque view of the hotel pool, adjoining the hotel's private beach and the sea. I woke up each morning to the sun rising on this view - just speechless. Service was excellent, staff were polite and went the extra mile to please. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business stay in Doha The Doha Sheraton offers a good stay; rooms are spacious and practical, and the balcony is very nice and convenient. I had a room with sea-view, which is great; you can see the sun rise if you get up early enough. Points of attention: Internet is a bit awkward and the bathroom showed signs of wear. Somehow, although the hotel is big, the staff gives you the impression of 'knowing you'. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel if good for short stays If you are on a short stay (1-7 days), then it will be a decent place for you. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huuuuuuuge space to enjoy Messrs Sheraton Doha , I was stunned at the amount of space available at this hotel more than any hotel I have stayed at across the globe .Usually ,hotels have a hard time finding the right space for their facilities ..here ,you are spoilt for choice . Everything was great except that the Club lounge does not stand up to its name ..it needs a full revamp ,overhaul and relocation ...it seems the architect who designed the hotel was obsessed with stairs ! Great hotel facilities but in need of a more contemporary touch ...the fact of having to walk all that way from my room to thx health club was not very welcome but manageable . December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The staff was the very best December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality hotel From the moment I arrived to the hotel I feel a good hostility from every one , starting from the reception with a big smile from Mr. Mina end with the man transporting my luggage to the room , everybody in this hotel is working in a very organize way December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doha Sheraton 1st time Experiece Staff at the reception needs more training to receive and recognize guests with Starwood status. When I checked-in, although I was greeted with many smiles, but I was not acknowledged much less recognized as being the Platinum member. Nor was I offered any amenities that a Platinum member is entitled to. Later, when I spoke to Mr. Rauel, the Duty Manager, he acted very professionally and mitigated all my concerns – he really impressed me and made the rest of my stay very pleasant. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended for business travellers It was an excellent hotel to stay in and I would do it again if I'm in Doha. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Doha Sheraton I live in Doha since 1985 , I have attended hundreds of functions in hotel , lunch /dinner / new year party / Eid kids party / Egyptian community gathering / Canadian Function / Ramadan tend . Every where in hotel , Alhubara / Salwa Hall / Al Shaheen / Gym / squash / beach . . just name it . Moreover , dozens of Sheraton staff over 28 years are friends from top management to small staff . You can say it is like my second house . Nevertheless , it is my first time ever , I book for accommodation in hotel . All I can say now , it is Amazing Doha Sheraton. Thank you . . Hussam Shaaban December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Restaurant Experience: Latino Although we have stayed in this hotel before, this review is for a wonderful evening in the restaurant. We were given a complimentary extended greeting to come to Latino Restaurant in celebration of Colombian food and culture. Upon arrival, we were heartily greeted by a very professional and pleasant staff. Wine at the bar was fantastic and served at appropriate temperatures. The restaurant is carefully laid-out with AMPLE seating for non-smoking customers such as myself to be seated as far away as possible from smoking guests. The food served was a wide variety of Colombian-exclusive dishes, complete with spices and cooking methods that are unique to Colombia. Patrons to this restaurant in the future will have the opportunity to benefit from the shared knowledge and experience of the Colombian chefs who came to make this event special. When in Doha, please accept my recommendation to stay in this hotel, or if you are wanting Latino-flavoured food, please look no further than the Sheraton. The quality and selection available in the buffet or a la carte is worth the price you pay and with excellent service, it will create an evening you will not soon forget. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by General what's a day. i enjoyed so much for el shaheen res. and also for the beach December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliness The hotel provides a friendly atmosphere. At Club lounge, hospitality and frindliness from the staff make us relax before and after the business meeting. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Excellent service and nice location. December 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:17:41.296Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_409, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>