The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I am not one to write reviews, but I felt compelled to acknowledge the excellent staff at this hotel. Breakfast at the Oceano Restaurant on the premises was excellent. Our daily server Enrique was there to make sure every meal was exceptional. My coffee cup never made it below half without Enrique filling it up with a smile. It was sincere, and relaxing. The staff around him followed his lead. Nothing better than feeling welcomed on vacation. Too many times that isn't the case. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great service and facilities In general, the hotel met my expectations. It has great service, but the food wasn't quite what I expected. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Spectacular This was our family's first time in Cancun. The Westin Lagunamar Resort experience is one that will remain in our memories forever. It is a beautiful place to spend a family vacation. The resort, restaurants on property and location make it undeniably the best. However, your staff makes this place unforgettable. We were treated like royalty, everywhere! The "Hola, hola's" and smiles started with Oscar at the front door! Then, continued with Juaquin at the pool bar, Viento crew, Duna Sportbar staff, Carlos at Oceano, and the loving, fun and friendly activities crew of Leonardo, Luci, Claudia and Marcela. We hope to come back for a visit soon. Keep up the amazing work! Your team can surely come to Orlando and teach the resorts a few things ;) December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels We love this hotel and the staff. We have now stayed here 3 times and it just keeps getting better. The pools are awesome, restaurants had perfect meals (we ate there for almost every meal for a week), the beach is well maintained and rooms are the best for a family. I travel the world for my business and I rarely find this level of service and name recognition. The staff works very hard and they want you to be happy. William at the pool bar and Eduardo the pool concierge especially stand out for excellent service. We will miss all of our Westin friends and look forward to returning soon. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cancun 2015 Our first visit to Cancun couldn't have been much better; My wife and I had a great time; We are a bit more adventurous than some, so we rode bus to a lot of nearby sites and activities; The Lagunamar resort was perfectly situated to get to most places; Our personal concierge, Victoria Ortiz, starting taking care of us BEFORE we left home; Victoria had so much enthusiastic energy whenever we popped in to ask her advice; She always considered our comfort level when making suggestions; There are many restaurants nearby to choose from; Shopping is literally across the street; We enjoyed it so much we're already planning our return trip in 2016; We made some fast friends as well, who may join us in 2016; We were so enamored with the property we ended up purchasing a week at Lagunamar; That is a definite endorsement of our time spent at Westin Lagunamar; November 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible check in process and staff responsiveness There is no friendliness of the staff at the reception, no appreciation as a customer. The process of check-in is too slow and at the time they assign a room they do it based on how much you ask for a "not so bad room" The personnel at the hotel really don't care about you as a person less as a SPG. Lack of professionalism and dishonest behavior when requesting changes to your reservation. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views The pools are wonderful. The beach is large and clean. The views from the 4th floor where breathtaking. The room was large, more like a condo. The food was excellent. We had great service poolside and at the hotel restaurants. The hotel is located across the street from a great shopping mall with lots of food choices. The bus stops right in front of the hotel and is very easy to use. The only negatives were the construction taking place on our floor, we had paint fumes drifting in one night. There are plenty of pool chairs, but if you want a space next to the pool you need to get up very early. Overall, this was a beautiful property and the service was excellent. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Home" resort My wife, Ginette, and I recently returned from our latest trip to Lagunamar Resort in Cancun, Mexico. We have been going to Lagunamar since 2008 and always expect to be well received when we travel to Lagunamar but every time we go, even with our high expectations, we are amazed by the absolutely outstanding warmth of the staff. From Corina and Gustavo in reception who worked with us to make our mid-stay (2 week) transition as seamless as possible, to Kimy and Gerardo in the Tierra Market who provided advice and direction for cooking and supplies, every interaction with the staff was over-the-top. It is so wonderful to be welcomed as family by the entire staff from the concierge, Emma, to the bar and waiter staff. The supervisors of the bars and restaurants, Pedro, Ernesto, Abraham, Freddy and Alberto have assembled great teams. The camaraderie and interaction displayed by Willy B., Jorge C., Phillipe, Joaquin, Michael and Luis behind the bars, keep clientele coming back for more. The hustle of the waiters; Marco A., Roberto, Gonzolo, Edgar and Eduardo, etc., ensures that every one of the guests are well cared for. Their smiles and warm greetings go a long way to making our annual stays fantastic. The pool concierge, Lomeli, is always available to assist people pool-side. From arranging towels, lounge chairs and umbrellas to providing fresh towels during the day, he is always there when you need him. And hats off the Chef Luis and his weekly "Chef's Table" dinners. He is doing a great job of bringing in some new dishes while promoting local flavors and we look forward to joining him on our next visit. October 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great service provided by Mauricio at the front desk. My room wasn't ready until 8:30 pm. Decided to go have dinner at the hotel restaurant but our first dinner wasn't anything close to what I expected. Mauricio was kind enough to comp our dinner after I mentioned to him that I went there cuz I couldn't get into my room yet. They seemed short staff and food took way too long. I came back for breakfast and dinner and was much better being served by Roberto. At the pool they guys Marco, Joaquin, and Miguel made us laugh a lot. Esther and Francisco at the spa were amazing also. The only thing I was frustrated about was the wifi in the room which seemed pretty slow and hardly worked for me. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a Dream! My husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with a Vow Renewal Wedding Ceremony on the beach followed by dinner at the Westin Lagunamar for our family and friends; all 17 of us from ages 2 to 71. It was fabulous. We would not have changed a thing! October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location Our 2nd trip, September 2014 and September 2015 and will be back again. Accommodations are great and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the the Oceana is wonderful and the bartender, William (free Willy) at the Duna Bar is so personable serving every drink with the biggest smile I've ever seen. Perfect location on the hotel zone, mall across the street and wonderful restaurants near by. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things went wrong on this visit I was a bit disappointed in this trip. We've always been pretty happy on our previous stays. After letting the property know ahead of time that the stay was a celebration of both a 25 and 30 year wedding anniversary, expecting a superior room with superior service and booking this extra room so we could have a 2 bedroom unit for our stay, I was very unhappy from the start. The van from airport claimed to not know our arrival information, (I had confirmation with the details), the rooms were not ready nor were we ever informed that they were ready - they were supposed to call - it was 6:30 pm before we got into the room and that is only because we asked again. The room had a view of palm trees, the elevator was out of commission due to construction and later in the week, they blocked off the stairwell as well. There was construction going on at the pool with tile cutters making loud noise throughout the entire stay. On Thursday, the only day we stayed in our rooms due to the weather, I finally had to complain about the jack hammering which was non-stop all day long. I was offered a room change but we only had one more night to go and I wasn't about to move everything at that point. My family had a do not disturb sign on the door all day and were called to see if they wanted maid service. I guess a do not disturb sign doesn't mean anything anymore. They also called at 10:15 am and told us check out was at 10 am. We were never told that and assumed it was 11. So they were slow to get us in the room but wanted us out really quick. I was not treated as a SPG Gold member should have been treated. I will not let that happen again. I don't usually complain and make fusses but I guess that is the only way to get service any more. The only saving grace was our Concierge. Claudia was exceptional. She arranged our tours and lead us to new and different experiences which we all loved. She was the best staff the Lagunamar had during our stay. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely If you wish to feel pampered then this is the place! September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation! This was our first time to Westin Laguna Mar, family of six ranging in age from 9 yrs to 54 yrs. WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME, trip exceeded our expectations. The hotel is up to Westin standard, the villas new, clean, comfortable, heavenly everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful, especially CARLOS GARCIA in Concierge Dept, and CHRISTINA MARIA AND JOSE in the Activity Dept. There were more things to do at the resort than we had time to do, the activities were super fun, the pool is amazing, the food is delicious with several restaurant choices, the beach is beautiful (though we had sea weed, unusually, for our week). The most amazing part of our trip was the opportunity to observe large sea turtle coming ashore at night and digging their nests in the sand and laying their eggs, and then we also had the opportunity several times to help release the baby turtle hatchlings that the hotel helps to oversee. All the food and water was safe and delicious, not just at the hotel, but in the whole tourist portion of the peninsula. It was a wonderful trip, and the kids already want to come back next summer!!! Bravo! September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viento Marco Cox waiter & Ernesto manager of The Viento bar & restaurant were excellent, very attentive service & good food. It was the best service we have had at the resort! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! My wife and I went to the Lagunamar for our anniversary Sept 2014. We called ahead and they got us set up in an ocean front premium room. We were worried because we weren't sure where we would go to get groceries, luckily they have a small store on site and we were able to get some items we needed. The rooms were always cleaned upon request and the Staff was very nice and welcoming. We booked a few excursions through the hotel and asked the concierge for some ideas which they happily provided. We loved everything about this place, from the room, the pool, and the view. We will be coming back in October and are plan on visiting at least 2 times a year. Amazing time!! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! Excellent location! The Westin Lagunamar is one of the upscale resort in Cancun and it is centrally located in Cancun hotel zone. I like their super-size hot tubs, pull-up swimming bar and the infinity pool. The hotel also has water slides for kids as well. Omar, front desk supervisor, was a true professional when it comes to handling and accommodating our specific needs during our 10 nights stay. Misael, server at Oceano Restaurant, was very attentive and made our meals all the more enjoyable each morning. Thank you Omar and Misael for making our stay at the Westin very special and comfortable!!! August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Fun! I love this place! I come here every year it is my favorite place in the world! The staff is incredible! The food is amazing! Absolutely the best!!! Go see Armando at Duna Sports bar. Best bartender I've ever had! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and infinity pool The ocean view from our room and at the pool is spectacular. We go to the Westin in Mauii often and at Palm Desert. The rooms were OK and the food was OK. The location, view and friendliness of the staff are all excellent. A few issues I talked to staff about were handled professionally. They didn't pretend to be sorry, act rude or suck up to me. Instead, they were genuinely sorry and suprised me a couple of times with items I could not find and helpfulness. The pool side activities staff were funny and the activities were very fun and should be replicated at other locations. Way to go Lagunamar staff! August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice resort This is one of the best resorts we have stayed in for a Westin resort. Location was really good. Near good restaurants. Across the street from a MALL for shopping. Resort had good food, good service and very clean. We will go back again and again. We really enjoyed our stay. Our only big complaint was the stay was too short. I can't imagine anyone not loving it. Just wish we had more money to spend. