The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was very well maintained. Beautiful room with everything we needed. The location was great close to the airport and the mall across the street. The beach was amazing. We were very relaxed it was very quiet and stress free. The staff was very friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty solid vaca spot We def enjoyed. Beach and pools are amazing... the only troubles we had were wait after arrival and the bar staff was not always very patient or possibly understanding( english/spanish) as we had some dietary restrictions. Local and staff were otherwise great! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome pools This hotel gets an A+ for first impressions - the view when you walk into the lobby is just amazing. The pools are both beautiful and for our family, the feature attraction of the resort. The rooms are very nice and well-equipped but the hot water in our unit was not reliable. We had it fixed a couple fo times, but it wouldn't last. We eventually gave up and just took cool showers - since it's so hot there, a cool shower doesn't feel TOO bad. We ate at all three restaurants and the food was quite good, if a little pricy. It was nice that the fitness center was free. I have read lots of comments about the construction noise, but we honestly didn't hear it, even though it was pretty close to our room. The location of this resort is great, with the mall right across the road with plenty of restaurants and shops as well as the aquarium. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondenful service we had a wonderful vacation. We love the hotel, the room was very clean and neat. the employees were all very friendly and gave us very good service (only in 1 of the restaurants, they take forever to bring your food) but overall everything was great. all employees are well train and give excellent service. We definitely will stay again. I would like the water in the pools a little warmer, but for my kids, they were excellent. we give you AAAAAAAA+ May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and staff Took the family for an 8 night stay at this resort and was not disappointed. The pool areas are amazing, staff does a great job though in my opinion seems a little short staffed. Rooms and views (room 276) were great and without problem. We could make our own meals and had a great time sampling the cuisine available at Oceano and area restaurants. The mall across the way offers a bunch of entertainment options. And the beach is amazing, too. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ain't what it use to be… Great property. Management is obviously ignoring feedback noted here since every response is the same. Noted horrible service in writing during stay and spoke to the Asst. F&B Mgr. who was sad for our experience. No comments from hotel mgr. or front desk on their lack of communication & bad service. Should've known when I had to email twice for every request. Leadership needs to change to make these employees love their jobs once again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service,confort and cleaning of the rooms Thanks for your hospitality, was a good expe rience, we went to celebrate the mother's day with excellent service. Very clean hotel, confortable rooms. We could stay at the pool with towels before check in and after check out time. We will come back and recommend the hotel. The suggestion is to extend the check in and check out time, we had to wait until 4 pm to get the room, even the hotel was 50% of occupaccy...( we arrived at 1030 am). May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool & beach Nicely layout Westin signature resort, heavenly bed & shower, the resort has 2 gyms and a spa, several restaurants on site. But it's amenities on-site compared to other same level resorts are lacking. Food at the restaurants are nothing to write home about--encourage to eat outside of the resort. Most beautiful is the pool area and its beaches and the ancient ruin that's almost on the resort's property. A fair-warning if you go to the spa, it's jacuzzi/wet area and relaxation room are UNISEX... So, don't be skinny dipping at the jacuzzi after your heavenly massage! There are several recommendations for improvements: 1. more hooks in the bath area. While you encouraging guests to conserve, but there's no hook for me to hang up my used towels to dry. 2. more electric outlets in the living area. There were only several wall outlets down at the baseboard level, but nothing that's convenience to plug in the phone or laptop for charging. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC! From the moment we arrived, we were showered with the most outstanding service we had ever experienced. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful (and remembered your names). The room was amazing, the view spectacular, the food and drinks awesome, the proximity to everything was perfect and the hotel features superb. We hated to leave but we will definitely stay at this hotel again if we get a chance to go back to Cancun. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “A Wonderful hotel” This is a great hotel. It is very well located in the middle of the hotel zone. Our room was very comfortable. It had everything we needed: all the kitchen appliances, refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, washing and drying machine. It has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is private and very clean. The people in the hotel were all very helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time in The Westin. I would recommend it. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, amazing pool! Loved this hotel. Everything was excellent except a few things. It was clean, but pull out couch had a funky smell. Second, we did not like that we didn't have an option for early check-in. They said the room would be ready at 2:30 and was ready til 4:00. Other than that everything was great. I loved my French braids done by Patty near the pool. I wanted something simple and different every day, and she was able to do that. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a family vacation Great hotel for kids and family. The rooms are spacious. I expected the staff service to be better. It seemed to me that the hotel was understaffed. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Great But...... SPG levels mean nothing here. I booked a 1 BR and requested an upgrade to a 2BR with no luck. The 1BR villa & view was very nice-. My complaint is that I used Platinum amenity points for breakfast. I was told I could only eat breakfast at Dunas & not Oceana & buffet is the same. It is not the same buffet. Dunas closed for season for breakfast 2nd day of trip & front desk told me I had to pay full price for remainder. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, the Best of the Best! I expect a lot from Westin properties, and the Westin Laguna Del Mar is simply amazing. The resort is large, with large beautiful clean pools and landscape, clean, comfortable large rooms, excellent food with very little wait for a table even during busy times. But best of all, is the staff. The staff is so friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgable,extremely well trained. I felt like a VIP my entire stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Approved!! hotel is very nice and clean.Duna bar tho isnt very good very poor quality food (hamburger meat wasnt good) service was poor BUT the other restaurants were great. Oceano tho was amazing. Buffet was great and the service by Jaime, Henry and Roberto was top notch.Not to forget the man from England(concierge) Matthew took care of me by booking my activities.. good work guys! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is outstanding Returned to Westin Lagunamar for the second time this January and again had a wonderful time. This was a family vacation, we had 4 units. Our concierge Lucio made sure we were all together, the service was outstanding again. The resort is perfectly located, the beach is beautiful, the pools gorgeous, everything well maintained and very clean. We will return; our adult children are Very happy we are Starwood Owners! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed and Well Worth the Visit We've been to this resort nearly ten times now. There's something for everyone here - families, couples or singles. The rooms are clean, the pools are the best we've ever seen. The infinity pool looks out to the ocean. The staff are super friendly. Carlos (one of the concierge), Rene (of the Fun Team), and Freddy the restaurant manager are all so great every time we come here. We will be back again soon. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had a great time at the Westin Lagunamar. The staff was great and room amenities excellent. Great location, beautiful setting and outstanding beach. There were two things that need work however: - Internet access was REALLY spotty and when it worked it was REALLY REALLY slow. - The quality assurance on the linens and towels lacks the Westin standard. (Ripped cover and stained towels were provided). June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best concierge EVER My wife and her friend really enjoyed the stay at this Westin resorts, with all the nice facilities. In particular, they fully appreciated the explanation and details provided by Rafael the concierge. The tour suggestions, guidance and assistance have been most helpful. They considered him the best concierge that they have EVER met, across ALL hotels! Thank you, Rafael! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our third stay, still love it. Think this was the best one yet. Staff always friendly and courteous, very helpful. Pool and rooms in great shape. Really nothing bad to say except would be nice if more activities and video arcade room for our sons. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our May stay in Lagunamar, wonderful as always This resort is wonderful in all aspects. My wife and I stayed here on starpoints this last visit, however we stay here multiple times annually as Starwood owners. Location is perfect to shopping and other restaurants. The staff is more than accomodating. We stayed in a studio on this visit, and it was plenty of room and had all the necessities we needed on this trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Just came back fro our first stay at the Luganamar. I hope it won't be our last! The van was waiting for us at the airport as promised. Our room wasn't ready but they helped us to get our bathing suits and anything else we needed out of our suitcases so we could start enjoying ourselves. Everyone was so nice and helpful; the bellboys, the waiters, cleaning crew, absolutely every person I came in contact with. The guy who runs the poolside activities is AWESOME! So funny and energetic. He really keeps things moving and everyone happy. Our Concierge, Rosy, was so helpful too. Even before we came she was emailing us to see what we needed to make things perfect right from the minute we arrived. There is a small grocery store downstairs. It has the basics. The Beach is amazing. Beautiful water, lots of chairs and umbrellas. And the pools are perfect. Huge, beautiful, great temperature, swim-up bar, slide for the kids (and me!). And the hotel is in the best location possible - directly across from the big La Isla shopping mall with lots of stores, movie theaters, an aquarium, and all types of restaurants. Trust me, that is a really big plus. The absolute only negative comment I can make is that there is a but of a push to sell time shares there. They are not super-pushy or obnoxious, but they definitely remind you about it at every opportunity. But that's ok. I'm ready to go back right now! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect place to vacation We took our family with us to celebrate our 50th anniversary. There were 11 of us and we were treated like royalty the whole time we were there. The restaurants were great, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. The pools were fun for the younger kids, and the beach has white sand and warm water. Fun restaurants within walking distance too. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN LAGUNAMAR RESORT LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING July 07, 2013 TO JULY 14, 2013 We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our first family vacation,and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! we are looking to our July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort We stayed 2 weeks in a studio. It was so inviting & comfortable. The view was awesome. The best thing about this resort is the staff, i.e., the housekeeping staff, the wait staff in restaurants, the concierge staff. The friendliest, nicest, most helpful in the world. The only negative at this resort is the internet connection in villa. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAGUNAMAR IS OUTSTANDING We were at the end of a 15 day stay at Soliman Bay and were leaving the following day. We decided to choose Westin Lagunamar for our last day, and we were not disappointed!! The resort staff and facilities are fantastic! We were allowed to check in early, which was also greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend Westin Lagunamar!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Spot! Upon our arrival we were put into a room with a not so great view on the 2nd floor, and being that we were on our honeymoon and are SPGs we were a little disappointed. But Patricia at the front desk was wonderful and we were given a voucher for 2 free drinks and were told we would get a new better room the following day. We moved into a 6th floor ocean view room the next day. The room was spotless and comfortable, and housekeeping came everyday. Every single member of the Westin staff was polite, friendly and courteous. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once at Oceano - it was absolutely delicious! Real, authentic Mexican food. We had lunch and dinner a few times at Duna sports bar. They have incredible drinks and the food there is delicious as well. The Viento pool bar is great too! My husband and I had a couples massage at the Heavenly Spa - it was incredible! Best massage EVER! We enjoyed all the amenities the spa had to offer as well - sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi. It was very romantic and a great experience. The beach was clean and beautiful. The hotel is fairly close to the airport. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort - we had an amazing honeymoon vacation! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay... First visit to Cancun and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The Westin Lagunamar was a perfect place to introduce me to the beautiful Cancun beaches. As expected, the Westin provides a well-maintained facility with well-trained staff and all the amenities you would expect. Excellent experience from the moment we arrived on property. Our one bedroom mini-suite had an amazing view of the enormous pool and the beautiful blue colors of the ocean. The Concierge was more than helpful (thank you, Karla) and every staff member was polite, professional and appeared to truly care about the guest. The "Heavenly Spa" provided a great oceanfront, yet private, massage. The spa facility is well-maintained and offers all the services you would expect. This was a quick get-a-way to celebrate my birthday and we returned to the room to find balloons, a "cake" and a "Happy Birthday" banner. Whoever did this...."Thank You!" I know there are many, many other hotel choices in Cancun, but I will return to the Westin Lagunamar! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible operations from Spa department to check-in, check-out process Lots of wasted time spent on vacation dealing with operational items like check-in lines, check-out with wrong bill that took literally 5 hours to clear up; spa department offers great service but with messed up appointments, over charging and horrific operations staff. Lots of work needed to fix homeowners experiences! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff helpful Our concierge was Violetta, as in previous visits. She was wonderful and warm. The maids were also very nice. The towel person, Francois, we also very helpful when we lost a baby's swimsuit - he looks thru ALL the towels in the bin; no suit. A wonderful stay, and a wonderful place for our grandkids. We plan to return. December 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>