Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrival was messed up I arrived at 2:10pm and waited for 2hrs and 45 minutes for a room. I have stayed here multiple times over the years going back to when it first opened and I took my family here for a vacation. I could even understand a 30minute wait but this was ridiculous. I do not know if this was a work slow down by staff or what the issue was. Seemed very third world instead of Disney World. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL THIS HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT FUN AS WELL, WITH WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, A CENTRAL LOCATION AND ALL THE AMENITIES. THE ROOMS WERE QUIET, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS ACCOMODATING AND PLEASANT. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I really want to say "thank you" to both Jhourdan & Jessica (whom was being trained by Jhourdan) on the day of our checkout. They were so friendly, professional & helpful. Smiles and attitudes like theirs keep people like us coming back again and again. Thanks again! May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing By far the worst Starwood hotel I've stayed at, was surprised it was part if this chain. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has good features but Our room was average. Hotel had extras to do but didn't know about them. Till walking around the property. hated the fact we were going to a Disney hotel but had to pay for parking. $18. Plus tip? Really! May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overview The staff were courteous the room comfortable, and clean The restaurant staff very well trained May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Passions We were greeted at the front desk by Harold. Although his badge stated a passion for "The Nineties”; he took the time to share his hidden passion—playing the violin. He and my 10 year old son took turns filling the lobby with beautiful music. Thanks Dolphin Hotel for sharing our family’s passion, and for making our stay special! Kudos to Harold, keep playing on… May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I was here for a conference. The hosting staff were all extremely kind and very responsive. I specifically was helped by Ifraz Ishmael. As I was at a table during a discussion, he noticed that my juice glass was empty and immediately brought me a full glass. His above and beyond service was memorable. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Adequate rooms in great location. If you love "the other side " of Disney this is the place. Can walk to several Disney resorts for restaurants, shopping, entertaining. Quick transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picabu Returant staff We have dined in numerous restaurants across the county and we have never meet such a personable staff member as Somia Fahmi in the Picabo. We stay at your hotel 3-4 times a year and she remembers us by name, always has a smile and always provides the best customer service. I have worked in HR for over 30 years and I would take her and train her to be a recruiter and trainer - she would be awesome. You have a gem here that could make a broader impact across the hotel. Thanks Somia for always making our trip so warm and wonderful! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could've been nice and I'm sure for many it was, but for us it was a total letdown From our arrival we couldn't have been more disappointed. We couldn't get into our room until after 4:30 and only then after we had complained. It was clear that the manager told the cleaning crew to finally let us in and do a quick job, as the room wasn't even vacuumed and it smelled very musty/smoky. Other guests were arriving and getting their rooms, we had to wait and wait. The second day the maids left no shampoo, and though the cleaning improved, it still wasn't up to what we had experienced in SPG properties before. Very disappointing, from start to finish, including the hidden fees at the end. I would never stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. It is a "Disney" property, sort of. It is in the sense that you get transportation to the parks, it isn't if you want to go golfing, or otherwise get Disney transportation. It advertises as Disney, it isn't. Hugely disappointing. Management seemed unconcerned, unresponsive, unsympathetic, unacceptable! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bianca at check in is an asset to your company; and I have never met her before Friday!!! Bianca went above and beyond! She truly is an asset! Pleasant smile from the start, And very at tentative to our needs April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My stay at the Walt Disney Dolphin was good. Staff were pleasant and professional; room was clean and comfortable (seemed a bit in need of an update); lobby and guest areas met my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a self-serve guest laundry which was very useful. The internet connection was ok (it dropped quite a few times during my stay). I would stay at the WD Dolphin again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-responsive and non-accountable staff We booked here due to location (proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), and that is one of the only things this hotel has going for it besides a nice pool area set up for the kids. Since you advertise that you are part of Magic Hours and the Disney transit then your staff needs to be in sync with Disney on this in full. We had multiple issues here on multiple days- not due to Disney transit, but rather due to Dolphin staff not being up-to-date each day with the transit schedule and status for that given day. Each day, they provided a