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone at this place...... They were very friendly and had big smile on their face. Food price was reasonable but need to improve a little. Overall it was very nice place for family vacation and my family really enjoyed amazing endless swimming pool. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic location, beautiful property, however average service The hotel is great for everyone, families, couples, singles. I love that the pool area meets the ocean so you can have the best of both worlds. Facilities are great from the rooms, spa, gym, kids club, restaurants etc. All modern and well maintained. The biggest issue is the service, it is really inconsistent and there is lack of internal communication. I had to request 3 times that my room was cleaned before 1pm as my son sleeps in the afternoon. I won't bore you with the other instances, you get the picture. If you are ok with that the actual facility is excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viva Westin I had an awesome time.I will return soon August 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach is Great.. Hotel is ok.. We arrived at the hotel early at 9am. We were not checked in until 3 PM. Food was ok. nothing really impressive. We stayed here for 3 nights and found the resort to be expensive compared to other resorts in the area. The breakfast buffet was nice but a little pricey. I ordered dominos pizza one night and was charged $ 4 for a local call that was downstairs. Next time I would be willing to try the other resorts. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest place I have stayed in Mexico First the bad... We were supposed to use points, but when it was booked, the person at Starwood did not enter it as such so I when I showed up, they started trying to charge my credit card for the full nine nights. Because of this, I ended up paying an additional $1,400 out of pocket for the 4 nights they would not let me use points on. Next, for some reason, our room service person always waited until almost 5 PM to clean our room even when I asked her to do it earlier. Because of that, we missed getting our room cleaned on 3 of our days because we were just getting back from the pool and were showering, etc to get ready for dinner. Now, the good... The property, room and pools are first class. The food in the restaurants and poolside are typical quality and standard semi-high priced, but good enough that we ate it most days. Now, the great..... The poolside concierge (Lomeli) was stellar and could not have been better! Also, being able to see the sea turtles lay their eggs was something my kids will always remember! I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended this property to friends and family. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing week in Cancun! The Westin Lagunamar pulled out the red carpet and was amazing on our week long trip to Cancun. It all started with the great service of our concierge, Ricardo. He recommended to us some great restaurants nearby (La Parrilla and La Madonna) as well as booked us on a fun, entertaining and informative tour to Chichen Itza with Cancun Passion. When we stayed on the resort, pool bartenders Felipe and Michael provided excellent service as well as Duna Sports Bar servers Apolonio and Isidro. It was clear they all loved their jobs and interacting with the guests! We are definitely coming back because of the beautiful resort and excellent service! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent across the board We had a fabulous time on our vacation from the moment we stepped off the plane. Transportation was waiting for us and check in was a breeze. We had a great room with a view of the ocean that was just the right size for our family. The room was very clean and the staff was always there to answer any questions. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Lagunamar is a dream come true! The Westin Lagunamar is a spectacular resort. With 14 luxury towers and more than 600 rooms, the property is inviting and immaculate. Situated on a pristine beach, the Westin includes three beautiful pools and a water slide, three restaurants featuring delicious menu options, a convenience store/market, and the lovely award-winning Heavenly Spa for which the Westin brand is so well known. The rooms are among the most comfortable we've ever experienced, with the Heavenly Spa bedding, towels, and fragrant bathroom amenities. Each room includes a kitchenette complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, and all the cooking and dining utensils needed to prepare fresh meals in-room. There isn't a bad view on the entire property, as each room has a balcony overlooking the beach and pool areas. Best of all, the staff at the Westin Lagunamar provides exceptional service 24/7. From the bell staff to registration, the concierge, pool staff, wait staff, housekeeping, and even the events coordinator, the entire team helped make our stay enjoyable. We chose this venue for our wedding, and the onsite wedding coordinator handled all of the details, making our special day stress free and extremely memorable. Even the onsite photography company provided exceptional service. We enthusiastically recommend a romantic or family getaway at the Westin Lagunamar, and will make it our home each time we visit Cancun, Mexico. ~ The Globetrotters July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort I love this resort. The beach is beautiful, the pool is amazing, and the location is great with La Isla mall across the street. The only thing I dont enjoy is how many times the massage staff comes by to try to get you to book a massage. They're all super nice, it just gets a little annoying being asked about it several times a day, every day. Also some ladies came by from the mall several times trying to get us to come to an event. I don't think outside soliciting should be allowed. There's already enough soliticing with the sellers that are set up behind the pool, the sellers on the beach, and the massage staff. The pool staff was really great, especially our waiter Marco and our pool concierge Jose Lomeli. Thanks for making the pool even better :) July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cancun The good & the bad. The swimming pools are very nice but the waves are very strong on beach. The food was good & the prices good also. Plenty to do without going far to do it. July 14, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T12:58:54.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>