The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely If you wish to feel pampered then this is the place! September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Family Vacation! This was our first time to Westin Laguna Mar, family of six ranging in age from 9 yrs to 54 yrs. WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME, trip exceeded our expectations. The hotel is up to Westin standard, the villas new, clean, comfortable, heavenly everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful, especially CARLOS GARCIA in Concierge Dept, and CHRISTINA MARIA AND JOSE in the Activity Dept. There were more things to do at the resort than we had time to do, the activities were super fun, the pool is amazing, the food is delicious with several restaurant choices, the beach is beautiful (though we had sea weed, unusually, for our week). The most amazing part of our trip was the opportunity to observe large sea turtle coming ashore at night and digging their nests in the sand and laying their eggs, and then we also had the opportunity several times to help release the baby turtle hatchlings that the hotel helps to oversee. All the food and water was safe and delicious, not just at the hotel, but in the whole tourist portion of the peninsula. It was a wonderful trip, and the kids already want to come back next summer!!! Bravo! September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viento Marco Cox waiter & Ernesto manager of The Viento bar & restaurant were excellent, very attentive service & good food. It was the best service we have had at the resort! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! My wife and I went to the Lagunamar for our anniversary Sept 2014. We called ahead and they got us set up in an ocean front premium room. We were worried because we weren't sure where we would go to get groceries, luckily they have a small store on site and we were able to get some items we needed. The rooms were always cleaned upon request and the Staff was very nice and welcoming. We booked a few excursions through the hotel and asked the concierge for some ideas which they happily provided. We loved everything about this place, from the room, the pool, and the view. We will be coming back in October and are plan on visiting at least 2 times a year. Amazing time!! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! Excellent location! The Westin Lagunamar is one of the upscale resort in Cancun and it is centrally located in Cancun hotel zone. I like their super-size hot tubs, pull-up swimming bar and the infinity pool. The hotel also has water slides for kids as well. Omar, front desk supervisor, was a true professional when it comes to handling and accommodating our specific needs during our 10 nights stay. Misael, server at Oceano Restaurant, was very attentive and made our meals all the more enjoyable each morning. Thank you Omar and Misael for making our stay at the Westin very special and comfortable!!! August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Fun! I love this place! I come here every year it is my favorite place in the world! The staff is incredible! The food is amazing! Absolutely the best!!! Go see Armando at Duna Sports bar. Best bartender I've ever had! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and infinity pool The ocean view from our room and at the pool is spectacular. We go to the Westin in Mauii often and at Palm Desert. The rooms were OK and the food was OK. The location, view and friendliness of the staff are all excellent. A few issues I talked to staff about were handled professionally. They didn't pretend to be sorry, act rude or suck up to me. Instead, they were genuinely sorry and suprised me a couple of times with items I could not find and helpfulness. The pool side activities staff were funny and the activities were very fun and should be replicated at other locations. Way to go Lagunamar staff! August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice resort This is one of the best resorts we have stayed in for a Westin resort. Location was really good. Near good restaurants. Across the street from a MALL for shopping. Resort had good food, good service and very clean. We will go back again and again. We really enjoyed our stay. Our only big complaint was the stay was too short. I can't imagine anyone not loving it. Just wish we had more money to spend. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone at this place...... They were very friendly and had big smile on their face. Food price was reasonable but need to improve a little. Overall it was very nice place for family vacation and my family really enjoyed amazing endless swimming pool. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic location, beautiful property, however average service The hotel is great for everyone, families, couples, singles. I love that the pool area meets the ocean so you can have the best of both worlds. Facilities are great from the rooms, spa, gym, kids club, restaurants etc. All modern and well maintained. The biggest issue is the service, it is really inconsistent and there is lack of internal communication. I had to request 3 times that my room was cleaned before 1pm as my son sleeps in the afternoon. I won't bore you with the other instances, you get the picture. If you are ok with that the actual facility is excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viva Westin I had an awesome time.I will return soon August 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beach is Great.. Hotel is ok.. We arrived at the hotel early at 9am. We were not checked in until 3 PM. Food was ok. nothing really impressive. We stayed here for 3 nights and found the resort to be expensive compared to other resorts in the area. The breakfast buffet was nice but a little pricey. I ordered dominos pizza one night and was charged $ 4 for a local call that was downstairs. Next time I would be willing to try the other resorts. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest place I have stayed in Mexico First the bad... We were supposed to use points, but when it was booked, the person at Starwood did not enter it as such so I when I showed up, they started trying to charge my credit card for the full nine nights. Because of this, I ended up paying an additional $1,400 out of pocket for the 4 nights they would not let me use points on. Next, for some reason, our room service person always waited until almost 5 PM to clean our room even when I asked her to do it earlier. Because of that, we missed getting our room cleaned on 3 of our days because we were just getting back from the pool and were showering, etc to get ready for dinner. Now, the good... The property, room and pools are first class. The food in the restaurants and poolside are typical quality and standard semi-high priced, but good enough that we ate it most days. Now, the great..... The poolside concierge (Lomeli) was stellar and could not have been better! Also, being able to see the sea turtles lay their eggs was something my kids will always remember! I will definitely stay there again and have already recommended this property to friends and family. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing week in Cancun! The Westin Lagunamar pulled out the red carpet and was amazing on our week long trip to Cancun. It all started with the great service of our concierge, Ricardo. He recommended to us some great restaurants nearby (La Parrilla and La Madonna) as well as booked us on a fun, entertaining and informative tour to Chichen Itza with Cancun Passion. When we stayed on the resort, pool bartenders Felipe and Michael provided excellent service as well as Duna Sports Bar servers Apolonio and Isidro. It was clear they all loved their jobs and interacting with the guests! We are definitely coming back because of the beautiful resort and excellent service! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent across the board We had a fabulous time on our vacation from the moment we stepped off the plane. Transportation was waiting for us and check in was a breeze. We had a great room with a view of the ocean that was just the right size for our family. The room was very clean and the staff was always there to answer any questions. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Lagunamar is a dream come true! The Westin Lagunamar is a spectacular resort. With 14 luxury towers and more than 600 rooms, the property is inviting and immaculate. Situated on a pristine beach, the Westin includes three beautiful pools and a water slide, three restaurants featuring delicious menu options, a convenience store/market, and the lovely award-winning Heavenly Spa for which the Westin brand is so well known. The rooms are among the most comfortable we've ever experienced, with the Heavenly Spa bedding, towels, and fragrant bathroom amenities. Each room includes a kitchenette complete with full-size refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, and all the cooking and dining utensils needed to prepare fresh meals in-room. There isn't a bad view on the entire property, as each room has a balcony overlooking the beach and pool areas. Best of all, the staff at the Westin Lagunamar provides exceptional service 24/7. From the bell staff to registration, the concierge, pool staff, wait staff, housekeeping, and even the events coordinator, the entire team helped make our stay enjoyable. We chose this venue for our wedding, and the onsite wedding coordinator handled all of the details, making our special day stress free and extremely memorable. Even the onsite photography company provided exceptional service. We enthusiastically recommend a romantic or family getaway at the Westin Lagunamar, and will make it our home each time we visit Cancun, Mexico. ~ The Globetrotters July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort I love this resort. The beach is beautiful, the pool is amazing, and the location is great with La Isla mall across the street. The only thing I dont enjoy is how many times the massage staff comes by to try to get you to book a massage. They're all super nice, it just gets a little annoying being asked about it several times a day, every day. Also some ladies came by from the mall several times trying to get us to come to an event. I don't think outside soliciting should be allowed. There's already enough soliticing with the sellers that are set up behind the pool, the sellers on the beach, and the massage staff. The pool staff was really great, especially our waiter Marco and our pool concierge Jose Lomeli. Thanks for making the pool even better :) July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cancun The good & the bad. The swimming pools are very nice but the waves are very strong on beach. The food was good & the prices good also. Plenty to do without going far to do it. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! We had an outstanding experience all the way around. Service was consistently excellent -- especially from Gabriela, Adrian, Henry and both Jesuses at the Oceano restaurant. Food was tasty. We LOVED the Mexican night. The pool and beaches are fabulous too! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has great staff I would recommend this resort to my friends because of the great indemities it has and the ease of getting around to local attractions. The staff was always there to help us enjoy our stay, We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding combination of excellence, kindness and joy!!!! The resort is outstanding, however its beauty is enhanced by the wonderful people that work there that make your stay unique. Mr. Alberto Ocariz manages the resort with outstanding excellence: thank you to Guiseppe & Gustavo at the front desk; Herny, Marco, Jose Luis, Tomas, Gaby and Jaime Alejandro wonderful team with their Food and Beverage Great Leader Mr. Jorge at the restaurants. The people at the beach and pool: Miguel, Martin, and the Life Saver Mr. Jesús. Ms. Dora Zamora is a great manager for all the people that clean the rooms: thank you to all of them, specially to Miss Carmen which was so efficient in the process of cleaning. I also want to thank Mr. Abraham at the VIP Guest room. Thanks to all and each one of them our vacations were great. I highly recommend this resort.... is like a small Paradise!!!! May God bless all of you and my deep thank you for making my stay wonderful!!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort, wonderful staff Amazing facility and resort team. Warm, personal service!! June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joaquin and Jorge The hotel was great, but the best part was the excellent service we received at the Duna pool bar by Joaquin and Jorge who did an absolutely excellent job. They were personable and made the experience at the bar great. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The entire staff was outstanding. In particular the pool concierge - Lomeli was so very attentive, friendly and provided truly an outstanding poolside experience. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Another great experience! This is our fourth year here and it has been fantastic! Lemelio (Pool Concierge) was wonderful; very attentive! Armando and Felipe (Duna) are great. Facility is well maintained. June 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Expected Just returned from Westin Laguanamar and stayed one week. Very disappointed in that the Villa room had stained marble counter tops in 3 places, stained couch and carpeting, bathroom shower stall smelled of mildew and to top it of the kitchen sinks plumbing under the counter leaked a major amount of water for 3 days. Called the front desk 3 separate times to have maintenance look at the issue. Each time maintenance came it did little to fix the leak, until the final last visit by maintenance, my husband had to use our flashlight to point out the specific plumbing pipe to the Maintenance Supervisor to get it fixed on the third request. Maintenance and Room Cleaning services need major improvements. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort The Westin Resort is a perfect vacation hotel. It's clean, modern, beautiful; rooms with a view of the ocean; many group activities; great restaurants; customer focused staff. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family gathering What sells this resort is the staff who work there. From Toni as my Concierge through the bellman, these people work hard to make your vacation as easy and fun as possible June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay at this Westin This Westin has very three good restaurants that serves great food and first class service staff. Additionally, the views of the water along the beach and poolside were outstanding. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation This resort was very comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff. 6 of us came and all were quite satisfied. The pool was beautiful, and the ocean was good for swimming. We had a special anniversary dinner on the beach, which was very well done. The pool bar could have been larger, but it worked out ok. We would definitely return to this hotel. May 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:59:18.016-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_5646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>