Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2276 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel wasn't what I thought it would be. I had a terrible stay and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My room key never once worked for parking. I had gotten a new room key twice. There were kids screaming and yelling up and down the hallways at 2 in the MORNING. I understand there was an event going on but for what I paid that wasn't acceptable. I didn't get much sleep because of that and I wasn't impressed. Had dinner downstairs in Peekaboo (not sure of the spelling) and there were NO clean tables when we got there and we waited a long time for our food. I had to bus my OWN table just to have somewhere to eat. I could have had better service at Olive Garden. Staff was not helpful on directions and the pool was ridiculous to try and find. I had an overall bad experience and I will not recommend this place and I will not stay again. If there is another cheer competition I will stay off site rather than on and pay less money for better service. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Everything was high quality, there were all the facilities you could want, all levels of restaurants, fitness center, swimming pools, etc., and of course easy access to all the Disney transportation by water and bus. Also, the staff was great, friendly and very helpful at all times. Being a conference spot, the scale of everything is huge, and it was very crowded, not an intimate spot! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I admit my overall experience was overshadowed by my experience with Walt Disney provided transportation at the hotel on our last day, but it was so disappointing the way the Dolphin staff responded. Do not stay at this hotel if you expect to have a "Disney Property" experience. They are not and WDW is quick to tell you that when you cannot get a bus. The hotel staff was less than helpful and after waiting over an hour with 50 or more guests we all took cabs. Throughout the stay the front desk was unavailable and did not answer the phones and you cannot find a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel. They pretend to be a luxury hotel, but very dated decor and facilities and lack of service to match. The only thing luxury was the price. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vintage 1970's look in a clean package Hard working people in a dated facility. Like many hotels/resorts you are on an island with overpriced amenities. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spa treatments very basic yet pricey! Don't let look deceive you. Lots of created ambiance, little value. Not surprised that is is way overpriced, but it's lackluster at best. Don't fall into the trap. Not worth time or money. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Stay Booked a trip and I am on my second night now. Always used to like it better than any Disney owned Hotel, but the Dolphin must not be important to Starwood anymore because it is NOT GOOD. Paid $350 for an upgraded room, An Alcove with a King Bed. Got there at 7pm, and at 7:45 walked in my room for the first time. Why, because the only alcove rooms were double beds which is not what I requested. The first 15 minutes was the girl up front telling us she had nothing else, but she was going to look and would be right back. She left for 15 minutes and said "Sorry Nothing" no offer for a comp, no upgrade, just "Sorry, you and wife are sleeping in separate beds). I asked for a manger and she left for 15 more minutes and finally came back with a manager. The manger jumped on her computer for 10 minutes and there was actually a room available (remind me why I spent the last 40 minutes up front, oh and i am starwood platinum so there was no wait) Room was sub par at best. It did not feel clean. There was dirt in grout of bathroom. The sink was barley enough for one person. The A/C unit is VERY loud (which is not great for sleeping kids). The room was VERY outdated (the Alcove room in the picture online is NOT what we had). The room is basically just had a slightly larger room with a couch in it. The Television is like 20 inches and is 30 feet from the bed so bring your glasses. The entire hotel is starting to feel outdated. The lobby has old school teracata tile, and the light pink walls are straight out of the 80's. We are literally here now, staying for a cheer competition and even that did not go right. The hotel actually stated testing the sounds system with their own music during one of the performances and it took them 20 minutes to turn off the sound. What's good? The restaurants, Blue Zoo, Shulas, Il Malino, and Fountains. The buffet place is scary, looks and smells worse than my kids cafeteria. It will be my last stay here and I am sad about it. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need upgrading I was not happy with my stay, difficult to get things corrected, TV, phone, clock radio were old, rooms all need upgrading. I would recommend going to other hotels where you pay the rate you charge, not even close in comparison to your hotel. The Disney name only goes so far. Even completing this survey was complicated February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VACATION at this hotel is a true Vacation It was our a family first vacation in a year we needed it. From the moment we drove up we were greeted with a smile by the Valet and walked into the beautiful front lobby. As we walked up to the front desk we were greeted with a big smile and checked in quickly. We then walked into our room and was delighted with everything AMAZING. We needed extra pillow and within minutes received them from housekeeping. We will be returning and recommending this hotel to all our family and friends. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor singing in the lobby Hotel stay was very nice until my last night. The hotel had someone playing the piano (that's ok) with a horrible singer using a microphone. That room, with it's high ceilings and tile floor is already VERY noisy. The screeching singing over the mic was excrutiating and changed my entire impression and experience at the hotel. As a result, I couldn't wait to leave the next morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, sloppy staff I expected better service for simple tasks, given the cost of the Walt Disney Dolphin. Examples: 1) "poo" on toilet seat upon arrival, 2) no answer at Valet Parking when calling to get my car, 3) no bill received under door last morning, 4) incorrect (extra) charge on bill once received. Staff had a pleasant attitude overall, but too many didn't appear to take their responsibilities seriously. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Disney Vacation This is the second time my family stayed at the Swan & Dolphin. We enjoyed ourselves again. The pool is great, the rooms are clean, the staff is great, and there are many options for food. While we were there for a family vacation, there were plenty of people there having a great time that were in town for a convention. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service I'll start with the positive. The hotel property (both the Swan and Dolphin) are very nice. It really couldn't be in a better location if you are going to Disney World, sandwiched right between Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The boats which ferry you to those two parts are much more convenient than the bus service, plus you can walk to either if you have the energy. While I spent most of my trip in the parks, it seems like there is a good selection of food and the pool is very nice. I arrived at the Swan (yes, I was booked at the Swan) to checkin after a long flight and was told I was actually booked at the Dolphin, but I could make the short walk across the bridge. There was no offer of a ride or any assistance. While it is a reasonably short walk, it's not so much fun when you're alone with a 5-year old dragging a suitcase and 3 bags of groceries. I found out talking the next day to a manager that it was a capacity issue, but the front desk made me think it might have been my mistake. They apologized and offered an upgraded room at the Swan, but who wants to move rooms after a long day at Disney so I didn't take them up on it. Then there was the dirty washcloth. I noticed a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower with somebody's hair on it. I emailed customer relations and stopped by the front desk to have it removed but it was still there when I checked out. Both times I tried to contact the staff I just got more clean towels. Considering how little time I spent at the hotel, my experience there was unpleasant, but I still enjoyed the trip. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Followup to Lost Article I arrived home and realized that I left my new waterpik in the roo, I called security twice and they never got back to me about the status of the waterpik, I just had to go out and buy a n ew one for $200. I was in room 8119 at the Dolphin for 8 nights from Feb 14th February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! My husband and I stayed at the Dolphin Resort for 6 nights. It was a wonderful experience from the professional check-in to all the features of this beautiful hotel. The convenience to the Disney Parks is great. Travel by boat, or shuttle is so easy and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again and have told our friends not to miss staying at the Dolphin. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February 2014- iRely Conference Great location for walking to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The grounds are well groomed and maintained. Requested a King Bed. We were told upon arrival that none were available. The beds we had were worn and when two people would sleep on them, you both kept rolling to the middle on top of each other. I do not like the fact that you are charged additional resort fees and parking fees, nightly fees should be enough to cover this. I would prefer all inclusive up front and know what I am paying and be done with it. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SUGGESTIONS My family has been staying at the Dolphin for many years. This year there were a few surprises. In the past, the resort fee has always been waived. Also, some employees cared more about the needs of the guests at the convention than the regular guests. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel and close to theme parks My son and I were traveling to Disney World for his winter break. We live in CA so had been to Disney Land numerous times. We were so impressed with the hotel, the staff, the amenities and the location of our room. Unfortunately we didn't use many of the features of the hotel because we spent so much time at the parks we were exhausted when we got back to the room. We loved the convenience of the water taxi to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The buses were also a nice benefit as we didn't have a vehicle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families as well as adults. There were quite a few conferences going on at the hotel as well and all the adults seemed to be having a good time with lots of restaurant and lounge choices. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family has stayed at the Dolphin twice and the swan once. We love this hotel for the proximity to Epcot and especially the balcony view of the Epcot fireworks at night. We love Fresh Mediterranean every morning for breakfast (Especially the juices) My wife and daughter greatly enjoyed the heated pool. The Fountain restaurant has great shakes and the Dolphin room service was on time and the food was delicious! We specifically chose this hotel because of our previous great experiences here and the location so close to Walt Disney world. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Guest Services At check-in was offered 500 points to SPG for not utilizing hosekeeping and an option for late check-out. Both were denied. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting 2014 Staff was very friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed having coffee in the room. My only negative comment is that I did not care for the food in the hotel. I also was not asked if I was a SPG member so I do not believe I got credit for this trip February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference location Conference rooms were comfortable and convenient to our rooms. Staff were helpful and very attentive to the needs of our group. I was a little disappointed in the food but our group was quite large and I'm sure it is difficult to plan meals for so many. Overall this was one of the best locations that I have been to in the past 7 yeas for our yearly meeting! February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Bar of Dove soap in tub! I was appalled to find a used bar of soap in my tub- disgusting! Was the tub even cleaned? Then, on my last day I called for a late check out. The hotel was booked, so they could only give me until noon-I appreciated that. I was in the bathroom when I heard a knock on the door shortly after 11am. I didn't even have time to answer the door or respond when the maid opened my door and about to walked in. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE AC did not work in one of my rooms, called 3 times no one ever came and fixed. tv in other room only had 2 channels. Bell Boy very rudely luaghed at me, because he thought my concerns were stupid right in front of manager. she did nothing and refused to tell me his name ofher Than Will. this was a horrible SPG expereince. Horrible to go some where spend sevral thousand dollars and be treated like trash. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average to Below average Small room for quintuple booking. I slept on a small uncomfortable cot. Lousy sleep on the cot. No microwave. No fan in bathroom. Lap pool has no markings on the pool for laps. The lap pool was so hot, I usually do 120 laps of a pool that size, but I could only do eight. The pool was close to 90 F. Entire operation much too expensive for the experience and the amenities provided. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the place to stay when at Disney The room we had was very simple. Extremely small bathroom and separate vanity area. Tile was not looking very clean. The kitchen shut down one afternoon and could not serve anyone - we were at the pool at the time and had to go find snacks on our own. The management offered a free round of drinks for the inconvenience- nice but needed food if we were going to drink! Not being part of the Disney family is a huge disadvantage with the wrist bands that now exist- even puts you behind in trying to get fast passes. The location is great so central to Epcot and Hollywood Studios but not getting all the Disney perks is a huge negative. The hotel really needs some updating. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs updating. Although we enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. We were disappointed with the room as a whole. The windows and floor could have been cleaner. Also the windows should have been able to open, so we could get some fresh air. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My family of four ages 44, 45, 12 & 13 enjoyed a five night stay at the Dolphin. I was very impressed with the location, walking distance to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios or you could easily take a ferry. The rooms are spacious with a handy refrigerator. Housekeeping service made a point to promptly respond to our requests. The pools are laid out well with plenty to go around. Bar service at the pool was mediocre, but the waiter apologized and did not charge us for when he messed up numerous times. Great running trails. Or you can rent a Swan boat, Surrey or regular bike to ride around the boardwalk. The fitness facility has excellent equipment. We ate at Shula's for dinner. Best steak ever! Very nice experience and accommodated our children. Breakfast at the Fresh Market had a buffet with a fresh variety of juiced juices. Made my husband very happy who is into juicing. A lot of people reviewed this hotel as too big, but I found it very easy to navigate. We spent a day away from the Parks and hung out at the hotel and found a enough to do. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a magical experience This stay was for our 14th anniversary, I had high expectations considering I THOUGHT it was a Disney facility. I was wrong. You're staff was not very welcoming. We arrived 45 minutes early (2:15) we were told to come back at 3pm. We returned only for my husband to be told to return at 3:30. Our reservation stated 3pm so I walked back up to the desk and was then checked in. None of the front desk ladies were friendly, they seemed as though we were bothering them. The bellman was very nice! Unknown to me there was a huge dent in the mattress where I slept. My head, neck, and feet were elevated and my body in the hole. I woke up with a horrible headache and kink in my neck. That's how my entire day was on Saturday, nice way to start a get-a-way. I reported it to the desk they said it would be changed out and I did not need to be in the room. So we went out. When I returned at 5-5:30 it was not done. I was told it was because we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I explained I thought that was for room service. They said someone would be there in 30 minutes to change it. I explained to them I needed to get ready for our reservation at 7;30. I was assured it would be done. I waited over an hour then finally had to get in the shower. Then at 7pm they showed up to change the mattress from some broken down thin mattress to a Heavenly mattress, which per the site should have been on there to begin with. I was very uncomfortable hiding in the bathroom, trying to get ready for dinner. Lets just say it was not the experience I had expected. The men who changed the mattress were polite, which was a nice change compared to the other staff. Sunday morning at 10:30 we were carrying our stuff down and the cleaning women walked down to our room opened the door and looked in while I was at the elevator to see if we were gone. This upset me also because it was not check out time and I had my bag and other belongs still in the room. Needless to say I will not be returning. Considering your hotel says DISNEY on it your staff needs to be more welcoming, friendly, and apologetic if something goes wrong. Not once did anyone say I am sorry for the inconvenience or have a nice day!. Even children are taught these small phrases. I was very disappointed and I am sorry I wasted my points on this facility. We plan to return to Disney this summer as we always do to bring the children, but I will be looking into other facilities. Although I have to say the facility was beautiful and we enjoyed Shula's - you're staff could take notes from them on how to treat guest. Thank you. Lorri and Jason Wendling February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible rooms but nice facilities This hotel is in need for a remodel. Rooms are old and falling apart. Food was way over priced and everything comes wit a 13% "service fee". February 19, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:57:48.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2276, tr_2276
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 77 next>>