Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool/Beach Area Spring Break Pool area was great for my 3 kids : music, beach, soccer, basket ball, contests, DJ, food, slushies, swan rides, volleyball - tons for them to do they were never bored! April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort facilities, rooms and service lacking The Dolphin is a nice resort overall with a nice pool, facilities and common areas. Location is nice for the parks with good transportation to and from the parks. Less care seems to be placed in the rooms which were very basic and less then clean. The entry has a tile floor which my wife wouldn't walk on barefoot because it was sticky and grimy (.upon arrival.). When we place things in the drawers we found pieces of candy, etc. the shower would not drain properly and you finished standing in inches of water etc. I called down for room service, for the bellman and for concierge on a couple different occasions. Each time there was a wait to get through and each time I had to call numerous times because after waiting on hold, it would ring through and then I seemed to get disconnected as if someone answered and hung up the phone ( don't know if that is the case but definitely kept getting disconnected numerous times regardless of how.) April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by trining for workers not satistactory rooms were not cleaned. always need to ask for something even the last two nights I asked for orange tew and our room WASNT even cleaned. Garbages over following two days no coffee noe day and no bath toeels. When asked for ther were just put on the counter.Coffee station letf with old coffee in filter and only one cup. Table not wiped down The only person that was always smiling and extreamily went out of his way was james at the consiaure April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent we cant wait to come back to the Disney Dolphin April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I'm at a loss for words. Do NOT stay at this hotel if you value your hard earned money. We've had better rooms and better service at hotels a fraction of the cost. Some of the staff are nice enough (a few are awesome) but there aren't enough. You are either put on hold forever when trying to reach them on the phone or you have to stand in line for a half hour at the desk. Our thermostat wasn't working - it took 2 days to convince anyone to come look at it. We kept being told all the rooms were that uncomfortable. When they finally sent a maintenance guy to check it, he found the thermostat was broken. We leave so they can fix it and come back to the room temp. set at 90 degrees! Our sheets and padding kept coming off the bed. When we tried to fix it we discovered the bed was falling apart. The stitching was pulled out and it just fell apart when we moved the sheet. No wonder we were always rolling off the bed. They have a 'green' plan where you get a food voucher on days you don't have your room cleaned but if you don't ask them for the voucher, you don't get it. You also have to chase down the 'free' water they offer you too. If they tell you they will bring something to your room, don't believe them. Just get it yourself or you won't ever see it. The restaurant food wasn't that great in most of the ones we tried but they charge you an arm and a leg anyway. When I went down to complain about the room (the mattress falling apart was the final straw) I was told our experience was not the norm. We know from others that were staying there that they were not happy with the hotel. And at the same time I was talking to someone about the poor room conditions, there was another lady in tears because of something that happened to her family. So I'm thinking our experience is more the norm than not. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty The day we checked in the carpet in the room was wet, so they gave us another room. The new room was on the other side of the complex, then the toilet backed up in the new room. The new room that was offered was back beside the old room and not wanting to make the trek back we waited for a toilet tech for 3 hours. NEVER AGAIN!!!! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the only change i'd make is the price Helpful, lovely staff, easy check in & out, good food, transportation to & from Disney parks & places, kids love the pools April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Upgrade for Gold Member put us at a balcony view. Beautiful! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Beds ever This was the first time that we have found that the beds were very comfortable when traveling. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs to respect all guests This hotel lacks some serious respect issues. Our first impression of this hotel was horrible. We called ahead of time and were told we had a room with double beds with a pull out couch with a eating table. We arrived and the first room we were told we had was 1 king bed anda pull out. We had 6 people on our reservation. They changed our room and Iit was a smaller room than our reservation stated. After we started to unpack my wife was not happy and talked to the night manager. He foynd us a room that had a eating table and was bigger than the one we were in. We were told this room was reserved for another guest for the next night. When we were first arrived we were told it was first come first serve, for the rooms. I feel had we been wearing a suit and not shorts and a t-shirt, we would of been treated better...unacceptable #1. Thursday night we were locked out of our room from 11:30 to almost 1am because the lock battery went dead. I had to go down and talk to the front desk, twice, to finally get someone up to fix our door. Having 4 kids tired and wanting to sleep.was not a pleasant night. Unacceptable #2. Also the going green program needs to be explained better to your employees. One says to put the "do not disturb" sign on the door but then we would not get our 2 bottles of water and $5 comp card, another told us something different. The ammenities around the hotel were excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, so-so service The room itself was wonderful! It was clean, well maintained, and big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids under 10. (It helped that we had a standard room with a second balcony.) It provided easy access to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios by boat, and the boats were much less crowded than the busses to the other parks. That said, Guest Services could use some improvement. While it's true that they eventually fulfilled our reasonable requests (fix the phone, missing refrigerator, blanket for the kids on the sofa bed, extra towels), it took a minimum of two calls for each request. In some cases, it took up to 5 hours for our items to arrive - too long after two phone calls. I would recommend this hotel to other SPG members, but I would advise them to be polite but firm with Guest Services. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pools, food and location! This was our first stay at the Dolphin.The Dolphin is a pretty hotel with a grand entrance. The rooms are nice. The pools are great. It's an easy walk to the Boardwalk with fun outside activities, and to Epcot. Getting to the other parks was fast and easy. We booked two adjoining rooms for six nights. We will stay there on next years trip. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but a couple of issues Very nice luxury hotel. A bit over priced for hotels of this level however price is set by the neighborhood or environment and it matched the others nearby. Staff was good, good lobby and restaurants, etc. Issue #1 is the bed which was too soft and badly sinking towards the center. Well below standards of most $100 nights today. Issue #2 is the A/C unit very noisy and right next to the bed. I would recommend this hotel to others only assuming my room 11-134 is a fluke and not all rooms are like this. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel was overall pretty good.Parking was a pain getting in and out wish someone would informed me about parking felt like you had to walk a mile to your car.Valet I would have opp in for knowing it was a little more then parking yourself just thought parking the car was ruff and had to pay15 dollars a day. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not infant friendly hotel Do not have facilities like kettle and microwave for infant milk making and sterilising. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for fun and business Beautiful heated pools for year round vacationing. Wonderful conference rooms. Exciting events for kids (we attended a glow in the dark Easter egg hunt/dance party!) Good food at the restaurants (especially the flatbread at poolside Cabana). Shuttles to Disney parks every 20 minutes. Unique shops in the lobby along with a picturesque fountain. Good service from staff. Clean comfortable rooms. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were so pleased with the service and the hotel itself that we are planning on staying there again! Thank you for everything March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great The hotel has all of the amenities you need. The only problem we had was on our first day at the park our room was not cleaned that day. The concierge gave us a credit for Picabau Restaurant and the staff left us extra towels, coffee and water once they cleaned the room. That was the only glitch in the trip. We would gladly stay there again, it was very convenient to be able to walk to Epcot to get to where we want to go. Also I got very sunburnt and the spa helped me with products to relieve it. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD HOTEL YOU NEED TO UPGRADE THE ROOMS March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Front desk staff were friendly, convention staff are always accommodating. Todd English Blue Zoo is amazing. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun.... Overall, we had a great experience at The Dolphin. The resort is in an ideal location. The property is amazing. Staff was accomodating. From a physical standpoint, the hotel's furnishings and rooms are a bit tired, but the overall experience is worth it. A perfect place in the Disney complex when you need a day off from playing in the parks. March 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updated! When making reservations, we asked for a specific area. Upon arrival, we did not receive our request. The desk requested that we showed our email with this request. Once they reviewed our email, they switched our room. When we entered the room it smelled like smoke. The room was not the cleanest and definitely needs updated. During the week, the air stopped working. The locarion of the hotel and pools are great, but the hotel needs major attention. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Hotel Wonderful staff , administration and quality. Beautiful hotel, with a perfect location. We look foward to a return visit and I would highly recommend this resort to friends and family. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to WDW Dolphin (Sheraton) Very nice, high-end accommodations. Friendly staff, bell hops were helpful, and room beds were very comfortable. I was not aware of the parking fees (valet and self-park have fees). I think the mandatory resort fee should be made optional - if I don't need the workout room, internet or water bottles, I shouldn't be made to pay for those items. Otherwise, very luxurious stay and located close to Epcot. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin good for a family vacation on site Overall the hotel was great but it isnt cheap so that was an expectation. We had a two double standard room with resort view in the tower. Layout and size were on the smallish end of the spectrum with an odd and awkward layout in the bathroom space. Great location for walking to Epcot and the Boardwalk. As noted, food is not cheap anywhere you can get to but the small fridge and cupboards stocked enough to supplement quite well and reduce the reliance on restaurants. We brought in fruit, cereal and simple lunch stuff and it worked well. It was relatively quiet all week but really filled up on the weekend and made restuarants tough to find space in. Really huge so it took some getting use moving around it. The elevators in the tower were fantastically quick. Pool was great but like everything is a bit more of a walk then you might expect. Only thing that might prevent a return visit is the lack of Disney Dining Plan support. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the room was loud the constant ding from the elevator was not welcomed. When I mentioned it to the front desk their response was not helpful. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place When looking for an affordable hotel within the Disney property this is the place. Within walking distance to Epcot and much less then other hotels. Nice, clean, and won't break the bank. Disappointing: Charged above the daily rate for in room water, pool, & fitness center whether used or not - I believe it was $14/daily for this mandatory charge. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for anything more From the moment we checked in everything was wonderful. Friendly and knowledgeable staff were great. Transportation to parks was simple and the option to walk to some was nice. Would definitely stay again! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home great location & view with friendly staff... March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Family Stay We arrived in Orlando at 6:00 AM and figured we would leave our bags at the front desk and venture to the park. We were surprised to find our room ready and coffee available. It was an unexpected surprise. Our family enjoyed the character breakfast at the Swan next door with small crowds and a lot of attention by the Disney characters. The food was also excellent. We love the Dolphin!!!!!! March 27, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:59:56.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2272, tr_2272
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 77 next>>