Rated 3 out of 5 by Tom888 Poor response from hotel staff
I booked my room for two nights but I had to cut short my stay and thus checked out a day earlier. When I asked for the invoice, the front desk told me that they had system problem and were not able to print the invoice but would mail to me. They did, but they charged me two nights instead of one night. I emailed 3 times and called multiple times. Eventually, someone called me back and promised to send me a correct invoice and credit me back. However, this has never happened. I emailed and called again, disappointingly, NO RESPONSE again. WHY I HAVE TO SPENT THAT MUCH TIME CHASING?????? WORSE OF ALL, VERY UNRESPONSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AlexB58 Good Stay
I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton but was sick most of the week with the flu. I called guest services to inquire about a 2 hour late checkout so I could get a couple of hours sleep before heading to the airport to go home and got the stock answer of the facility being totally booked before I even completed my sentence. I honestly do not think the customer service rep was even listening. this was the only bad part of the stay which the hotel could have had anything to do with (not their fault I got sick - 6 hours in a tin can flying cross country can do that all on its own).
November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reviewer32 Shower Smelled Like Old Sweat
Shower smelled like old sweat that had not been cleaned. Very disgusting and disappointing. Suspecting the shower curtain or tiles were cause of the smell.
December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alca Another guest checked into my room
I have stayed at this hotel before but this is the most disappointing stay. first WIFI wouldn't work for me, that was on Sunday. Tuesday midnight someone enters my room with his own set of keys. IT took 10 min for the front desk to answer the phone to tell them that I am already checked into that room. The next morning my keys wouldn't work. Very unprofessional.
November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swan007 Don't get a suite
The suite was great in the same way bucca de beppo is great. There was a ton of it, but what was there is not worth having. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times before, normally with good experiences, but in this case I was really disappointed.
I booked a suite for a date night for my wife and I and was shocked to find a very large room decorated what I imagine a minimum security prison cell to look like. Blue florescent lights, cheap cabinetry, even one-way door hardware (on two different doors) from the living room to the bedroom as if it were still two separate rooms, though judging by the furniture I'm sure that hasn't been the case in ages...
The check in experience was also suboptimal. I'm starwood gold, which I realize doesn't get you much, but one thing I know is that you're entitled to is an upgrade is available. This must have been the best room in the hotel, because all I got from the from desk was wishy-washy nonsense. My favorite is when he said, "we've already put you in a suite" - even though that is what I had booked...
Such a waste of what could otherwise be a great space. If you're going to stay here, just book a normal room and make sure you're in the tower that's been renovated - otherwise you're likely going to be as disappointed as I am.
November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bex123 Well worth the price
Our room was perfect! The bathroom sparkled and the bedding was crisp and clean. Our room was very quiet, with a great view of the city. The valet parking was prompt and courteous. We were even given a couple boxes of chocolates when our car was delivered.
December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jetlagger Incorrect Bill/Inadequate Platinum recognition
Good Hotel, Has a good Club lounge -(macaroons are out of the world!), great downtown location. Excellent pool on the top floor. Wasnt provided an upgrade even though I was a platinum member and considering I was traveling with family and could have used some extra space. Didnt have the "view" promised at checkin. Beware of parking charges that are close to $50/day. Checkin Amenity points were not credited and noticed inaccurate charges on the bill that needed call backs and jumping through hoops to clear. Would have expected more towels considering the number of occupants in the reservation. Overall satisfied considering I have had worse experiences with some hotels.
December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBTBuffet Bring back the buffet!
For the most part, our experience at the Seattle Sheraton was excellent. We were disappointed, however, that the Grill did not offer a buffet on Thanksgiving evening. Two members of our group were planning on a buffet like the one you offered last year. We hope you bring back the buffet in 2015!
November 29, 2014