Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive This hotel went above and beyond to serve our needs - service was top-notch and incredibly impressive. A must stay for any type of traveller - two thumbs up for sure and will be back. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family journey We arrived with a large family group and were all welcomed and greeted with great courtesy. Hotel and Peshwari restaurant and food and beverage staff were great in both making arrangements and carrying them out for a birthday party. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property I had a two night stay at ITC Mughal, in order to visit the Taj Mahal and other local attractions. Huge, impressive lobby, nice restaurant. I had one of the suites, with a separate living room - beds were cozy, room service and the restaurants were affordable with good meals. Staff was always at hand for your needs, as I used the hotel transfers to get around and head back to Delhi. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love our time here Great Hotel not too far from where most people that come to Agra want to go. Every driver knows the Hotel and the Hotel staff know about Agra and can give great tips. The service for breakfast was great and super personal. While the selection is for breakfast is small one can order complimentary dishes which make more than up for anything else. They come fresh prepared and are high quality. Good recognition for SPG members. Some of the staff at this Hotel are outstanding. Compliments to the GM! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice for a short stay This hotel was a curious mix of excellent, good and not so good. There isn't a lot of choice in Agra and this was certainly a very good option. SPG recognition at check-in was zero ....I had to state that I was a Gold Member and ask about the benefits. We had booked a Moghul Suite Room, which was really excellent and extremely plush. It did seem that all the rooms in the hotel below that standard were located on corridors where there was a very musty smell (damp?). So be sure to get a Suite if that would concern you. There are very nice sundecks and swimming pools and the buffet restaurant was ok also. We use the Hotel Travel Office for all our local sight-seeing as well as eventual transit to Delhi. They provided us with a car and a driver for whatever we wanted to do and you simply agree the price and pay them for the whole lot at the same time. They provided excellent service and our driver was excellent also. This was probably not the cheapest way to do things but it was certainly the most convenient and took a lot of pressure off us (we found that doing anything independently in India was very stressful!). May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ambiance I like ambiance specially about this hotel. Staff were very responsive and helpful. True 5 star hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Facilities + Services With such an impromptu dedication to the small details, the staff (particularly Neha) provided us a feeling of Home. The hotel (which should be rated as a category 3/4 with the facilities & amenities) has provided us the level of comfort we got used to in the ITC hotels. I especially like the friendliness and the joy in which the staff was eager to please us. The professionalism of the crew and the fine details to everything left us at awe. SPG Recognition as a Platinum came with a beautiful upgrade to the mughul suite and a delicious breakfast + internet. Thankful for having the pleasure of staying here while visiting Agra & the Taj in specific. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a "Luxury Hotel" As a gold member of Starwood I am very disappointed with the condition of the 2 rooms that were assigned to me at your “Luxury Property”, the ITC Mugal in Agra, India. Upon entering room 637 I noticed the following: 1. Dirt on the marble floor of the room from fluid spillage. 2. Streaks of brown colored dirt below the wall mirror above the desk. 3. Water marks from wet glasses on the bedside table. 4. Knob missing from one bedside table pull out leaf. 5. Drawer pull missing from other bedside table. 6. One pencil provided with no lead. 7. Dirty note tray. 8. Dirty TV remote with no markings for Volume or Channels. 9. Bathroom toilet seat cover closes when one sits on seat. 10: Brown colored water comes out of the sink faucet and shower. 11. Informational binders on desk had bad binder rings with pages fallen out. In addition, when we tried to use your 24-hour restaurant in the early afternoon we could not do so because the sign indicated that it was closed and would not reopen until 3:00 P.M. This is a case of false advertising your services. We had to therefore use your other restaurant that only had buffet service and was billed for buffet service. The second room (639) occupied by my daughter and son-in-law had dirt on the walls, damaged walls, grime on the shaving mirror, sink that was improperly installed with mastic used to cover the large gaps and a front door that would not close and brown water from the shower. This property has no elevators and is therefore not accessible. This should be clearly noted in all web sites. Please refrain from advertising your hotel as a "Luxury Property" since it is not even close to the quality that I have experienced at true luxury properties in India March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Agra We arrived to the hotel and everything was in proper order. There was an outstanding, personal welcome from members of staff, starting with excellently-dressed men attending the gate. The check-in process was quick, our booking was secured, and our room (a Royal Mughal Suite) was stunning. Food is of outstanding quality here, not only for the breakfast buffet, but also for other dining. The grounds are well-kept, the gym is comfortable and well-appointed, and the staff are sensitive to the needs of the guests. We had great experiences with Ms Parul and Mr Shyameer, though we also gave platinum award recognition to another member of staff who offered superb service. If you are in the Agra area for the Taj Mahal or other local attractions, treat yourself to the ITC Mughal Hotel for an experience you will not soon forget. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa Is Transformative The Spa at this hotel is amazing. I did this fancy package call "Passage To India". It was transformative. Being in India has brought me peace : ) November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The hotel really did look as good as it did in the pictures. The interior décor is really beautiful, the restaurants are wonderful and the service was outstanding. We got a terrific suite during our stay and they arranged for a dedicated driver and our own private tour guide. Everything was perfect and the staff made my wife and kids feel special. I have stayed at a couple of ITC hotels in India and they were absolutely beautiful inside. The hotel is a short drive from the Taj Mahal and all the nearby sites. My wife also had some time at the spa. She said I was the most beautiful spa she had seen. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best, largest and quietest SPA ever! The experienced and safe driver Yada picked us at the airport and rapidly brought us to the Hotel, a complete different structure, all in red brick and with just two floors. Ms Parul and Shaila greeted us, again a very good prompt and polite guest service personnel, she showed us around and then brought us to our gorgeous and spacious suite (upgraded as SPG Platinum). Again a chocolate cake ready in our room (for my birthday a couple of days earlier) and fruit. It was late afternoon so we decided to linger in the gorgeous pool, nobody around, just us and the sunset and birds. Very romantic. For dinner we had a reserved table at Peshawri, where Manoj and Suresh took excellent care of us. Lovely food again. The next day we got up early as we arranged the same driver and an excellent guide (Supash, spelling?) to drive before sunrise at the Taj Mahal, which is the best time to visit it, fewer people and still not too hot. Supash was so good, and showed us all best spots where to take the best pics at right time. We went back at hotel and after breakfast we both went for a relaxing full 90' body massage at the KayaKalp Spa inside the hotel. This is the largest Spa in India, a real paradise with pool immersed in lush vegetation and then very large service rooms ... silence, so quiet, no music and no sound from outside. Lovania gave me the best massage I have ever had, Brava! After lunch we hired the same driver Yada who drove us safely in four hours to Jaipur. The SPa is so beautiful, large, quiet, my best experience in a spa ever. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bad experience I did the following complains at the time of checkout but its been a month and still not received any response from the SPG or the Hotels. 1. Room has no Slippers 2. I was told that the minibar will be full, but it was completely empty. 3. The room had a small lizard. 4. We wanted to visit the Taj Mahal next day early morning (sunrise). I was told that it would open at 6:00 when it actually opened at 5:30. 5. Asked for a wakeup alarm at 4:00 & 4:30, someone knocked on the door at 4:45 as a wakeup call. 6. It was Wife's Birthday, They suggested cake, but i said NO to it as it would get wasted, still it was served and it got wasted. 7. Had to enter the cloak room to find my luggage as there was a confusion between the staff on do they give a token for luggage kept in the cloakroom. 8. All the above complain given in written but no response. I hope you publish this review.., as I though that Starwood takes care of its members, but I was wrong. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent service Stayed at this property a couple of times - always great service, wonderful restaurants, good SPG platinum upgrades, great view of the Taj from our suite. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Retreat in the Hustle of Agra OVERALL IMPRESSION: The ITC Agra is consistent with the Luxury Collection brand and caters to your every need. We were in town just for one night and we had a lot that we wanted to see while in Agra. The on-site travel desk was fantastic in coordinating day trips and guided tours—all very economical. Also, they helped coordinate private car service from the hotel to DEL airport which we highly recommend to guests who are contemplating taking the train or car. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Upgraded to suite with separate living room, bedroom, bathroom and dressing area. Suites are located in a separate wing along with a dedicated lobby and check-in/concierge. We used our Suite Night Awards and were upgraded in advance. THE ROOM: My favorite feature of the room was the fantastic white marble walk-in shower with amazing rain, wall, hand-held shower heads. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Walk-in shower, travel desk, welcome drink in lobby (was excellent). DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Platinum guest can be billed for Internet usage. I recommended checking with the front desk at check-in to learn the guidelines, because they’re different than in other parts of the world. For example, if you’re staying at the property for a 1 night stay, if you check in at noon and check out the next day at 4:00 PM, you’re entitled to 1 day of low-speed Internet usage under Platinum at no charge. If you elect the higher speed, you’ll incur a charge. Also, if your Internet expires at noon the next day and you choose to initiate another session before you’re late 4:00 PM checkout, you’ll be charged for a 2nd day of usage upon checkout. Not a big deal, but perhaps the online Internet enrollment webpage could better detail out this property’s Internet charges/guidelines for all guests and for Platinum guests. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITC Agra - My best starwood stay I spend 50-100 nights per year at Starwood properties, but visiting ITC Agra is perhaps the most amazing service I have experienced at any of those stays. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by uxury hotel ITC Mughal Agra hotel belonging to the Starwood 's luxury brand, appearance looks very old, but the garden landscape is very beautiful, inside the decoration is very luxurious, but the price is not expensive, generally in more than 5000 rupees, worth every penny. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Splendid resort-like property I was here on training held at the ITC Mughal Agra. Great place with fantastic service. I really like the attention to details in the architecture of the property as a whole - gives a rustic royal feel to the whole place. Service is excellent and the selection of F&B in the hotel itself is wide ranging. Just a pity that there was construction going on when I was there, but aside from that, this is probably one of the top few hotels to pick from if you're visiting Agra on holiday. If safety and security is of concern to you, this place will put your mind at ease too. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as luxurious as described Perhaps for the suites and above, but there is nothing luxury about the 2 types of Chambers rooms. I stayed in the Mughal Chambers and the deco is very average. Front desk friendliness needs improvement. The hotel though has a fantastic travel desk. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, amenities and locale It has been our tremendous pleasure to stay at the ITC Mughal on our honeymoon. The food, service and courtesy was wonderful. We were treated exceptionally well and needless to say, we will be staying there again and would recommend this hotel to others. We would like a special mention for staff members Trevor and Aastha who took extra care in making our stay extra special. Wearing our wedding clothes at the hotel for the second time was more fun with Trevor and Aastha taking the time to take us for a tour around the hotel grounds and many pictures of us along the way. A guest from New York at our wedding was staying here and we met her too by chance! We had a wonderful and surprising time at the ITC and we hope to see you again. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst hotel food ever. This is a great property if you’re going to be visiting the Taj Mahal, as it’s only a 5 minute drive. As a platinum, I was upgraded to a Mughal Suite in the renovated room of the hotel. It’s definitely the side you want to be on. My room had hard wood floors, white marble, and looked very modern and clean. I happened to be on the other side of the building, and it definitely looks older. I glanced into one of the rooms, and it looked quite drab and old compared to mine. There are 5 internet speeds available. HSIA (3rd fastest) is free for SPG Golds and Plats. Anything faster, and you’ll have to pay for it. I found that WiFi was much faster than using a wired connection for some reason. The only drawback of this property is the food. It’s pretty bad. I had dinner in the Continental Restaurant, and ordered the “3 chili” rated prawn curry. It was the blandest thing I have ever tasted, and could only discern a dash of pepper. They served some tortilla-like flatbread, which was apparently made of salt. Breakfast was very uninspiring as well. American and Indian food selections in the heated trays looked very watery and not appetizing at all. Even the chicken sausage was sitting in an inch of liquid. Pastries and breads were dry. A good selection of fruit juices, an omelet bar, and some fried foods. The hash browns were the only thing of note that I found to be excellent. I also had the dinner buffet, which was sub-par as well. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I visited in India, No.10 of SPG 12 Recent renovation Poor hotel food I spent 4 nights at this hotel No club lounge. So there is no happy hour October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ist ok, aber habe mehr erwartet... Die Erwartungen an ein Hotel der Luxury Collection sind gross. Leider erfüllte das Mughal meine Erwartungen nur teilweise. Auf vorgängige E-Mail-Anfragen wurde teilweise nicht geantwortet, in der Reservierung war eine falsche Rate, die Punkte für einen Best Rate Claim wurden nicht gutgeschrieben, die Getränkegutscheine die im Zimmeroreis enthalten sind wurden eingeschränkt auf 19.00 bis 20.00 Uhr.... Alles kleine Dinge, die das Gesamterlebnis trüben. Von SPG-Vorteilen spürte ich bis auf's Upgrade auf eine Suite eigentlich nichts. Mit dem Frühstücksbuffet war ich überhaupt nicht zufrieden. Die "tolle Auswahl", die mein Vorredner erwähnte, konnte ich nirgendwo finden. Mehr als die Hälfte der Speisen bestand aus dem üblichen ungesunden Zeugs wie Weissbrot, Frühstücksflocken, Süssgebäck, etc. In den Bewertungen hab ich was von einem zweiten Pool und einem Turm mit Sicht auf den Taj Mahal gelesen. Da mir gegenüber das Hotelpersonal nicht erwähnte, wusste ich davon nichts. Überhaupt waren die Angestellten sehr distanziert und zurückhaltend mit Informationen. Na ja.... Schlecht ist das Hotel sicherlich nicht. Aber Lobeshymnen würd ich jetzt auch nicht singen. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schöne Gärten Wir waren zum 3.Mal da und bekamen von Ms. Ridhika Raj eine Suite als upgrade,worüber wir uns sehr gefreut haben.Mr.Brij Mohan sorgte dort für unsere Behaglichkeit.Die beiden Tage,die wir im Hotel verbrachten, haben wir zum Ausruhen benutzt,da wir seit 2 Wochen unterwegs waren.Es gibt 2 Pools, in schönen Gärten.Am frühen Morgen stiegen wir auf den Turm,von dem aus man das Taj Mahal sehen konnte.Es war ein einmaliges,ruhiges Erlebnis. Das ganze Hotel ist prachtvoll eingerichtet und das Frühstücksbuffet sehr abwechslungsreich und lecker,auch für westliche Gaumen,und der Verwöhneffekt durch das Personal ist eben der,den man in Indien erleben kann.Wir kommen gerne wieder.Dank an alle. April 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not Starwood!!! Never again! My husband and I were in Agra for one night to see the Taj Mahal. We stayed at the ITC and were not happy at all. We booked a Royal Mughal Suite and the suite was ok, but never ever worth its price. Moreover staff is not really friendly, being a Platinum member at Starwood is not recognized at all and the overall experience was bad! December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel & great staff - definitely a recommedation when you stay in Agra March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Für Indien ein gutes Hotel Das Hotel hat mich überzeugt. Es gab für mich eine tolle Suite und der Service war klasse. Leider war das Frühstück nicht so toll. Der Spa Bereich ist etwas sehr Besonders. Ein schönes Hotel. Wirklich zu empfehlen wenn man in Agra ist. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente lugar para relajarse Su SPA espectacular, su personal muy calido y te ayuda en todo. Pero la comida demasiada cara. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big thank you, ITC Agra This is my first review but I feel obliged to write here. From booking to completion, the hotel and its staffs amazed me and my wife in every way. 1. We booked a prepaid room (no change no cancelable) to celebrate 10 year anniversary. However our flight was delayed for 12 hours, the reservation desk was kind enough to make an exception and revise the booking date without any penalty. 2. Upon arrival and being a platinum member, we were upgraded to a Mughal Chamber Suite. Very spacious room. 3. Bunch of rosé and anniversary cake were delivered to our suite as a surprise to celebrate our special moment. 4. At night we had a drink at lobby bar, and I left my wallet and cellphone in the sofa upon leaving the bar. One hour later, the bar staff called and I got back my wallet and cell without anything missing inside. Truly appreciate the honesty and integrity of the bar staffs! I guess any single of the above would have made my stay wonderful already, the combination deserves a truly big thank you it to all the staff in ITC agra. Highly recommend to all the visitors here in agra! January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feeling abosulutely unwelcomed in this hotel Stayed only one day and one night in the hotel, and felt absolutely unwelcomed in the hotel. There are some hints of nice reception - in the lobby bar, where personality of particular gentleman from the staff was nice, and worth mentioning good food in the main restaurant with buffet - the food was exceptional and Indian, and waiters were eager to help and were proud to present real authentic Indian food. But the rest was so so. Reception and check in? Nothing nice, no smile, freezing cold. Zero. Room? It was freezing cold in the room and the heating did not work. We realized it in the evening when the time came to go to bed, and as we did not want to spend the entire night waiting for someone to come and fix it, we let it go. Tried to find some warm covers. Complete failure. Zero. Check out? We asked for some change of the address of the paying guest in the final bill. And we got refused. In XXI century, apparently, changing of the billing address of the guest is not possible. Well, it was possble in other intenational hotel chains in Mumbai, in Tokyo, in USA, but in ITC Mughal in Agra - no, not possible! After that we had to literally fight for the right to use internet after check out! Having checked out at 12:30 or 12:45, we had to wait for about 30 minutes for our transfer back to New Delhi, sitting in the lobby bar. And guess what? After you check out, you are not a guest anymore, even thoughyou are still in the hotel sitting in the bar, drinking, all being guest in the bar... So, reception refused me to prolong my WiFi free access, and I had to press on them. After I finally succeded (they had to call to some chief), it appeared that they can only give access for one device, not two. But we were two! Again, had to push on! Another call (maybe to ITC president, or SPG Board of Directors) - and we got green light for that too. So after 15-20 minutes waiting in the lobby bar, we finally could get access to our mails and Internet. Just 5 minutes before we left. So - zero again. This was extremely disappointing and not in line with expectations, that ITC Mughal is not out of our view for planning activities or events in Agra. This may seem small nuances, but these are important nuances. Regards. January 28, 2016
  • 2016-07-25 T16:17:40.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_422, prod, sort_default
<<prev2