The Park Tower Knightsbridge, a Luxury Collection Hotel, London

  • 101 Knightsbridge
  • London,
  • England
  • SW1X 7RN
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated After explaining my likes and dislikes to an SPG rep this hotel was highly recommended. The staff was horrible and the room was tired. I have never had such an upsetting and disappointing hotel stay. Thankfully London is a beautiful city. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated Facility Staff are excellent and property is very well presented and located, if expensive. The drawbacks are that the design is extremely poor from a noise perspective. Very poor sound insulation in vent system means that conversations in next room (or TV) are heard, especially in the bathroom. The doors are very poor for blocking noise, and guests exposed to constant banging doors and service noises. Panoramic rooms rather lacking in style. Poor availability of power points (e.g. nothing by the beds). Terrible internet speeds December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location hotel location is great, the room was spacious and the bathroom has a water tube next to the toilet to wash. The view is gorgeous, the bed was not comfortable because of putting two twin bed next to each other and it caused a gap in the middle, we requested double bed room. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not being maintained The hotel is in a wonderful location and overall quite nice. However, I have stayed several times and notice it declining. On teh most recent trip, the room was damaged (one window damaged, significant water damage to door/edge in bathroom). Also, Sunday morning I was awoken shortly before 7 AM by cleaning staff knocking loadly on doors to start cleaning and banging around in the hallways with cleaning cart. just not acceptable for a hotel of this price 7 level. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service I spent two nights at the Park Tower and had a wonderful time but I felt let down by the service on two occasions. The first time was when we checked on the Friday at 18h00 only to be told that the room was not ready at that time of the evening. What was more annoying was that we were held up travelling from Heathrow and we needed to get ready quickly for a dinner date and were delayed while they cleaned the room. Thesecond time was on the Sunday morning breakfast where we had a 10 minute wait to get a seat and thus had to rush the meal down in order to catch our flight. Surely they could have open the down stairs room to add more tables or added more staff to help turn around the dirty tables during the obvious busy periods like breakfasts (they had one person cleaning and setting up tables). I will not be using this hotel again November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location Great knightsbridge hotel for shopping and museums. Fabulous restaurant for seafood, and the view from the panoramic rooms is wonderful October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great location and service from an outstanding front desk staff. Highly recommended and will stay on my next visit to LONDON. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards have dropped. I have stayed at this hotel many times and been very happy with the standards. On this visit there was a marked deterioration in the service levels. This was evidenced by: - newspaper being offered on check in but being delivered on some days but not others. - staff in the restaruant at breakfast who consistently failed to clear away dirty dishes. - a coffee machine in the suite and despite a request for coffee pods and an assurance they would be delivered, they never turned up. - porter took more than 20 minutes to arrive on checkout at 7pm - Service Express failing to answer the phone on numerous occasions such that I actually got a technician to check the phone because I thought it was not working. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by improvements better toiletries no do not disturb sign - feel unsecured not welcome reception desk concierge never updates reservations made September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest hotels in London My wife, two children (ages 11 and 9) just checked out following a week's stay in two adjoining rooms at the Park Tower. I am a platinum Starwood guest and am used to upgrades, but this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. From guaranteeing adjoining rooms prior to our arrival, to a glorious buffett breakfast each morning (a highlight for our children), to superb staff who engaged our kids and helped us plan many outings, to wonderfully comfortable rooms -- this was a 5 star stay all around. When we are next in London, this is where we will stay. One of our best hotel experiences ever. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing check in took too long as only 1 staff on reception & had difficulty finding my booking. I was told I was getting upgraded at check-in as the hotel was full, went to the room & to my surprise was given a maids room next to a suite. called reception to complain as no safe in the room & mentioned the room feels & looks like a maids room did not acknowledge my complaint instead sent security to open the connecting door to the next room so I can use the safe. Very disappointing as I have stayed at this hotel on plenty of occasion & I know what the rooms are like. Really would not recommend this hotel to friends & business colleagues who very frequently travel to London for business. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a leafy upmarket London neighborhood Booked this hotel thanks to its central location in London, my SPG membership as well as the need to feel pampered for our 20th marriage anniversary :-). We spent six nights, yet we would have loved to spend twice as much. Beside getting immersed in this city's awesomeness every single day, we enjoyed the following hotel features: - the room (we were upgraded to a Panoramic room on a high floor with nice view over Hyde Park): spacious, clean, comfortable bed with soft and spotless linen; - One-o-one Restaurant: sublime food (we enjoyed probably the best crab we've ever had) and a remarkable sommelier (congratulations!). If it's amazing food with perfectly paired wine that you're after when you go to a restaurant in the City, then go for 101! - the courtesy, smile and flawless service of most of hotel's staff. But, as in 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarves', at least one must be the Grumpy. In this case it was the butlers... Two other areas of improvement towards perfection: - provide complimentary freshly brewed coffee upon request (not just instant coffee) as many luxury hotels around the world do; - introduce the 'wow factor' in the breakfast buffet (which is good otherwise, but nothing worthwhile to remember). Overall a nice experience, we definitely recommend the hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waiting refurbishment Room are very old and would need refurbishment, bathroom especially, the amenities used are very poor quality compared to equivalent hotel. Staff is good and welcoming. The location is exceptional in Knightsbridge, shame the level is not there anymore comfort wise. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could do with improvement Rooms are great! Spacious with a fab view and cleanliness very good. Disappointing features - for a 5 star hotel - no tea/coffee making facilities, no free wifi and above all - staff not up to standard! Doormen loiter outside and do not bother to open the doors or help get cabs or acknowledge guests unless forced to! Late check out was requested and despite hotel not being full at all, extension was for one hour only. Shame as this hotel's location is great and it has the capacity to be a really fabulous hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a relaxing and top notch hotel in London Just finished a long week-end at this property and was very impressed with the quality of the stay, absolutely everything was perfect. From the location, to the room comfort to the view and food, it was world class. As someone that stays 100 nights a year in hotels, i always have mixed feelings about trying out new hotels on vacation trips. I'll definately be making this my preferred hotel in london. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quick viisit After some issues with the size of the safe in the initial room assigned ( did not fit a standard lap top) we had a lovely stay. This hotel is the lap of luxury and the staff quite professional. Afternoon Tea was perfect as was our server. The views from the room stellar. If you want to pamper yourself, the ParkTower is a great starting point. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff does a very nice job taking care of every need. Rooms and facilities are in excellent condition. Location is 1/2 block from the Knightsbridge tube station, and in the heart of a major shopping district. Two minute walk to Hyde Park. I found the restaurant/bar to be unreasonably expensive. Too bad, the food was quite good. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer 2014 This hotel meets most expectations. However every time we stay there we have a problem with checkout. Despite being billed for mini bar goods and wifi which we did not purchase we had conflicting advice about a late checkout which was only resolved when we looked like we were getting upset. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice suite I got lucky and got upgraded. The experience was top notch. Hotel was close to everything and it was a wonderful evening. I only regretted having such a short stay and having to leave. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Kensington area is a great shopping area with easy walks to Hyde Park (Kensington Palace), Green Park and St James Park (Buckingham Palace). The Underground is a half block away to access to SoHo, Piccadilly Circus, Convent Gardens, etc. The hotel is also a resonably 45 minute Taxi to the airport. The only slightly negative comment would be the speaker in the bathroom from the TV. If someone is having a bath and trying to read there is no way of adjusting the volume to be different or off from the main room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceptional The entire staff was so helpful but particularly the front desk. We had 2 rooms reserved and arrived jet lagged but were promptly accommodated and upgraded. What's more, the staff made extra accommodations so that we could be either next to or on the same floor as our 2 teenage boys (thankfully). I will return and return. Many thanks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location and Accomodations The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was amazing as it is across the street from Hyde Park. The room was comfortable and large. The staff was good about cleaning up and making sure that there was always water and pillow mints. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Stay The hotel is clean, attractive and very well located.The staff are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are well laid out and very quiet. My only question is what took me so long to find the hotel!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and a wonderful hotel It was our first family trip to London, and we wanted something centrally located and close to Hyde Park, so we chose the hotel for its excellent location. Once there we were positively surprised, as not only the location was great, but the rooms were spacious, modern, nicely decorated and in excellent shape. The views are amazing and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. All in all this was a wonderful find and has become our preferred hotel in London. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Freindly staff and ideally located July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious! The staff at The Park Tower in Knightsbridge was outstanding, making us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The decor was lovely, in our room and in lobby and restaurant areas, as well. The location of this hotel was also a major plus for us, giving us easy access to sites, restaurants, and shopping. This hotel earns its status as a Luxury Collection hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I loved this hotel. Everythng was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The remodel looks amazing and the location could not have been any better. Food was great and loved the High Tea. I will stay here my next trip to London. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay, don't get upset by exterior view ;-) This is great location, with really great rooms and all hotel amenities. Staff is generally responsive and helpful. Great seafood/fish restaurant downstairs. Harrods just around the corner and so is Hyde Park. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely hotel in a terrific Knightsbridge location One of my favorite parts of the day was returning to the Park Tower & being enveloped in the most lovely fresh fragrant scent. It was akin to stepping into a garden without the greenery. The rooms were sufficiently spacious with an interesting layout due to the unique circular shape of the hotel structure. The bathrooms offered a separate tub and shower. The shape of the shower was slightly awkward but not significant. Having complimentary water bottles each afternoon was perfect. And the bar staff in particular in the Hyde Room - sexy atmosphere - was sensational. What could be better than waking up and walking into Harvey Nichols Across The Street???? Being near Hyde Park and a short walk to Buckingham & St. James was pure icing. Hope to visit the Park Tower again July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food The food here is excellent and the service is quite as good. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T18:18:07.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_412, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>