Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We loved the hotel, but our room had roaches! Killed 2 roaches and saw others I didn't get! Will never take a ground floor unit! Too many bugs in the room for us! Also, I had the room for 2 nights. Maids didn't even bother to hang new towels, just dumped them on the sinks. For what I paid ...the least you could do was hang the darn towels....for no other reason than maybe keeping them away for the darn bugs! Wish I could have rates the room better...... August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We just got back from a 5 night stay and had an outstanding family vacation. We have one child, 13, who enjoyed the pool, slide, and lazy river. The pool offers something for all ages and the mini golf and volleyball adjacent to the pool were an added bonus. The hotel is very close to the Myrtle Beach attractions and was extremely convenient for everything we wanted to do. The staff was helpful in getting us tickets to local events and answering all of our questions. Very friendly. Our family prefers the pool to the beach, so that was easy for us; however, while not on the beach, the hotel is an easy ride and there is plenty of parking. The room itself was great. Nice bathroom, that was large enough and well designed for multiple users and maintenance of privacy. Because it is a time share property, there is a full kitchen which made eating in an option and allowed easy storage of snacks and drinks. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some suggestions We had a really nice stay. It was great for activities for the kids with me and kept them busy. It would be nice to have some sitting areas around outside with rocking chairs or maybe even hammocks to just sit or lay in and read and relax. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family oriented Impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, pool, game areas, outdoor areas and room. Very family oriented with many, many options. Need to go back to see what else there is to do! July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was well below what our family expected. As someone who travels 100+ days a year I was very surprised to see the low quality of this hotel. As a Gold SPG member I was surprised at the lack of a warm reception, the lack of attention the check in staff showed (having multiple conversations while checking in), the lack of a detail about what the property offered and finally the absolute lack of cleanlines. Room had crickets, roaches and other critters. Not a property I would recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Our 1st time staying here. Rooms were clean, pools were very nice. We didn't eat but we did have drinks that actually had alcohol in them! Great location. We drove straight down 38th st to the beach/parked on the street so no parking fee's and away from the "tourist" section. 12 people in our party, not one complaint. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Experience More than pleased with the facilities. A lot of thought and planning went into the activities schedule. I didn't want to get out of the pool! My family loved their stay. Two things to work on: 1. Wifi signal was poor at best - it greatly inconvenienced me with work. 2. I like to cook - the variety of cooking utensils was weak and the knife set was dull. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Are First Vaction With Sheraton From the moment that we arrived til we checked out the entire staff was very helpful in what ever need help with. The rooms are up to date and very relaxing. We cant wait to set up are next vacation and stay at a Sheraton again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit Spent our timeshare week, last week, at Sheraton Broadway Plantation. It had been two years since we last visited. It was just as we left it, two years ago, but was even better. The staff are great, from check-in to check-out. We were notified that money was being spent on the Wi-Fi network, and it is much improved. I could actually work from the condo. We are owners in the newer section - Palmetto, and were up on the second floor. Be prepared for wildlife of the mostly Canadian Goose variety. The individual ponds have been a magnet. They are awesome !! To see them fly in and land in the pond in the morning is great. Be aware, they may wake you up. Even in June, the screened in porches are great to sit and have breakfast. Bring some cracked corn for the geese and ducks - no bread. The pool area is clean and great. we had a blast there. I think you will really enjoy your stay there. We are going back next year !! Forgot to mention, you are within walking distance of Broadway At The Beach !! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort My only issue was the bugs I. Room. Came across 3spiders, and 2 creepy crawler bugs. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family loved it I was pleasantly surprised at this location. Five minutes from the beach, Broadway down the road etc. I was disappointed in the lack of gas grills and the dirty sidewalks from the geese. I would also like to see more of an Orlando theme - the store and restaurant on the premises. Overall I would come back again and the staff and housekeeping -five star !!! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checked all the boxes! 9 of us had the best time! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great area for other ventures Would have liked newer rm June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Unresponsive to Noise/Safety Complaint My family stayed here for a summer vacation. We had a wonderful time until the day before we were scheduled to check out. Some teenagers checked in next door to us and that evening we heard lots of loud, foul language, glass breaking, wrestling against the walls, etc. We contacted the front desk and they sent security up - who then proceeded to just shake hands with our rowdy neighbors. The noise continued. So we called the front desk again - it was afterall 10pm. The same thing happened - lots of hand shaking. At that point we realized that nothing was going to be done about the situation by the hotel staff and we had enough - so we packed up and checked out a night early. As we stopped by the front desk on the way out, they (including the manager on duty) seemed unconcerned about our experience and how it had affected myself and my family (we have a 4 year old son who I definitely did not want exposed to such behavior). We are very disappointed in how the hotel handled the situation and would find it difficult to return for the lack of guest treatment we received. