The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcán Km 12.5 Lt 18 Zona Hotelera
  • Cancun,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren oder einzuchecken.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and hotel facility Excellent location, You can walk to the mall, restaurants, great beach and infinity pool. So relaxing. We also were given a great room and excellent ocean view. i would return to Cancun and stay in this resort again soon. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocking front desk staff is terrible concierge was terrible GM Carlos Gonzales was absent over several requests but great view March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards nice for the timeshare kind of crowd. Not for those looking for kuxury. Food at hotel is poor yest staff at pool and beach were great. Spa was run of the mill and a waste of money January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gym Nice to have treadmills but actual wieght machines would have been nice. Chest press bicep machine etc. Enough for full body work out versus dumbell only. Accomadations otherwise very nice upstairs in room. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION the check-in process was smooth though we had some hiccups with check-in because of my friend check card, however the staff was very accommodating. Omar was great. He is a shining exemplary employee. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION I loved this hotel great amenities, and installations, staff service is awsome, and the location could not be better in front of the shopping mall la Isla I definiettly recomend this Westin Facility October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location for condo Great pools, amenities and right next to the beach. All rooms have a beach view. Barbecues and great kitchen. Our daughter was so impresses she bought a week! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience An ownership hotel. Great staff, great service. A great place for families with kids. Always a bit windy and the beach can have strong rip currents. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurants Two of the restaurants had poor service. Not sure if there wasn't enough staff or what but we had to wait extremely long times, get up and look for someone, and finally left. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation beautiful resort on the beach, Wonderful service, new spa, ocean views from villa, nice restaurants, market on site. Very convenient location. Already planning to come back. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Friendly Staff We were so impressed with the hotel, the location, the staff, and the room that we're already talking about next year. You could spend more but you wouldn't get more. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay The room was excellent, the location was great, the staff were very polite and kind, the facilities were beyond our expectations. We´ve had an excellent stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great resort Good resort in excellent location. Beautiful and well kept pool,beach, etc. Staff friendly, rooms are spacious. Views from everywhere. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities Mike Styba here. Reservation from 3/27 - 4/6 at the Cancun Lagunamar. We again enjoyed our time at the Lagunamar over the past 11 days. The facilities are great and you are keeping the property in great shape. Thanks you that. It's as nice today as when we first purchased 5 years ago. There were a few people who realy made our stay special this year: Eduardo Casanova: He takes great care of all the people at the pool; he's very (sincerely) friendly and goes above and beyond to serve his guests. He is one of the reasons we love it there. Roberto: Also a pool concierge: Roberto is friendly; he greeted me daily, asked me what he could do for me and shared some time with me when I was alone at the pool....he makes me feel like a friend. Henry, our regular server in the breakfast buffet area. Henry is a wonderful guy. I was on crutches this year and Henry prepared a plate of papaya and grapefruit garnished with coconut and almond slivers (just the way I like it) everyday, without being asked! He remembered our names (there were 4 of us, plus a baby) and he took very good care of us. He is a delight and we looked forward to seeing him every morning at the buffet. Lucio - our concierge: Lucio's enthusiasm, knowledge of the area and recommendations for fine dining are spot on! He's fun and he's really good! Thanks for the great staff you have. We'll be back in 2015! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Locatiosn Hotel has best location in Cancun, just in the middle of the Hotel Zone in front of great beaches and shopping mall behind. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place!! I really enjoy everything!! All the people in the hotel are so kind. Love the pool and the spa. It was a great time! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Location Everything was perfect, but Internet(WI/FI) has barly signal, pretty much not working at all. Thanks. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beverages You should have a machine to but beverages at night, because the market is closed at night. Thanks June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay! Had a great time. Great facilities and staff. i will be back. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Really enjoyed our stay from April 15 to 20th, 2013! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The staff at the hotel was very amiable. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We were realy confortable May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and features; disappointing service We had a great stay at the hotel because the facilities - from hammocks to pool to a beach where sea turtles came to lay eggs - were fantastic. However, the service we received was disappointing. The personal concierge assigned, who had my arrival time and date, said she would meet me on arrival but did not. I was arriving after hours and was actually pretty impressed that she would be on duty when I get in at about 8+pm. I had asked for information on tours etc so I could plan when I arrive - but not only was she not around, she didn't leave word with anyone else. When we finally met the next day, she was pretty pushy on selling vacation time-share when all we wanted was help with arranging day trips and recommendations on restaurants and places to go. We decline the time-share invitation and didn't hear from her until the last evening before we were to leave. It was a check-the-box call to check if we were enjoying ourselves, and she didn't even ask about or offer to help with dinner arrangements that evening. The other concierge personnel were less than hospitable when we approached them. After my stay, I completed an online survey requested by the hotel and gave all these feedback but it's been a month and no response so far. Ignoring all these, if you just want a nice place to stay and enjoy yourselves regardless, the facilities are good. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities bad mangement .. Facilities were awsome.. But, we received calls by 9;00 AM several times (much too early for vacationers who might want to sleep in..) to try and get us to go on the timesharing promo .. There are various buildings and thus more than one concierge and they do not communicate with each other, creating many situations of having to walk back and forth numereous times .. we also had a food delivery which we called ahead of time and asked for a call on our cell phone when it arrived while we were poolside (as it turns out we spoke with a supervisor) yet after calling a number of times and being told it hasn't arrived. We went to each building and asked each desk about it ..one concierge finally said "you have two packages and you need to tell me which one before I can give you the information" (the second package was the WELCOME package which we never recieved since we did not go on the promotion tour) we finally found it at the concierge desk in building 1200 (we were in building one) sitting on the floor for over an hour.. we asked for the supervisor but got tired of waiting and left.. (we never received a follow up call from anyone!) there was also a religious group of guests that needed some space for paryer and they were relegated to do it outside.. being told by the managemnet "you are not our target market" (despite the tremendeous amount of empty spaces throughout the property) "since the group only represented only 8% of the hotel's business" February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas/resort that aim to please! We just returned from a 10 day adventure at the Lagunamar! We have stayed at many Starwood properties and this one really ticked a lot of the boxes. From the moment we arrived at the airport to the time we were shuttled back, we were treated with respect and kindness. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to serve and please us. We'd like to give a particular mention to Emmanuel at reception (you were right... our room was perfect and a fabulous location/view), Consuelo at the pool bar was terrific, he remember our name and always had a smile with his excellent service and Marcella in the spa was so kind and provided wonderful massages and nail care. The room was well thought out and a 1 BR worked very well for our family of 4 (we did end up with a rollaway for my son and my daughter on pull out), lots of storage, well appointed kitchen and great bathroom layout. We never felt crowded and truly enjoyed the room. It was very clean and fresh with an amazing view of the ocean (request the building on the ends, they are newer and more private)! If you are looking for a resort that has multiple restaurants and late night life this will probably not be the right one for you, but there are many restaurants within walking distance or bus/cab ride. The location is terrific, We really enjoyed the spa and experienced wonderful massages! It's really a soothing setting with a wonderful scent. The gyms are both nice and useful. The overall feel of the property is very relaxed, well cared for and not overly crowded, in fact our unit was extremely quiet we rarely heard other guests. We simply had the time of our lives! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, needs a few changes I reviewed this property over a year ago and since have stayed here several times. I believe my 6th visit was in April. There's always something new going on here and I'm always LEARNING something new. I was hoping that this wonderful property would make a great convention spot for small-medium sized conventions. I love Cancun and it's located near Xelha and Tulum and all the amazing ruins and lovely places to see. Westin Lagunamar is located across the street from La Isla Mall, so if you have kids, just go over there for picky eaters! They have excellent restaurants and they have Mc D's. It's win-win in my opinion. My favorite part of this hotel is the suite. Some people book a studio type room, but most that I spoke to at the pool prefer the full suite. It's easy to see why. From the silverware to the spaghetti strainer, the kitchen is stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc. I brought half a suitcase full of bread and PB and jam, anything non-perishable that would keep my food bill down was packed. I had pasta 2 nights, a PB&J sandwich another, and one night I bought quesadillas for dinner. It worked perfectly, and I know should my hubby and son join me, we would've really had no problem. The full kitchen with its stove/oven/dishwasher/microwave is a blessing. I might add some paper towels but that's just me. The suite also gives you a bedroom with a tv and blu ray player, and another set in the living room. There is a queen sized bed in the sofa and a king Heavenly bed in the bedroom. There are plenty of drawers and closet space, and a huge bathroom. It has a jacuzzi tub, quite large, and a walk-in shower with blue tile. There's very little that these people didn't think of and stock this suite with. I had a wonderful time, as usual. My old problem, which existed for many stays over the years, was the internet. But my Platinum Concierge made sure I was put in a certain building, and also that I had the non wireless cable, should I need it. Shockingly, I rarely used the cable! After day 1 I realized that the wireless was working fine in my suite. I have to give them props for that b/c it was easily the worst internet I'd encountered in the past. It was like having a palace but the electricity was out. But now that the wireless is on its way to being fixed, I am thrilled. So I'm starting to think I'm a genius for finding this place and I'm thinking I'm going to get a huge pat on the back for recommending this fabulous resort to friends & coworkers. I mean, the suites are, IMO, perfect. There are wonderful staff members, and help is their middle name. The huge pool out back is