Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2274 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel This hotel may not be the newest, but it definitely one of the best for it money and coziness. We spent two nights during the thanksgiving week. The room is clean and spacious, When I booked the room, I asked for a quiet and high level room. They provided me room with lake view at 10th floor and we can see the firework at Magic Kingdom right next to the window. But it was not so quiet, we could hear the people walking and talking on the hallway. But the down pillow and comforter compensate a lot. The linen was so comfortable which my daughter did not even want to get out of the bed. The food and service at Blue Zoo was amazingly good. The salmon was literally melting in mouth. And my daughter was not feeling well and could not eat any fried food or oiled meat, They specially grilled the fish and steamed vegetable for her. However service at The Fountain was absolutely a negative experience. We had to wait for more than 20 minutes to get the food, even only few tables were occupied. Unlike other SPG hotels we stayed, room service was not as good as we expected for SPG hotels. We asked for room service from Kimono, which is in Swan and we were in Dolphin. It took them one hour and 45 minutes to get the food. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Krystal at phone reservations is a star she saved our vacation pleasant competant nice smart awesome douglas at bluezoo is a pro beyond pros room wasnt made up one night December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location Although the location is great, the hotel needs some up-grading. The room was not very clean and the carpet was old and had a smell. Housecleaning really needs improvement, as they just did a bare minimum. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement It took the bellman 1 hour to deliver my luggage the day we arrived. When I called for extra towels in the morning before leaving to the parks they were delivered an hour later. The shower had problems the water was not draining. and the calking around the shower had meldew. The membership program needs to be improved because before you can get any benefits from it you need to have stayed alot in the resort. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. I would like them to use other shampoo products. I wished that I had brought my own. We loved the location and the fast elevators. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed many times love hotel staff needs work We have stayed many times at the Hotel. I love everything about it we had a problem with the room cleaning. We stayed on a Monday thru saturday. they never cleaned our room from Wed thru Saturday we did not complain on Thursday and just took towels off the cart to shower. The problem was on friday when we say they did not come again we called for water and towels at 11pm and it took an hour to get them. We told them we had a problem but nothing was done. I emailed no response spoke to front desk nothing done. There were bugs all over our coffee machine. Just not a good experience we were not even responded to with our complaints and this was our fourth time staying with you and my brother as well came and stayed for his fourth time as well. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great concierge A few problems with the rooms, I will not share them here, but kudos to the staff and concierge for remembering my daughters birthday! November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security saves the day I also sent this via email based on first day experience and have added day two to this portal. Input on our first night of stay here at the Swan and Dolphin. I will do it in bullet format to keep points clear and without emotion: • Upon check in I had front desk check to add my Starwood account. Had to ask if she did it and she said, Yes, not thank you for being a member or even acknowledging • The dinner experience for my kids was amazing • Our food took an inordinate amount of time for the number of people at the restaurant so when my wife’s Prime Rib came out “done” instead of medium rare, she would not send it back due to time (we have two kids so time is not something you have managing the attention span of a 4 and 8 year old) • My Salmon was also supposed to be medium rare which it was not but was still very good • I asked twice for hot sauce which I put on everything I eat other than my Cheerios and never got it. I waited and ate my vegetables first to allow time and it never came. • The Clam Chowder (my favorite) was depleted when we went to the soup bar twice and I asked and was told it was coming and it did after our meal We do like to stay here and usually stay at the Swan I am guessing because the rooms seem a bit different on the Dolphin side which is probably by design. Not sure if we received the room with a parking lot AC unit view because we booked through a secondary source (please let me know because price is not a factor we book from, it is experience and loyalty). Also I added a night by calling in and was told that the reservations would be combined. They were not and I had to explain to the front desk that we were staying two nights. I just now received a folio via email checking us out so will be speaking with them shortly to ensure they are aware and we are in the same room. Just wanted to provide feedback which I know is valuable to your brand. At the end of the first day it was not so good so looking forward to a better Dolphin/Swan experience on Day Two….. Day Two was better and I need to call out someone that did something Phenominal. I was in the lobby and asked a cleaning person for directions, as they went through the lefts and rights and twists and turns a security guard came by and said, let me "walk you to the gym, it can be confusing". I asked, are you heading that way, he said No but it is no problem. This guy probably is the reason that we will stay at the hotel next time. We purchased Season Disney Passes so we will be coming down at least monthly. So, it was not the front desk or a "traditional" service face but a Security Guard who made a difference and provided what in my eyes was WORLD CLASS SERVICE..... November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Disney Vacation !! I just returned home after a wonderful family vacation with 12 of my family members. We had three rooms all next to each other in the Dolphin. Our room was perfect size for my family of 4. The selection of restaurants was ideal for a group our size. All of the staff were extremely helpful. We loved that the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios were all walking distance. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some highs and lows. Overall great experience. Though, we had two rooms connecting on the 5th floor (5028 and 5026 I believe) and it was near a freight elevator or some sort and there was a lot of "equipment" moving and dragging of chairs. The staff was not very helpful for two days (saying the investigate and come to my room to hear the noise, etc.) and finally at the third day they swapped out our rooms and things were great for the next three nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This Hotel offers excellent location and access to Epcot Center. Is ideally for having dinner at one of the Restaurants in World Showcase in Epcot and getting back to your hotel room with litlle hassle. Great Restaurants on Property. Only set back was at check in when I tried to get a room with two double beds in a Junior Suite i had booked with no luck. They offered me a day bed with no charge so i could accomodate my family easier buth they still charged me for it. But all in all a great hotel within Disneys compound. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not easy No soda machine on the floors long trip to get something to drink expensive for what you get November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things matter It took speaking to 4 employees including the concierge to get the smallest of item. I need some shower gel...which was not available for purchase at any on site shop. Yet dish washing soap was. No logic there! Unnecessarily took me chasing staff to the manager to get some they had on had. Unexcusable for the concierge not to have knowledge or willingness to solve this minor request that manifested into a prolong burden to me. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini family vacation We stayed over just for one night for a weekend getaway. The resort was great and we loved that it had a bufferia that stays open late. I would recommend this place to anyone. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk staff I arrived around 1 AM and I was told that I'm going to get a pull out couch, because I checked in late. I thought the whole point of making a reservation so that you have a room with a bed when you arrive to the hotel. Also, I was told that I had to pay for parking when the conference paid for it. It seemed that the staff was not well informed of what's going on at the hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great accomodations The Dolphin is the upscale hotel to stay in for any visit to Disney World. One high point is eating at the Blue Zoo. The décor is sexy and the seafood is great. The service is very professional and we have always enjoyed the experience. We highly recommend it! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the hotel, but the room needed some help The hotel was very good, but my room had a weird annoying sound coming from the A/C unit. Other than that everything was as expected. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dance Convention We were there for the Camp Pulse dance convention in November 2013. The overall hotel facilities are very nice. This hotel is huge and there are a lot of people staying here so be prepared to wait for some things such as at the coffee or ice cream shop. Rooms are not insulated that well and we had a screaming baby in the room next to us. We also had friends in our party that had to change their room several times due to a lack of cleanliness or the smell of smoke. The only other complaint is that the restaurants are expensive, including the cafeteria style one called Picabu. This is expected when staying at such a large hotel and usually we would run out to a market of cheaper restaurant. However, when you are at an all-day dance convention there is no time to run out. My only advice is to pack a cooler! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expense The prices for food were astronomical. I tried to buy a single tea bag to take to my room and they tried to charge me 3.30 cents for it. If you are running a family friendly resort you should have some economical ways to eat. Also there was not a shuttle from the airport. We spent another 150 dollars getting there and back. The exorbitant prices did not match the room luxury. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for someone accustyomed to SPG service Very disappointing check in. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience The room was terrible. Smelled bad, air conditioning was either too hot or too cold. Ordered 3 bankets from Room Service and after almost an hour called again to have only 2 brought up. Apparently, they could not locate another blanket. Heard what sounded like the elevator going up and down all night. Was told at the time I upgraded the room that this was the last one available. House keeping left dirty glasses on the sink counter and in the sink. I really don't think I would ever book this hotel again. The concierge staff was the only good thing about the hotel. Justin was helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always superb! This was my third visit to the Disney Dolphin hotel and I am as impressed as ever. The property is maintained meticulously. The staff are pleasant and accommodating without exception. I was comfortable at all times. I look forward to my return for another pleasant stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to see quality *everywhere* I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in a wide range of hotels. I was at the Dolphin for a conference, and in addition to the helpfulness and friendliness of the "cast-members" and the good food, I couldn't help but notice all the details, the cleanliness, the landscaping details, the impeccable maintenance in a building that clearly accommodates 1000s of guests a day. In a world where "good enough" is king, it was really lovely to see an organization where everyone gave 100% and did it with cheer and pride. The fact that the name-tags have a "my passion: " element also provides a subtle reminder to guests that the cast-members ought to be treated with respect as well. The arrangement with Mears to get to/from the airport was very convenient for those who would rather not get a rental car. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green choice I am a world traveler and believe in the green choice. That is what I chose at dolphin as well. However, dolphin managers need to examine the process. Green choice is to conserve energy not for Walt Disney to make money. It is about laundry; using same towels and sheets during your stay. Our trash was not picked up for two days. I had to call guest service twice. Even then, the trash was picked up hours laters. The beds were not made. Basically, they thought green choice was to leave the hotel guest on their own. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor staff communication I just got back from a two-night stay at the Dolphin. There were several issues during my stay that ruined what would have been a great experience. From being put in a parlor room the first night to then having the front desk misplace a credit card authorization form (which they had the previous day), I was very frustrated. The hotel itself is beautiful and well-maintained. However, the staff that support it seem to communicate with one another poorly, which affected my guest experience. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, convenient The hotel is an attractive and convenient site for onsite seminars and access to Disney world. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney Stay Hotel was great overall. The downside of this hotel, can be noisy in hallways depending on number of guests on that floor. The room was booked with 15 a day charge for internet and then on check in day it was now 20. Should have honored the 15 for my original booking. As a gold member I dont understand why I have to pay for the internet. Don't make it a sep charge. Also the fee of 15 a day for parking I also think is wrong. Give me a pass for my vehicle to show I belong there, like most other places. Thisis a ghreat hotel, but sometimes you nickel and dime us for little charges that should be standard. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Nice, clean and friendly staff November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples Getaway We have 5 children so when business took me to orlando for a few days I decided to fly my wife down to join me. We checked into the Dolphin during the Epcot Wine and Food Festival. Perfect place to stay and perfect entertainment nearby. Although Disney is right outside the door don't forget to experience the magic the Doplhin offers with it character dining, delicious Sushi Bar, and other scrumptious dining options. Really perfectly situalted between wonder and wonderful. My entire families preferred location for both Disney and just having fun. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could easily be a category 5 or 6 If you are going to Disney this is the hotel to stay in. It's by far the best value of the entire disney luxury and mid-class resort style hotels. I admit that I've only stayed in a family suite and executive suite here this year but both were excellen and I've stayed in traditional rooms last year on business and loved them as well. The size of these rooms is ideal for families and the rooms are clean, large, up to date, and have some nice extras like a sitting/dressing room with sink, refridgerator, kitchen sink, suge living room and all thein room amenities you expect from a sheraton. The staff are remarkable. Valets enjoy their job and are courteous. Bellhops are attentive and respectful. Front desk folks were great in recognizing an SPG platinum 75 guest and ensuring we had ample attention. We even checked in during a power outage and they had glowsticks, bottles of cold water, sodas, and snacks to greet us since we had to walk the stairs to get to our room. Very well prepared for the unexpected. The dining choices are excellent with bluezoo, and shulas on premise. The mickey mouse pancakes were also great and the staff in the restaurants realize where they work and are extra attentive., The location is also great since you can take the disney boats to epcot, boardwalk, hollywood studios. The busses to the parks are also a great option and the short walk option to the boardwalk and epcot are also a nice way to get around. The pools are great. Adult style pool, kids zero entry pool, and a large centerpiece pool with waterfall and slide. The bars around the pool are also great. Lastly, the beach around the lake makes it a nice place to sunbathe on a hot day and the boat rentals are a nice touch as well. Overall, if you are going to Disney, this is the hotel to stay at if you want a great experience. November 19, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:51:13.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2274, tr_2274
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 77 next>>