generic response that ended up being completely wrong. Just one example- the concierge said there is a Typhoom Lagoon bus specifically going there. We waited an hour for it with little kids and no bus. Finally we asked the Blizzard Beach bus driver of they could give status and she said no buses were going to Typhoon Lagoon that day. We had to take 2 cabs to get there instead and it cost $35. Another example- we waited over an hour and a half for a bus to get to the 7am Magic Hour... By the time we got to the park it was 8:30 and we completely missed it. The Dolphin hotel staff just kept saying the bus was coming, giving generic time answers, rather than taking the time to call to find out what was going on so we could seek an alternate method. When you are traveling with little kids whose main interest is only the parks, this makes these situations even more difficult. But what really was the most aggravating in all of this is that The Dolphin staff is unresponsive to issues and tries to pass them off on Disney. There is no ownership or accountability here. Every contact we had to try to address this with Dolphin staff while we were there was brushed aside. The couple times we did get a response it was generic on Twitter and the hotel blamed it on the Disney transit system, rather than truly listening that the heart of the problem is with lack of knowledge and communication between the Dolphin hotel staff and its guests about the transit system they advertise being a part of. It's better to say "I don't know" and give an honest answer than to guess and not verify. When we were given a phone number by guest services to speak with a manager at the hotel while on site it went to a generic voicemail box and we never received a call back. What the other review sites mentioned about the caveat for staying here is true - this is a far cry from other experiences. I do see on your site that someone comments back to reviews on this site - it's sad that this is the only means of communication with guests about issues (post-fact and to try to manage your social reputation) rather than directly addressing them and trying to find a solution for guests when they are actually staying with you during their experience. Poor show overall and left a bad taste- if someone actually responded and tried to take the time to address and improve our recurring issues while we were there the outcome would have been much different. We won't recommend. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Escape Can't wait to come back! We loved everything about this hotel (except perhaps the cheerleaders who were there on convention during the arrival day at this hotel). Great location, luxury, and convenience. Staff was wonderful. The white sand beach is so relaxing. I'm so excited to come back in a few years to Disney again and stay here! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jonathan Reynolds ROCKS Hi....I am a SPG Gold member and wanted to mention that absolutely EXCEPTIONAL customer service that I got from Jonathan Reynolds. Knowing that I was going to be here for 8 nights and that with teenage daughters I could use more room he went above and beyond coming up with options for me even though the hotel is completely booked and crazy with it being Spring Break and Easter. It's people like Jonathan that make coming here worthwhile. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I have ever been My 5-day stay at the Dolpine was awful! For the price I paid, I was expecting much luxury hotel and services. My room was house kept only one time! Except for removing the trash, all other cleaning services were performed once! The key card even stopped working once. Dolphin hotel no more! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service I was disappointed in my stay. The hotel was similar in quality to the lower end disney resorts (very much like the Disney Coronado)--but much more expensive--and with no free airport shuttle. But, what disappointed me the most was the hotels refusal to allow me a 1 hour extension on check out time. I explained that I had a meeting presentation (our medical society meeting was at the hotel)--and the one hour extension would make things much easier on me. The refusal to offer even a minimal accommodation was frustrating--Actually, it is the only time I have ever been refused a one hour extension on check out time at any hotel I have ever stayed at. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Clear that the property needs renovation. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios Great value for WDW area and location is only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios. No car is needed to get around WDW. Rooms are clean and the hotel's service/staff met our expectations. Hotel had many food options for dining or snacking, all at various price points. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHECK IN FIASCO MY WIFE AND I VISITED YOUR HOTEL THIS PAST WEEKEND 25 YEARS AFTER WE TOOK OUR YOUNG KIDS TO DISNEYWORLD, THIS TIME WE TOOK MY ELDERLY BROTHER WHO IS AMBULATORY BUT HAS SPECIAL NEEDS AND NEEDS TO BE CLOSELY SUPERVISED. I AM A GOLD SPG MEMBER WHO PLANS TO TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY OVER THE NEXT 5 YEARS AND WAS VERY UPSET WHEN YOUR HOTEL DID NOT HAVE OUR REQUESTED SEPARATE ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS NEAR TO EACH OTHER. THEY DID NOT HAVE TO BE ADJOINING ROOMS. WE ARRIVED AT 1:00 AND OUR 2 ROOMS WERE NOT READY SO WE WERE TOLD BY YOUR EMPLOYEE THAT HE WILL TRY TO EXPEDITE THE ROOM CLEANINGS AND WILL TEXT US WHEN READY. WE WENT TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY FOR LUNCH AND NEVER RECEIVED A TEXT SO WE CAME BACK AT 4:00 EXHAUSTED AND WANTED TO REST UP IN OUR ROOMS. WE WERE VERY UPSET WHEN WE WERE TOLD THE ROOMS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE FOR US EVEN AT 4:00. THE ONLY THING WE CAN GET THEN WERE TWO ROOMS ON THE SAME FLOOR BUT IN DIFFERENT WINGS. WE TOOK IT BECAUSE WE WERE TIRED AND DID NOT WANT TO CREATE A SCENE IN FRONT OF MY BROTHER WHO IS VERY SENSITIVE TO HIS SPECIAL NEEDS. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DELAYED CHECKING IN AT ANY OF STARWOOD PROPERTIES ANYWHERE WE HAVE TRAVELED IN THE PAST. MY BROTHER ON THAT FIRST NIGHT HAD CLIMATE CONTROL PROBLEMS IN HIS ROOM WHICH HE COULD NOT FIX HIMSELF SO HE WAS UP ALL NIGHTAND VERY OVERWHELMED. WE WERE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL AND HE DID NOT WANT TO BOTHER US IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND DID NOT KNOW HE COULD CALL THE FRONT DESK. THIS WAS HIS FIRST REAL VACATION STAYING ALONE IN HIS OWN ROOM. NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS CREATED A BIG PROBLEM FOR OUR WEEKEND VACATION. EVEN THOUGH THE EMPLOYEE AND THE MANAGER WHO WE SPOKE TO WAS VERY NICE, THEY WERE NOT APOLOGETIC, AND BASICALLY TOLD US ALL THEY COULD DO IS JUST MAKE US WAIT WITHOUT EVEN A TIME FRAME ON WHEN OUR ROOMS WOULD BE READY. I AM AWAITING YOUR PROMPT RESPONSE BEFORE I CONTACT STARWOOD SPG CORPORATE AND LET THEM KNOW WHY WE ARE NOW COSIDERING MOVING OUR BUSINES TO ANOTHER COMPETITOR REWARDS PROGRAM. THIS WOULD BE UNFORTUNATE BECAUSE YOU HAVE A FANTASTIC SET UP WITH YOUR SISTER PROPERTY, THE SWAN, AND EXCEPT FOR THE CHECH IN FIASCO WE WOULD ALL COME BACK AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a winner I've stayed here every year for maybe 20 years. Almost like coming home again. Bravo. Can't say enough. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin Hotel - My Favorite This was our 9th stay at the Dolphin. I can think of no other hotel that provides me with the relaxing and "magical" experience that the Dolphin provides. Compared to other Disney area hotels (i.e. Yacht and Beach Club, Boardwalk), it offers the same great location, at a much more reasonable price. Plus, it is a great hotel - period! I've provided more details on Trip Advisor. My thanks to Starwood and the entire staff at the Dolphin for providing my wife and I with such a wonderful place to stay, and to look forward to in the future! Thanks again! Ken Brenner February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was super helpful The hotel is comfortable, roomy, beds are comfortable (and I'm picky), and the entire staff was superb. The location cannot be beat! The pools and beach were beautiful. When you book your room at this hotel, note that some rooms have balconies and some don't. Make a request or be sure to pick a room with a balcony/patio if you want one. We loved the Dolphin and will be back again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Comfort, Beauty, Fine Dining! We are Disney World Florida resident passholders, we visit frequently and have stayed in almost every Disney Resort. This was our fist time at the Swan/Dolphin, and it exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the hotel lobbies and grounds are gorgeous, and the restaurants are outstanding!! The bed was the most comfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel anywhere! The location is perfect, since you can walk to the Boardwalk for nightlife and more excellent restaurants, and taking the boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios is so convenient and pleasant. We are already planning out next trip to the Swan/Dolphin! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dated Hotel needs a revamp. It was like stepping back into the '80's. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Home We visit the Dolphin at least 5x a yr & have acquired many friends that are like family January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by going down hill gold membership means nothing at this hotel anymore. My family has been going to this hotel since the second week it was open god knows how many night we have been their and not to say how much money. Its pretty bad when you have a favorite room number and try to get it when we can but just seams the the front desk just doesn't care anymore. If it wasn't for Gayle Adams we would have quit coming there a long time ago. Shes always helpful if you can get someone at the front desk to get her. Probably wont be back in till there are some changes. June of 1980 is a long time for loyalty doesn't someone think or maybe not. I hope someone learns from this customer January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees make a Great Hotel I have been raving to my friends about the fantastic experience I had at your hotel. I have to say it would never have been my first choice except the rate was good and your proximity to ESPN Wide World of Sports. As I arrived I was greeted by a very nice valet who let me leave my car while I checked in to take it later to self park. Every employee I encountered was genuinely wonderful and warm from the valet, front desk, Lamont's Boutique, room service, bar tender, and Kimono's Restaurant. I was actually surprised about the quality of the food - delicious! Even the room service food was hot and fresh. I will stay at your hotel again next year for the UCA Cheerleading event at ESPN Wide World of Sports. Thank you. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Beautiful facility, a bit overpriced but convenient. Overall good service but nothing special. Some staff member was knocking at the doors on a Sunday at 9 am, this should never happen. January 19, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T11:39:52.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2272, tr_2272
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 77 next>>