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we need for family with young kids We have three kids, ages 2, 4, and 8. This resort worked great for our busy family. One of the adults stayed in the room while the two year old napped, and the other adult took the older boys to feed the baby ducks and geese at the lake outside our room, play tennis, mini golf or shuffle board. There were lots of kids activities (mostly for a small adt'l charge) but we didn't do them. No parents' night out while we were there, unfortunately. They loved the pools and splash park, although the splash park was only open from 10:30 am until 6pm while we were there Memorial Day week. The staff was friendly and helpful. Someone stopped by to give us clean linens and supplies each day. (They always came during naptime so I'm not sure if they usually clean as well.) The rooms were nicely furnished, if not a bit small for 5 people. Next time we would get the 2 bedroom. We had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable. Great location. Close to the main road but wasn't noisy that we noticed. The beaches are a short drive away. We spent two days between Huntington Beach and Myrtle Beach state parks (20-30 mins south) and one day at a public access point (5 mins). Broadway and the Boardwalk are minutes away too along with plenty of good restaurants that don't cost as much as we're accustomed to spending on meals in MB. Try Burro Loco, Mellow Mushroom Pizza and Mr. Fish for dinner (eat in or take out) and grab fabulous pastries at Croissants for breakfast on your way to the Bi-Lo around the corner. Sunny's at the pool also has affordable meal options that aren't half bad. A kids meal was $5 with chips and a drink. And of course, food and alcohol for the adults. :) My only complaint would be about the maintenance of the pools. There were plenty of lifeguards at the splash pools but none at any of the other pools that I saw. When thunderstorms blew through it took a while for them to close down the pool, which surprised me. And I don't think they skimmed the lazy river the entire week we were there. By the end of the week, the water was full of dead bugs and mulch, though the other pools and hot tubs looked fine. One of the three hot tubs was broken during our stay. Otherwise, really, no complaints. We plan to stay again next year. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Great Place to stay Excellent. This Hotel is a Great Place to stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr freeze One of the best resorts I have stayed in!!! There was an issue with my reservation and the front desk took care of it immediately and there apology was genuine... great staff and facilities... my family and I will definitely return. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG Qualtiy 1. Security personnel at the front greeted you with a very unwelcoming attitude.....no hi, good evening, nothing....just name please. 2. Informed by security that drinks were not allowed in the water (no signage) and that if a drink was accidentally spilled in the pool area that all the water would have to be drained...seriously....ever heard of swim up pool bars. 3. Drinks at the pool bar are way overpriced - not to mention the 18% gratuity automatically added on. Even broadway on the beach drinks are cheaper. 4. All in all - just did not feel welcomed - felt as if you were just another check in..perhaps ok for most hotels/resorts...just not what I have come to expect from Sheraton properties. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel will be my choice to stay anytime that I'm in Myrtle Beach. Everything was wonderful. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very nice, but had very bad WIFI Access The overall stay was enjoyable and the staff was attentive. The hotel offers free wifi, but it does not work. I had a guest that needed to do some work online and could not because the wifi was intermittent and slow. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Myrtle Beach experience The 2-bedroom villa is very nice, but the A/C thermostat is in the living which means if you close the bedroom doors, it's either too hot or too cold in the bedrooms. We had a toilet that needed repairing and upon check-in found dead mosquitoes in the tub. The Internet access is absolutely horrible. It's "free" but you're better off going to Starbucks. I sent the property an email about this the first night we were there and never heard back. The Front Desk attendant couldn't offer much assistance either. The pools are nice and the kids love the heated lazy river. The water slide and splash area is NOT heated. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas at Myrtle Beach The Resort property is well located and the rooms are really nice. The stall was not friendly and the Activities at the Club house need improvement. there are no Showers near the indoor pool. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement i did not enjoy my stay - walls are thin and could hear neighbors all around. Also the smell of cigarette smoke was overbearing. Sheraton/SPG has a "no smoking policy" in all the villas however, it seems that South Carolina does not follow this policy April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great family vacation, thank you! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Exceeded our expectations. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Resort has great amenities I was told I would have a room with a balcony. When we arrived I was told no balcony and to take it up with SPG. One night was for cash and still couldn't get a balcony. If I would have known, we could have stayed somewhere else and saved my points for another stay at a different place. So I wasted 20,000 points here and that's a shame. Won't happen again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good place to call home! We Love the Broadway Plantation at Myrtle Beach! It's one of our favorite places to visit. We go every year and never are we disappointed! Unlike most chains or brand with high quality, this Sheraton run vacation spot is always clean, upbeat, and enjoyable! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Property My son and I really enjoyed the property with so much to do for all ages. Thank you April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Myrtle Beach March 2014 Room temperature was hard to regulate and room furnishings were not very comfortable for sitting. The biggest issue we had was the noise. Wasn't sure if the noise (on multple occasions) was coming from other guest rooms or the Resort Staff. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel , Clean & Lots of room! My family booked this hotel because we were in town for a cheer competition & it was near the convention center. We got so much more. Plenty of room to spread out. it had everything we needed & more, indoor & outdoor pool, volley ball, putt-putt. We loved the screened in porch. It is close to Broadway at the Beach. We will be staying here again. March 25, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:24:40.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_5601, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>