The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

  • 101 Knightsbridge
  • London,
  • England
  • SW1X 7RN
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing shortage I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 times now and I have to say that if it weren't for the location it would merit no more than 2 or 3 SPG stars. I've had to wait online to check in and out no matter what time of day I arrive and or which season. It is consistently understaffed at the front desk. I understand the renovations right now are not ideal, but this feels far far from a "luxury" hotel. Second, you really need to rethink the fitness center - make it into a real gym with recent machines and better ventilation. Right now it is just a room with a bunch of second hand machines. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have dropped. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been very happy with the standards. On this visit there was a marked deterioration in the service levels. This was evidenced by: - newspaper being offered on check in but being delivered on some days but not others. - staff in the restaruant at breakfast who consistently failed to clear away dirty dishes. - a coffee machine in the suite and despite a request for coffee pods and an assurance they would be delivered, they never turned up. - porter took more than 20 minutes to arrive on checkout at 7pm - Service Express failing to answer the phone on numerous occasions such that I actually got a technician to check the phone because I thought it was not working. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Kensington area is a great shopping area with easy walks to Hyde Park (Kensington Palace), Green Park and St James Park (Buckingham Palace). The Underground is a half block away to access to SoHo, Piccadilly Circus, Convent Gardens, etc. The hotel is also a resonably 45 minute Taxi to the airport. The only slightly negative comment would be the speaker in the bathroom from the TV. If someone is having a bath and trying to read there is no way of adjusting the volume to be different or off from the main room. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Bar The Sheraton Park Tower is an upscale, comfortable hotel with a great location in Knightsbridge and an exceptionally pleasant bar. Although named the "piano bar," it offers live piano music at the cocktail hour only on weekdays (Monday through Thursday). On my most recent stay the only service lapse was that the newspaper I requested at check-in was never delivered during my 7-day stay, but otherwise service is generally accommodating and attentive. The upper floor rooms have outstanding views. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away! Absolutely AWFUL Establishment This has to be the most POORLY run Starwood hotel. I stayed there in Jan 2012, arriving in the evening after a long flight and was told to wait 20 mins as the room was not available. More than an hour and a half later, there was still no room. I asked to talk to the GM and was told they could not let me do that. I insisted and they put me through to his VM, but before connecting to his VM, a room miraculously became available. There was no follow up from the management, no apologies, nothing. I complained to Starwood upon return to the US and there was still no follow-up. When I checked later they said the hotel claimed they followed up with me, but it was a blatant lie. My advice: choose this hotel at your own peril. Service like this is the first sign of an organization getting ready to go down the tubes. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent hotel I took my girlfriend down to London for her birthday and stayed at the Park Towers. Excellent hotel, beautifully appointed, attentive staff and the room was brilliant - The bed was superb, would quite happily have taken it home with me if I was allowed, it was that comfy! Tried the room service and that was delicious - do try the chips!! My girlfriend had a wonderful weekend, the hotel and staff helped make that experience so many thanks to all involved. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unrivalled luxury & SPG recongition I booked two rooms for my Mum's Birthday - 1 on points & the other paid for. I requested joining rooms and used one of my suite night rewards. On arrival we were personally greeted and upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the 15th floor - which was one of the best rooms that I have stayed in EVER! The most stunning panoramic views of London. The staff made our stay so special with champagne & an amazing chocolate cake. I could not recommend this hotel enough as they made me feel an extremely valued member of SPG plus a special thank you to my Ambassador for making everything possible February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two-star service, at best This hotel massively dissapoints on service I ordered room service, which (after my needing to call to inquire) arrived 90 minutes after ordering. when it arrived the food was cool. When I noted this to the staff, I barely got an 'sorry', much less any acknoledgement of the issue. There are much better levels of service to be had in London. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor. Have been staying at this hotel for many years. Clearly the current management is quite poor and needs vast improvement. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing check-in experience I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times before. Great location, nice rooms. But as a SPG Platinum Guest, you are supposed to be offered a welcome gift, breakfast and upgrades (even to suites) if available. There was no recognition of my SPG status at check-in. I was told there we no suites available for tonight. I just checked online and there are suite rooms available on the website. I make a point of always booking a Starwood hotel - because loyalty is rewarded - but not at this hotel it seems. Still, nice view and location. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do with improvement Rooms are great! Spacious with a fab view and cleanliness very good. Disappointing features - for a 5 star hotel - no tea/coffee making facilities, no free wifi and above all - staff not up to standard! Doormen loiter outside and do not bother to open the doors or help get cabs or acknowledge guests unless forced to! Late check out was requested and despite hotel not being full at all, extension was for one hour only. Shame as this hotel's location is great and it has the capacity to be a really fabulous hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a leafy upmarket London neighborhood Booked this hotel thanks to its central location in London, my SPG membership as well as the need to feel pampered for our 20th marriage anniversary :-). We spent six nights, yet we would have loved to spend twice as much. Beside getting immersed in this city's awesomeness every single day, we enjoyed the following hotel features: - the room (we were upgraded to a Panoramic room on a high floor with nice view over Hyde Park): spacious, clean, comfortable bed with soft and spotless linen; - One-o-one Restaurant: sublime food (we enjoyed probably the best crab we've ever had) and a remarkable sommelier (congratulations!). If it's amazing food with perfectly paired wine that you're after when you go to a restaurant in the City, then go for 101! - the courtesy, smile and flawless service of most of hotel's staff. But, as in 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarves', at least one must be the Grumpy. In this case it was the butlers... Two other areas of improvement towards perfection: - provide complimentary freshly brewed coffee upon request (not just instant coffee) as many luxury hotels around the world do; - introduce the 'wow factor' in the breakfast buffet (which is good otherwise, but nothing worthwhile to remember). Overall a nice experience, we definitely recommend the hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Re-reviewing because hotel refused to post initial review I had a negative review of this hotel that the hotel manager read and refused to post. As a result I am re-reviewing it. Note though that I'm unable to speak to the actual issue that caused me to need to re-review the hotel. Suffice it to say that you shouldn't stay here as long as it remains unfixed, which the manager's email to me suggests that it won't be. I am generally positive about Starwood hotels and have reviewed a fair number of them. I wish they would let you know why this hotel shouldn't be on your list. But the fact that they won't should tell you something important. If they do fix this, you should consider the hotel. I was quite impressed with the room size for London as well as its proximity to the Knightsbridge Tube station. The piano bar is great and has very good food. The staff... well, it's London, you shouldn't expect much customer service here. The bathrooms in even the standard rooms are perfectly good and they have both a shower and a tub. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service, Poor Level of Hygiene Urgent need for attention. This is not a 5* hotel. Had a lot of incidents with the air conditioning, then the heating, then air conditioning again. Leaks in the room. Food was bellow average. When complained, I was told technicians are on site for complaints and to sort out faults; which although true, maintenance should not come at my expense and the expense of my sleep and comfort, which the duty managers seem to disagree on when told a Premier inn hotel would have refunded the night of No sleep due to fault in air conditioning at 1 and 3am in the morning and leak damaging shoes, which was only resolved after more than a week. Complaints were being met by being indifferent. Customer service is very poor, but then can't blame staff if duty managers are even worse. Things go missing in this hotel and guess what the claim is always " we never saw anything" we found nothing. Lost a shoe, which was found after about 2 days. A belt, which was never found. Door slamming next door, not repaired despite complaint. Guest continues slamming door at a rate of 20 times an hour till about 4 am. Had no sleep this weekend. List goes on, poor hygiene in room despite complaints about carpet needs cleaning and hoovered, they were ignored. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by improvements better toiletries no do not disturb sign - feel unsecured not welcome reception desk concierge never updates reservations made September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience Room old, dirty. Unwelcoming staff May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever This was my 6th extended stay at the Park Tower and I will not come back. I will also tell my corporate colleagues to avoid this hotel. Three times, room service was over two hours in queue. Room would not cool and they said they would look into it with no follow up. We called twice more to complain and they said that it was southern facing would check the chillers and never came back to us. Tea service never arrived when requested. We were treated poorly by desk staff, but kindly by wait staff. I expected them at any moment to say the hotel was no longer owned by Starwood. We have stayed at far more economical SPG properties and treated like royalty. Everyone makes mistakes, it's how they are handled that counts. Too many missed opportunities to save my business here. Beware this property from march 2012 onward. March 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Breakfast experience My main complaint was I do not expect to pay top prices in a 5 star hotel and have to queue up for over 25 minutes to get a table for breakfast. I have never ever experienced this in any other hotel 5 star or otherwise and thought it was an absolute disgrace. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing check in took too long as only 1 staff on reception & had difficulty finding my booking. I was told I was getting upgraded at check-in as the hotel was full, went to the room & to my surprise was given a maids room next to a suite. called reception to complain as no safe in the room & mentioned the room feels & looks like a maids room did not acknowledge my complaint instead sent security to open the connecting door to the next room so I can use the safe. Very disappointing as I have stayed at this hotel on plenty of occasion & I know what the rooms are like. Really would not recommend this hotel to friends & business colleagues who very frequently travel to London for business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and a wonderful hotel It was our first family trip to London, and we wanted something centrally located and close to Hyde Park, so we chose the hotel for its excellent location. Once there we were positively surprised, as not only the location was great, but the rooms were spacious, modern, nicely decorated and in excellent shape. The views are amazing and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. All in all this was a wonderful find and has become our preferred hotel in London. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always consistent My wife and I have stayed at the spt for years and have never had a bad experience. staff are friendly and helpful and its so nice to see regular faces at the front of the hotel and at reception. The comfort factor is high and important for both of us. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectation I have stayed in many Sheraton hotels around the world and this one was lacking in some of the most important expectations. It did not have a club lounge and there was no swimming pool. For the price, this hotel does not deliver. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front End Staff Always my first stop into London after a long long flight and i find all the staff very courteous and friendly especially front desk. they are always willing to help anyway they can in a genuine way. thank you March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hung Sheraton park hotel it's a great location, however, I expect a lot more from luxury collection hotel, the window in my room it appear no one cleans for long time and it had food behind the sofa. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Beautiful hotel, wonderful room, but mostly, I was treated the way a Platinum SPG member should be treated-- very well. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely stay here while in London I was not sure what to expect given I had not been to this hotel before. I was bringing my family and using points. I was hoping to use my suite upgrades but thought it would not be available. Well, the hotel made the trip. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite. This included butler service and breakfast in the room. The service was spectacular. Location perfect! Could not imagine more they could have done. It was a great locatoin for family and business. Easy to get a round and perfect for a stroll in the park. Also several muesums (Science, natural history) are close by. Highly recommended. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceptional The entire staff was so helpful but particularly the front desk. We had 2 rooms reserved and arrived jet lagged but were promptly accommodated and upgraded. What's more, the staff made extra accommodations so that we could be either next to or on the same floor as our 2 teenage boys (thankfully). I will return and return. Many thanks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed on airline reward points this past summer (July). Recognised my SPG and placed us in superior room on high floor with view over Westminster. Staff were amazing, the training and execution by the staff were great at the desk, lounge, restaurants etc. This was our last 3 days of a long trip - Sheraton Park Tower made our trip memorable, food was great. Parking is the only concern at this hotel. Some talk about smaller room space, but the new rennovations provide lots of usable space and we've seen much smaller rooms in London hotels - we were very pleased with the space in the room. Can't beat the location for shopping! We constantly recommend this hotel after our stay in July/August 2011. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Retraining We choose the Park Tower carefully after reading many reviews. Since reviews were improving, especially for guests traveling on points, we reserved for the last 3 nights of our trip, redeeming additional points to secure an upgraded room with a view. We were greeted warmly by the doorman when we arrived and were ushered to the front desk. At prime check-in time on a Friday afternoon, we were "helped" by a trainee who did not make eye contact and could not find us in the computer. The trainee finally deferred to another front desk person who never looked up from her computer to acknowledge us and who also spent a long time searching for our reservation. When the reservation was located and our SPG Platinum status was not mentioned, I inquired if we had received an upgrade. The clerk responded (still no eye contact), "no", the best they could do was the 6th floor. Our "view" (for the additional points we redeemed) was of the roofs of nearby buildings, with the tiniest glimpse of the London Eye in the distance. We immediately regretted redeeming the additional points.......the only time we have felt "taken" by a guaranteed upgrade. The room itself was comfortable, the breakfast was good, as was the dining room staff. The hotel is in a nice location and the recent refurbishment of the common areas is wonderful. It is our contention, however, that the front desk staff should be as welcoming as the doorman, which they definitely were not. At checkout, I was asked how our stay was. My response was "so-so." The front desk clerk kept her eyes on her computer screen and said "Oh, have a nice flight". Her parting comment and lack of interest truly sums up the reason why this was our first, last and only stay at this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Stay The hotel is clean, attractive and very well located.The staff are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are well laid out and very quiet. My only question is what took me so long to find the hotel!!!! July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>