The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is close to UT Dallas, North Park, the Galleria and downtown isn't far away. There is a complimentary shuttle on weekends that has a 5 mile radius. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not Excellent Some hotel common areas were not as well maintained as they should have been, and some carpet and elevator maintenance should be completed in some hotel common areas. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in the 1990s This property definitely needs an update. I cannot believe it's rated 4-stars. First the good. Lobby was nice and staff checked me in within minutes, and gave me the room I wanted, on the high floor. But that's where the good ends. The room is like it's been the same since the 90s, especially in the bathroom. The wallpaper (not the new trendy wallpaper that came back in style recently, but the same old wallpaper from decades ago) is still there looking so tired. Same with the faucet fixtures and the faux marble countertop. The mirror has the moisture stains behind the glass from being left there after all these years. The only thing new is the added rain shower, which I recognized from other newer Westin properties I had stayed in. The bed and the room is not that much better. The AC was noisy. The bed was not heavenly. The mattress was hard, the flat sheet on the mattress was old it was piling and bumpy. And why on earth would you use a feather mattress pad as a blanket and put it on top? It was so heavy. The TV has a few local digital channels, but the rest of the cable channels are still "analog" and grainy. Only thing made me happy were the Starbucks coffee packets. It's deceiving to still call this a Westin. June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here in May 2015. I was on their SPG floor, and the Internet didn't work. I tried logging on with 3 different devices and none would connect. A colleague of mine on a lower floor also couldn't get internet access. The next morning, when I needed to take a shower, it didn't work. The water would only flow out of the tub faucet, and not the showerhead. I ended up taking a bath and washing my hair under the faucet. As a business traveller who stays in Starwood properties almost weekly, I find this unacceptable. Also, when I mentioned it to the staff while checking out, I got a brush off "sorry". Not the service that you expect from a Westin. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I love the Westin brand and my prior stay at this hotel was very good. Unfortunately, my stay this time was unsatisfactory. I sleep like a rock, but was awakened more than once with a jackhammer like sound pounding directly above my room. Management was able to end the noise, but it was VERY loud and very late. May 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could use an update. The windows in my hotel room (which do not open) leaked water into my room my entire stay. I reported this to the hotel but the leaking did not stop. The odor is still in my suitcase and I had everything else cleaned. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a SPG Property This hotel was filthy. I tried two different rooms. I was shocked this was a SPG property. The halls were filthy, the elevators were filthy and rundown, my light fixture was broken, the tile in the bathroom waa nasty and had soap scum and black filth in the tile grout, the pad under the sheets was really old and had hairs on it... this was a horrible horrible WESTIN. I have never stayed at a Westin with a poor level of quality like this one. April 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit My 74 year old mother and I spent the weekend there and I was thoroughly disappointed. The valet met us and assisted getting my mother into her wheelchair. He took us to the line to check in and then left. I had a suitcase and 2 bags to try and navigate while also pushing a wheelchair. No one stepped up to help and getting on the elevator was awful. People with the carts were always stepping in front of us and we missed 6 elevators because we were not fast enough due to my hands being so full. The bellhops didn't even step in to help us get on. We were given a handicap room but the makeup mirrors were extremely high. If I was in a wheel chair, even using a hanger or stick wouldn't have helped. I'm 5'5" and even I had to stand on my tip toes to see in the mirror. The room had no refrigerator or microwave to reheat any food we might not have eaten. Senior Citizens rarely eat more than a toddler and they also like to eat small meals several times a day. Due to the difficulty in mobility, we chose to eat in the dining room. The quality of the food was okay but not worth what we were charged. I paid almost $20 for a bowl of fried rice. I couldn't take it with me to reheat because there was no microwave. Over priced and now I see why the dining room was almost empty at the dinner hour. The service was great, the food average, the price was no where near what it was worth. I don't mind spending those prices, but the food should be so much better than what it was. April 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T13:53:34.907-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>