gorgeous, warm and wonderfully exhilarating, and the beach is white sand, aqua waves and was the perfect temperature in early summer. I love the artists who create and sell their wares here, and appreciate the 3 American Networks that the hotel carries, along with CNN. Night is not so fun when you're stuck in the room so that is one thing I would look into. They have 3-4 movie channels but not one in English? Because Americans flock here in droves, there should be English kids' channels or movie channels. These are easy things to look into. As long as a family books the suite (and it really isn't THAT much more!) they're pretty much set for the essentials. These were made to be timeshare apartments so they're set with everything, even a washer/dryer and detergent! I don't have to pack half as many clothes when I come here as I wash my swimsuit and coverup daily, so I don't mind throwing in a few towels instead of having Housekeeping come. After all, they stock the bathroom with extra tissue, kleenex, soap, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner, etc. As a single in this suite I didn't need housekeeping once. They had 5 large towels and I stayed 4 nights. I think they'd make a great "Green" property with Starwood b/c so few people really need an entire suite cleaned every day. They'd save money, and maybe they'd get the housekeepers to the rooms that need cleaning on time. Okay, that is my #1 pet peeve. I get here at 2pm but check-in, even for Plat members, is 4pm. THAT can be worked on. I kept getting the runaround about my suite, how they were making it better, just right, etc. So I was given a buzzer to sit with me and when it went off my suite would be ready. I changed in the bathroom and went out to sit in the sun. After an hour, I'd had it. It was 3:50 when I checked on my room. Again, I was told they were working to make it perfect. At 4pm the kind man at check-in gave me a coupon for a free drink in the new Spots bar. He said 4:20pm- it would be done. At 4:20pm I arrived with the bellman at my room with my luggage. 2 men were cleaning up, dealing with the dishwasher and wiping out the dryer. The bellman, I think, wanted me to wait but as everything else was okay, I was done waiting. 3pm is an average check-in, 4pm is pushing it. That is 5pm on the East Coast and many of us have been up since 2am, taken 2 planes and a long layover to get here. WHY doesn't this property get that? Why do they insist on making us wait? This place is HUGE! And it's the #1 complaint I heard out by the pool. WHY were so many rooms not ready? Another complaint is the towel cards. With what we pay for a suite here, it seems almost childish to need cards to receive towels. I've stayed at so many Cancun resorts & this is the 1st to do this card=towel silliness, especially as people leave their towels on the lounge chairs, then take off for hours. Someone should be clearing those chairs that sit empty b/c someone is "saving" them in case they decide to come back from the beach. Also, I heard some complaints about check-out time- 10am! 12pm is average. With Starwood program, Platinum members get a 4pm check out & usually the rooms are ready ASAP. But just for argument's sake, you leave your room at 10am. It sits there until right before 4pm? I don't understand. If they need more housekeeping staff, get it. But do NOT shove people from their beds at 10am. And since Starwood Elites check-in in a separate area (something I like) why can't we get those rooms ready before 4pm? And checking out that early, especially for Platinum Members, is kind of a slap in the face. Yes, the suites take longer to clean but you're kicking people out at 10am! Look, the internet problems (on this trip) were fixed. The new spa is something to look forward to. This place is perfect for families, couples, even solo travelers. But a 10am check OUT with a 4pm check IN means you're losing a DAY in Cancun just sitting around. It's not worth blowing an entire day after checking out & before hitting the airport. Nor is sitting around the hot, humid lobby. And after several stays, this is one thing that hasn't changed. The waiting game has to stop. Will I stop staying here? Nope. I'm returning next week! This is the best Cancun Starwood and we were VERY lucky to get it. I miss having a lounge for club members but I love having a full sized fridge & freezer that I can stock with anything. I miss my late check out. I miss checking in when I get here! But those are easy things to fix. Management NEEDS to address the wait, especially with SPG members. Also, I speak some Spanish & the desk clerks should never talk in front of guests thinking none of us can understand them. If the internet is fixed I would concentrate on making SPG Plats feel special again, & making sure they DO get upgrades AND check-in when they arrive, not late in the evening. And as mentioned, the 10am check-out is a slap in the face to Platinum SPGs. On the Westin Lagunamar website it states that there are no late check-outs or upgrades. That's bad business. Starwood members flock to this new Westin, and they should receive their late checkouts. 10am? That's wasting a day. Not even Non-Starwoods should have to abide by that! I was there in February and again in April. I return next week (late August) and if things go well, in November. I had no trouble on my April stay, other than not getting to my room until almost 4:30pm. My greatest recommendation is to pay the difference and get the 1 bedroom suite. Don't come all the way here & skimp on the important things. I saw the other option- the suite is SO worth the difference in price. Hopefully, given time, the staff will recognize the check-in & out times are ridiculous, that SPG members should be getting their due, and that the internet is very important to many people. I returned b/c I'm looking at this as a possible convention space. There's definitely enough room, enough activities and great staff. A few changes could take this place a long way! Truly, lovely suites, perfect beach, and kind employees. And the beds are fabulous, too. Fix the internet, change the check-in & out times, at least for SPG guests, and I would be visiting even more that I am now. But IF those things aren't addressed, I would search elsewhere. At 1st it was quirky, but now it's time to thank loyal customers. August 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9
Die Welt liegt Ihnen zu Füßen.
Mit einer App für jedes Gerät und einem Tool für alle Anforderungen unterwegs brauchen Sie nur noch die SPG-Apps und Ihren Koffer>