Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very NIce Hotel Two drawbacks to this property - lack of in-room storage space; small-sized washer/dryer. Otherwise the property was great - nice heated underground parking; friendly staff; comfortable bed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Unfortunately, my wife became ill during our stay and was confined to the bed for almost our entire stay. The registration desk personnel, the concierge and the housekeeping staff were all exceptionally helpful and gracious. From extending our stay during a very busy period to providing assistance in locating medical help and adjusting housekeeping activities the staff helped us make the best of a difficult situation. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great spot for the price and close to snow sports We enjoyed the rooms and having a lock-off for our adult kids. It was half the price of the Westin Riverfront and perfect for what we were looking for this trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice spot, great rates, accommodating staff I'm usually not a huge fan of timeshare type hotel accommodations, but the Vista Villas were very nice, clean, and the staff was great. My only complaint would be the room climate. In December, our room was incredibly hot. We had to open windows and turn fans on to keep it comfortable. Maintenance came up and adjusted the radiant heaters and that helped a bit. It wouldn't have been a problem, but we weren't comfortable leaving the window and sliding door open with our 2 year old. Otherwise, a great place, good location, great staff. Thanks! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to slopes via public transit This hotel is convenient to the Avon Skier Express and the Gondola from the Westin. Both take you to the slopes quickly. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rooms Very clean rooms and lobby, extremely friendly and courteous staff. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistreated Bride I have worked in hospitality for six years and I have never encountered such a disrespectful staff. Last year I stayed at the sheraton and had a wonderful experience. The facility is beautiful so when was planning my wedding I wanted our guests, who are all from out of state, to experience the same thing, so I set up a group rate. I thought it was weird however that they did not give us our wedding night room free, which most hotels do, but they offered it to us at a lower rate. This upset us because we were giving them so much business in the off season, but the first real problem that we had was an accounting glitch that charged every guests room to my credit card, which was of course against contract. They of course said that the would work with the credit card company to make it so we were not charged the overage fees, but that is all they said they would do. This of course was a huge issue for us because this went above our limit and until the false charge was resolved we could not use it. After three phone calls of complaining I finally got them to comp us our wedding night and an additional night. After that I felt like they appreciated us and wanted to correct the mistake. Soon after my parents arrived to the hotel and the first three nights staying there their cards did not work and they were locked out of the room, but not the other facilities. Now I understand sometimes there are glitches with technology but three nights is ridiculous. So when I went to talk to the manager about changing their room and making this right with them, is when I became furious with the staff. I approached the desk and asked politely for the manager the front desk girl responded with "why" , which upset me because of the tone she used as if I was inconviencing her, I relpied with "exuse me" and she responded with "well what do you need an application?" I honestly cannot believe that someone in hospitality could be so rude, she may have been annoyed at the amount of people coming in asking for applications in the off season, but I was a guest, the bride of the wedding and she treated me like I was a waste of her time. I cannot explain how emabarassed I was that their staff would speak to someone like that. The front Desk manager Rigo came out, and honestly I wish I would not have spoke to him. I asked him what was going on with my parents room and asked him to explain to me how they got locked out three nights in a row, and how they were going to fix it so they would not be locked out the remaining seven days, and wanted to know if it was a problem with the system I should warn the rest of the guests that were checking in that day. He proceeded to blame my parents for the issue, and repeatedly said I don't know what they are doing to their cards but it is not our fault. This ticked me off, because I happened to know that one of the keys never left the room, and the first night I had to get the first replacement key which went straight from the desk to the door and did not work so it was clearly the lock. They finally moved my parents that night when their key did not work again into a new room. I have so many more complaints just like these. It is embarassing! It makes me so sad that I had such a great experience the first time and now I can never suggest anyone stays there again. I work in hospitality and i will strongly suggest to the tourist I work with that they approach with caution. Beautiful hotel but worst staff I have ever dealt with, what a shame. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very close proximity to numerous and diverse outdoor activities for children of all ages as well as adults. Clean well run hotel ideal for our needs. Local restaurants provide a wide range of meals for all preferences. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went beyond expectations! Staff were so very helpful from Hector at reception to concierge assistance in advising location of restaurants in immediate area and road conditions in the morning. We could not have felt more comfortable. The unit was spotless and very homey. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding We stayed 10 nights and were locked out of room 3 nights in a row, we moved rooms and a relative got old room and was locked out again. Front Desk staff was horrible, blamed us for key issues we didn't even have one key out of the room and it didn't work the next day. Don't use facility in off season garage is used for fixing vehicles and skate boarding didn't really like having my expensive vehicle in that space, November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a hotel! Friendly staff. Clean and updated! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Starwood Hotel on I-70 This is a convenient hotel located near I-70. All the rooms or villas as they are called, have a living room and bedroom, with a door in between them. The villas are nicely equipped with everything, washer dryer, vacuum cleaner, a big electrical fan, etc. They are very modern and very clean. Unfortunately this being a full service hotel/timeshare property, there is no breakfast or restaurant on site which was disappointing. However, some nights they have special events which involve food and drinks. On the top floor there is a huge gaming center which has pool tables, tvs, video and arcade games, and lots of space. Parking is located underneath the hotel and is free. There is a small retail shop selling snacks but the hours are not set. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is simply great Love my experience at this hotel, concierge very friendly and made our stay the most enjoyable one October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this room needs A/C Hotel has great rooms and is very convenient but has no food service and no A/C. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs to recognize SPG members we are gold members and were not offered any of our SPG welcome options. When I asked for an upgrade I was originally charged, even though the rooms showed for the same rate on the hotel website. The rooms need updating, but overall it was a nice place to stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not outstanding This was our second stay at this property. We spent a weekend there during its first year of operation and then again this past weekend. The room was clean and decently furnished, but the kitchen was not really outfitted well for cooking. The bedroom window was warped so it would not close completely - leaving us exposed to noise from I-70 traffic. The bedroom door was also missing a lockset - no door handle, just a hole. It just doesn't seem appropriate for an upscale property. Overall, while the accommodations were adequate, they did not fare well when compared to a similarly priced property in Snowmass where we stayed last month. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with great views Stayed here for a night for a meeting in Vail. Got a great AAA deal. Would definitely return with family next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Getaway The Sheraton Mountain Vista in Avon, Colorado is perfectly located to enjoy all the best of Avon, Beaver Creek and Vail. The property is top-notch in every respect. The rooms are incredibly comfortable. I have nothing but praise for this resort property. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This is our third time to this location. we booked short notice and things worked out great. Despite the local construction which made for a noisy visit, this is a well kept resort. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This was one of the best places I have ever stayed! I was a little worried because many of the reviews said the rooms were warm but that was not the case. There are ceiling fans in both rooms and there was a small a/c fan in the closet, if you leave the windows open it is just beautiful! The rooms have dishwashers, garbage disposals, washers and dryers, barbecues, whirpool tubs, and the sheets/pillows are as nice or nicer than you have at home. The staff also has planned activities almost daily that you or the kids will love like chocolate covered strawberry or t-shirt making. If you are gamers you can check out an Xbox or wii from the front desk. Guest services was super helpful and full info on stuff for us to do. It's right in the middle of town. You can walk anywhere or rent a bike. I could go on and on. You will like it here! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent summer value! We were very surprised to book this spectacular room on the same day we were checking in. The rate was outstanding for the amenities and very well appointed room. I would highly recommend this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Were we Suprised Having been a Starwood member for nearly 20 years, we had never stayed at a Sheraton Villa facility. WE could not believe the amenities provided at the Villa. If you want a "REAL TREAT" for comfort living. WE urge you to make a reservation to stay at the Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas. What a TREAT! The Avon area can't be beat. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful room. It was perfect. Comfy, clean and a home away from home. Wished I could have stayed longer. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Great! The service and people were great! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway weekend My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Mountain Vista in Avon. We were there for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to enjoy some time to "play' in the mountains. Thank you for a lovely stay! Kara July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay for the triple bypass ride! Second time we've stayed here, both overnight from the triple bypass (husband did the double triple). Great room and location. Next to end of first day and close to starting point for second day. Room was beautiful, comfortable, and with full kitchen. As a gold Starwood member, received choice of beer or wine upon arrival. Only downside was tight parking underground, but workable. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO A/C ??? First time in my life that I have stayed in a hotel that did not have A/C. I understand it is Colorado, but it was summer and 95 outside. They told me to open the windows and turn on the fan. Like I couldn't figure that out. I opened the window, which was right next to the highway so I could hear the trucks and motorcycles going down the road all night. You would think that with 160 nights last year with Starwood I would get a mountain view. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True mountain experience Gorgeous location. Decor is cozy and definitely mountain. Rooms are small but welcoming. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So are you an SPG hotel or not?? Great property, nice rooms. This place is so focused on being a time share, they do so at the expense of their HOTEL guests. Don't try to sell me something, and don't tell me that since you are a time share, I am 'not entitled' to my SPG benefits. Hands down, my MOST disappointing SPG experience, of any in the Western Hemisphere. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The room was really nice. House keeping was spotty, I had to request them to come on our second days stay and since it was an off shift cleaning they didn't do things you would normally see done like leave lotion and coffee, etc. My key cards were also not working much of the time so we were running downstairs to replace. I really like the location and the overall facilities. The market needs to be open longer hours. I also did no get my starwood points for this stay. The reason I was given was that I booked on another site. My brother booked on the same site and got credit. Also when I asked my husband to book a hotel I told him to specifically look for a SPG hotel since I have been trying to use your hotels.., that was disappointing. Thanks Lisa June 24, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:58:11.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_5624, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>